Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Secures Final Forfeiture Of N60 million And Prado Jeep Belonging To Nigerian Man

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

EFCC Secures Final Forfeiture Of N60 million And Prado Jeep Belonging To Nigerian Man

Cheiiii.....

Justice Fadima Murtala Aminu of the Federal High Court, sitting in Gusau, Zamfara State, on Tuesday, February 25, 2020, granted the prayers of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Sokoto Zonal Office, for the final forfeitures of N60, 000, 000 (Sixty Million Naira) cash recovered from Murtala Muhammad. .

The Commission’s Sokoto Zonal Office had on Tuesday, May 28, 2019, arrested Muhammad who was conveying the amount in four ‘Ghana-must-go’ bags inside a Black Land Cruiser Prado Jeep with registration No: DKA 67 PX (Kaduna), at  Igala Hausing Estate, off By-pass Road Gusau, Zamfara State.

Why will EFCC Just take someones money and car?I dont get it....
So who will the money and car to now?

14 comments:

1. Stealing in the name of Justice

2. This must be a pay off, and they are making it look like a crime.

3. Stellz, that's the position in Nigerian criminal justice system and according to the Administration of criminal justice Act. A convict cannot be allowed to benefit from the proceeds of his crimes. For this to be the "final forfeiture", judgment must have already been delivered convicting the accused, now convict, of the offence(s) he was charged with. Most likely bordering on advanced fee fraud.

After conviction, the EFCC, by way of a motion, will apply to the court for an order granting forfeiture of the proceeds of the fraudulent transaction. It can be forfeited at once or by instalments. The term "final", suggests it was by instalments and this is the last of the properties to be forfeited.

The car and the money, like other properties already forfeited, automatically belongs to the government. The cash is supposedly paid into government treasury and the car auctioned off or converted to government use. The EFCC does not just take innocent people's monies or properties. Even when a person has been convicted, the EFCC must first obtain a court order to do so.

1. My cousun who lives overseas won a final forfeiture at the court with the EFCC Abuja but the Efcc female lawyer in Abuja almost frustrated my lively cousin whO is a victim of fraus but she the efcc lawyer is still bent on extorting, maybe she wants cut and till now my cousin has not received her draft . We wanted to write about the efcc female lawyer on all social media but my cousin being too oyibo and feminist refused and rather she will wait and go to their chairman to complain. So this efcc, their staffs are crooked .

2. EFCC welcome oooo!..🤦‍♀️

4. It’s money laundering.If you have such cash you should be able to explain where you got it from or how you got it.its simple

5. I thought there is a penalty for money laundering if that is what this man was found guilty of?
    And where is the Ikoyi 50 million dollars?

1. A different kind of thief must have "re-stolen" that Ikoyi millions.

6. Was this money a proceed of crime, which crime?

1. Lemme give you EFCC address, so you go question them face to face

7. See the kind funny question Stella de ask

8. Ive never understood why they carry such huge amount of money to the airport, when they know they can easily be caught, abi their jazz man made them believe its invisible?

9. There is money in this country...
    60M in cash
    Damm it