Thursday, January 16, 2020

Thursday IHN

Spread your smile .................
I love today......
E go be!!!✌

LOVE COVERS THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS....

2020 has been kinda crazy so far but I found a reason to smile today.

COMMENT SECTION

Who dropped this comment in Spontaneous post today?I hope it is not because i asked the other person to contact me that you posted this?I run away from contact with people who have the suicide mindset cos i just dont want anyone making me sad or depressing me with their stories....

Please contact me if ego to eat is your problem,i dont have a Job or a boyfriend for you if thats what you want...Does anyone have?
Contact me.

NHIS for a pregnant woman

Good day Stella:::
I'd like to find out from mothers who have used the NHIS in birthing their children if the scheme is worth it. Does the package cover antenatal care and delivery(CS and vaginal)?How much does it cost? Neither hubby nor I are in the civil service.Please, is the scheme effective for people who do not work in cooperate organizations?Thanks

Why dont you discuss with your Insurance directly to see if they cover this?

Comment section

Please I need your thoughts on this 👇 Been seeing this guy for a few months but we haven't met yet. First time I travelled to see him he gave me excuses why he couldn't see me.returned back to my base and since then I have been a bit distant.i don't feel the way I used to.he disappointed me with what he did.i have changed and he is always complaining about it. He says i don't respect,him or confide in him what I am up to.so last night I called him but his number did not go.i told him and he doubted that I called him.

so I munched my call log and erased the other numbers before sending to him.since then he has been angry and quarrelling asking why I erased the numbers that I am doing something fishy.biko help me o.

Wait oh..so in your mind you are dating this 'spirit' you travelled all the way to see and he hid himself?if you cannot borrow yourself sense na you sabi.....All the signs are there now oh,later after he succeeds in collecting cookie and vanishing permanently,you will send in chronicle of gonocacus and crying......

COMMENT SECTION

Good day good people of SDK villa. Please what kind of investment can one make with N150,000 and it will yield reasonable return, say in 6 months - 1 year? Wanted to do treasury bill but the new policy thwarted my plan. I know the amount isnt big enough but will sincerely appreciate any good suggestions... 

150k is OK to start a very small business but i dont know what your expectations are.....All the best

VACANCY

A drama club is seeking For both full time and part time Creative, talented and Innovative Teachers.

QAULIFICATIONS:

B. Sc. ‎Or HND in Drama and Theatre Arts, English or Mass Communication. Relevant experience in Drama or Stage Performance may also be accepted. Applicants must be able to work with Children. For Island and Mainland residents.

Interested candidates should send their applications and C.V.s to:
Contacthappyface@gmail.com
Oluwamibukolami@gmail.com

We sell various quality Bags at affordable prices..they are 100% leather 
Call-07037317400,Whatsapp-08116202737,Instagram-Glossymart_enterprise

VACANCY

A law firm in Lekki Phase 1 is in need of a Cleaner/Office Assistant. Interested persons should send their CV to adekemz@yahoo.com and should be ready to resume as soon as possible. Candidates should indicate SDK for easy reference

Allow us beautify your bedroom with our beddings.

Our beddings are uniquely designed, aesthetic, peculiar and skin friendly.
They are cotton, doesn't shred or fade.
Kindly give your bed that befitting bedding from us.
Free waybill to those on the island (lagos) for minimum of 2 purchases this weekend.
Duvet set 15k
Bedsheets 4k

Let your feet do the talking, say no to boring shoes..
Call/WhatsApp: 07089721449
Email: sweetlurla@yahoo.com
We deliver nationwide.

PROFESSIONAL MAKEUP ARTIST IN LAGOS

Our studio is located at 23 road market opposite KFC/mobile filling station ,Festac town ,Lagos

We are available for bridal makeup ,birthdays ,child dedication, photo shoots etc and our services are very affordable ... We also do home services within Lagos .

Bridal bookings for 2020 brides is currently ongoing at a 20% discount and we are available to travel nationwide .
Free training for a bv living in Festac/ Amuwo axis .

Call /WhatsApp : 08165840821
Instagram @dynasty_glow

Female Room mate Needed.

I live in a room self contained after Maruwa Lekki and i need a female room mate, who is working within the island axis and finds distance an issue or you are working but just need to change scenery for a while. (I am a female and working too).

My room is in a newly built serviced apartment. With constant light and water provided.
There is a gymn house and also a swimming pool.

I would prefer a very peaceful but very determined to succeed person. (You will get same energy, as I am asking).

My rent is N660K/year.

You can choose to pay for a year or do it monthly.
N300,000 or N25,000 monthly.
Send me an email on lekkiroomate@gmail.com.

117 comments:

1. IHN is here.....good afternoon everyone. The heat is ready to deal with us so hard. Now God we are praying for the rainy season.

1. BV asking about NHIS,yes you can assess it as long as you are a Nigerian citizen irrespective of your occupation. Simply go to the nearest NHIS office around you and they will direct you on what to do. The last I know of,it would cost you 15k for a year's enrolment. It expires after a year.

2. Yes it covers both vaginal and CS birthing.

3. Thanks Kelam

2. You have CRIED your LAST CRY about that SITUATION!! Get ready to LIVE a HAPPIER HEALTHIER ABUNDANTLY BLESSED AND PROSPEROUS LIFE. _RealTalkKim

3. 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

4. Good day guys!!!

So for some time now, I've been getting missed calls from different international numbers.... Sometimes I wake up to up to 7 missed calls from these various numbers!! I can't call back, if I block, another one calls.... What can I do abeg?? It's really annoying especially when you're expecting better call and one yeye number is calling!!!

1. Download Truecaller App.
      It will help you manage those spam calls.

2. @Cookie, I can relate. Mine isn't a call though but a flash. And am like why flashing me. So annoying. I block the numbers as they flash

3. the abroadian number should come out clean na this is 2020 no time for hide and seek abi how you see am babe

4. Cookie, DO NOT pick the call or return it. If you do so, be rest assured that you would lose all your airtime.

5. Rhoda and Odiegwu, Change my number ke?? Lemaaaaaaaoooooo🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ayaoba I have true caller ooh, nothing comes up 😭😭

City, it's quiet frustrating

DeHeroine🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sapio, wow, really?? I picked 2 today and it got disconnected immediately 😭😭😭😭

6. @cookie, that is how it works. Check your airtime, I am sure it would be 0.00 naira. Heartless lots.

5. Love, you're a very sweet looking lady.
    Good afternoon Stella and BVs.

1. Castle hi, please have you learnt how to make the tiger nut pap? I am interested biko

2. Melancholy, I've not o. Wealthy Methuselah was supposed to teach us but went AWOL 😂
      You're welcome Love.

6. I am just here, reducing my IQ, busy watching 'the vendor'

I hope this movie wasn't ever in the cinemas.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Always criticizing but cannot do anything. Mtcheew

3. Loooool, it was oooh...... Hyped out of this world!!!

My dear, sorry......🤣🤣🤣

4. U see this ur bad belle/jealousy/anger, it will soon kill u anon 14.43.

You keep hating, I keep winning. It says a whole lot about me

7. Good day fellow housemates, hope ur day is going on well?
    Pretty smile Love
    Poster with a ghost boyfriend, better borrow sense and delete his contact from ur phone
    Customers fall on d sellers

8. *My Dad 👴🏽 told me:*

Son

Sometimes we create problems for ourselves by becoming friends with people we should just greet and pass.....

Learn from this👌🏼
    Read and Digest

〽〽〽
    Good Morning

1. Good morning to you too��

2. Your dad never told you nothing bro. It's a known quote/advice.
      🙄🙄

3. Since it's a known quote, is that not the more reason the Dad would know it? 😒

9. All these suicidal threats, it’s really not cool. Why do you have to go down that road? Your boyfriend left you, is that the end of the world? You need a job, you can apply and try out other menial jobs you can do. No shame in that at all.
    Are you the only jobless person around? Go out and see how people are suffering and still holding on to God believing that someday, everything will get better.
    I believe some of these people just want to use this suicide of a thing to gain sympathy. It’s actually offensive.

Poster, that boyfriend of yours is not nice. You left your house to see him, and he gave you excuses why he couldn’t see you? Maybe you are the one running after him and he doesn’t feel same way you do. I’ve him space.

1. In as much as suicide is not the last option, my sister is not easy... Life have been so unfair to some people that they think their existence is meaningless. ....
      Some have not had breakfast today talk more of lunch, some had tried all they could to no avail, forget matter, thos Naija get as e be..... The worst form of pain is when you dont even have any one to share your pain with or when someone you consider the source of your joy leave you in your trying time that is when you will know inside life.

2. Slutty, life is not easy trust me!!!!

When someone is down to nothing, the devil uses that situation to torment that person!!

It's well.... The poster just needs to be positive minded

3. Sweet heart loud it!!!! Let her go and read stellar meeting point stories and see babes that were dumped and landed a jack pot!!!! You want to die because one ojukokoro was removed from your life!!! If you did nothing and he left, babe go and give special offering thanking God. You want to die on top an unworthy man matter. Better don't let the devil deceive you oh!!! Because when you drink snipper its the demon of suicide that will be your body guard to hell before others go come complete the convoy. Smart up joor , God created you better!!! Draw close to God, Google school of holy ghost and watch God give your life a meaning, everything will just add up. You will look back and have a good laugh at the devil. Sweetheart start studying the word and meditate on it. Leave boys out of your thought men ready to settle will come for your hand in marriage. Since your birth you knew nothing like boyfriend-girlfriend did you die? See life has a lot to offer you so better not spoil things for yourself. Refuse to quit, winners don't quit OK?? Trust God, it might look bleak but there's some goodies ahead OK?? Its doesn't matter who has gone ahead of you just hold unto him and see how you will overtake. Nothing spoil as long as YOU STAY ALIVE SO PLEASE DEAR STAY ALIVE FOR YOUR MUM AT LEAST ANT PUT A MEGA SMILE ON HER FACE. you will win!!!

4. People want to use suicide to seek for sympathy??
      Yet when you read stories about people that commits suicide, you will still be the same person to ask why they didn't seek for assistance by talking to someone...
      Not all of us are dealt with the right cards..
      If you can't offer your sympathy to someone's predicament, you can atleast offer your silence..

10. #Agbokolori
    The hashtag above is not just about a woman being submissive, but the mistake is marrying a narcissistic monster who hates women. The movie also showcases how our justice system is flawed.

11. good afternoon bvs. Stella I love your sign out post

12. Beautiful goods for sale

13. With her state of mind at the moment She doesn'need a boyfriend. She needs a job that takes her out of the house for her sanity then she can get an accommodation where no one would turn her to a househelp.

Your man broke up with you because he feels you have nothing to offer. No love anywhere just pray God butter your bread, men would start chasing you. Then at that point you love with your head.

If anyone has a job please help her. It's a job she needs.

1. Your second paragraph is so true... But at that time it will seem so fake... Would be so hard to fall cos you'd doubt how genuine their love is... hmm. May God give us our very own.

14. Ihn.
    Thank God for the harmattan we woke up to this morning, the heat was unbearable

15. Hmmmmm. God help me oo. Bvs I need your advice. I did a scan last year October, it says my edd is January 22/2020. I did another last week Friday, it says my edd is January 2/2020,showing gestational age to b I e 41weejs plus 1 day.did another on Tuesday, it says edd is January10/20. I've passed my due date. I went for appointment at the clinic today,they said they will go with January 22nd, (October scan) that I should wait till next week. I'm dead worried right now, the discomfort is out of this world, please I need your input on what to do my online families o. Egbami oo.
    Note- baby is doing fine. Thanks y'all
    CP

1. Hang on sis.
      Two weeks before or after your EDD is fine. I think 22nd is fine. Wishing you a safe delivery.

16. Thanks Stella for posting.I am the pregnant women inquiring about the NHIS.I want real life testimonies of other mothers before registering. You know how some of these things work in our beloved country.BVs please come to my aid please.

1. I have not used for delivery,but I know of 5,it was ok.it covers some percentage.
      They were natural births

2. Thanks Tenth.

3. It covered almost all my bills after delivery in a teaching hospital. This was inclusive of antenatal visits. Vaginal delivery, no complications. Paid less than 10k on discharge. Cheers

4. Thanks Jostified Doc.

5. Yes it covers both vaginal and cs delivery. I had a caesarean operation delivery in a teaching hospital and paid just 10% of the total cost which amounted to 8000 naija.

17. Suicide is not the answer. Please stay strong.

18. Wish I could apply for dat Lekki job but e to far for me.. Salary for finish for tfare..
    I for do apply of na mainland cos I need job badly.
    Stella no wan post d job vacancy again

19. Beautiful love!

Suicidal poster, you need a mindset reconfiguration

Good afternoon world

20. Please how do you handles kids who are extremely inquisitive.
    And they like asking u why?why anything the person s them.
    The why?why is a sudden one
    If you say one thing,why then u explain them another why will follow,u explain again,then another why,then I go silent.

1. Respond as much as you can,its better then learn things from you than to get the wrong information outside.
      Its tiring I know but keep trying.

2. i would like to know too my little relative who came to spend the holiday with us is that type of kid who wants to know everything. I won't lie she scares me

3. Thank you buxomebony,
      It's so tiring especially after having a long day,

Deheorine honestly,mine is so inquisitive...
      I don't type messages in her presence.
      It is well

4. I would love to know o, my son can pepper you with questions, he doesn't get tired of talking

5. The secret is to give them answers that get them thinking

Daddy why is that man so tall?
      Well GOD made different sizes of people so we won't all be the same.

They pause
      Digest
      Before backing another question

That way you also have the opportunity to breathe in between and they get to figure things out
      Put 2 and 2 together

21. Love,you are beautiful.
    Suicidal bv, your happiness does not come from boyfriend or job though the latter is very good, but you need to love yourself and love God too. You might get a job tomorrow and still be unhappy, you might also get a boyfriend/husband and still be unhappy. So focus on God and every other thing shall be added.All the very best.

1. No one can make you happy except yourself..Poster dont tie your happiness on another person..Repeat after me I AM ENOUGH AND MORE! Look for any menial job you can lay your hands on to do..Boyfriend should not even be a priority...Seek your happiness first thats what you owe yourself

22. the poster who traveled all the way to see boyfriend did you read that post of the lady who traveled from okigwe to lagos to see someone she met online and he pretended not to see her just to obserse her? Your case might just be the same.

Lekki roomate did i read 660k one room self contain? If i ask why you must live in lekki now you'll say drink water....

1. What useless observation???? I will travel all the way to see u and u won't show up. That's recipe for immediate break up. It means a whole lot is fishy. A whole lot. That level of insult and disrespect is unforgivable!

2. Eka Joy e no tire you..between this poster and the other post i don't know which is fair. The other one eventually showed up while this one didn't show up at all women haff suffered

3. Eka Joy e no tire you..between this poster and the other post i don't know which is fair. The other one eventually showed up while this one didn't show up at all women haff suffered

23. Good afternoon BVs,
    Never let loneliness and desperation make you ignore the "red flags!". Ignoring them will not make them disappear. It will just hurt very badly when it all fall apart. You can miss someone and still understand you deserve better. How they make you feel says a lot about them and nothing about you. Someone who makes you question if you are indeed, worthy of being loved is never worthy of being loved by you! Do not confuse a broken person for an evil person. A broken person can be fixed but an evil person cannot. An evil person causes pains and even derive pleasure in hurting others and deliberately causes chaos. A broken person would never do any of those things because he knows how it feels to be on the other side of those actions. Don't confuse someone who can be saved with someone that you need to be saved from. As soon as you find a mature partner who truly knows what he wants and recognizes your value and self worth, you will know that there was nothing wrong with you. When the right partner shows up, everything you ever begged for in your past relationships becomes easily achieved. Remember, true love never hurt, it heals!!!

#COPIED#

24. Sisi wished her mother shot her off? 😮😮😮

Because boyfriend broke relationship?
    Because no money and no job?
    Wow!
    Mbanu. No, nothing is worth going the Judas way ma ncha -at all
    Hell is worse than anything any person can suffer here on earth.
    Are you in Christ, if you are, should you be trying to extinguish a
    life that you did not create?
    Make I yarn you, there is no human on earth that does not have a need
    that humans cannot fulfill.
    People need to have faith and patience to inherit God's promises.Heb. 6:12
    If you have faith but no patience, then you die before your time.
    As for ya mama, she did well by not shooting you off
    and please do not make your mama's mistake of opening legs to a man that has
    not paid your bride price.
    Do not fret, it only leads to evil Psalms 37:8
    😘🌹🌹🌹

25. Beautiful love. You are beautiful.

Poster crying, do you know why your life has taken a down turn?.. You have a great star and destiny and the evil ones has been using that to torment you and make you suffer. I feel pain on what you are going through. Your crying gives them joy.

I would advise if you go to a church, talk to God Almighty. Join in any of the departments and be serious about it. That way your battle will be fought by God. They have put too many blockade so that no one will help. It is not your boyfriend wish to leave you. It is beyond his control.

Stella God bless you for wanting to help.

Please sister, start destroying any negative thought. Once it comes, use the word of God on it.

No need staying indoors crying because it only brings more suicidal thoughts. Do you know why you are not dead yet? God is preparing your testimony. You must live and glorify God. It is well my dear sister. Keep saying it to yourself. Help will come in a mysterious way.

Beautiful day all. God bless all of us Amen

26. Sisis that travel like Guliver to meet "spirit" forkboys
    😮😮😮😮😮

I taya for this kin matter o.
    How sisi go do Guliver's travel pay transport, take risk to go see ghosting forkboy?
    Okwa my sincere ajuju o 😕😕😕
    Nothing good comes from this kin journeys o.
    Last last, na to receive severe thorough pounding like fufu and you go waka like obogwu duck 🦆🦆🦆🦆
    come back to square zero.
    Next na to write chronicles o, or well scripted comment where sdk go see am munch;
    "Stella, if you see how that dude pounded me with rape eh, you go pity me...all my
    joints dey like say them carry hack saw dismantle am... and the worst thing is that
    for three months now, I have not seen my period, shall I flush it out..." 😱😱😱
    Shuooooooooooorr!
    You waka Guliver's travel go toilet wey you wan flush?
    Nekwa ajuju o
    Nne, my sisis, my friends Naija girls, make dudes visit una, no be the other way round o.
    I don yarn finish. Ndi uta can shoot 😘😘😘😘😘😘😂

1. When u read ur comments, do they make sense to u??? Doesn't it ever seem like mad woman's rant to u?

2. Exactly Poster next time dont take that risk again..Any man you meet must come visit first and must be in a public place..He has to make the efforts before you reciprocate..Kpele..

3. Eka Joy is the number one onye uta
      😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

4. chai 'severe thorough pounding like fufu' as in merciless pounding e come be illegitimate

5. 😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 Eka be savagely nice 🤣😄.

27. I don't want any more suicidal letters on SDK please. This is becoming unbearable

28. @Sisi Love
    Mmmmhhhh, you fine no be small o. 😊
    You just dey smile beautiful smile like I dey do early morning after I don chop better legitimate pounding
    Na so I go just dey smile like sisi wey chop okpa di oku 😊😊😊😊😊
    make I ask you ajuju n'ese okwu o
    You chop legitimate (the other one,) abi na okpa di oku?
    😂😂😂😂😂

1. gosh u be case I swear😂

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Oh so you don ask Ajuju n'ese Okwu at last

4. hahahahaha, thanks anon, it had nothing to do with that o.

29. To the suicidal lady, please don't hurt yourself. I know what you feel but hold it right there. Pray more, intensify your effort in the job search and trust God.
    You'll win and then you'll thank God you didn't give up. You're not alone.

30. is the vacancy for an office Assistant and a cleaner, or the office Assistant will do the work of a cleaner, I need to know maybe I can apply

31. The lady at 30,please Google verses about the promises of God

32. Love, you are beautiful with a beautiful smile
    Good afternoon all
    Enjoy the rest of your day

33. The poster with a boyfriend that refused to see her,thank God you were smart enough to delete your contacts

34. Please I need your advice my husband is killing me,when I got married my husband told me we won’t be staying in Lagos,that we will move to his state because he has a house there and he can’t be paying heavy rent in Lagos that I shouldn’t worry he will set up a business for me which I obliged,it’s been 2 years plus now ,nothing and to say I have to beg before I can get anything from him,last year January my parents called him to please get a job for me or set me up, because I’m in a strange place to go out sef he won’t let me,so when I saw he is not ready to set me up I told him I’m ready to learn fashion designing,and he said he will like that God so good he bought a sewing machine for me,I was so happy thinking God has changed his mind,he told me when our son starts schooling the following month I will go and start my training too,when my son start schooling,he said he doesn’t have money,the following term same thing,he start giving excuses like the place I choose for the training so, now someone took me else where but he is still complaining and started picking fights that he is not ready to pay for the training I should fend for myself,I’m helpless I swear last year he burn all of my things because he was cheating openly and I went back to my parent,I don’t know what to do he want to keep me powerless,I can’t turn to my parents because they are old,I can’t remember the last time I sent anything to them,I don’t know what to do,presently Mum is sick I can’t send anything to her,I really want to get a life,I don’t want to continue being dependent on someone that doesn’t care

1. You want to get a life? Then get a life! You don’t want to be dependent on someone else? Then DONT! The problem is you are waiting for him to set you up, why don’t you set yourself up?

Remove the mindset of ‘my husband is supposed to do this for me’ Remove it fast!! Else you will never do anything and he will continue to turn you like semovita.

Now, are you ready to start small? You have a machine, thank God. Can you afford to buy data? MTN and Glo have these midnight cheap data packages (valid 12am to 5am everyday) google it. 250mb for N25

Use this cheaper data and browse YouTube for sewing tutorials. Download the tutorials so you can watch them over and over again. Learn from there. When u have any small money, buy materials. Sew. Practice. Sell. Advertise on social media. Show your friends let them buy. Let them at least model for you. Wear the clothes yourself. Snap and show on your social media pages. Try and take good pictures and videos. This is how you start small. You can even start by just sewing tops.

Stop sitting down there waiting for another human being. You will continue to chop shit. You are weak. Rise woman! Rise!

35. Good afternoon all
    Stella i love your sign out post.

36. I want to feel sorry for that poster that wants to kee herself because her boyfriend left but i just can't.

37. I dey tell you wawah for gaz.

38. The lady dat is dating a ghost abeg run oh.na so one guy dey on my case for years,e go call me we go beging talk,we don even plan where we go stay self and how many kids we want after so time i no go hear from am again.later e go begin call again.
    late last year e begin talk again,i say i go come see am for PH e say no oh say PH no safe.me i tell am say i go send person to bring package for am,na im i enter motor to PH we jam for park.the next thing oga say na i no go fit go im house oh,i say why na there e begin confesss say na im and im mama and sister with their relation dey stay one bedroom flat meanwhile oga be tell me say na only im dey stay.
    Thank God say i get family for PH na there house i go that night cos im sister say i no go sleep their house that night
    na so romance take end and to make matters worst oga dey jobless

1. Why do people wey their hand never reach like to expose themselves to ridicule ?
      Telling lies
      Covering up
      Pretending and fooling themselves

Its a form of self hate o

39. some ladies just want to answer i have a bf. Enjoy date with yourself.

1. Better single and trusting GOD that patching, pretending your way into caricatures of relationship

Be HONOURABLY SINGLE

It is not a crime na!

40. The bv who wants to kill herself look for a job. No man wants a liability for a friend anymore. There is always work for you if you have a positive mind set. You can teach in any school close to you, you can start making Snacks to distribute around your environment. Just look for any sellable stuff to keep you busy and you will see men coming for you. Please stop being hard on yourself life is meant to be enjoyed. I love you.