Thursday, February 27, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
STEPPING DOWN FOR THE OTHER

Dear Stella,

To know you, even from a distance is to love you.. Thank you for all that you do.

Shout out to all the amazing blog visitors, it is really funny, how I feel I know a lot about your individual personalities from your comments.
Sending love and laughter to all you (happy, sad, funny, diplomatic, sweet, rational, tough and hard fellows... Side eyes @Don).

Now to my story, Stella please keep me Anonymous. I need sincere advise from you all.

I am 28, engaged to a 33 years old guy, he is my first love, best friend and all I prayed for.

Let me describe a little bit of my background for a better understanding.

I came from a humble family, my Dad was a low ranked police officer and my Mum a cleaner in the University I attended.
It was not easy growing up but my parents always put our education first.
I am the second of 8 children.

Immediately after my Service, I got a job in a Multinational firm, I was 21 with a startup salary of 310k.
My life has been nothing but Grace! We were all happy and things improved greatly for my family.

Now to my dilemma, 2 years ago, through my contact, I got a job for the love of my life in my organization, as he have been under employed since graduation.

Oga is somewhat okay now and he wants us to settle down which is good. However, one of us would have to resign as it is against the organization policy for both spouse or siblings to work there.

My current salary is great plus a lot of benefits. While my Oga’s pay is still on ET.

We had a long conversation 3 days ago and he is suggesting I resign saying he is the man (a proud Igbo man) and the first Son of his family and it is his responsibility to take care of me, which I totally understand.

In as much as I love him dearly (He is my first and only boyfriend so far), what about my own family?
My job had covered a lot of our shame. My 4 siblings are still in school and all dependent on me.

I feel this job was given to me by God coz it was never my qualifications.
He suggested business for me but I have never been a business type. He also said since I graduated with a First class with my years of experience, it will be easier to get another job compared to him.

Over the years, I have become used to a certain type of lifestyle cos I work and earn well.
He promised to take care of me and the family but I am just scared it will be too much for him.

My instincts tells me not to resign.... I should also be selfish with my interests.

Do you guys think I should resign?
Are my fears justified?
What if he change to a different person after marriage?
What if I fail in business?
What if the financial burden overwhelm him and he becomes abusive towards me?
Are my being paranoid over nothing?
Is marriage truly a selfless journey?
Are his reasons for not wanting to resign justified?
What if I never get another job after resignation?
What if? what if? what if not?....

I am sorry for the long read and forgive my typos error, this is the best summary I could come up with.

*Read my lips...... DO NOT RESIGN!!!!
This has nothing to do with love at all
Everything will change once you do...
Ask yourself if his salary will be enough to take care of his family and yours?what if his appointment is not confirmed after you resign?

Don't bank on your 1st class degree cos it is even more difficult to get a job with one..
let him resign and go into business instead of suggesting you do so...DO NOT TRY IT OH.
So many love stories died because of decisions like this...
Try to get him a Job somewhere else if you can and do not make yourself a sacrificial lamb for love,you will regret it.

298 comments:

1. He is sooooooooooo selfish. Don’t even give it a thought. Lemme shock you... dude will NOT marry you weds or not you resign.

1. Stella I over agree with you o! He is very funny sef , u shld leave an office u got him into? Hanti no try rough play o!!! Else this will b d first of many chronicles ! Love with ur brain biko

2. PLEASE don't resign o. To be gainfully employed in Nigeria isn't easy at all. Let him face business instead

3. I'm coming out in a very long time to comment because of this poster. Pls poster, don't ever ever ever resign your job. Put it to him to resign instead and if he says no. Then it's time for you to move on. What a very selfish man. Think of your family, the sacrifices your parents made for you, how to take care of your siblings. Don't throw your grace away. Leave him instead. I'm fuming as I'm typing this. Ahan! I'm what a horrible man! Don't ever give in pleaseeeeeeeeeee

4. Poster I dey for hot sun at Alaba now and begging you;PLEASE DONT QUIT THAT JOB..rather pause the marriage if he won't...

Do you have a convenant with poverty??
      Love with your heart but still reason with your head,that is why you have a brain!!!!

Love is not blind in this case rather you are being used..
      Any man that doesn't want your progress in life isn't fit to be called a husband and the highest risk you can take now is getting married to such a selfish man in this scenario...

You are being used;and that man has a lot of ego..
      You helped him get this job;so you are the one good to be jobless abi??

You are in love;not in foolishness..
      You think it's easy out there without a job okwaya? Oya taste and see na..

See as I just dey sweat here self..kai

@MARTINS

5. I read half of the chronicle and rushed to type this before I'll go back and finish the chronicle. POSTER PLZZZ don not resign. You'll regret it...better lose that guy as fiancee than your Job.

6. The guy is really selfish Sha!!!

Women!!! Always thinking with our heart and not our head..... The man's scared of you having more money than him!! This is not even up for discussion, DO NOT RESIGN or try to get another Job with the same type of benefits before you do, if you have to!!

7. Ehe. I've finished reading now. MY DEAR YOUR FEARS ARE JUSTIFIED. DO NOT LET YOURSELF & FAMILY DOWN COZ OF HUSBAND OOO. truth is he mifht decide to call off the relationship if you refuse but good riddance. Youre a young well to do girl. Intelligent at that, my dear you're a total package and hot in demand. Leave him and see guys swelling over you like bees...Do not kill your career coz of MANOOOO

8. You people better not waste your data advicing this poster,despite all the chronicles they read here everyday yet they never learn,this shouldn't even have been weighing on your mind thinking of stepping down for who???????? *a man* I know you will not listen to advice,you will leave that your job for that man cos of luv and marriage ,and then there will be more chronicles after a few years,what's the use advicing you.

9. Haa I am vibrating over this story! I hope I type well.

Hey young lady; DO NOT RESIGN!!!

Men are the most selfish things to walk the surface of this earth!

Hold out that marriage!

He should start looking for a job or start a business!

You will forever REGRET it if you loose yourself for this guy to step up.

Read my lips: HE WILL NOT DO JACK for your family!

They are soooooo selfish that many of them believe a woman's existence is just to satisfy them!

Please hold onto your GRACE so tight! NEVER ever give any man your grace! If he doesn't want to be with you, let him go!

You know why I am shouting; I did this rubbish in the past because of love and I know what he did me! I was so suicidal that my being alive today is a miracle.

He later apologised and still keeps apologising because life dealt with him terribly after that. Sometimes I wonder quietly what would have happened if life didn't mess him up and send his ass back to the slum I picked him from and cleaned, fed and stepped away for him to use my inheritance and build for us. Instead of us, he turned to ladies man and his family. Threw me off on the cold streets while I had nobody. God fought for me and stripped him of EVERYTHING!

Please what I am trying to say is DON'T ooooooo!

10. Let him take his "proud Igbo man" and "first born" to the bank to cash it na. How can one be so selfish and arrogant at the same time. What happens to him suggesting both of you start looking for a job seriously. You should not marry until one of you gets a good job that is at least, on par with what you currently earn.
      Sis, please don't resign. I beg you in the name of God! It's not just because of the company policy but for your own sanity. I am a career woman that can't handle being an entrepreneur. Doing business takes a lot more than people care to admit. There's no scenario where you resigning makes any sense. I'm not saying you should break up with him but there are other ways to make the union work without any of you being jobless. He resigning shouldn't be an option either. Marriage should not come into play until both of you have a financially secured future.

11. Many resigned from their jobs and still suffering till today. God has given you the answer -follow that your instinct.

God probably wants to show you something about your man you don't know, he might not be the perfect man for you, PLEASE, biko don't resign and do not fear.

12. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'27 February 2020 at 16:55

Poster I am on my knees, don't ever try what that selfish human being told you. Never ever attempt it in ur head talk more of executing it I beg you .

13. Poster pls I love you so much for me to see you suffer. PLS DONT RESIGN!!!! Talking from experience o!!!!

14. God almighty will not forgive you, if you dare resign for that your self centered boyfriend.
      You haven't gotten a man o, you only help a guy to get a job, look for your own man, a selfless guy that will be your backbone ..
      If you marry that guy, you're done for .

15. Poster, I don't get why this is weighing you down. Your time in that relationship is up, what were you thinking when you got him a job in same organisation. Please consider it a favour done to a friend and move on with your life. Forget that first love/boyfriend. You need to even meet more people, if not you won't be given this a thought considering where you are coming from. Like I said cut the engagement and open up your heart to meet other people.

16. Poster i am on my knees begging you, please do not resign. If you do, you will regret it for the rest of your life. Your man doesnt sound genuine and he is a very selfish man. God forbid you resign and he starts maltreating you. It is hard to predict the behave of some of these men. Alot of them always change after marriage. What do you do? Who do you run to. Please don't make the mistake oh

17. Even Megan Markle that stopped suits to be a duchess(do know the badass good life that comes with that?) has decided she would rather hustle even if na rich man hustle than be in the royal family and face negativity that is majorly from the press not her husband o. How many people will do that?
      That resign thing hardly works. The most painful thing is he suggested it knowing the no of dependents plus your parents all on your head and the truth which is he can't carry both families.
      Las las if he has started using this mind to follow you at this very early stage before marriage, nne you neva see husband jus na aga n'iru(dey go front).

Ada

18. So he is asking you to resign from the company you brought him into? What stops him from taking job somewhere else? Please don't resign for any reason.. He is a selfish person and I don't think he truly cares for you. Why did you even bring him to your workplace sef?

19. Dear poster, please don't rubbish all the years your mother spent in labouring and PRAYING for a better life for her kids. DON'T RESIGN.

2. Do Not Resign!
    Do Not Resign!

1. Why does this sound like a hymn 😀😀😂😂😂

2. I agree
      Do not resign. Both of you should start looking for job, who gets first shud resign. NEVER YOU RESIGN. Let the marriage wait

3. @ANonymous 15:33
      Best Advice so far. both of you should start looking for a job if you claim you love each other, and whoever first get a job should resign. Aside of this, do not resign.

4. Listen to anon o do not try it. Let him resign and go into business. Who'll take care of your family when you resign, please think about it.

5. Yes o. Chant on.
      Do not resign!

Selfish man! 👀👀👀

6. Poster read my lip and even my mouth .

DO NOT RESIGN
      DNT EVEN THINK IT
      DNT EVEN TRY IT.
      DNT DNT.
      Over the time,to me. Men cnt be trusted. D moment you leave dat job! U will see his true color and how u have been a burden to him. Dnt in ur life try it. Infact no think am at all. 8f u like do otherwise.

7. Poster except u hv gotten a job dat pay u more or wat u earn now. So tell him both of u should start applying. D first to get a better job leave. A wise is a enough for d wise.

3. Madam poster. Listen to stella. DO NOT FOR THE SAKE OF MARRIAGE LEAVE YOUR JOB AND DEPEND ON A MAN....getting a job these days is hard.your family is your responsibility,dont allow your family to depend on your would be husband, it will cause see finish.. for your fiancee to even say you should step down for him as the head of the family says a lot about him ,he's an entitled eccentric man. Don't allow him deceive you ohhh...you'll become useless to him if you can't get a job.
    I left my job because of marriage and getting one now is difficult. Thank God for handwork.

1. My sister we have done our part. If she like make she no hear. My sister if u stop SEE FINISH GO COME. Love no reach dat one oo. Ur family is important too. Love is not enough.

4. My dear don't be a mumu in love ooo. No let any man talk you into resigning.

Since he is proud Igbo, he should go into business.

I pity you if you resign. Be wise

1. Thank you Yori, let him resign and go into business as a proud Igbo man.
      Poster biko dont resign.

2. Abi oooh, Proud Igbo men are into business 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'27 February 2020 at 16:57

Lol @ proud Igbo men are into business which is very true. Please poster remind him that with love.

5. Resign and watch the "love of your life" become the "hate of your life"

1. Girl !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      This would be crazy .
      Hmm poster needs to think this through.

Dear Poster have you prayed about this ??

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Infact, it will be more than hate of her life.

Poster, pls don't resign!

4. She never know anything. No be only love of ur life.... wait till u are jobless and see ur man true color.

5. My sister! Real *hate of your life*. You will be using torchlight to *find* old times you won't see. Men! Very selfish!

Please DON'T resign ooo

6. IN ALL THAT YOU DO, DO NOT RESIGN!!!!!!!!!
    How do some of you even get comfortable working in same organization with your partner?
    He should be the one to resign and get a job somewhere else, after all, you earn way more than him.
    Do not let him manipulate you with “I am the man” bullshit.
    I hope you have been reading chronicles or women who resigned due to marriage and how they are suffering and wallowing in regrets now?
    Be wise babe, be wise!!!

7. I'm begging you please DO NOT RESIGN , let him start a business instead .

8. Why not try getting another job first before marriage? either you or him.

Don't resign and stay home,you will hate yourself for it.

1. Nkay baby, nobody should come and tell this poster to look for job elsewhere oo, ah ah, na she first come there, make the guy go find job biko. Inukwa 'I'm a Man'

Cheers

9. DO NOT RESIGN...I BEG YOU IN THE NAME OF JESUS. IT'S a different ball game when it comes to marriage. Please be selfish and don't do what you will regret later on.

10. DO NOT RESIGN. The only reason you should leave that company is if you get a better paying job.

1. Nawa for that guy knowing that the lady is helping in financing her younger ones education and helping her parents with this blessing and he wants her to resign. The guy should fear God.

2. @ Mao Akuh he is a wicked man. He thinks the poster is a fool

11. Thank you Stella, you have said it all. A word is enough for the wise.

12. Poster hold your ear very well, DO NOT RESIGN FOR ANY REASON. He will get another job biko, you can help him get well.

13. Dear, please do not resign. in my former office 2 of our colleagues got married secretly only a few close friend to them knew. they kept on working until the guy got another job and left before the rest of us knew about the wedding. you can apply same wisdom. it is well with you.

1. this is also a good suggestion

2. Hmm...But what if they are not as lucky as your colleagues and get caught? There could be dire consequences as well. That is a gamble. It is safer for them to both start looking for jobs and when one gets he or she can then resign. Poster there is no need to make mistakes when you can learn from the mistakes of others o. Love will not be enough to take care of the things that money will be required to solve oh. Pls and pls think of your parents and siblings. God has positioned you to raise your family. The situation will change if you dont have your own money and your household income reduces by more than half seeing that you earn more. Can his entry level pay take care of both of you, his family as a first son according to him, and your parents as well as send your siblings to school? Poster 28 is not too old to delay the marriage until both of you are sorted properly all round o. Hmm. Haven't commented in years but had to come out for this one. Please oh.

14. You knew your company policy yet you went ahead to help him secure a job there. Now you want to throw away all the prayers your mum prayed for a better life for you by resigning. If I slap you err, your brain will reset. Don't resign, let him do, your man is even selfish to think that you hot him a job but he wants you to lose yours. If business is that easy ,why won't he go and do it.

1. Listen and listen well, if you resign from that job i go use broom beat shege for your body for dream... nonsence and ingredient...so you got him a job and he is advicing you to resign, that suffering you describe will be nothing to the one you will see if you resign.

That your job is compensation for your sufferness better buckle up and face your job.

What if you resign and Mr Lord and personal saviour end up not marrying you or what if he refused to spend his money on you... you this babe take time o

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂 anon 15.31 dey para. Meself go follow flog am. Wat nonsense. Do u know how many prayer ur family did before dat job come abi u think say na by first class. I pity u if u resign.

3. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'27 February 2020 at 17:47

Hahahhahahahahah anonymous 15:31 son vex o.

4. Me too go join beat am then disown am....as innnnn....how did she let such a horrid thought settle in her head to even suggesting that type of nonsense....

15. Avery proud guy i see. He is the man, you should resign. Chai! And he couldnt get a job for himself since. yawa love.

1. Lol @ yawa love
      There are red flags from this Chronicle and it would be nice for the poster to think this through.

16. Please i beg you, do not resign please. Leave love aside and think with your head. My friend that's a first class is still looking for a job. Do not resign please

1. Dont mind the yeye guy. He knows her job gives her money and power, he want to take that away for her to be vulnerable, depend on him and for him to control her. What if he refused to marry her.

17. Both of you are not ready to set up a brand new home

Matthew 19:5 and said, ‘Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh’?

Since you both are still chanting "my family, my salary..." there is no oneness or tendency to that at all.

When you found a job for him where you work, were you not in the relationship for marriage?
    Two cannot walk together except they agree. And I do not see any agreement here. Both of you are willing to sacrifice your intended marriage for money/ego (proud Igbo man?) I am Igbo and my husband at some point had to resign to keep the home front seeing that I earn a lot more than he did.

1. What is this one saying

2. You want her to make the same mistake you made?
      Clap for yourself!!!
      @poster,flee from this satanic advice!!!

3. Pls shhhhhh already!!!. Is it not the same bible that says that wisdom is profitable to direct?? So because of marriage they should suspend their brain!

4. Ase le leyi un so sha. Poster please dont mind her o. Awon da bi mo se da.

5. Madam come back and conclude this ur preaching oo. Becos u no finish this talk.

18. Ndi love, why did you get him a job there in the 1st place, knowing your job's policy.

19. You will only resign if you have been destined to suffer in life.

Your parents will be so so disappointed, even me I've started feeling it In advance. I plead with u in the of yahweh DON'T RESIGN.

1. Kai BB
      Lol @ destined to suffer in life .
      The person that earns higher and has more prospects in the company should stay .

2. I go follow for the disappointment oo

3. Thank God you are not my younger sister.... is doing me as if i should be beating you for even considering it.

20. DO. NOT. RESIGN.

If he likes the idea of business or another job so much he should do it himself. Do not throw away your future because of promises made to manipulate you.

1. Abi..akosibero. that guy is part of your village people, if you like listen to him.

2. Abi, may be they use his own head to take paro that he cant resign to do business. My sister will say blessed is the one that takes you for a fool/ insult you and woe to you that takes it.

My cousin was just like you before big girl working in a multinational company in abuja, she was asked to go to uk for a year like 2 month before her wedding, uncle were said no that she cant even stay in abuja that is either they transfer her to lagos or for her to resign. Anty finally resigned o, few months after her wedding she discover uncle were is dating one wpman older than him with children o, the land she gave uncle money to buy and build was built on this woman's land..shebi is the owner of the land that own the house? Their marriage was not up to 6month. She suffered with pregnancy in a way that all of us were affected. Poster better give yourself brain

21. My simple and candid advice...DO NOT RESIGN!!! Status has never, does not,and will not pay the bills. I do not know the extent of the love both of you have for each other, but the fact remains that there is high possibility he will change, especially when the demands are beyond him. As a married man if I were in your shoes I will resign, look for a Business and support my family. Who typical Ibo man or status help!!

22. DON'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In fact, RUN if you can.
    Many have towed this part and regretted it. He should get himself another job.
    Maybe you shouldn't have gotten him the job in your organisation in the first place, knowing the policy would affect you later. Except you are not dating to marry.
    Whatever the case, DO NOT RESIGN!

23. Poster if you know what is good for your life..DONT RESIGN!! Sometimes you have to be selfish..Which kin love of your life will tell you that he will open business for you..You will just be an upcoming doormat to him...Proud Igbo man indeed!! You better borrow sense and hold on to that job!!

24. I hardly comment but for this I will,poster you will be the biggest fool on the surface of the earth if you resign from you job because of a man dammmmmmmmmmmmm

1. What is it with this nonsense of "I hardly comment"
      Who ask you?
      Who even care?
      Nonsense and lia Muhammad

2. I can see you have a problem

25. Dear poster, don't even think about resigning because you will definitely regret it. Don't even try it!

1. Please for the love of God never resign
      All your fears are justified
      He will change after marriage
      All your what if will surely happen
      Hmmmmm this men Sha....see what he wants this my sister to do just because of marriage.... Choi
      .my dear please keep your job!!

26. Aw, baby girl is in love. Read my ogas's lip, do not resign. Since both of you are actively working towards marriage, you both should start looking for jobs in other multinational firms, marriage should be on hold until one of you gets a job in another company. However, do not be coerced into resigning because of a MAN, you will regret it o. Money is a 'character enhancer' Do not be deceived into making a mistake that will cause you regrets. Sending you lots of love laced with wisdom. xoxo

27. Poster for d love of God,do not resign.. U already said his income isn't up to yours,so how can he take cares of u and your family?

Follow your instincts and discuss with him again on your fears..a lot of people who did this in d past are still regretting their actions till date..
    Like u said what if u don't get another job on time and boom u get pregnant after wedding,with baby on d way! that will be too much for him to handle and before u know it,problems arises

So think thru again and discuss before taking any step u will regret later

All d best

28. DO NOT RESIGN.
    DO NOT RESIGN.

DONT TRY IT.
    you both can postpone ur plans for next 6 months, while you both look for another job for Him.

He can start up a business as a Man, You as the woman need that money i"Incase" of uncertainty, "Incase".

I repeat, DO NOT RESIGN.

this is a Guy telling you this.

your opportunity is rare to find,
    he can get another job elsewhere, but you cant get such of your job.
    you can support the home, and your parents if you earn well, but if you resign, you will only gamble with " your kids and parents future".

Think with your Head, not your heart.
    Let your man find another job.
    Dont rush and marry, and wish you didnt resign.

DO NOT RESIGN,
    HE MUST GET ANOTHER JOB.

1. Poster thinks it is easy getting a job. A friend of mine got a job in Lagos after her NYSC with a good pay 4 years ago. After two years with the company she told me she wanted to resign and relocate to Abuja. I asked her why? She said she feels she will get a job that pays higher than where she works in Lagos. I begged her not to do it but eait to get the job in Abuja first. she didn't listen. 4 months later, she relocated. As i am typing she is yet to get another job in Abuja.

29. Please
    Do not resign your job .
    Do not resign .

You earn more your earning would go a long way .
    I mean when it comes to marriage we have to put self away and be really rational in our thinking .
    You have a more added advantage considering the fact that you have advanced through the years .
    A man that truly loves you would help you chase your dreams and not be prideful .
    Just always remember that you alone would be responsible for the decision you're about to make .
    But if you're ready to listen to us please do not resign.

30. Do not resign ehh sister. You know where you are coming from and the dependents on you. He won't be able to handle it. He too has responsibilities. So please, I believe you cab both be looking for jobs whoever gets first should move before you guys marry. Pls. Do not I repeat do not leave your job. Find a way of talking to him and making him see reason.
    And don't let him pressure you into anything. Being a man doesn't come with all the answers. I go with SDK.
    Even if you didn't have responsibilities, still don't leave your job.
    All the best.

31. Look for another boy friend. This one is not for u... wicked ibo man

1. Infact very wicked somebody. Reading this chronicle is making me very angry. I feel like seeing both of them to blast.

2. Infact ma so pro buruku si won ni

32. POSTER YOU DEY THERE DEY ASK QUESTION ABI? ANYWAYZ I DONT EVEN BELIEVE THIS CHRONICLE IS REAL, YOU WANT TO RESIGN FROM SUCH GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT BECAUSE OF WHAT YOU TERM FIRST LOVE? HMMMM I PITY YOU, BY THE TIME YOU KNOW WHAT HIT YOU IT HAS BECOME LAST LOVE. MTSCHEEEEW, IN THIS OUR NIGERIA OKAY NAAA. THAT'S WHY I SAID THIS DOESNT LOOK REAL TO ME. I had to shout.

1. You should be amazed the things people do for love.

33. Dear poster i beg you in Gods name do not resign. try and get him a job else where if you can or better still he should start a business.

34. I go with Stella on this,DO NOT RESIGN!

35. y did both of u have to wait till now b4 u solve this issue obviously u saw this coming. my piece of advise don't leave ur job. he should be the 1 doing business besides that is what most igbo men do and they are making money( u both should think of a business for him and u should be able to help with some connect. it could be a business connected to something they supply in the company u work with, since u'v been with the company for a while u can help with them awarding him some contract.)

36. Happened to my sis. GTBank. Took her 8 years to get another job. She you know how to fast and pray? Cos as time moves on, there’ll be jobs you can’t apply for cos of age limitations. I’d advise you to find another job first before resigning. Wisdom is better than faith. By this I mean don’t go and be using faith where you should have applied wisdom. Faith that you’ll find another job if you resign, instead of applying wisdom by waiting for another job before resigning.

1. Hmmm wisdom is better than faith..Omo I love this blog..thank you for this angle you came with

37. Please DO NOT RESIGN. You will find someone else to love you. Someone not working in the same establishment. Good luck

38. My darling, do not resign. Please be selfish with your own goals and aspirations as well.

I beg you not to. Let him resign and do business. There's no guarantee that he won't change once you leave your job.

You don't want to know what it feels like depending solely on another person. Please don't resign I beg you.

39. Madam poster, i dont have any thing to contribute again. The BOSSLADY has said it all, her Read pen isso on point. The ball is now in your court...

40. Poster I'm a man, please do not resign .
    Both of you should put marriage on hold, continue with your works and apply for other jobs. Any of you that 1st get a good Job should resign and switch to the new job.
    Let none of you resign until you get a new job.
    Martins let me borrow your line
    "I hope this helps"

41. I have to agree with Stella. Poster, please do not resign. Like Stella said, this has absolutely nothing to do with love.

It's my opinion that he should be happy to step down for you, seeing as you're the reason he has that job in the first place. That's what any well-meaning individual would do. In my case, I willingly resigned and have after many years remained grateful to my husband for helping me get into such an organization. The trainings, the experiences, are what have helped me set up my own thing. DO NOT RESIGN.

42. Don't ever resign!!! In your dream, in your sub consciousness, in your conscious life, in play, in your seriousness, in being begged, in being cajoled, threatened, dared, in love, in pleas, in this world, after life, don't ever resign.

Not resigning has nothing to do with love or him promising to take care of you or you guys getting married. Do not listen to any advise. Don't even entertain it.

Do not resign, ever.

Btw, run very fast from those that will bring/introduce Bible to this.

43. DON'T RESIGN O, He should, if he cares. God gave you the job to help raise your family. Let them call you names. It is an opportunity for you to put him to the test

44. Low key Police officer with a cleaner wife then kids, haba na

45. I AM BEGGING YOU IN THE NAME OF YOUR CREATOR Please don't resign. Please pity your parents that laboured so much to give you the best and also remember your siblings.
    Don't let this so called "selfish fiance" of yours pressurize you. If he wants to leave, let him be.

46. Poster, i am screamingggggggggg, pls don't resign. Getting a job is not easy. Pity your mother who suffered to train you. Theres no how that man will be able to cater for your family with what he colelcts. His needs and those of his family will akways come first. My husband is super loving and caring, he earns 2million naira monthly. I am mot working. But do you know that despite what he earns, i still cannot conveniently take care of my mum. Just occasionaly gifts here and there. I would love to do more for her. Meanwhile, my hubby mum is on monthly upkeep and monthly medicine with a nurse taking care of her. I do not blame my husband, its his mum and she needs to be taking care of but imagine if i was the one earning that 2million naira. Definitely, my mum will have a better share of it. I would be able to do all i want to do for her. You see, theres something about earning money and spending it the way you want. You won't know now till you resign and have to start asking your boyfriend for money. No matter how nice he is, your family needs cannot come first, especially when the resources are limited. Expect he is a multi millionaire. Poster, if you resign you will regret it. Tell him you will resign when you get another job. Both of you should start searching for job, its easier to get a job when you have a place you are working. You willl negotiate froma place of strength. Put out your CVs , attend interviews, when you get a better offer or something similar to where you currently are, then you are resign. Let him also put out his CVs and see who gets a job first. Do not resign first and start job hunting. And do not resign to do business. Go and ask what Entrepreneur in nigeria are going thru. Business should be your side hustle not your only source of income. Poster dont be stupid and use love to ruin your life, you will regret it. Do mot sacrifice your haippiness because you eant to marry. Take this advice from someone who is currently married. Don't be married and end up being bitter or frustrated.

1. Beautiful advice..Poster listen to this wonderful advice..Poster God will surprise you with a job..

47. Do not resign ,I did for love 10 years later, I hardly have money to make hair talk less of clothes, I'm regretting my decision, in fact I'm so depressed, now I used sleeping drug every night,

1. Im so sorry Love!

May all good things find you!

Your comment touched me! I pray something good comes your way and makes you extremely happy.

May God see your heart and help you at this time of need

48. Do not resign, your guy can start looking for job elsewhere, or you can quit the relationship if he insists on working there. You dont have to marry your first love.

You can't throw away the future of your family and your happiness because of yeye love, who love epp? Trust me he will not even marry you if you resign.

Abeg oo, borrow brain and make the right decision.

49. DO NOT RESIGN. If anyone is to look for another job it should be him, you've got more job experience and a higher pay. Also consider all those dependent on you. Be wise pls.

50. There is nothing like a woman with a job,you don't have to depend on a man or anyone beforehand you eat..poster pls dont resign so mamas prayers wont go to waste

51. Poster, do not resign. Pending when something else comes up for either of you, both of you can retain your premarital names. I worked in an organization where two married women retained their maiden names while still working in the same place with their husbands. They were even smart enough to keep their relationship in the office very official. If you are not told, you will not even think they know themselves.

52. Do not resign. Seems to me this relationship is dead now. If he resigns, he is going to resent you. He might even make you quit after marriage. I would think carefully before saying ‘I do’.

1. Bini,I agree with you.He will resent her if he resigns and goes into a business that is not flourishing and will makw her so miserable for being the breadwinner of the family.Eventually,divorce will come calling.Sis,you made a mistake helping him get that job in the first place knowing your company policy.Put out your CV's like others suggested and see how it goes,if nothing is forthcoming after 6months,please quit that relationship.You will get a better partner.He is very very selfish.

53. Do not resign oh.. God blessed you with this job to be a blessing to your family. Extend your engagement instead, both of you should actively search for new jobs or he resigns because he's in a lower position.

54. Don’t EVEN THIBK OF RESIGNING ONE THERE IS NO MORE MONEY HE WILL START ACTING UP. When RESPONSIBLILITES ARE SOO MUCH ON HIM. DONT LET HIM GO INTO BUSSINESS. U can even get him a loan !!!

55. Do not resign ×100000000000000

56. Thats how my sisiter resigned because she was getting married and follwed her husband to delta state where he lived. 7 years after, shes yet to get a job. The husband salary cannot susutain the both of them and kids.its wveryday,my mum laments after their situation. Poster, follow your instincts, do not resign. If at all you will resign, get another job first

57. He is SELFISH. Why didn’t he suggest he will get a better paying job while you remain since your own pay is higher. Listen, if you resign, you will regret it.

58. He is selfish and I feel like slapping you for even giving the resigning thing a thought.

You shouldn't have gotten him a job in your organization in the first place knowing your policy. Anyways, he doesn't earn as much as you, he should be the one to resign.

Since he loves business so much ,let him do business. I beg you in the name of God. Don't resign. Do you want to suffer in this life? after all the suffering growing up?

God has decided to put a smile on your face and give your family hope and you want to throw it away because of love. Please use your head.

Be selfish and stay back at your place of work. Let him resign! Let him resign! Let him resign.

A word is enough for the wise!!

59. My sister, let me explain my situation to you some five years ago: I resigned from a great job because i failed my exams repeatedly due to marital issues. when i was advised to resign, i wasnt bothered because i felt my husband was going to repay me for taking care of the home when his previous job was paying him 40k. My sister, that was when i saw his true color ooo. If i ask for any extra other that feeding allowance, i would hear, idiot, fool, u r shameless. Hmm, 2015 i cry well o, he started cheating heavily, come see us at our base for 20 mins unlike before that he will spend weekend. I started job hunting, when he hears, he would discourage me. One day i told him i wanted to go into frozen food, immediately he agreed and was ready to send money for the shop, and then i said, once i set up i will look for a govt job that will afford me time, hmmm see para ooo, he said no, that what do i need it for. Later i realised, this guy didnt want progress. I ditched the business idea and doubled my job search and as God will have it, i got another multinational 8 months later....... Guess what, this man never said congrats!

POSTER, I CAN KNEEL DOWN FOR YOU OOO! YOU CAN RESIGN O BECAUSE I HAVE ALSO LOVED FOOLISHLY BUT SUFFER OPENED MY EYES AND RESET MY BRAIN. JUST IMAGINE UR PARENTS STARVING AND UR SIBLINGS OUT OF SCHOOL, BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT IT WILL BECOME.... U BOTH CAN START SEARCHING FOR A JOB BUT DO NOT RESIGN TILL YOU OR HIM GETS ANOTHER. PLEASE POSTER, I BEG YOU!

1. Hmm it ended in praise for you!! Thank God for your life..

2. Poster oya drag ur ears here and read.

60. Ha, my dear do not resign.
    I repeat do not resign.
    I doubt that man's love for you for him to have suggested that you resign.
    He might threaten to break up if you don't, my dear still don't resign.
    It's better he goes than your job. Yes I said so.

Personally, I don't mix family with work.

61. Poster pls listen to Stella and do not resign! He should go do a business or look for another job...e dey sweet now when you enter you go hear another story ooo.

62. Poster poster poster, dont be foolish. I am a married woman, and i can tell you that no matter how nice a person is, we humans are built to e naturally selfish. The level of regret you will feel, if things turn wrong, you won't be able to bear it. Do not resign. Marriage is not the reason anyone shoukd resign from somthing that pays the bills or gives you fulfillment.

63. Resigning or not resigning is not the issue here. The main issue is the guy's selfishness.
    This is just the beginning of selfish decisions that he will make if you marry him. Marriage is bliss when hubby and wifey are SELFLESS.
    My advice: do not marry him. He will always make decisions based on his ego and 'status' and not what is beneficial to the family. I ended a 7 years relationship because of my ex's selfish decisions. Now, I am married to the most selfless human being. Babe, they hardly change oo. Tread cautiously!

1. Thank you oh..Dont marry that guy..he is a great mamafucker..

2. Phoenix I agreed wigh you. Poster I repeat, don't marry that mofo.

3. Thank you for this. The handwriting is on the wall . DO NOT MARRY THAT GUY

4. Sine
      Sine
      God will bless you for this comment.

64. Nne u hardly comment on this platform but on this I will, I'm a man and I will advise you please not to resign from that job as everyone is begging you here. This is the words of the gods, on no reason should u resign. If the guy is really an Igbo man, he should be the one to opt for the business and not you. He is a selfish guy, be careful with him. Goodluck to you

1. She should dump that guy, he's a disaster waiting to happen.
      Leave him .
      I hope and pray you listen to voice of reason.
      Don't make mistake o, because you won't be able to get out of it.

65. TheAdventureOfBoma27 February 2020 at 15:54

The answer to this dilemma is quite simple. Either of you should keep trying to get another Job elsewhere and until one of you secure a job elsewhere, marriage plans stays on hold. SIMPLE.!

Resigning and then start looking for a job or venturing into business is not a wise choice.

66. My dear just follow your head. Don't let emotions cloud your judgment.

67. Please DO NOT RESIGN .YOU WILL REGRET IF YOU DO .TAKE THIS ADVICE FROM SOMEONE WHO HAS GONE THROGH THIS .PLEASE RUN AWAY FROM THAT NARCISSIST AS FAST AS YOU CAN .You will regret it .He is already jealous of your achievements so he wants to control your life and make you and your parents and siblings suffer .

68. This is my second time putting a comment out here, my sister please in God’s name, DO NOT QUIT.
    Getting married is nothing but staying married happily is everything. Think of your own kids future, because I believe you would one day wanna have kids. Put them first and see your decision making change.
    Our economy is tricky for business owners especially first timers, if you speak to honest people who have startups, they will tell you how difficult it is maintaining businesses.
    I would suggest you both save up a huge sum for him to start a business and grow it while you work since your pay is much and can sustain you guys just in case the business doesn’t go as planned.
    Remember to be RESPECTFUL when having this discussion with him. Presentation is key. I am so proud of you.

69. Poster did you think about your family???No man will take up full responsibility of his suppose inlaw and be happy?? What if you resign and the marriage does not hold???if it was easy to get a job why didnt he get one since???Dont try that shit....o DONOT TRY IT.Haba God will bless you people with a good job and you want to throw it away,Your man will come,that guy is too selfish to be your husband

70. Darling, I will never advise a lady to sacrifice her job for a boyfriend, regardless of how deep your love is. That he is insisting you quit your job reflects poorly on him. As a boyfriend, he has no right or legitimate hold over you. Right now, your job is your first husband and should come first before any relationship.

As a "proud Igbo man" and the first son of his family, he ought to have been hustling long before now and made sure his success isn't tied to a lady. True, I believe it's the duty of a husband to take care of his wife and provide for his family, but two issues here, sweetheart;
    1. He isn't your husband, yet.
    2. Even if/when he becomes your husband, his taking care of you shouldn't be at the cost of your well paying job.

Picture this, assuming you quit your job for him and he ends up not marrying you, how would you cope with the disappointment and financial instability? Let's also assume you end up marrying him but you can't get a job or you get a job not as good as the former, are you ready for you and your family to be dependent on a husband? Sacrifices like this rarely end well. He is the first son of his family, he would want to provide for them as well. There will be little or nothing left for you and your family. What about your siblings who are relying on you? Personally, I wouldn't advise anyone to get married without being financially independent, to be quite honest. A lady must always have her own money whether or not she's married to a wealthy man.

Darling, considering your background and all you've been through, it is selfish and almost duplicitous for a man who loves you to ask for such. This your first love and best friend's suggestion is rather unfriendly, don't you think? Shouldn't he be the one to go into business since he seems to know a lot about business?

Whatever you do, do not give up your job. If that costs you the love of your life, so be it, he wasn't much of a lover in the first place. Consider this a test to know how much you mean to him. Sometimes, God allows certain things happen to open our eyes to see things the way they truly are. Rejection may just be God's protection. You don't want to be with a man who isn't scared of losing you.
    e-hugs and kisses.

1. Ronalda God bless you..I am happy that everyone here are giving profound advices..BVs una too much

2. Thanks for this. Poster follow this advise.

71. Poster please don't resign. If you resign that man will change. Remember your family is dependent on you. Men respect their women more when they are self independent. I repeat you will regret it if you resign so please don't.

72. If you resign, your siblings will hate detest you while your parent will disown you...well, literally. If you don't resign your man will have spiteful feelings towards you. Yes! He will. I am sure he has already asked around and spoken to a few friends and they would have told him" you are the man, she has to step down for you". Whichever curves it leans, you brought this upon yourself. Though now isn't the right time to apportion blames but it begs the question "why bring him to your company despite knowing the laid rules concerning married couples?" Obviously the love you have for him prevented you from thinking things through, Oh! You probably thought your sweet heart would gladly step back for you when the time comes. Tsk tsk.

Now this is a prove to you that you can never really know a person till a real situation present itself. You are shocked at his response right? Wait until you finally resign. Oh! It's going to be a bumpy ride. More surprises awaits you. You carry too much innocence for just one person.

Instead of expecting a verdict on whether you should resign or not, Look at the bigger picture here. There are obviously some underlying qualities your man has which you have overlooked but no! this same love that made you offer him a space at your organisation without thinking twice about the resultant effect, won't also let you see the subtle signs. This situation is an eye-opener "YOUR MAN IS SELFISHHHHHHHHHHHH". When did he propose by the way, before or after? Are you even sure he loves you? If his sister be trapped herself in a similar dilemma what would be his advice to her? Even if you were already married I would never advice a woman to leave her job for a man because that's how it starts based on a few chronicles we have read here. May you not be another statistics( Not too fast...Don't say Amen yet) do the right thing first.

Don't listen to people telling you to both start looking for another job. You already have a good job and you are settled already so why stress yourself looking for jobs all over again. Even if the salary of the new job is good, kindly stay where you presently are. Your job Stability is enviable so don't let anyone ruin it for you. Let your man look for job elsewhere.

He is the love of your life...ARE YOU THE LOVE OF HIS LIFE?

1. This here is the truth👏👏👏
      Poster follow this advise if you like yourself ooo .your oga doesn't love you. I am sure he is with you because you are comfortable .what has he added to your life ever since you met him. Come and eat is not come and hold my hand mtsheww

2. Thanks so much @Debra.
      You saved me so much stress. You said it all. I am all for helping people but God forbid I render a help that would bring forth my own ruin. God forbid bad thing.
      Poster but you say you are 28. You are too naive in this cruel world. Have you been living under a rock don't you hear about other women experiences?why are you acting like a novice?
      don't you know the heart of man is wicked? I am sure you spend for this guy this one you are extremely bothered he is underpaid. You help him out financially a lot don't you? Because it takes a real mugu to even consider
      such an offer in the first place.

You didn't write much about the dynamics of your relationship for us to help you see if he even loves you to start with. Men are gold diggers nowadays so be wise don't let any destiny stealers and enemy of progress in the guise of a potential husband steal your shine.
      Don't you know if you leave your job for him you have exchange glory?

3. Awwwh Debra! I love you. I hope this poster listens

4. Hmmm your question on the last line is thought provoking..God bless you

5. Thank you!!!!

73. DON'T YOU DARE RESIGN! But didn't you know the rule before you got him a job in your organization? See ehn, if he insists, let him go. He is not your own. Don't you ever resign. What a childish, selfish man. What?!

74. Hanty....ejooor.please dont resign. It is risky please.

75. Dear poster, pls do not let this Igbo man brain wash you into resigning from your job. Such good paying jobs are very hard to come by. Moreover, for what its worth you have spent over 6yrs there and that counts a lot. Don't leave what is sure for the unknown. You boyfriend is a very self centered, eccentric and haughty being.
    Please, before you make this mistake, I would like you to reflect on 1 Cor 13:4;
    Love endures with patience and serenity, love is kind and thoughtful, and is not envious; love does not brag and is not proud or arrogant.
    1 Corinthians 13:4 AMP
    I have been where you are and I deeply regret it. Its been 3yrs and I am still job hunting. All the comfort I was used to have been long forgotten even to feed and clothe is very difficult for me right now cos I choose to sacrifice my job for marriage. I am have BSc, and MBA in human resources. I was doing very well, but resigned my job to relocate and join my hubby in another state. Right now, i am only praying to God for his grace to locate me one more time and I promise not to make such foolish decision again. Pls don't resign I beg you!!!

76. Dont resign oh otherwise you will not only welcome hunger butbe Baptist without and your children will ever live to curse you

77. Poster if after all this advice, and you eventually resign because of love. MY GOD WILL JUDGE

78. Enyi biko kwa!!!! Na shout I dey oh. Do you think it's only male kids that God use to lift a family it of poverty?

79. Poster you want to resign a Good paying job because of a Man? if IBUKUN AWOSIKA, OSARETIN DEMUREN AND MOSUN OLUSOGA resined like you are planning to do, would they have Held such positions they hold now?
    that man is such a selfish Man, he dosnt care about your Future or Career! please ditch him and Focus on your Job...there are no jobs out there and you know it was GRACE that gave you this job..

80. If he can’t step down for u he’s not the man for u. DO NOT RESIGN!!! Marriage is all about compromise. He should step down and do biz. This his behavior is already showing he has ego issues. Anyway all I know DO NOT RESIGN!!!

81. If he can’t support u then Let him go I beg. DO NOT RESIGN!! In this day and age someone is still talking of being the man???

82. madam if both of you can keep it a secret u both can get married without office pple knowing. u wont change your surname but your children will answer his name till wither of u get another job. Be wise

83. Pls I am on my knees,do not resign. My niece made this mistake all because of marriage.Now her siblings, mother are suffering it. Pls do not resign. That your guy will definitely change.

84. just make sure your HMO doesnt link both of you but u guys can do a quiet wedding without putting it on social media. Tell them at the office your hubby is abroad.

85. With a this plea and epistle, let me add my own. Please, do not resign. Its not worth it. This same money issue will scatter the marriage

86. I am a Man, I advice you not to resign. Dont try it
    Yes his reasons are understandable but not wise...
    Why not you guys start a search for Jobs that would pay better..
    Pls do not resign

87. I was just boiling when reading your story! I swear, if you resign, it may never be rosy for you for being very stupid. If u ask me, I will say u should either get another job for him or you forget marriage with him. That guy is too selfish for u.

88. In this our present economic situation and you want to let go of such opportunity cause of LOVE. Hanty, pls ooo that guy is not for you forget d fact that he's ur first and only love for now, let him go if he can't step down for u. There is no work anywhere with or without first class. Your family interest should come first! The country is hard so don't add this guy's trouble to the numerous...

89. What if u resign and the relationship scatter or the marriage ends... Pls do not resign ...

90. Poster, suggest to him that he resigns and go into business that you won't resign as you earn more and you have a better growth opportunity in the company than he does then see his reaction. His reaction would show you his true character on this issue.

91. Nne Biko, my knees are on the floor, DO NOT RESIGN. For the love of your parents who went through a lot to see you through school, DO NOT RESIGN. Your man is a selfish and self centered human. He will not do jack!!!! He will make you guys regret your existence. For the fact he quoted he is an igbo man with Head like eagle and deserves to be working, that tells you who he will become when he is financially stable. Why didn’t he use his entitlement to get a job for himself? Pleasssssse DO NOT RESIGN 😭! If you actually remember what y’all went through before now, you won’t even let love confusion and convince you.

There is no iota of love in him in all that he suggested to you. A true man will weight the pros and cons and suggest you keep on since you earn more while he looks else where. I earn more than my husband and he is in no way telling me to resign. He is even behind and gingering me to aim for promotion while he is looking for a better paying job. Please let him understand that your journey before you met him has left footprints in your life and you made a vow to make sure that your siblings and parents will never go back to it as God has blessed you with such job. If he tried to be manipulative, just know that both of you are not meant to be. Please don’t be in hurry to marry such a person. I plead with you.

Let God guide you. 😘 😘

92. Poster please do not resign! I am begging you with tears in my eyes. I made the same mistake with my fiance and I'm regretting it today. Men change especially the ones you think should appreciate you more for giving things up for them. At the end, they hate you for it. Please do not resign

93. I know this poster’s mind is made up. Men can not be trusted. Instead put your hope and trust in God. Don’t make a mistake that you will regret for the rest of your life. Girl, wise up. Don’t loose what you have for “I will marry you”. Keep your job for the sake of your sanity. He is a man and Igbo too. Let him go into business. He will do well there. Marriage is not an achievement girl. The right man for you might not be him and there is no love in Africa. Shine your eyes.

94. RE-WHAT???? Don’t even think about it.....let me share a story with you, this happened to my family friend, she was working with an embassy in Lagos, she started dating her colleague, a very handsome young man,when it was time to get married and one of them had to resign, everyone in her family opposed, the father wasn’t even having it at all, that the girl takes care of them, if anyone of them want to resign, it should be the guy and not his daughter, during one of their family meetings over the issue, she insulted her elder sister to the extent that the elder sister got angry and slapped her. She came to my mum and begged my mum to talk to her father and mother that she and her husband talked about her going into business with the money she saved while working, and she age isn’t on her side, she was like 33yrs then, that she has suffered many heartbreaks and this is the only guy that genuinely loves her. My mum agreed and begged her folks, they did the wedding, and she resigned. Then 3years after(that was last year), my mum saw her at a party and complained about how unkempt and unhappy she looks, that she asked her if everything was okay with her, she told my mum she is now into sales of handbags and shoes and she is doing well. When my mum got home she was just complaining to me and my sisters about how the lady looks and she isn’t happy with what she saw, we didn’t take her serious cos my mum can exaggerate. Fast forward to last month, my mum called me to tell she has divorced her husband, that if I hear the things the guy did to her ehn....that she will gist me when I come over. Now the lady is planning to relocate outside the country to start afresh.

95. Did u say what.I rarely comment on chronicles but I coundnt avoid this one o.Poster don't even try looking for work talk more of resigning. From the way I see it,are you sure this guy genuinely love you if not because of his situation. Most poor men are loyal untill they make it.Just this work you found him he has started showing you the little sign of what and who he is,,,SELFISH!.Please poster do not RESIGN and also try relationships with other guys ,you won't believe you've been in the dark with this guy and his mentality. You are naive and not experienced when it comes to relationships that is why you keep chanting first love,first love.Be adventurous babe,you are very intelligent.Please don't settle for less all in the name of first love.Who knows if he even take you as his first love ,and also the way you take him.DO NOT EVEN THINK TWICE TO RESIGN AGAIN.Use your brain biko

96. Do not marry him and do not resign because of him. Think of yourself first and your family.

Better see him as someone you helped and move passed him with a speed
    Resign and watch him make your life miserable.
    Leave him.

97. First SDK Chronicle i am seeing where everybody is in agreement.

DON'T RESIGN

98. Please dont resign without a backup. He should be the one to resign and start a business if he truely cares. Try to avoid stories that touch. What if he starts complaining in the future that he cant be able to take care of your family blah blah blah...

99. My priorities in life:
    1. God
    2. Money answereth all things- my family is too dear for me; has sustained my lifestyle and will afford me the quality of life I deserve for me and my kids, and him as well.
    3. Love/"boyfriend.

Nne, if you like, be so consumed with "LOVE" and resign for an IGBO man you helped had to help secure employment before he realized he is supposed to "take care of you." I just pity the suffering suffer he'll put you through.

Let him save and resign, then combine small/a part of your resources to set him up in business or let him SEEK EMPLOYMENT ELSEWHERE, he is a man. And you already showed him how much you care by seeking employment for him before the issue of marriage came up.

I have stopped advising "LOVE STRUCK" women because they always do the opposite.

100. He is all you pray for?😂😂😂
    You jjc is unrivalled. Don't you know it is easy for a man to show love when the woman he is with has her own job and money? Be jobless and see his true colour come out. Men love you when you have a job, they act like your prince charming when you can hold your own. I am sure you haven't given him a reason to show you who he really is. You don't ask him for money, you maybe give him free sex and even give him money sometimes out of pity that he is struggling. Why won't he show you his good sides only. Lose that job first then your eye will clear and you will realise you have been dating a stranger all along. Have you even told your parent your plans? Don't they deserve to know that the daughter they sweated for in order to give a good life wants to disgrace them.

101. Never, ever ever resign. Financial independence is the real freedom. The freedom to be who you really are even as his wife. Instead of resigning, forget the marriage

102. Poster pls don't resign. You are the light of your family. It is better you lose the relationship.

103. I am going to be honest here: life is all about risks.. Mmmmmh, if your desire, I mean your only desire is to marry, born pikin and be a kept woman then resign and sacrifice for your boyfriend, not yet husband ooo(Pun intended). However, if you have other goals in life besides the ones I mentioned above, then I would say keep your job, BUT rest assured you will lose that 'proud igbo man', however, if you are ready to wait and not in a hurry or under pressure to marry then you will meet a guy, who will be on the same frequency with you. It is your choice, your decision and you alone will bear the consequences of what you choose. Good luck!

104. I’m afraid that relationship is half dead already.No matter what decision you guys make at the end it will not go down well with one of you and that will be the beginning of the end for the relationship.