Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tyson Fury Knocks Out Deontay Wilder To Win WBC Heavyweight Championship

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Tyson Fury Knocks Out Deontay Wilder To Win WBC Heavyweight Championship

Tyson Fury left the MGM Grand Garden Arena ring on Saturday night as the undisputed king of heavyweight boxing after being carried into the ring on a chariot built into a golden throne.

Fury captured the WBC heavyweight championship by dominating Deontay Wilder until the referee stopped their pay-per-view bout in the seventh round.

It really wasn’t much of a contest. The Englishman controlled the fight from the outset, dropping Wilder in the third and fifth rounds before finishing him at 1:39 of the seventh.

Wilder spent the entire night on wobbly legs and never had a chance to unleash his powerful right hand. As Fury landed the last of his 58 power punches, Wilder’s corner prompted Bayless to stop the fight.

16 comments:

1. If u can follow up Wilder up to 5 rounds and not allowing him deliver that right hook, trust me u have beaten that guy! He’s not technical at all!

After they stopped the fight my guy Dey ask why did they stop the fight? Why did they stop the fight? Naija version of “Who off light” Ikwakwakwakwakwa 🤡

1. Like after you don collect slap you go dey ask, who off light? 😂😂😂😂

2. LMAO.
    So after every Deontay was knocked out? Ekwurekwu.

3. 7th round everywhere burst 😂😂😂

Maybe AJ own go be 2 secs gbasa gbossa 😂

4. Victory well deserved.
    Wilder left the arena deflated.

5. Wilder was fighting like he was not prepared...

6. If Fury catch AJ eeeh,Naija go be like Ghana for him eye.

7. Who is surprise? I am not. Empty drums makes the loudest noise.

Abeg let me concentrate and watch ultimate love.

8. Wilder had a busted eardrum from the second round. It's even a wonder he continued until the seventh and would have beyond that if not for his corner. For the ignorant, look up what the consequences of a busted eardrum means, then you'll probably understand and appreciate the fight.
    Congrats to the Gypsy King

1. Shut up he had just one skill his right hook which fury didn't let him make use of that's all

9. My boyfriend. 😭😭😭😭😭

10. This game dey fear me.

I hope these boxers won't suffer the consequences later. Still remembered Muhammed Ali with Parkinson disease when he was alive.