Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: How To Spot A Fake Abuja Big Boy .

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

How To Spot A Fake Abuja Big Boy .

These guys are always well-dressed with flashy cars. Some of them are even from rich homes. You see them looking like a bag of money, meanwhile nothing in their bank accounts.

There is nothing wrong with looking good and not having money to back it up. There is only something wrong when you are doing it for packaging.

1. Always with the fake accent:

Apparently, this is not exclusive to the babes. The male FABBs use all the accents in the world; British, American and Nigerian accent all muddled up in one. If they are talking to a babe who probably lived in the UK with a British accent, their accent automatically changes just to impress. Please, embrace your Nigerian accent, whether it is an Igbo, Yoruba or Hausa accent, be proud of it. You don’t see an American man trying to talk like a Nigerian.

2. He only dates working girls: 

This is a highly defining character of the male FABB. They do not date jobless babes. If you don’t have a J -O -B, then it’s onto the next one. They do not want to be bothered about taking care of a babe who’s probably still in school or sharing CV about. That is not in their dictionary of potential girlfriends.

3. He drives the flashiest of flashy cars: Warning: Don’t be deceived, the car belongs to their father or uncle.

4. He always has a political connection: 

A typical Abuja boy is always related to some politician or influential person. The politicians are always their uncle but hardly ever their father. Sometimes, it could even be a politician they have met once- he becomes their uncle.

5. He is a mummy’s boy: Most of the rich male FABBs live off the wealth of their family who still pay for everything they own. If you know a guy who lives in a very expensive duplex in Maitama but does not have a regular job, check that guy! They probably even get monthly allowance from their parents every month as grown men. Hey, not judging, you do you.

6. He immediately introduces you to his family/friends: Imagine you meet this nice looking guy in Abuja, and before you know it, he has introduced you to his family and friends. In your mind, you are thinking that you are an iyawo (wife in the Yoruba language), not knowing you are girlfriend no. 9.

7. He spontaneously proposes to you after a short period of dating: 

They tell you that you are a wife material or even propose marriage so they can be living off their new working class babe. You would cook, clean and before you know it, you have turned to their provider. Their food, shelter, and clothing would be taken care of by the working class babe. They start with “Please, borrow me N10, 000, I would pay you back.” Next time, it’s N20, 000 and then it keeps increasing. Of course, the babe will never get her money back. If you are guilty of this, it’s not good o! It should be a joint effort.

8. He only remembers his babe on Thursdays:
This is the time to remember all the hook-ups they have forgotten from Monday to Wednesday. They need to get a babe to turn up with during the weekend. If Halima doesn’t respond, Salewa will. After all there are many fishes in the sea.

9. He doesn’t have a proper job:
This is not referring to the guys who genuinely work/hustle for their money from Monday to Friday to make ends meet. Thumbs up! This is for the guys who claim they work during the week but people still cannot point a finger on what they do. On Friday, they would be the first to update their status with: “Turn up weekend, TGIF”.

10. He’s always the first to pop bottles in the club: 

They are always the first to order bottles just to impress. When it’s time to pay, they would remember they have to go to the bathroom. It’s not by force to pop champagne. After popping and being forced to pay, they come home to eat noodles. Bear in mind that the money would have bought you a nice plate of jollof rice and a big fat chicken.

So, there you have the Fake Abuja Big Boy, FABB away.

by chinyere ugonna
Premium times

Fake Abuja big babes coming up....

19 comments:

1. You see that number 6, I hate it, dont introduce me to anyone if we are just keeping ourselves warm, no spoil my shine, dont flaunt me abeg n its vice versa.

1. I hope you are married, because you have been on relationship issues for a while or maybe you just say things you dont mean.

2. Hello BB, lets hang out and warm our bed. I promise you won't regret it

3. Jim iyke👀👀

2. Na wa o. I dont get to meet these ones, me wey no get time. i live in Abuja. them dey everywhere sha, make them kontinu

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Let me park well and laugh..

Living in abuja no be beans oooo.. You go out money will sha drop from your pocket.

Praying for more better days, more Asoebi contract upon contract I pray thee o Lord 🙌🙌

1. My dear you can't leave the house daily without spending more than 1k!

Transport will finish peroson.

Anyone who has a car and a house in abuja...my brother, my sister congratulations ooh you don make am

4. is alight, time to shine our eyes wella.

5. But those are the ones (fake Naija) girls want.😊😊

6. They package love and sell to unsuspecting hardworking ladies who have houses so as to move in with them to form an "Abuja Marriage"

The trunk of their posh cars is their wardrobe and shoe rack

7. Yesterday or so they came out in droves to disagree with the previous article. Oya make una come agree today o

8. b o r i n g

try harder next time.

9. So how do we spot the real Abuja big boys? It is not enough to show us the negative. Compare and contrast so we can see the difference

1. That’s the topic coming after the next one 😁.

10. Women these days fall easily to guys like these and I think it is because of desperation and societal expectations; let us start demanding for more! It is not alright for a man who is struggling to expect a woman to be the one to save him and cater for him, a real man should take care of his responsibilities himself and show he can actually provide when the time comes! Not expecting a woman must work or be from a solid background when he can’t hold his own, such men even think it is alright to demand anything from you just because you want to bear Mrs and wear a ring so bad and if you let it just know who will have regrets