Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative......

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative......

Na wah!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

ISSUE WITH COLLEAGUES

Hello Stella,
I have an issue with my colleagues. I have a car gotten via my parents and i drive to work regularly.

I usually drive some of my colleagues to and from work everyday and i noticed that whenever i feel like buying things like gala, drinks etc during regular lagos holdup, some make comments like its wrong for me to buy things at holdup for only myself without buying for everyone. 

These are people who i save transport money oo (at least 400 naira daily even when we earn almost same salary), none has ever given money for fuel or even buy tins 4 me. Now I'm forced to stay hungry after work cos of this.

Anyways from last week, i stopped calling any of them whenever I'm ready to go home after work as i told them to be at d car park whenever I'm ready to go home.

Should i confront them whenever they insist on me buying things for them, when i want to buy things 4 my self? Or just be hungry on my way back from work?.

*Na wah oh.....If you stop picking or dropping them,they will gang up against you..Please oh,do you thinking confronting them is a good solution?Just avoid the stress and trouble and stop buying things when with them

128 comments:

1. Those your colleagues are wicked. Please buy your gala whenever you want. They can gang up against her and gossip but that’s all. Ask them why they can’t buy for you since you always drive them...speak up for your self!

1. Just get plenty change. Like 150. If they ask, tell them it's only 150 you have and you just bought fuel that day. Also, stop calling. Flash them, if they dont call you back, na dem sabi. Tell them you're out of airtime. Dont ever agree you have airtime.
      Dont mind them.
      It's normal lazy Nigerians, because you have a car, they feel you have money in excess to waste. At my place of work, I park in a different car park , so that we can complain in the office about Buhari together

2. Gbam @15.07, Unless you 're fat and they 're stylishly cautioning you to avoid junk.

3. i experience similar issue, please dont stop to carry them. you are a blessing to them in that area, they may not understand...if future time, they will never forget you

4. keep carrying them, but stop buying things on your way.......

5. Here in abuja,private car owners pick passengers to and fro and get paid.
      The few times i follow my colleague,i made sure i pay him.I can never be comfortable riding free in someone's car without contributing.

6. Anon 15:33...your last line caught me 😂😂😂😁😂😁😂😂.
      That's the kind of thing I can do...

7. They are lucky. When l was in Nigeria, l used to ride with my colleague and he asked for money to buy gas oh. In fact, it was like l was the only person fueling his car.
      Here in the US, Oyibo will ask you for gas money.
      They are ungrateful!! You need to tell them that they should pay for their gala themselves.

8. If you like forget me, what is my business??? Mtcheeeeeew.
      Me that like driving alone, so i can fart as i like, play my choice of music, talk on phone while i drive, drop stuffs carelessly on the chair, switch on or off the AC....
      You'd now deprive me of all that & not let me eat in peace again??
      When im already sure of one fact that, you cant please everyone, even Pope in the Vatican has haters. #Para

9. My dear I was in your shoes before but mine was that they mess up the car with sand from their shoes and some had the audacity of eating in my car. Las las I tell them say I dey go my husband's office so dem no go follow me.
      One wanted to eat Ebay and afang soup in my car, that one I just stop car say me she choose between eating the food or following me.
      What I can't do to someone i definitely won't tolerate it.

10. Stella, you can’t understand what we that have car go through in this Lagos. My sister, your own is better.
      I leave home as early as 5am just to wait for my colleagues at their bus stop. I wait for about 45 minutes everyday. Going home too, I wait for as long as 2hours at times and I drop them at their bus stops everyday. What can we do, we all want to assist but they don’t understand what we go through.

11. 15:51 in your tiny brain you don't know junks are bad for thin people too right?

12. Anon 18:02.
      You've chosen to be their free Uber driver, na you sabi... dont complain, you think they'd do same for you?
      IF YOU LIKE WAKE UP 3am, thats your own wahala.

13. 're you the poster?18.28 with the macroencephaly.

14. U mean displease myself to please Ingrate?
      I will follow una jump bus for 1 week together,with d guise d car my husband is using it.
      Upper week i ride d bus alone and distance all of una
      3rd week i move SOLO. Forward ever. If e vex una . Go buy yoursm INGRATES

15. I will give you a lift in my own car for free and will still be afraid to buy whatever I want in my own car.
      Your colleagues are deluded and entitled.
      Stop collecting from them if you do and when they say that thrash, tell them you have got no money to buy for everyone.

2. Abeg buy and carry your face up when they talk! Tell them your name is not CHARITY! What kind of nonsense mentality is this? Who no like am should gedifok outta there.

3. You drive them free to work, they still accuse you of not being nice because you don't buy them snacks when you do for yourself? Such entitlement.
    Don't entertain such ungratefuness.
    Don't deprive yourself of your rights. Next time they make such stupid comments, tell them to start contributing money to fuel your car.

Sluttychic.

1. Simple.
      I can’t believe some people are telling her to stop buying things for herself when the colleagues are in the car with her!
      I don’t start what I can’t finish. I drive to work, when I’m leaving I just leave, whoever wants to join can join... i don’t make it an everyday thing cause that’s how it starts. Even the one day I didn’t drive to work and a colleague had to take me home, I made sure I paid for toll gates. It’s the least I could do.
      Poster please don’t stop buying whatever you want to buy, eat it and keep extra for yourself cause trust me, they are already gossiping on how stingy you are. You could also stop waiting for them at the car park. Go home Alone. Tell them you aren’t going their way anymore. If they still say “just drop me at the bustop” ask if they will pay. Do it for a week. They will get the memo.
      Ill mannered kids.

2. Simple.
      I can’t believe some people are telling her to stop buying things for herself when the colleagues are in the car with her!
      I don’t start what I can’t finish. I drive to work, when I’m leaving I just leave, whoever wants to join can join... i don’t make it an everyday thing cause that’s how it starts. Even the one day I didn’t drive to work and a colleague had to take me home, I made sure I paid for toll gates. It’s the least I could do.
      Poster please don’t stop buying whatever you want to buy, eat it and keep extra for yourself cause trust me, they are already gossiping on how stingy you are. You could also stop waiting for them at the car park. Go home Alone. Tell them you aren’t going their way anymore. If they still say “just drop me at the bustop” ask if they will pay. Do it for a week. They will get the memo.
      Ill mannered kids.

4. Still carry them. Buy your gala whenever you want please. World people feeling entitled

5. Stella why tell her to stop buying gala or anything when with them???they should buy if they feel like eating..

6. Stella why tell her to stop buying gala or anything when with them???they should buy if they feel like eating..

1. I don't understand why she should stop buying snacks for herself.

2. Y shd she still associate with such wicked spirited pple ? Y? Cut them OFF

7. When dealing with humans, you have to be diplomatic. There is no way you would go to work with your car and leave all your back seats and the front seat empty when you have co-workers who are plying the same route as you. It's just not right and there are some situations you would find yourself in, that though being right your approach to it would put you at fault.

Yes! If they were self-respecting enough, they ought to gift you once in a while to stop you from feeling slighted or used and to show appreciation but don't bank on that because the typical Nigerians I know are extremely entitled. In your eyes "it's my car" but you are so wrong for they don't see it that way.

When I was in school before I got my own car, I had a friend who was really helpful when it came to picking me to and fro wherever I go and I made sure I never took her for granted. Her other friend who acted clueless was outrighly asked by her to pay for fuel.

Now to the matter of buying things for yourself alone. Don't you feel awkward? Maybe it's just me, but I feel quite uncomfortable eating alone in the presence of others or spending amidst friends who keep their wallets closed. So I follow suit because I noticed my friend in school back then don't spend except they are alone. So I started doing the same. Must you buy something in the traffic? Buy Every thing you need during the weekend and stop spending in their presence else you must give them they are so expectant and would have you if you continue like that. Apply sense.

1. Mtcheeeeeeeeew!!! Poster just skip this rubbish and annoying comment.

2. I love you even without knowing you. Yes, we can all say the ladies are being entitled but some things are just not right by way of approaching them. The comment above talks about being diplomatic and I think that’s the way to go in almost every sphere of life. Not everything is clear cut. Wisdom should also be applied in our ways of doing things and this is one where you need that.

3. Why feel awkward? You're saving them alot daily, why cant they use that money to buy whatever... poster, dont buy anything to store, be yourself, and do things on ur own terms & dime, humans are very ungrateful, i think Nigerians are worse.
      Just imagine what this anonymous said "In your eyes it's my car but you are so wrong for they don't see it that way"... whats my business how they see it???

4. You and Dre understand the situation well. If she buys in their presence and carry face it would shock her the length entitled people can go. They will hate you and make your work environment not to be conducive for you. It is not when someone insults you verbally only, that they fight you. Poster you don't pray to find yourself working in the midst of friendly enemies. The fact that you have a car is already enough for these wicked colleagues of yours to hate you, you now want to add anything on top. These are people you interact with 5 days in a week. Don't buy things when they are there. They also Do not buy things when you or others are there right? That is how to to do it in this life. Learn from them. All of you will be alright las las.

5. She is saving them transport fare and they get to enjoy maximum convenience...
      Ask people that jumps buses to work, it is not an easy war o!!
      The least that they can do for you is endeavour not to encroach on your personal space by feeling entitled..
      Stay away from colleagues who think that their salary is meant to be saved and yours should be used for fuel bills & traffic munch snacks..
      Most work relationship are inexistent without the work environment..
      If you are to leave that company,everybody go face their own square root and answer their surname..
      Why drain yourself for temporary people?
      Chizzy J.

6. She is saving them transport fare and they get to enjoy maximum convenience...
      Ask people that jumps buses to work, it is not an easy war o!!
      The least that they can do for you is endeavour not to encroach on your personal space by feeling entitled..
      Stay away from colleagues who think that their salary is meant to be saved and yours should be used for fuel bills & traffic munch snacks..
      Most work relationship are inexistent without the work environment..
      If you are to leave that company,everybody go face their own square root and answer their surname..
      Why drain yourself for temporary people?
      Chizzy J.

7. Hello Everyone I am the first commenter who wrote that up there.

When people write here and give advice try and have it at the back of your mind that most are talking from experience. When I was younger I over did. I met a lot of entitled people and I made sure I showed them I didn't send. I am the type of person that when I am standing on my right, nothing else matters. Then I enter life and saw things. You can be right and still be guilty if you aren't tactful. Believe me I used to pride myself in being blunt, straightforward and being a no nonsense person till I became really smart. Poster you Won't last in whatever setting you find yourself if you aren't tactful. It's not about being right because believe me, you are so right but it's about self-preservation.

There are three people I thread carefully around
      1)a gossip( beware of slander) you may say I don't care but have you ever had your image ruined due to spite.
      2)a greedy person
      3)an entitled person.

Truly, Everyone Advising you to not listen and do whatever you want have your best interest at heart too but be wise.

Don't buy anything when in their presence. Always flash them to meet up since you can see they are useless don't waste extra money on them by calling. Don't leave them behind, finish what you started. It's that simple. Don't let office politics start on your head. This life na jeje

8. Anon 15:19, I wish you can understand what we are saying here.. this is not school. At school you all depend on pocket money / allowances from parents. So if you didn’t have anything to give the car owner might understand. He that had a car in school might be collecting money from his / her parents to fill the car.
      But at office we earn same salary some even earn more than you. They ain’t married just as you yet they won’t say take this 500 to fuel the car. They will even accuse me of not putting the AC for them. I wonder what they use their salary for. Sense of entitlement is just too much. There is no food they don’t eat in my car. Eba, rice, fish, suya, alcohol drink, gala, cola nut everything. They will even see a third party that they know but doesn’t work in our office and still accuse you of not helping him or her. Goshhhhh it’s just to much

9. 18:11. Thanks for clarifying. So they eat in your car? Do they buy for or give you out of it? If no? Then you are not under any obligation to give them anything. Tell them if they want the air con on they need to pay a fee for fuel. I had no idea they were this mannerless when I wrote my first comment.

But if you tell them to pay for fuel because you carry them, trust me they would rather tag buses and make you look bad I have encountered people like them. The best you can do is tell them you aren't plying that route anymore. Tell them you now stay with your relative who live close by,so you won't have to drop them. You can also tell them you aren't going home after work like, you are going to meet with someone so you can't give them a ride.

10. Have u ever stopped to buy fuel and joking asked them to pay?

11. The thing is really affecting you. Just find a way to stop picking them.

12. My dear buy your gala abeg. Just make sure you have small denominations to pay every single time. Before they even talk , say eeyah sorry i only have this small amounylt of money. You used all the money in your hand to buy petrol. You buy petrol of 1k everyday for the journey to and from work...its not easy running a car etc.

Just keep saying it every time. They must have at least a tiny bit if shame!

8. omo, para for them o!

A typical sentence I wud make is "I no fit dey for my ride and I go dey hungry, which kind NONSENSE be that" with a very mean face. I no fit dey carry una free still dey feed una ontop Rubbish!!! that's how I'd have said it.

with this, some will take it personal and avoid your ride (which is good for u), some will enter but mind there business (which is also good for you), in all, your shock absorber will be happy for u.

it's a win win situation baby.

9. Don't start what you can't finish. It never ends well especially when unthinking people are involved. What stops them from coming together once in a while to pay for your fuel? You and my mum are in the same WhatsApp group. See them given you one law that can't be found in any book instead of buying the snacks for you. Aren't there some days you want to drive quietly in your car? Omo it shouldn't be an every day thing. Start shedding the weight. Go earlier some days, close later some days little by little they will get the message. I bet if tables were turned, you would be on your own.

10. Just imagine the mentality,buy your gala and eat no send anybody

11. Sense of entitlement on your own property..or you buy it before leaving the office they even have mind what if you decide not to be dropping them that means they would cut your brakes or better..it is well

12. You drive and still and still stop to buy, and passenger colleague expect you to buy for them as well, not good. Just buy your gala and tell them to buy if they are hungry. You cant be hungry because of colleague. And they do this on purpose they are hungry as well looking for free gala. That's why they themselves dont buy so they won't buy for you.

13. There's a way you will relate with people and they will accept you for who you are n again it depends on the kind of people. I have a very high sense of humour that no matter what u say, I use it n laugh, so they have come to know me like that n whatever I answer I give, stands no matter how rude or crude, they would say "ah leave her o, na craze girl, she no go buy for you even if you cry" and we would all laugh, so u can tell them, hey I'm not buying,or u no get money? Or na me dey bang u? If they are nice peeps, they would laugh n let u be. No hard feelings.

14. It is not compulsory to give your colleagues ride. Kindly do you and have peace. Your colleagues will be alright.

15. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'29 February 2020 at 15:23

Just imagine matter untop my own money? Hmmmmm I never see that person wey go give me attitude for my own kindness.

16. Whenever they say it is wrong for you to buy things without buying for them, jokingly tell them that it is wrong for you to give them free ride and also give them free food. You don't have to starve yourself.
    Entitled people everywhere, hian!

17. It is not compulsory to give your colleagues a ride. Kindly do you and have peace as you cannot please everyone. Your colleagues are adults and they'll be alright eventually.

18. Buy your after work snack in large quantities. Drop the one for the day in your glove compartment enroute to work and whip it out after work and enjoy your ride home nonsense

19. Poster don't mind stella. Give them better federal warning. What arrant nonsense.

You seem like a push over, I hope you are not? How can an adult human not know when to be firm?

Next time anyone tries such nonsense pull over and tell the idiot to step the fuck down from your car.

Stupid ungrateful lots with entitlement mentality.

20. Buy your gala and eat it with pride. You don't owe them anything. In short, stay away from those stingy and greedy colleagues.

1. They are not just stingy and greedy oo, they add jealousy join...for inside person car oo. Nawa

21. How can you deprive yourself of food cos of those miserable colleagues? Wtf
    Yes, confront them and tell them to go to hell!!!

1. Exactly 👌

Sluttychic.

2. As in!
      Kai why I no dey meet this kind people for work.

22. Just use joke to tell them to buy their own gala from the fare they are saving by your benevolence. 'Inukwa' entitlement mentality

1. Exactly. Be not depressed over Nigerians at all. Don't try to get them to reason with you cos they may never, that entitlement spirit is too strong to fight. Use joke to follow them.
      Workers: Ah Aunty you no fit buy gala for us join?
      You: Brother, na my last card be this oh, I use the rest buy fuel. Or Ah, money no go re4ach oh, na manage levels I dey oh. Fuel dey chop my money big time.
      Blame it all on fuel. Last card and fuel. Till they get the message.

2. Exactly, just keep talking about how much f

3. How much Fuel and car repairs are do that they know that the rides they are taking for granted costs you a lot.

4. Wicked and ungrateful bunch.......my colleague does same for us, she de collect money of which me I don't complain cos travelling that distance from work to home isn't funny. She buys things from traffic and doesn't even look at our faces.....then there's another one that carries us for free, but I also contribute to buying of fuel weekly and she appreciates it, and makes sure she reserves a seat for me

23. Hungry, poverty stricken, longer throat type of colleagues.

I know this type na, they are allergic to giving.

Hand like seasoned aradite.

Always ready to eat from people, and spend other people's madness but 1 duaty naira cannot by mistake fall from their pocket.

I assume you are very young, to ask this question. Maybe 20/21.

If it was me, I would have asked sarcastically if they would have been struck with madness if they offered to buy.

24. This chronicle dey vex me.

Poster, stop carrying them in your car. They are stupid people.

1. The Original ShugarGirl29 February 2020 at 18:19

Lolzz
      I am so telling you.
      Can't stand such yeye behavior.
      You can not be around me and chose not to have sense.

Abi na them contribute the money wey you use take buy car and fuel?

I will put them in their Lane and protect my sanity.

Some start saying 'o you sabi vex o'.

But you see in Nigeria too many people out there just want to be users even when God is already using you to help them but that's not enough.
      They will bring in their toxicity and negativity in to make sure they quench your light and bring you down.

I don't tolerate such.
      If they had good hearts are they not supposed to be making the trips fun for you and themselves?

They save 800 each per day times 5, that's you saving each of them 4000 per week.

We are not done yet, multiply that 4000 by the number of persons you pick up each day ( maybe 3/4).
      Then multiply it by another 4(weeks), that's in a month you now see how much you are saving/giving out to ungrateful elements.
      Yet they are asking your consent to use you finish and you are here considering it.

Do you want to be miserable? Cuz that's what they want.
      Please don't be a pushover or a door mat. Help those who truly need that help, those who can't afford it.

25. Stella what kind of advice is this. Please buy ur gala and eat alone. Wtf! If dey complain tell them to use the money u r saving them on transport to buy theirs. Nonsense and ingredient!!!!

26. Title of this chronicle 'The entitled mindset of the ingrates I work with'

27. Don't go with them anymore...what rubbish!

28. Buy your gala eat and ignore them. If they complain tell them you're not Mother Theresa.

29. Any time you buy and they ask for their own, use joke and tell them they are the ones that suppose buy it for you with their transport fare you helped them save. Keep a straight face and enjoy your gala.

30. Miss 2 nice, brace up you owe nobody sh*t, your colleagues are guilt tripping you and your falling hard,please buy your snacks during hold ups,if they raise the issue of you not buying for them, tell them jokingly the only person that gives freely is father christmas,and that title is not on any of your certificates.

31. Nigerians and entitlement mentality smh

32. Keep the exact amount for Gala and drink in your glove compartment, so they see its all you got, no need starving for those leeches without conscience, if you give Nigerians a chance, they'd eat you out of house and home.... plus car join.

33. It's always good to not start what you cannot finish.

Do not make anybody make you feel uncomfortable in your own car, it's not by force. They are already feeling entitled.

34. Poster buy your gala and drinks and face front,after all it's your money

Still be helping them oh despite their entitled mentality..if by chance they ask why didn't you buy for them,reply them 'didn't they have money too' nothing to quarrel about

35. Na sense them dey use for such people my dear. If you can just for a few days not use your car,(is know it's Inconveniencing) to really know how these people despise you, you will never carry them again. Learn to take care of your self and know you are your own security man. These people can harm you.

36. It is more blessed to give than to receive...Acts 20:35
    😊😊😊😊

1. So they should keep taking advantage of her?

2. Why is it that ladies don't ever like to give but to receive? There is this entitlement mentality a lady has
      that men should always buy things for them. How many girls here have been receiving monies and gifts from men
      and all they give is sex? And that is textbook definition of prostitution by the way.
      But once it is for a lady to give anything, it is usually complaints just like this one.

3. She has given well enough for the free ride. They should try giving also. It doesn’t cost them anything to drop a collective 1k for fuel even if she doesn’t need it. They are maddening 🤨. Ungrateful bunch!

4. By buying gala and drinks for them and also drive them home.
      Abeg.
      Your quotation is out of context. This is manipulation.

5. @Chcolait
      Did you say "taking advantage of her?"
      No, there is not gun to her head. She can decide to give, she
      can decide not to. There is no obligation whatsoever here.

6. Is she not already giving by driving them free to work?
      Did she come to live her life for them? Y'all go about quoting scriptures when you can't even give very little.
      No wonder pastors are taking advantage of you and enriching themselves with your sweat.

Sluttychic.

7. Anon 15:44.
      You must be one of those colleagues

8. Shes already blessed cus she gives more.... what do they give other than inconvinience? Yet they earn same salary, she buys fuel for the car & they wont let her eat freely? Na wao

37. That is wickedness on their parts. So many entitled goats everywhere. I would have advised you don't come with cars always but since you love doing it and carrying them, don't look at their faces.

Or you can eat well before moving out so that you won't be hungry.

For now, don't let any of their talk get to you

38. Entitlement mentality at it's peak. They are all mad. You aren't doing anything wrong. Try not to be rash though.

39. On top your own car ?
    They shoukd be giving you money sometimes o buy fuel, abeg stop picking those ungrateful pe5and ride solo.
    They are not useful to you.

40. Nigerians and always sucking people dry!
    Address it in a friendly way...bare in mind, they may already be beefing u on a low

41. Pls i need some advice, i am running my masters program so after lectures i do carry some of my course mates and drop them along at various bus stops, but my issue now is this Corona virus outbreak, since it's airborne, i just don't want to carry them again, i don't want use public transport, how do i discharge them.pls this is for preventive purpose measures i need to protect my children &family. If i post this as a chronicle it will take long before i get advice since i am going to school on Monday

1. Tell them straight up. Protect your family.

2. The Original ShugarGirl1 March 2020 at 00:08

Use joke take discharge them with the coronavirus matter.

You go resume assisting them when the situation has improved, tell them make them no vex.

3. Perhaps tell them you are not going their way or that you need to get somethings for yourself or pick other people.

42. Dont because of othere suffer yourself ,buy anything you want and don't buy for them if they are not comfortable let them fing a way to their houses

43. The expected thing to do when you enjoy a free ride regularly is to render help, maybe in buying fuel (sometimes) to compensate, but this issue of giving them free rides & still expecting you to fedd them, na you born them? 😏

Why are people so entitled to things that aren't theirs? SMH.
    Please, stop giving them free rides, they don't deserve it. It's your car, your life, why will you starve yourself because of others? Good riddance to all of them abeg!
    If they confront you, tell them your car can't carry plenty people anymore, it's faulty, or tell them you ain't going home directly. Those people shouldn't be in your life .

Preying mantis & locusts gbogbo!
    Mtcheew

1. These are people she works with and sees everyone day so she has to approach it wisely. Trust me you don't want to work somewhere where people gang up against you and treat you like an outcast.

44. Poster,buy what you want to buy joo,what kind entitlement mentality is that.

45. Hian! See me see trouble. Why do you let them make you feel bad on top your own money again? If they want to eat gala and drink malt, why can't they buy with their own money? They seem like cheap ingrates. Please ignore them, buy your thing and eat with a straight face. When they reach their bus stop, look at them, smile and say good night, see you tomorrow. Another thing you can do is buy the quantity that you will eat through out the week from a store and keep in your car or your lunch bag. Then take out and eat as you go home. But don't stop picking them. You're helping them so don't stop your good deeds. God is sees it and will reward you.

46. Dont stop carrying them. Next time you buy your choppings and they complain just tell them that you cant be giving them free ride and still buy snacks for them. What is so difficult?

47. Hmmmm... Na wa oh.. So if u carry 4 of them multiplied by the cost of gala and drink #150 for 20 working days in a month which is 750 X 20 = 15000 monthly... I dey come take I go drink cold coke first..

1. Exactly! Poster ignore them and buy your food. If you feel you can't endure their snipping, buy your snacks in bulk and take each day's with you.

2. Maybe poster works in an oil company. Too much familiarity must be causing this see finish.

48. You're encouraging nonsense. Don't allow your good deed turn to some else.
    Because of them you won't eat again???

I do go home with our HR. I used to plead with her to allow me buy fuel sometimes but she always refused. So, what I do to compensate her kindness is to buy her some stuff she do like and sometimes but her drinks while on traffic.
    Those your colleagues are ingrates. Let them know that you're not enjoying the silly comments anymore and if they continue pestering you , then stop riding with them. Period.
    Are they not earning salary like you. Very annoying set of people.

49. How can you make yourself a foot mat and you think people will not walk over you? I know this poster type they like been treated miserably if you advise them they turn your enemies. They are self toxic who like people mistreating them. My ex was one.

50. From the start I would have charged them a fraction of what they would have paid normally daily so they know it is not an easy thing that I'm doing.

51. Dead poster pls don’t stop carrying them but don’t put so much attention in calling them after work like you use to anymore. If you stop carrying them there will be a very messy gang up that you may not like. It will end up very messy you may regret being nice to people. Just ignore them when anyone talk about the gala thing just tell them that you need to eat and besides you’re assisting them the transportation they can use it to buy gala with it pls try and be polite. You care for them that’s why you carry them often but to buy gala they can use their money instead. Then if anyone doesn’t like how you spoke to them and decide to gang up not to follow you anymore then so be it . At least it has helped you to get them out of your way.

52. They say it's good to buy things for everyone in d car when u buy for your self, courtesy demands but at the same time you cannot please d world. Still be doing them the favour of picking dropping them. When its time to munch you can buy your gala n tell them they r free to share with you. As per n join me courtesy. If they like they eat if they they dont its their call. You cannot please d world.if its 1 gala can't afford pls go ahead n buy it. Somepple u give them free ride they would never help u with small fuel money, that is life for u. God will reward you

53. The irony of the comments on this blog. It is easy to call other people ingrates but some people on this blog are worse. On top of Stella's blog people will come here to abuse her, particularly people she has helped. Poster this is the way of the world. I guess you are still young and you come from a decent family. Be firm but polite. Buy what you want to buy and even ask them outright to contribute for your fuel occasionally. Also make it a point to complain about the car needing service, parts etc and how tough things are. A lot of entitled people only think of themselves and as a giver you have to set the limits for any taker.

1. Leave them Nah! If they could beat Stella through wifi sef they would have based on how they insult her in anon mode without using their real ID.

I remembered the day I was complaining about an entitled lady I gave a free accommodation and all my friends were helping me to insult her. Come and see advice here and there. Till a similar situation happened with these other people. That was when I feared human being. They did worse than the lady I accommodated. Poster better listen to stella's advice and the anon up there who told you to be diplomatic. That's world people for you. Stop buying things when you are with anyone in this life. Enjoy your money when nobody is there.

2. Why would she enjoy her money when no one is there? When she makes her money when people are there. When I was in PHC, the guy that used to lift me I make sure I give him money every month then end for fuel, my other colleagues were angry and I quickly reminded them how much easier and comfortable it was for me joining him.

Those ingrates that join her should have sense of responsibility and not entitlement. She should buy her gala and eat away, when they ask, them them you can't be carrying them for free and feeding them. Inukwa akuko ife.

54. Went through something similar last year.They would even be expecting me to come and almost beg too enter moto. After one unsavory incident that almost caused an accident, I stopped going out of my way to call them. If they ask for a ride, no issues, if they dont, they are on their own.

Per buying things, I stopped buying for everyone when one of them actually bought Galla and drink for herself on the pretext that she had some change. Na so I learn o, I buy what I want with small change and face my front. I cannot come and go and kill myself.

55. Na wa. If not for the stupid entitlement mentality we have in this country they are actually meant to be contributing towards your fuel money. Seriously! That is how it is done abroad because you the rider are the one doing them a favour not the other way around.

What you have done is okay but still take a step further and stop carrying them. Yes!! SO their heads can be correct. Lie to them that you are going a different direction or route or just tell them you can't carry them. I had to stop that dropping people from work of a thing when I still was driving my car because some people do the most! The absolute most!

These your coworkers see you as the nice mugu and Nigerians see a nice mugu as someone they can take advantage of. If you don't put your foot down you will end up even running personal errands for them with your fuel and car. So be warned

56. Imagine the entitlement. Me wey get another level of craze, I would tell you blatantly "No, I did not drive today" or "No, I'm not going your way". Deal with that when you see me driving off atfer work, that's your business!. I usually wasn't so until my kindness cost me an accident which happened when I stopped to give a colleague ride home. Babe fell and almost hit her head on a concrete slab.... I had thought she had entered the back seat after another had taken the front seat so I released the brake. Omo, I cried my eyes out and promised never ever to stop or even give a lift. Since then 'no ride lifting again' mba.

57. Just call office one day and tell them you ran into another car after dropping the last person or your car is faulty, try to come late that day on the pretext of taking the car to the mechanic, take the boss for few day and see how many them will help to fix your car or even genially sympathies with you. After that the decision is yours and will see that in this life you owe nobody, because non of them send you!

1. The Original ShugarGirl29 February 2020 at 19:09

I tire o!

Poster try this tactic out.
      You will use their reaction as the reason/justification for going solo.

Because I trust that they will fail this test.

58. Buy cartoon of gala if u can or the half of it. Share for them every day for one week, when it finishes, dont buy, drive home like that. Lets see who will come and tell u to buy for them. Or try to leave ur car at home twice a week and use public transport. Tell them u dont have money for fuel if they ask what happned. Some people are just so ungrateful. Cant they just contribute money to buy something on the way or fuel at least once a week?

59. In my own car again!, carry them and buy what you want to buy an eat. What nonsense if they complain tell them to come and beat you. Taaah! I will not inconvenience myself onto of help

60. There is this adage we use in situations like this, I'll write it in English. After marrying a wife for you I'll still pay for the mat for you guys to sleep on, tell them in a language they'll understand I'm sure they'll get it

61. Buy your snacks in bulk
    Put in your car

Pick and drop at YOUR CONVENIENCE

62. Poster,do you realize that carrying passengers on daily basis causes WEARS and TEARS ON YOUR VEHICLE SEATS?SO A BEING OPEN MOUTH ASK YOU THIS QUESTION AND YOU NO GET INSTANT ANSWER FOR AM?HMMM I WEAK ON YOUR BEHALF! YOU STILL DEY ASK WETHER YOU SUPPOSE FURTHER INCONVENIENCE YOURSELF ONTOP THE MATTER!
    CHIEF ZEBRUDAYA OKOROIGWE NWOGBO BIKO BIA GERE AKUKO!

63. 2 emotions I cannot stand; Self pity and entitlement mentality. These two useless emotions are siblings. Once I notice these in a person, regardless of who you are, I stay far away. If y'all work in Lagos, and you are saving them from Lagos traffic stress and helping them save money, they are very sick to still make you feel guilty for eating with your own money. That's the reason why there's a popular saying that your coworkers are not your friends. What you owe everyone at work is cordiality. If these people are making you feel guilty for no reason, please drop them like hot potatoes. If there are more than one route to get home, change route and have your peace.(if you cannot be assertive enough to put them in check). Cheers.

64. Poster no need to purnish yourself because of your colleagues. When you want to buy gala please buy for yourself and lock up.

If anyone talk to you about not buying for them, just jokingly tell them to also buy for you.

Do not come and kill yourself because of colleagues.

65. They need to know you're doing them a favour because it seems like they have forgotten. I was once in your shoes.This was what I did.
    1. I stopped carry my car to work everyday and when they ask why, I give one excuse or the other till they realise they can't fully depend on my car all week.
    2. I set rule of the time I am leaving work, my 5 is my 5, anyone that isn't there at that moment I leave don't call anybody, let them call themselves
    3.Stop at the supermarket to get something if you need to. Branch at all places when you want or need to get something. Tell them, please I need to get somethings before I get home. This would make them rethink(if they have sense) and remember that it's your car and drop their stupid entitlement. You will see that eventually only a very few will continue to follow you.
    Many Nigerians don't deserve nice people, they tend to take them for granted so your actions needs to remind them who is doing who the favour.

66. They need to know you're doing them a favour because it seems like they have forgotten. I was once in your shoes.This was what I did.
    1. I stopped carry my car to work everyday and when they ask why, I give one excuse or the other till they realise they can't fully depend on my car all week.
    2. I set rule of the time I am leaving work, my 5 is my 5, anyone that isn't there at that moment I leave don't call anybody, let them call themselves
    3.Stop at the supermarket to get something if you need to. Branch at all places when you want or need to get something. Tell them, please I need to get somethings before I get home. This would make them rethink(if they have sense) and remember that it's your car and drop their stupid entitlement. You will see that eventually only a very few will continue to follow you.
    Many Nigerians don't deserve nice people, they tend to take them for granted so your actions needs to remind them who is doing who the favour.

67. You know why you colleagues are doing that? Because you allow them.

They see you as a spoiled little rich girl whose parents are still footing her bills and don't have anything to do with your own money. They believe this because you don't ask them for transport AND then you even have free cash to buy snacks on the road? Ha, rich geh! They feel entitled to your money that's why they are overstepping their boundaries. You kuku have not checked them, so they will keep pushing you.

How to stop it.
    Ask them for transport money. Tell them that moving forward, you need money for petrol and car maintenance and that you think 1k a week is fair, if they will be riding in your car that week. Also tell them that your leaving time is exactly 5:15PM. Do not let them owe you that 1K either. Tell them you will be needing your money at exactly 12 noon on Mondays. And if they don't give you, tell them you can't give them a ride. When you're in your car, by your gala and eat it. See if they open their mouths to say pimm again. After this, one or two people will stop riding with you temporarily but then you will have peace in your own vehicle.

And in the future, stop giving people who aren't in dire need free goods/services they would ordinarily pay for, even if you earn more than they do. People value and respect what they pay for.

68. Don't force anyone to contribute money for you, by doing that you create an unwritten contract whereby you may be obligated to pick and drop them. Once in a while don't bring your car. And pls if you feel like buying food in traffic, do so and ignore them.

69. These colleagues of your are not trying at all @ poster. Please, buy your snacks and take.its better you tell them the truth to reset their mindset than going hungry as you pretend to be alright. Last last you will be the one to have ulcer and not them. Please, be wise.