Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teen Reports His Father To The Police For Beating His Mum To death.....

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Teen Reports His Father To The Police For Beating His Mum To death.....

Pathetic!!!

The Ogun State Police Command says it has arrested a 40-year-old man, Olanrewaju Bamidele, for beating his wife Adenike Olanrewaju to death.

The suspect was arrested on Sunday, following a report lodged at Ofada police post by the victim’s son, 15-year-old Ayomide Olanrewaju, who reported that his deceased mother has a misunderstanding with his father which resulted to a fight between them.

Ayomide stated further that his father used a big stick to beat the victim to coma, after which he used a screw driver to stab her on the head resulting to the death of his mother.

On the strength of the report, the Officer in-charge of Ofada Police post, DSP Akinfolahan Oluseye, led his men to the scene at Bisodun village via Ofada where the suspect, who has been held down by the people of the Community was handed over to the police and he was immediately taken to Owode-Egba divisional headquarters, where he is currently being interrogated.

According to a release by the Police spokesperson, DSP Abimbola Oyeyemi, “the suspect is fond of beating his wife from time to time, and after beating the woman to death; he was about to bury the woman secretly when the deceased children, who saw him digging a grave by the side of his house alerted their neighbours who rushed to the scene and held him down before the arrival of the police.”

The corpse of the victim has been deposited at Olabisi Onabanjo teaching hospital mortuary Sagamu for autopsy, while the screw driver and the stick which the suspect used to kill the victim have also been recovered.
dailypost

18 comments:

1. Lord have mercy,why are people turning to savages

2. See how this this man has traumatized his child for life,

how do you live with the knowledge that your own dad beat your mum to death?

Tired

3. I bet the fight was because she was 'cheating'.
    There are three sides to a story. I have helped him arrange his own side of the story.

4. That is how my friend lost the mom,he hit her head to the wall,two weeks after burial he brought in another lady to the house.
    So painful

This just made me cry...

5. So much hatred for his wife. Why not separate or divorce her when you couldn't bear the sight of the woman.
    After besting her to a comma, no pity at all for her in that state, he still picked a screw driver.
    The world is becoming more hostile & horrible.

6. That woman had a choice..... To leave the marriage and live in peace or to stay and endure the brutal experience of living with a mad man for the sake of her children.
    Now that she's dead and her husband locked away for only God knows how long, the children get to live on their own and survive without a mother to care and nuture them into adulthood.

My fellow woman for your peace of mind,for sanity and for God's sake for the sake of your children,run away from every and any form of abuse.

1. So true, forget what people will say, they will always talk, if he beats you once ,start planning an escape just in case. At the signs he might beat you again, imo tear race,most if the wife beaters rarely change. Just look at how this man scarred the child for life. Such a pity

On a second note ,some if those men that beat women have an undiagnosed mental illness and you say Umar enduring nonsense, one day in a fit of rage,he kills you. Run away with your life.

I am a survivor, I ran, it was hard, very hard with two kids but I wanted to be alive for them I thank God I did even without any job, thanks God it became better with time

7. Does the woman not have family to ask about her that the man proceeded to attempt to bury her in secret?

8. This is so sad...why is the heart of man like this? Ladies when there's domestic violence, plz run.

9. If it's not that Women are pressured to be Married,Wetin be this?like a Sacrifice that is called a Husband.
    I'm so Vexed in my Spirit.

10. So sad! The beating did not start today. If she had known she would have divorced him but am sure family members esp parents would tell her to keep enduring for the sake of her children. Now they are motherless.
    I can't imagine the psychological trauma the children would be going through. Social pressure, African social facts coaxing and leading people to early grave.
    I remember my mum telling me to keep enduring my marriage even if he beats I should keep enduring cos beating does not kill. Nobody has ever divorced in her family and none of her children will ever divorced... Hmmm

11. Why are some people so wicked?

12. Awon God hate divorce, i hope u hv all seen how this Woman wasted her live all in the name of marriage?

1. As in ehe, very senseless statement "God hate divorce " has sent so many people to their early grave