Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper Snoop Dogg Has Apologized To Gayle King Over Insults He Hurled At Her....

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Rapper Snoop Dogg Has Apologized To Gayle King Over Insults He Hurled At Her....

This is the right thing to do......................
Or should he have kept quiet and let this pass?

34 comments:

1. His association with Martha stewart must be very influencial

1. If you know you know

Snoop Dogg had been very well threatened

2. I agree

Influential*

2. I watched that interview, and i was as pissed as hell for digging up Kobes past, i'd have insulted her too...

3. As he should..
    Gayle King was doing her job and her job is to ask questions.
    His ass backtracked, you don't mess with powerful people.

1. Her words was hurting... I got upset too with her interview. especially when she kept insisting that she wouldn't know since she was his friend

2. She should have asked reasonable questions. It was completely insensitive. An insult on Kobe’s legacy.

3. Kobe died, it is a sad situation and going to be the topic of conversation, his transgressions included. As a reporter, it is well within her scope to talk about it, insensitive or not. Let's not be indigenous now.

4. You ask questions at the right time. The bodies were still cold in the morgue. You need to show some respect to the dead atleast. Even the Lisa she asked was still mourning her friend,it's highly insensitive.
      Ask questions later,it's still too fresh.

5. Dear Prof. Perxian English,
      why Snoop and 50 are attacking Oprah and Gayle is because they attack black rapists and hang out with their white buddies that are known rapists

6. Prof Anon, i'm not defending Gayle's style of interview seemingly always coming down hard on blacks..i don't care much for her.

All i'm saying is Snoop can disagree without calling her out of her name yet can't keep up the energy.

7. Stella, please na, release my comment to yo Ms A. There was no insult there, just a question.

8. Perx ure speaking from both sides of your mouth.

9. it would seem so, Macbeth. But i'm pro Gayle in this particular case.

10. Perxian I understand that she has to do her job but what she was doing was like badgering. She continued to press after she was told he wasn’t like that. She even went on to say ‘it’s possible that you may not see this things as his friend’. It was like she was hitting for her to go back on her word. I don’t think Lisa would cover a rapist because she herself has had stories. I think she should get a taste of what people in the eye of the storm gets so she can pad her questions next time. I’m sure she’s learnt her lesson already sef.

4. Will the Naija copycats copy this one?😏😏

5. He has been threatened... It was either he apologized or lose his endorsement.

Oprah Winfrey and Gayle are best friends and Oprah controls most part of the entertainment industry and even the media.
    She's untouchable

1. Oprah untouchable? I don't think so.
      50 Cent touched her

2. Oprah has her network but does not control no media. She isn’t untouchable either. Don’t spread falsehood.

3. Oprah isnt untouchable.
      Bullies like 50 shred her at the slightest chance they get, she cant do shit

4. Ms A, could you please change that best friends to LIFETIME LOVERS? Thank you...

6. It's cool, though I don't see why he apologized.

1. why wont he apologise? he insulted her. kobe was not a saint. he was not persecuted does not mean he was not guilty. the one who was abused is the one who will still bear the hurt even when the accuser is dead and treated like a hero. oprah was abused as a child so you dont expect her to have sympathy for abuse even tho coming from black men who feel entitled to loyalty regardless of how they behave

2. anon 15:38 if Oprah and Gayle want to fight rapists let 'em fight both white and black rapists not only black

3. Black women are quick to protect black men. And what do we get? Disrespected. Kobe raped that woman. He's a dead rapist. Oprah and Gayle owe him nothing. And BTW no one has mentioned the white rapists they associate with.

7. Well Gayle deserved the call out. But Snoop used the wrong delivery.
    This wasn't the time for such an insensitive interview. If you don't even respect Kobe, respect the memory of kids that died on that flight.
    Not the time AT ALL..

8. The truth is that black male celebrities have disrespected black women for the longest, yet black women are always the first to cape for them. Two white women (Abigail Disney and Evan Rachel Wood)-and there are more, just that these are the ones I remember-brought up Kobe's rape case after he died. In fact, they even said worse than what Gayle said. Yet Uncle Snoop didn't say pim! Snoop did not call them bitches, neither did he threaten them. But when Auntie Gayle said it, BAM! Snoop called her every name in the book and threatened her. Say what you want about the Big O, but she still wields a lot of power in the business. I'm sure she made a few calls and Uncle Snoop backtracked, took down his post and finally apologized. Finally, one black woman he couldn't disrespect LOL. Even had the nerve to add #freebillcosby. Idiot!
    Meanwhile those saying Gayle should've respected Vanessa: well, maybe Kobe should've respected Vanessa first by not cheating on her with 105 women (Vanessa herself said it, oh!)

1. 105 women?? I didn’t know that.
      You mean one man slept with 105 women as a married man.

2. Thank you!!!!!

3. 105 women, and you believe that shit abi? She was in the wardrobe counting abi?

4. Hmm, Vanessa is the one I even pity in this whole thing. I remember for years, people called her a gold digger for staying with Kobe despite the fact that he cheated all the time. I even thought she would leave him and take the $100 million like Michael Jordan's ex. I guess she must've really loved him.

9. Calling Gayle and Oprah was not wrong at all, it was his delivery. Moreso, the way Gayle went about it was not professional, if we want to look at it through that angle as she continued to press and make conclusory statements showing her opinion. She made it seem like the guy was guilty and that his friend might nit seem to know this or she was covering for him. That man was not guilty, settling a case is never a sign of guilt, a person might just want to make the issue go away. At most tge sex was consensual and the girl had more than 1 man's semen on her drawers within the short window of 24 hours. Calling this man a rapist by those lesser know actors and some black people is totally unfair, he was not convicted in any court of law. Ms Oprah and gayle king who have self apponted themselves as warriors for abused women should look into all the abuse transpired in her SA school and also air out the ones of their jewish friends dead and alive.im sure they are familiar with the names Epstein and weinsten. Yeye dey smell. I dont know why snoop dey apologize self.

10. Better, if someone did something wrong just correct politely in a bid to better them.