Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Chacha Eke Talks About Audio Beauty As She Explains Why She No Longer Wears Make Up

Monday, February 24, 2020

Actress Chacha Eke Talks About Audio Beauty As She Explains Why She No Longer Wears Make Up

Nollywood actress Chacha Eke- Faani has explained in details why she has decided to stop bleaching and editing her photos....She says no longer wants to be under pressure to look good......

According to her

"All the times that I used to Photoshopped my pictures, edit it like.. *laughs*
Some kind of editing wash away your blemishes like you've almost washed away your sins

Now that's a lie.. I can't be living that lie, that's a lot kind of pressure and i am speaking from a personal standpoint .
Some people you see out there looking flawless,That's not the real them

You'll see them in real life and won't know it's them
Social media has brought about this level of scam and am not one to participate in it.....I mean some people are out there looking so perfect like a painting na lie na Wash we call Audio beauty ...

Come out in real life and step out in real life let's know
do you got real?
Some of you are done!"

In another video

"I became desperate for remedies
My desperation drove me into trying all sort of things that cosmeticians or beauticians , all the solutions that they could provide
Give me this one don't worry I'll rub it, give that one I'll rub it

Yeah yeah it's not really working I'll drop it
What's the next? And all of these stuffs were costing me money

Am a mother of children I've got kids and I was using my children's upkeep money to rub rub so it was adding to the sadness
I guess it was judgment day for me when I travelled to Houston in 2013 and I returned with a massive breakout

Let me not forget to add that some of this rub rub added an adverse effects on toning my skin....I con dey yellow yeah"

61 comments:

1. Bleaching is sliding outta vogue..
    Sensible sisters are switching to organic oils..

1. organic or not. all na bleaching. make up or not chacha is a beautiful woman

2. She wan copy Alicia keys. Nothing new here.
      Ride on my sister nothing do you jare.

2. Having skin blemishes on your skin is now the new sin in Nigeria. The pressure is really much.

1. You will not understand until you get break outs. I always had an almost perfect face, without using anything special. When people complain about blemishes i akways tell them i dont notice such about people cus i really do not dwell on physical appearance. last year when i had my own experience, i spent alot, changed moisturizers, face cleancers, sunscreens,i even took drugs to fight acne... Nothing was working. My face was bare for months... This year everything got better with just one face cleancer that isnt even up to 2000 naira.
      You will never understand what it can do to a person until it happens to you.

2. Biko which cleanser

3. Biko, which cleanser oo... Help a sister biko😭😭😭

4. Push answer na abi you want to wait for sp tomorrow?, ok I I'll be waiting for your reply

5. You guys can try Clean and Clear toner for sensitive skin. It helps with breakouts and acne.
      When you finish with the cleanser, use the toner and clean your face morning and night.
      I had used all sorts when I had a massive breakout when i travelled and came back till someone recommended it. For the past three months I can actually boast with my chest that i have not had breakouts.

6. Biko my beauriful kind sis. Help a fellow sister, which cleanser?

7. Push up don't answer jor. Y'all want to know everything. Kmt!

8. Please, always see a Consultant Dermatologists in a good hospital before using anything for breakouts.

Don't just ask for recommendations of cleansers or topical ointment/cream another person used.

Against my better knowledge, I allowed someone give me a supposed facial cream that caused me this strange, itchy, painful breakout that got worse by the day.
      I spent lots of money on Spa facials for three sessions WITHOUT IMPROVEMENT.

My elder sis advised me to go to the hospital and see a Consultant Dermatologist.
      He asked about my job, number of hours I spent commuting (stress level) , if I eat from fast-food or vendors (artificial spices/fried foods), if I take fizzy drinks. Fortunately, my job though stressful is close to home and I rarely eat out.

In all, it cost N13,000 (about $36) to treat - (Patient's Card, Consultant's Fee, topical ointment and antibiotics).
      In about 7 - 10 days, the breakout stopped, then the blemishes gradually fades away within 3 - 4 months. My face is as clear and smooth as a baby's from 2016 to date.

9. a Consultant *Dermatologist*....

the blemishes gradually *faded* away...
      (pardon the typos)

3. Well I understand where she's coming from. She has 3 kids now and obviously can't afford to be doing all of the above and especially the fact that they are putting her under undue financial pressure. Everyone has their moment of truth. I salute her courage.

1. you read my thoughts.
      she's gotten to that state of mind where you find peace in living your own truth and I'm so happy for her.

4. Hmm! Some people can never step out of their houses without make up.They dare not.Even their husbands or boyfriends would not recognise them

1. Lol, so much pressure.
      I think people can just find a balance. I'm not too cool with both extremes.
      But las las everyone should do themselves.........

5. And she used fone to record the videos, all na wash

6. Hmmmmmmm.... I just dey waka pass..

But have stopped making good hair styles too? Because i dont understand this your hair.

7. One of the reasons I admire Alex Unusual.

1. Do you mean Alex doesn’t makeup and photoshop her pics? Alex that is pro in photoshopping. Some of y’all just make reference without doing checks and balance, smh

2. 13:59, stop the hate and embrace the obvious truth.
      Na wa o

3. What hate really?? You must be smoking kerosene

8. This your write up is to me, I have bought everything to clear skin tag, the more I buy, the more it multiplies. Now am told to do a laser. Abeg let the face remain like that.

9. Edited pictures are beautiful...To unmarried ladies out there, dont follow her step oo, until you reach your husband house like her...Wear your make up, tone if it suits you,then when you are secured in your marriage you can now start this natural look

1. I tell you.Let me edit my own then when I get kids I can now retire like Chacha.That is how they deceive us,all those Nollywood sisters forming repent. After they must have enjoyed evry evry from one hotel to another, they now quoting bibles for us at old age.Chacha good for you,but please don't castigate others for doing so cos you no more have interest to.Tenkiu

2. Anon 13:00, pls do u & leave others to follow their minds. Haven’t we watched a video or read some stories of guys opting out of wk old marriages ,bcoz as they complained bitterly, d faces they saw after their weddings were not what attracted them to their spouses? It’s better to be real from inception , if he likes u d way u are & marries u that way, u can then start adding extras to ur appearance in his presence, my opinion though.

3. To unmarried ladies, be yourself. Let a man love you for who you are.

I personally some ladies who are not conventionally beautiful but found wonderful men who treat them like egg. These are ladies who when they were unmarried barely made up or dress as fashionistas.

Be clean, presentable and most importantly, cultivate a beautiful character. You want the right kind of man to come for you, not anyhow person.

10. Cha cha you never talk wetin dey so you. You were never fair,everyone knew you as that dark pimpled face woman. Even in movies you don't ever wear that much makeup sef.look at her movies in 2014 and now and see that she doesn't have that glow anymore.

11. Cha cha you never talk wetin dey so you. You were never fair,everyone knew you as that dark pimpled face woman. Even in movies you don't ever wear that much makeup sef.look at her movies in 2014 and now and see that she doesn't have that glow anymore.

12. Hmmmmm, na wa o.

Why did she stop wearing makeup? Anyway, whatever makes her happy!

I don't wear makeup and the reason is that I grew up as a member of Deeper Christian Life Ministries and I've come to love the natural me! I now use relaxer and braid my hair because I can't keep up with that natural hair anymore lol.

I thank God for that Church because I learnt a lot.

Godliness with contentment is great gain.

My photos on social media is who I really am. No filter whatsoever, I don't even know how to make use of it.

Yay! I have over 15 thousand followers on twitter!!! 😂😂😂 🎉🎉🎉💃💃💃

1. I do not wear makeup too (except I am part of a wedding party) but that isn't because of some philosophy or lofty ideal. It is simply out of vanity....because I spend so much on skincare and I want to show off my results.

Truth is,if I didn't think my bare look rocked,I would absolutely use makeup.

2. Me too. I don’t wear makeup as well, not even as an Air Hostess. D much I can do on my face is eye liner & my white powder. I also relax my hair for easy combing & a smoother ,cleaner look, no wigs & d likes. I see all those as waste of time & not necessary to me , coupled with d fact that I can’t keep to certain beauty regimen or “tradition “, so to say. However, I don’t & can’t condemn any one that sees all those as a must do. Even some boyfriends & husbands love & encourage their spouses to add some makeup when they’re going out. What ever makes u happy, go for it, more so when u can afford it.

3. That chemical known as relaxer is poison o. Better to return natural. There is knowledge on how to manage natural hair. My sister stopped relaxing her hair and her fibroids stopped growing.

4. This is so true, I had severe fibroids. I've had 3 surgeries at different times to remove fibroids, the last surgery the doctors took out 16 fibroids. The moment I stopped using relaxers, the fibroids stopped growing. Please if you're having fibroids, go natural,take apple cider vinegar, blend ginger and garlic, lemon water and eat healthy. All these will prevent and stop the fibroids from growing, but if your fibroids are big and symptomatic please consult a doctor.

13. Happy you learnt . No time is late. Many more will still learn from this. Enjoy peace!!!

14. One Nollychick just came out of her fake nest to face reality.
    And a lot of Nigerian girls have bleached away their beauty just to be like
    those fake pictures on the web. Some have inflated their buttocks and breasts
    to look like those fake things.
    And when you see previously pretty ladies, they will be looking like ogwumagala,
    like rain beaten vultures.
    😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

1. I doubt if she will keep it for long

15. Talk another thing abeg. Not that you were into makeup like them Toke and co ooo.

16. No one is going to comment on her accent? Was she not wearing makeup in the said YouTube video? Hian

17. I understand the pressure to have a clear skin, I struggled with it. My mum kept telling me that the pimples will get better when I start having babies and she was right. I hardly get pimples anymore and the scars are fading.
    Your face is usually better off when you leave it alone.
    As for makeup, if the spirit leads me.

18. I cant even remember the last time i wore make up. Thank God i have clear skin. I dont even have energy to use powder sef. The only thing i use is lip balm. Once in a while i watch all these make up tutorials and i am aghast when they start plastering different layers of make up. The most i would use is cream foundation, eyeliner, mascara and lip gloss. I havent even shaped my eyebrows in 6 months.

1. You must look like a gorilla with such bushy brows. What!!

2. Please, you and Femi don’t look alike.

3. Shooter i decided not to take offence to you saying must look like a gorrilla. Im not a hairy person so i def dont😬. I actually like leaving it a long time so i can get a nice thick shape with a lovely arch. I dont do the painting of eyebrow thing.

Anon 14.37 do you know who i am?. I better be careful what i say on here 😉

19. Brave of you, Chacha. You are still beautiful. God bless your home and career

20. Ok Chacha, but do something about your hair. Be well and happy.

21. The fact that she wants to be natural doesn't mean she should stop taking care of herself. Yes, women should be proud of their natural selves, but there's nothing wrong with accentuating your features either. Just make sure you don't become dependent on these things that are just meant to enhance your natural self. A woman should still make herself a priority, kids or no kids, husband or no husband. Treat yourself to spa once in a while, wear nice clothes, make your hair. She seems to me like she's letting herself go.

22. crunchy peanut(07031213838)24 February 2020 at 17:35

cant remember the last time i rubbed powder.It is good to be natural but applying cosmetics in moderation isnt bad.Do what is best for you and allow others do what they think is gooood for them

23. Video beauty is better

24. Im a 40 yr old with a skin of a 20 yr old
    Ive had people tell me my skin is smooth as a baby bottom, at first I thought it was an insult and i realise it was a compliment. Pimple doesn't last 24hrs on my face, you know why cos i don't touch it. I leave it and in 24hrs its gone.

How the hell you suppose to get smooth flawlesd skin with youve clogged ya damn pores all your life with make up. No matter what make up brand it is claim natiral blah blah blah. It is junk. Do your research. Even Mac, Bobbi Brown etc they will give you great coverage but theybare still cloggong your pores. Its all junk

I wear very little make up once a week to Church
    No make up to work just a press powder to take shine off my tzone, which i normally put a tiny talc powder before i press when needed.

Right after chirch i cleanse my face and exfoliate. Once a week a steam my face sith extremely hot water in a bowl with my face snd towel covered head over the bowl. I add mint oil to inhale

I make my skin breath

1 gallon of water through out the day.
    Yiu complain youll pee too much, but isnt that better

Exfoliate with walnut scrub twice a day, followed by black soap face washing, followed by natural rose water toning then followed by
    Coconut oil for face
    Shea butter for body (i hate all foreign creams)
    Black soap for bathing.
    That simple

Im lupita dark skin, i dont half low self esteem like most to alter my skin to light so that's another plus. Our melanin is tight.

Im blessed.

Another advice dont forget your neck and under your eyes and especially your hands. Even in my 40s not one single vein on my hands. All these are dead give away to ones age.

Use sun protection in the hot sun. Sun protection is NKT SUNSCREEN . I don't know why black folks refuse to not use sun protection in the sun. Even spf 5 is better than nothing

After age 30 put eye cream every night.

1. insightful. please what powder do you use

2. what eye cream do u recommend