Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tanzanian Pastor Arrested For The Death Of Twenty People In Church Stampede For Miracle Oil

Tuesday, February 04, 2020

Tanzanian Pastor Arrested For The Death Of Twenty People In Church Stampede For Miracle Oil

Tanzanian Pastor, Mwamposa of Arise and Shine Ministry has been arrested by the government after twenty worshippers were stampeded in a jostle for miracle anointing oil.

He was arrested in Dar es Salaam, after he flew there to lead a prayer service at another branch of his church. Six of his aides were also arrested in Moshi.

The members were allegedly instructed to pass through an exit where they would walk on anointing oil but the uncontrollable crowd shoved and kicked each other, leading to the death of twenty people and many more injured.

Interior Minister George Simbachawene who confirmed the arrest said the church did not take enough precautions and violated the terms of its permit as they ran two hours later than scheduled. He noted that the government would impose stricter measures for running a church as there was a surge of prosperity gospel preachers who made people believe they would eradicate poverty in Africa and had miracle cures with many of them involved in financial scans and money laundering.

From PM News.

8 comments:

1. Financial scam. Stella take note. Oh man know your God personally for many has given themselves up to vanity in the name of "Pastor" or "man-of God" (or Satan in disguise?). it's not by title is my new slogan since i got married to a so-called pastor to the public and a monster to me at home. It is not by title! Jesus Christ is real. He is the way the truth and the life. let us take the responsibility to know Him personally so that we won't be sweep about with all manner of false doctrines and false pastors. There are still real and seasoned men of God but let us put your trust in God not men.

2. The person that did this thing to you Africans has swallowed the key and thrown the padlock into the Atlantic Ocean. Ko si atunshe (It is irreversible. 🚶‍♀️)

1. 😀😀😀😂😂😁😁😁😄😄😄😄

3. Na them, don't they have crowd control unit.metheeeew

4. Instead of People seeking God, they are seeking "pastors"

5. Preying on the poor and their vulnerability. The poor us desperate to ease their suffering of course they will stampede for some oil thinking it has divine powers to ease their case.

6. Miracle Oil? Bros did not read his own manual. He should have just rubbed the oil on the corpses nawu. Abi the oil is powerless ororo??!! 😝