Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Corps Member Rewarded With Tubers Of Yam After Erecting Borehole In Community

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Corps Member Rewarded With Tubers Of Yam After Erecting Borehole In Community

A Corps member serving in Pila, Benue State was rewarded with 80 tubers of yam from the host community in Appreciation after she built a borehole for them. ....

Hmmmm 80 tubers is enough to start a small yam business

24 comments:

1. That's good of them.
    They gave all what they got.
    I hope the corpers appreciate it.

1. Yes oh! The best kind of gift. They gave what they had, they gave from their heart.

2. Oh bless her kind soul and such an appreciative gesture from the villagers....news like this make my day 😊

3. Indeed anon 1233. I love hearing news like this. She is indeed serving her motherland with heart ad grace.

4. And benue yam can sweet 😊😅😆. Iyanu Abeg Come and sell For me o 😍. I love yam. Especially Ugep and benue yam 😍.

5. Nice one.
      She should cook for herself a nice plate of pounded yam and Okoho soup.
      Lord knows she deserves it......

2. for her to build a borehole that means she is not broke

1. She could have also gotten help from donors.
      Congratulations to her, she did well

3. for her to build a borehole that means she is not broke

4. Good work Nigerian girl (not the other one 😊😊).
    They community gave what they have
    Congrats. 👍🏻👍🏻

5. The villagers are good people. Thanks to the corper.

6. She should start yam business with the 80 tubers of yam.

1. Yeah, if she sells the yam outside Benue. Yams are so cheap there.

The villagers are appreciative, and gave what they have, that’s refreshing.

7. Silver and gold I have none. What i have, i give unto you...God bless you sis.

8. Some gestures are more fulfilling than money..They gave their sweat and blood in those tubers of yam.

9. God bless this young lady. Her name speaks for her. She is indeed a miracle and she herself will experience more miracles in Jesus name.

10. Benue people are very hospitable, especially the idoma speaking part, they take good care of corp members. I had a beautiful service year in otukpo.

1. Yes they are. I served in Gboko, the Tiv speaking part of Benue and I totally enjoyed my service year.

11. my mouth is hanging open!
    like are y'all being sarcastic or what???
    lewl