Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former PDP Spokesman Olisa Metuh Jailed For Money Laundering

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Former PDP Spokesman Olisa Metuh Jailed For Money Laundering

Okon Abang, judge of a federal high court Abuja, handed down the sentence on Tuesday February 25,2020.

The judge had earlier found him guilty of the seven-count charge filed against him by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) which accused him of illegally receiving N400 million from the office of the national security adviser.

On counts one and two, Metuh bagged seven years each, on count three, five years; count four, seven years; counts five and six, three years each and he got seven years for count 7.

The judge held that all the years are to run concurrently, meaning Metuh would spend seven years in prison.

What about those he used to help him launder money?chaiiiiiiii

21 comments:

1. How are the mighty fallen. Na turn by turn oh. APC thieves your turn would definitely come so brace up

1. You are talking about APC. What about PDP? His party used and dumped him. Even the person who he worked for, GEJ, messed him up. He was humiliated at PDP convention. Stay there and be screaming turn by turn. Be fighting for him. I hope his children will fight for you too.

2. Eeyah! Hope he make it out alive.

3. Na wah. I didn't know this case was still on. The rich also cry.

1. No case will be abandon under our amiable, incorruptible president Muhammad Buhari. When it is not the corrupt PDP in power.

4. Politicians, everyone left him to his fate. We pray let every corrupt person be brought to book.

5. Witch-hunt.
    How many APC chieftains has been charged with any looting?

1. Orji Uzodinma kalu and joshua Dariye are wealthy APC members,former secretary to the federal govt on a grass cutting problem is on his way too.i can continue if you want o

2. Thanks for telling them the truth they hate to here. All looters will be jailed. Slow and steady Nigeria will be great again.

6. WHERE IS JAGABAN ARE NOT CORRUPT?

1. Read what you wrote up there, did it make any sense to you?

2. PDP was in government for 16 years but failed to nail Jagaban in court. So it is now you think it is possible? Yeye fowl

3. Go and lock him up yourself.

7. Scape goat!!! The man has suffered enough since the trial with all the humiliation. Stella you are right...where are all the people he colluded with?? For a mere 400m when others are syphoning in billions.

8. Mr Chop Alone so he will be Mr Go To Jail Alone.

9. Comments pitying him just proves why Nigeria has a long way to go.

10. He will be out in 2023

Presidential pardon

1. Corrupt PDP will never come back. No pardon for him.