The teenage bride who was paraded at the Katsina State Police Command Headquarters on Tuesday, said amidst sobs that she never knew the stab could lead to the death of the 25-year-old Salisu.
According to her, the incident happened on Wednesday morning when public power supply was restored in their community and she wanted to charge her phones.
She said Salisu equally wanted to charge his phones at the same time.
She added the argument led to a scuffle between the two of them, adding that Salisu drew out a knife, which she snatched from him.
Rabi, who spoke to Akahi News in Hausa explained, “The incident happened early in the morning during prayer time. Public power supply was restored in our area and I wanted to charge my phones, while Salisu also wanted to charge his.
“Unfortunately, we were arguing over who should use the charger first when Salisu drew out a knife and I snatched it from him and stabbed him in the stomach and he later died.
“Our marriage was just 51-day-old and we were yet to have children, but I still love him. I never knew that the stab would lead to his death.
Abokis and killings bread and butter. Na their ways.
ReplyDeleteIf they will stop child marriage, things like this will stop.
See small girl that is supposed to be in school and be doing shakara, is now in jail because of tradition and foolish parents who refused education empowerment on their girls
Until they stop brainwashing these people into marrying small girls that don't know their left from their right or have not finished learning how to do house chores let alone self hygienes, these killings won't stop but get worse.
DeleteWhen you were tagged two faced, I argued with anybody who agreed but today I know better. You are not a nice person. Your level of judgement and perception is horrible.
Deletewhat is really happening in this world lately? women/men killing each other with small small issues.
ReplyDeleteShe's not even a woman yet. She is a young girl that should still be in sch. SMH for this people.
DeletePoverty is a bastard. Something so small, led to a fight and then a fatal stabbing. A Charger, was the bone of contention. Poor girl!! Poor man.!!
ReplyDeleteHmmm did I read "love him"? What is a 17 year old doing as someone's wife when she's supposed to be in school? Where are all the women right activists and feminists when they are needed the most?
ReplyDeleteWe don talk tire oh.
DeleteJust last week here, that big fool eesah argued he'd rather give his 16yr old daughter's hand in marriage instead of her having sex out of wedlock. And that's the supposed enlightened one oh.
How do we then break through to the uneducated?
Are the men prepared for marriage?
DeleteAnon 10:21, dearie, you don't call "Eesah" and "enlightened" in the same breath, ok?
Delete(Figure of speech: future tense impossible)
Na wa.....o,imagine because of phone,that is why she is a child.
ReplyDeleteJust who will change phone first. Maybe he said him first and she said no it's going to be me. Such flimsy reason to stab a hubby. These people safe!!! Dem get mind. Even to handle any object during a fight no go gree me, e go do me somehow.
ReplyDelete17 years old has no BUSINESS in running a Home,She shld be in School,Her worries shld be What to Wear.
ReplyDeleteLet them Keep supporting and encouraging Underaged Marriages,And this will be the Final Result.
If This Bride was Matured enuf, She would ve realised that walking away from the Hubby would have bn the Best action.
The sad truth few want to accept is at that age emotional maturity is an exception not the rule
DeleteCan you imagine!!!!
ReplyDeleteWho will charge phone first. This is ridiculous
This is lie from the pit of hell, she overpowered her husband?, story story. Maybe it is one of these their forced marriages, she has been looking for a way to dispose the man
ReplyDeleteAnon 09:34, can you just hear yourself ! "Overpower her husband " ke!.. and a 17 years old for that matter, who should be in school or learning skills.
DeleteThey should stop all this teens marriages.
Reminds me of the day my brother beat shot outta me for unplugging his charger. I was naked in the bathroom this my brother came with belt to flog and drag me outside I couldn't bear it I threw the fact that he was my elder brother and fought back seriously. My mum went John Cena on him that day.
ReplyDeleteHuh???? that your brother is a monster
Delete😳😳😳😳 wow!!! Your brother though
DeleteI hope he does not carry the habit into his marital home.
DeleteYour brother is a wife beater in the making.
DeleteDrag you out of the bathroom naked because of charger? He needs mental evaluation.
Na he future wife i dey pity oooo..
DeleteBrother from hell. God forbid
DeleteThat one will be beating his wife when married.
God forbid this kind of brother. Hian!!
DeleteSiblings always fight.
DeleteMy elder sister beat me up over some very flimsy reasons. When I became bigger, I started standing up to her.
That doesn't make her a bad person.
Let's tone down the male hate biko. Tomorrow, if your son beats up his little sister, so he'll automatically be a potential wife batterer
This is what happens when you give out a child in marriage all because you are avoiding sexual immorality.
ReplyDeleteGive them Pen not Pennis.
ReplyDeleteAs Jackie chan to snatch a knife from a man with your hijab?the fact still remains you stab him while he was still sleeping,if not for your religion you suppose to be in school at this age,I still pity you
ReplyDeletePoverty mixed with illiteracy,chai!!
ReplyDeleteThis nothern people should better end this attitude of forcing underaged girls into marriage
And to think that some see people are giving and will continue to give their teens out for marriage.
ReplyDeleteAgreed, disagreements occur between matured married people. But this, this wouldn't have happened if they weren't together.
Bad bad news everyday in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteJust imagine!!
ReplyDeleteI don't know why this made me laugh, ordinary charger lead to the loss of a life. RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteThese kids ought to be in classrooms not bedrooms. Give them pencils and pens not penises! Jess
ReplyDeleteWhy is everyone focused on how young she is and ignoring the fact that this is self defense. He drew the knife first, she panicked, over powered him and in that bit of panic, stabbed him.
ReplyDeleteThe girl defended her self and acted acvorfing to her mental capacity.
It was not premeditated, it was not an accident, it was self defence.
Because you believe the story hook, line and sinker!
DeleteWho would we confirm this report from now?
I would rather focus on the fact that she is young and still maturing emotionally - that is not disputable.
Why is everyone bothered about hee education and age?
ReplyDeleteA human being just died for Christ sakes?
Don't we have compassion anymore for the male gender?
Are we now so cold?
Enter your comment...it is a pity
ReplyDeleteFighting over who will charge phones first is what children fight over, what parents separate them for fighting over. She should have still been in her parent's home not married to anyone. A pity