Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Winner Of Lagos City Marathon Gets Additional $20,000 For Breaking A Four-year Record

Saturday, February 08, 2020

Winner Of Lagos City Marathon Gets Additional $20,000 For Breaking A Four-year Record

David Barmasai Tumo, Winner of the 2020 Lagos City Marathon has broken the marathon's four -year record to win the first prize of $ 50,000 .

He finished the 42 killometers race in two hours, 10 minutes and 22 seconds, a time lesser than what previous winners had recorded and also got an additional fee of $ 20,000 for breaking the record.

22 comments:

1. Wooooow

Congratulations Monsieur David
    πŸ₯‡πŸ…πŸŽ–

2. We are foolish in this part of the world. How many times has Kenya invited us for any tournament, even if without a prize. Now imagine these Kenyans becoming millionaires at the expense of Nigerians and they end up exporting the free cash out of the country. Why not organize it for Nigerians only just to empower the citizens? I say it again, Nigeria and Nigerians are foolish. BTW, I’m a Kenyan and we can’t be this stupid.

1. You just contradicted yourself. Which one should one believe now, I quote " how many times has Kenyan invited us" and "I'm a Kenyan. What's the point of hiding under anonymous and still lie. Anyways you are right, the organizers are stupid. But ME I'm not stupid, I'm a Nigerian, from Omu aran, Kwara state. Irepodun local government πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

1. Na only dem, Kenyans and Ethiopians,
      Leave marathons for them.

2. Na Dem e go be .... Kenyan, Uganda, Tanza, Zimbabwe dem

3. Of course, he has to be Kenyan or Ugandan. Nigerians boys have used all their stamina to f*k. Nobody should come and lecture me on living in high altitudes because even the short sprint or Chioma ajunwa's long jumps are gone like the wind.

4. You mean someone ran for over 2hrs? Wow!

5. I ran this same race for almost 4 hours in 2017. It took me almost 4 hours to cross the finish line πŸ˜‚

6. Woooow a big congratulations
    I will sure break d record by next year as Nigerian citizen

7. Why should access bank allow other African countries participate in this run? Why can't it be strictly nigerians? Why should a man from another country keep winning this run? Nigerians ain't brothers keepers. Rubbish and yes am angry..

1. You can be angry for all we care. State/City Marathons all over the world is open to runners. Why must everything be local? Welcome people to your country, it creates potential for tourism.

2. I dey tell you!!!πŸ˜₯

3. Very annoying! I agree with you.

4. Na dem. Wicked souls. But you have no problem with Nigeria working abroad.
      Anyways, there are prices and awards that are strictly for Nigerians. Stella please report fully

8. When beer no gree ya see road. How we wan win am. If na to become champion in the other room, we go carry first. Common run, they can not even complete one km sef. Come to my estate and see most of them struggling with the ground to move in the name of exercise. Na marathon dem wan win

9. N. Dr. Agwoturumbe8 February 2020 at 17:16

Who needs okada when you can run to work from Egbeda to VI in 2 hours. Great job man.

10. Obviously Nigerians dey carry first from back

11. This is a challenge to all witches and wizards. Biko, make una use the juju profitably.

12. Congratulations to the winner