Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Husband Olakunle Churchill Sues Actress Tonto Dikeh N500 million For Defamation Of Character

Sunday, February 16, 2020

EX Husband Olakunle Churchill Sues Actress Tonto Dikeh N500 million For Defamation Of Character

The High Court of the Federal Capital Territory in the Abuja Judicial Division has invited popular Nollywood Celebrity, Actress Tonto Dikeh, to appear in court over a suit filed by Her Ex-Husband, Dr. Olakunle Oladunni Churchill and his organization, Big Church Foundation, a subsidiary of Big Church Groups.

The case against Actress Tonto in the high court with Suit No CU/5801/19 issued a 14 days notification with strict implications on the Actress's failure to appear before the court, as the court may proceed therein with judgment even in the absence of the Defendant(Tonto Dikeh).

According to the case filed by the 1st and 2nd Claimant(Dr. Churchill and Big Church Foundation respectively), ex husband of the defendant, it maintained claims that the series of malicious and fallacious allegations, assertions and accusations through media campaigns and publications by Tonto Dikeh and her charity organization was defamatory, baseless and sponsored to tarnish and damage the image and political ambition of the claimant, as he might have told her his intentions to run for House of Representative in his constituency.

The suit identified several declarations with substantial proofs ascertaining illegalities in the action and approaches adopted by the Claimant's Ex-Wife. The claims includes the declaration that the Defendant's Interview and/on series of false allegations on domestic violence, infidelity, false allegations of fraud, sexual disease, money ritual, homosexuality/bisexuality, and mockery of the 7000 Persons empowerment project by Big Church Foundation, describing the humanitarian intervention as fake.

According to the suit, Tonto Dikeh's interviews were aired, published and sponsored via broadcast channels, online media platforms, YouTube handles, notable print publications and even on her large 4million follower's page on Instagram, with a view to impugn the character, standings in life and goodwill of her Ex-husband, Dr. Olakunle Churchill. The claim also requires the sum of 500million naira as general damages from Actress Tonto Dikeh(the defendant), for the libelous, slanderous and false allegations published against the Claimants.

In one of her defamatory assertions Tonto noted the Father of her Ex-Husband was a Gardener, but sources have revealed that her claims was just a mere fabrication, as the father of her Ex-Husband was instead a high leveled personality, recognized and engaged with several international leaders, with gainful impacts in areas of humanitarian impacts and diplomatic connections.

The defendant's action in appearance would be to propose and provide reliable evidence to sustain the accusations, insults, defamation, slander and allegations supported, published and promoted on several mass media networks and platforms, including television, YouTube channels, social media handles and the online media channels.

Tonto Dikeh has also been compelled by the suit file against her to publish or cause to be published an apology to her Ex-Husband, and a retraction of the publications on her Instagram pages, YouTube Channel, 3major Nigeria Newspapers and their online sites, as well as a file affidavit of compliance of same within 14days of the delivery of judgment. Also an order of perpetual injunction may also be issued restraining the defendant, privies, agents etc from publishing or cause to be published any further defamatory words against the claimant. 

She would also have to refrain from any form of blackmail or extortion of her ex-husband in the name of upkeep and education for their son. However, she has continued to refuse the father access to the child, even when the court had earlier granted him access to his son.

The claim also demanded a sum of 10million naira as cost the action of defendant.

Actress Tonto Dikeh is still enmeshed with the legal implications of her actions during the Dubai Concert of November 2019 and now she has to face another high court suit to defend some of her unverified assertions and claims on the social media.....

77 comments:

1. Wicked man Churchill, because you know she is not around,you quickly went to court. You do not kick a man who is already down. Tonto I pray for you today, you shall return to see your son. The case against you in Dubai shall be concluded in your favour, if not for anything but for your son's sake, in Jesus name. Amen

Stella please post, I no wan find the comment

2. I am just wondering how they are going to prove whether he is a 4 mins man or not. Any ideas?

3. Enter your reply...Toto Decay ur day of reckoning ls near troublemaker only u fight quarrel toyin world best, Halima Abubakar, Dakota, Toyin Tiana Styling. Swanky, Lady golfer, Anita Josephine, that other pretty Yoruba actress with big boobs, Ik Ogbonna, Busola dakola blogger Tunde Ednut, all bloggersand several if not all ur colleagues, even buying goods and refusing to pay rather u burnt it on instagram. now no celebrity wants to get close to u. U r a mean envious and evil soul I hope Churchill drags ur fake botched ass and teaches u a lesson with this court case, madam shit poopoo eater in Dubai.

4. Tonto must be powerful for this guy called Churchill to be extra petty like this. she must be your real maga to stardom, Because I don't know what in the world, will make a father to be so heartless and irresponsible. common school you cannot pay. big shame on you Churchill. this is becoming irritating, but remember God is a story changer.

5. We buy bad inverter solar battery/0810710517716 February 2020 at 10:03

Long over due...that girl own too much

6. Wow!!!! Plenty pastors dey here o, making declarations and praying for Tonto, wow! Same in Chioma's case. But when you write chronicles that you are 20 and living with a man and got pregnant for him before marriage, the same people will ask where your parents are. But in her case I couldn't believe the prayers on this blog. Please add fast to the Tonto prayer to make it more effective. Hmmmmmm na here we dey, na we dey laugh last

7. What is long over due. Wicked souls everywhere. As if you're perfect.
      Husband and wife mats Dem no dey Chuck mouth. God will see them through it all.

8. Awon record keeper @09:34🙆🤔

2. 😥😥😥😥 oh God! not again. please!!!

3. Tonto this one is huge. Somebody that is still Dubai bound. Too many tribulations on one person. This is not going to end well. Good luck to both sides

4. This guy should just take several seat..
    Didnt he say Tonto take cocaine and other bullshit?.
    Broke ass that is looking for whom to give him money..
    500m kee you there..
    Are you not a Yahoo boy? Stfu!

1. Queen the case is simple.
      he will bring evidence of Tonto sniffing cocaine and Tonto will bring evidence of all her accusations against him.

2. Whatever you call yourself with no morals, sit your broke ass on the ground where you belong.
      Lowlife like you that solely depended on a man, now he's broke you can't even buy toothpaste.
      Eye know you biatch!

3. So you carried this porous brain of yours enter 2020?

4. 9:19, u dey mind am?

5. This guy is just a big time trouble maker. Each time people close his chapter with Tonto he always look for ways to rekindle the whole brouhaha all over again. I'm beginning to believe the school of thought that says he needs Tonto controversy to remain relevant on our faces if not for Tonto who knows him before now? Wicked soul. He knows Tonto is currently not in the country but he still went ahead to file legal suit against her. Imagine the level of cheer wickedness. So he has the ambition of going into politics later in life? Chaiiii.Nigeria is finished. So all these yahoo guys think political post is now their birth right. O.k. we're watching in 3D. After all his mentor a big time Intl yahoo is also in house of rep now. Churchrat get a life and live Tonto alone. Go and face your new born baby with Tboss bcos King Andre is not your only child. Useless shameless old fool.

1. It's tiring he refuses to acknowledge his other kids except king Andre, he is simply a troublemaker, Tonto has been vindicated

2. Is Tonto still in Dubai?? Thought she is back in the country.

3. Black diamond, calm down. he is suing her to bring forth the evidence of all she accused him.
      Tonto was busy ranting, now is time to bring the evidence to support her claim.
      Churchill is innocent until proven guilt.

4. Black diamond, calm down. he is suing her to bring forth the evidence of all she accused him.
      Tonto was busy ranting, now is time to bring the evidence to support her claim.
      Churchill is innocent until proven guilt.

5. Andre is not his child?
      Hes your fathers last born abi? Do you have sense at all? Did he send this for postage to any blog?

6. This is exactly why the law suit is needed, cos your likes are already convinced he’s a yahoo boy without any proof.

7. Tonto vindicated where?
      So you see her as a saint abi? Or victim?
      Una level of reasoning de tire me

8. "Cheer". I can imagine how you speak already so no need saying much here.

9. @09:44. 👆*"not his ONLY child"*

10. He probably wanted to use Tonto to rise to fame but he got his fingers badly burnt. Dude chose a wrong target, Instead of helping his political ambition, she messed him up badly.

The truth is noone knew Churchill before he married Tonto, he wasn't famous. He doesn't even trend except he mentions Tonto's name. I am not even a fan of Tonto but this man here is a schemer, user and manipulator.

11. It's sheer not cheer..
      By the way you should feel stupid @ 10:17, is it everything you know in this life?
      OK o the infallible perfect human, the one who can compete with God in terms of knowledge, accept these praises from an unworthy human oo

12. 11:25, you are the oxford dictionary definition of a proper idiot. Go sit your frustrated ass down somewhere.

13. cheer wickedness 😃

6. Ghen! Ghen!! Action movie, only God knows how many seasons we will watch

7. Correct guy. Let no idiot talk nonsense about his action.
    I remembered people here saying the ex wife should be allowed to talk and ease her pain back then
    Let this guy go to court to ease his pain too.
    We griefs differently. This is his own way to handle things instead of granting interviews.

1. Yes i agree.
      How can she shield him from his son.
      What a stupid woman

2. Deal with Tonto at the peril of your life and reputation. Waiting for robust response from Tonto. Blackmail season 2 loading.

3. Hahahahaha.. Let us allow the guy to grief😂

4. Yes @ Fan. Shebi we heal differently. 🤣🤣🤣

5. Don you are right ooo.. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander

8. Tonto are you ready for the show?
    this one no be rant matter because whatever you say now will be added to the ones you said before and will be used against you in court of law.
    so the only right you have now is to remain silent.

1. But we all know that silence will kill Tonto na😂
      Churchill you are the man!!!!

9. Ghen ghen...this one is huge and I don't think Tonto saw this coming...running out of post oh🏃🏻

10. Dear Churchill, I know you read this blog. Pls follow this case to the letter. Do not settle out of court bullshit.teach tonto and peanut brains like her a lesson.
    Let her appear before the Court of law and start abusing people as is her character.
    Poko my creamy ass.

1. Na real letter. You sound like you have something personal (actually pronounced pasonal in my mind) against Tonto.

11. Hitting her where it hurts! Ouch ! Babe is in Dubai and can't leave and he knows it. Fear yoruba demons

1. They love yoruba demons, they cant get enough of them. There must be something they have or something about them that makes women from all over Nigeria want to be with them, one must find out what that thing is, otherwise why would a woman want to be with a yoruba demon.

2. Biko why can't she leave Dubai? No wonder she has been quiet

3. She is back from Dubai Abeg!

12. Let us keep sentiment aside and look at this matter critically. Churchill never said anything bad against his ex until she went too far with all her ranting. You can't deny a man access to his child and still be claiming radical for Jesus..Let her battle it out in court so that the matter can be put to rest once and for all.Ask any Tonto ex friends they all hate her behavior. You can't tarnish a man you once loved to the point of labelling him a 40 sec.man and y'all expect him to keep mute and allow it continue silently.

1. Why would she give him access to the child when he cant pay common school fees..
      200k a month is it too much for "rich"churchill?..
      Their case have been in court all these while and guess what?churchill is a loser and will always be!...

2. Ratchet being.
      Stella, how am I not sure this ratchet creature that chides herself as a quees ain't tonto.

13. These people don't get tired. Abeg they should Park one side.

14. Me I support this. If he's innocent of all the accusations, this is the only way he may get to prove it and if guilty, we all know once and for all

15. Churchill's foolery is monumental, he couldn't get over the fact that Tonto let his sorry add and further gave him an epic disgrace. Just yesterday, he celebrated Rosy Maurer amidst Tboss unveiling her daughter's face, prolly to make her furious. This man is a vindictive person and behaves like a woman. Leave king Andre alone, go take care of your daughter with Tboss and the one you have with Rosy Maurer. I guess none of these women can love you the way Tonto did. Tueh!

16. Two senseless adults. Unu anyigo hoha!

17. Ehn! where Tonto Wan see 500m? Someone that's hyping her liar of a bestie on IG atm? talmbout "I'm with grandma" bestie lying with photos taken from Dubai hotel😅😅😅😅

18. We still on this? 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

19. Oh Lord! Dear Tonto, please put pride aside and settle this out of court . If you need to kneel down and beg,, do so. This isn't going to end well. It might end in self destruction. God be with you,amen.

1. Beg who? A Yahoo boy, he should go to hell. Nothing will happen.

20. He even wanted to run for the HOR. Tomorrow you too will bring your Baby Mama's to the House to display for your colleagues.

Some people are rejoicing already when judgment is not yet passed. Tonto and Churchy will be alright at the end of the day.

21. Churchill, you need to grow the hell up. I thought you were better than Tonto but it is obvious both of you are irrational, vindictive and childish.

Infact, Churchill you are worse because you are a pretender. Why can't you move on and let this be in the past?
    If it is your lawyers advising you to do this, trust me, they will feed fat on you and nothing will come out of the case. No be defamation case for naija? Yimu. She will hire a lawyer, you guys will go back and forth, 4 years you are still adjourning and going back and forth.

You selfish lots have refused to think of Andre's interest. What did he ever do to deserve such disgraceful parents?

Meanwhile, this money you are spending on court and lawyer, why not spend it on your son? Why not file for joint custody or visitation rights?

I hope Andre will be happy and proud when he grows up and reads this nonsense, toxic father and mother.

22. I didn't expect to see this again. May God give you the strength to carry Tonto, Churchill is looking for more money to take care of Tboss's baby and to break Tonto.

23. To all the people praising Tonto and demonizing Churchill, una well done ooo.

Tomorrow, if someone wakes up and tarnishes your image, insults your mother, insults your father, insults your entire family.

I hope you people won't come to this blog to cry for us.

24. My own be sey, no be who first call police sometimes dey win. Na spectators we be. Meanwhile, today na their boy birthday .

25. Tonto will not say one word about this case and eventually beg.someone should write it down now.

1. What case? Say what word? That was what church hill was looking for? He celebrated and claimed rosy,the attention he received was not much simply because Tonto ignored them. He has to fully come out so Tonto can make him trend again.hahaha let a family lawyer come out and tell us. No be court, it will end up as husband and wife matter, churchill ain't getting nothing and nothing will happen, what evidence, who was supposed to be witness when husband and wife sleep in the bedroom. Abeg leave matter.He likes attention and some cheap hungry lawyer also wants to get some change.Tonto fall hand with alot of things she did but this man churchill is a devil himself.

26. Dem fit prove STDs now, but hiw dem wan prove 1 minute man for court, abi dem go use court official do ecperiment for igwe mmadu ni.

27. This man is very funny. I see why this marraige did not last, very manipulative lot, so this man cannot be a man and let things nmbe.

28. Sorry for their son. Nna do.

29. Stella majority of you blog visitors are not intelligent sam sam. They confuse being able to type or speak English with intelligence.

30. He's finally got the memo.