Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Govt Allegedly Set To Regulate Uber And Bolt .....

Saturday, February 08, 2020

Lagos State Govt Allegedly Set To Regulate Uber And Bolt .....

Reports filtering in,indicates that the Lagos state government is set to regulate the activities of Uber drivers.

This was contained in a statement by an anonymous official of the Lagos State Vehicle Investigation Service regarding Uber on Thursday, February 6.
He confirmed that the state has started enforcing necessary laws on the drivers on ride-hailing platforms; such as Uber.

This is a sequel to the ban on the operation of commercial motorcycles and tricycles in six local governments; Apapa, Eti Osa, Ikeja, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, and Surulere.

The restriction came into effect on February 1.
from 1st news

11 comments:

1. WHAT OTHER REGULATION DO THEY NEED?ARE LASTMA AND VIO NOT ENOUGH? THEY SHOULD JUST SAY THEY WANT THE COMPANIES TO PAY THEM THROUGH THEIR NOSES FOR OPERATING. I SMELL JAGABAN BEHIND SOME OF THESE THINGS. MORE MONEY FOR YOUR POCKET EH BABA???

WE PROVIDE EVERYTHING FOR OURSELVES IN THIS COUNTRY. ALL THEY DO IS TRY TO FRUSTRATE US.

ON MOMDAY, I SPENT N3,300 ON A 1K JOURNEY ON TAXIFY BECAUSE OF THE SURGE AND TRAFFIC CAUSED BY OKADA AND KEKE BAN. I STILL COULDNT GET WHERE I WAS GOING, SO I ASKED THE MAN TO TAKE ME HOME INSTEAD. IMAGINE GOING TO UNILAG FOR YOUR PARTTIME LECTURES ONLY TO GET TO THE VENUE AND IT'S CLOSED BECAUSE LECTURES SINCE ENDED.

THESE PEOPLE ARE KILLING US!!!

I WOKE UP THIS MORNIMG TO FIND MY NEIGHBOUR INSTALLING A SOLAR PANEL ON HIS ROOF. WHO WOULD NEED THAT IF WE HAD REASONABLE POWER SUPPLY, UPON THE FACT THAT WE PAY THROUGH OUR NOSES? ? !?

JEEZ!!! PLS LEAVE EKA JOY TO EXPRESS HERSELF. NIGERIA IS A PROBLEM!! !!!!! !!

2. Regulate how? Are they a problem?

3. Well they have capitalized on the whole no bus situation to make enough profits...
    it is about time !!

4. It’s a matter of time, investors and investments will move away from Lagos.

5. All these for mc oluomo this is how they wants to reward him for a job well done agbero will cont to rule nigerian transportation

6. Mc oluomo is a serious brain behind the ban