Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Mike Edwards Congratulates Wife Perri As She Quits Professional Athletics

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Reality Star Mike Edwards Congratulates Wife Perri As She Quits Professional Athletics

After 20 years of being a professional runner, Bbnaija star Mike Edwards' wife, Perri Shakes Drayton has announced her retirement.

Happy retirement beautiful woman....

34 comments:

1. I think they want to move permanently to Nigeria

1. I hope she's not doing this to come and sitdon look in naija ? Hopefully she doesn't regret this. I've not really seen the big thing or career path that EME AKA banky w and demuren and ebuka have given mike since he left the house

2. Well he was sponsored to watch the super bowl! The biggest sport event in the USA you wouldn’t know that because you all only care about soccer.

3. 18:24, let me assume that you are just having a laugh. If you are however serious, please see a life coach.

4. @20:16 thats how God's blessing is that even the haters wuld find it hard to believe..You know how much superbowl tickets cost? yes his trip was fully sponsored and eka,its nt about Nigeria,she decided to stop bcuz she had an injury that affected her career so maybe she felt its better to take a bow now

5. anon 17:21 even if she does, her man is quite capable of taking care of her financially. he has a couple endorsements and lest u forget he's still a CEO of a whole company abroad. Just because you feed nd pay men you date to entice them to stay doesn't mean there aren't women out here living that hypergamous life with men investing in them, pampering them building them up to be financially independent but still MANNING up to ensure that their women don't HAVE to work,. i know it hurts but don't be a bitter betty.

6. Lol @ a whole Company abroad. The joke is in you. Mike has nothing going for him in the UK. Right now, Nigeria is their best bet to make some coins. I just hope it pays off. They are taking a gamble. Plus which serious person who has anything going on, on the outside goes to sit in BB house for three months?. My fren use your tongue count your teeth cos, right now? You sound dumb!

2. Congratulations on your retirement

3. The end of an era, the beginning of another! Congratulations dearie. Time to start a home. May God make it easier than the tracks for you.

4. Another woman giving it up for the dream of her man. GOD bless those that do and don't get burnt. I wish you both the very best. Mike, if you are seeing this, this is on you. Take care of her and remember that she's leaving all that she knows for you.

1. πŸ™ŒπŸΏπŸ™ŒπŸΏ

2. She really isnt giving ut up for her husband. She has come to the end of her career as an athlete as she is plauged by injuries that she hasnt been really able to recover from.

Also she is actually a bit of a celebrity in the UK and has taken part in dancing on ice and currently is on celebrity coach trip. I wish her all the best.

3. 19:12, please read to understand. Giving it up isn't only career based. Read my post again.

Thank you

4. 19:12, please read to understand. Giving it up isn't only career based. Read my post again.

Thank you

5. its bcuz she has an injury that threatened her career..Not bcuz of her marriage,world people creating scenarios to suit their narrative

6. What is it that she is giving up!. She hasnt said she is leaving the UK!.

7. What is it that she is giving up!. She hasnt said she is leaving the UK!.

8. anon 20:55 LEARN TO SAY WHAT YOU KNOW. ON HER INSTAGRAM PAGE SHE CLEARLY SAID SHE IS NOT RETIRING BECAUSE OF INJURY. This is how naiaja people spread fake news

9. then go back to her page and see some of the stories she posted,where a colleague of hers made mention of the same injury..Madam real news

5. Please who is she and what events did she compete in?

1. google is your friend

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ bvs and mind blowing questions...#17:13 thank you for that reply..#BaeisBeulah

6. She wasn't really good anyway 🀣🀣🀣

1. U are a hopeless human. See how happy u are for shaming someone who doesn’t know u.. if person swear for u now, e go be like say person no good.. bloody idiot laughing like d idiot u are

2. What do u gain now as u laughed at her?

3. Jealous soul.

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ‘†πŸΎπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­

5. ElΓ©nu bΓ­ Γ¨wΓ  tΓ³ ti kan

6. right! but even her country's atheltic page had to tweet about her retirement..U see what perri has achieved,not anyone in your generation has and will ever achieve..Stella pls post my comment,let this goat get a worthy reply

7. she's an Olympian .what have you achieved in your life? ode

8. @17:50
      She has medalled in the past in the European Indoor and World indoor championships.
      Not everyone will be an Allyson Felix but PSD probably did her best and it's time to hang up the spikes.