Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Uche Jumbo Is Upset Over 'Covik One Nine' Phrase Used By President Buhari..

Monday, March 23, 2020

Actress Uche Jumbo Is Upset Over 'Covik One Nine' Phrase Used By President Buhari..

Nollywood Actress Uche Jombo os upset and has called for the removal of President Buhari's media team for putting out a video where he mispronounced COVID-19 as Covik One Nine..

Do you agree with her?

53 comments:

1. Seeking Jumbo attention with a president's mistake ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

1. You're the morafuker attention seeker, not Uche. Mistake your senile presido has been making since campaign tiime. Shior to you and your dementia pres dat shld be on retirement to Daura.

2. Let the be shouting there, what has she done to create awareness. Just want to use other people o stay relevant.

3. Bitterleaf boy. As it concerns ur mentor. Let he be. Oya run along with your barrow.

4. @Don
      this your sentence is more confusing than corona itself.

5. @14:13
      Let he be?
      One correct sentence you can't put up? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

6. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚@14:26

7. Don or whatever,u think it’s only Uche that saw that disgrace? Go to Fani Kayode’s page & see for urself.FFK finished him. Ghanaian s are already making mockery of that silly mistake.

8. Anon 14.26๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

9. we promote rubbish in the name of attention.. What is the difference in pronouncing Nineteen and one nine.. If at this age and time we still make fun of each other because of our accents them big shame on us..

2. Does his social media team know how to pronounce it, isn't it his Daura kinsmen that are there?

1. The Buhari himself has to go! Not only his media team!

3. Uche nwannen, the practice no be today, that was the much they could get from the man. You wanted him to pronounce Corona virus?

1. Chy babe, no make me laff, I get cough. I can now understand where that senator abi house of rep member got his pronunciation from.

4. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคญ
    I'm laughing cos my homie would just be throwing subtle jabs at me.

5. Remove the president and the Media team goes with him. One stone to kill two Birds

1. I'm telling you.
      I'm still amazed how people of great intellect voted this man to power.

6. Covik one nine virus. My point is even if he could not pronounce the covid well which one is the one nine? is 19 difficult too? did he not pass through primary school? It is laughable and also very embarrassing.

1. It's laughable but not embarrassing. We all make mistakes sometimes and also stand to be corrected.

2. I don't understand how people are surprised, Buhari doesn't listen to news let alone know what happening in the world. Let him be and let's move on and make sure we all protect ourselves.
      Thank God for His mercies, I can't thank Him enough for the day I left that jungle ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿ˜

3. Don't this politicians watch foreign News? It weakened me fah, reading about Covik one 9 like a lifeless person, see how Boris Johnson addressed people? In as much as Trumps address was like an unintelligent person atleast Pence made up for it. Why couldn't Osibanjo address the issue?
      I weak for Nigerian leaders tbh ๐Ÿฅด☺️๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿพ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿพ‍♀️

7. Dont mind them.
    As if addressing the nation will keep the virus away.
    Them just bring out the man leg

1. I wonder what they Re going to do with the address, like it's going to stop the virus crkn spreading or tehy want him to teach them how to wash their hands.
      Confused lots.

2. Not surprised at your comment; Like "father" like "son". Littering everywhere with migraine inducing English. It's okay sha, practice ( constant comments) makes perfect.

3. @Don, how about the address giving people hope, inspiring them and reassuring them that the government is capable of handling the situation and reminding them on the need to practice good hygiene.That's what a leader does

8. Ghana is disinfecting the whole country, Nigeria, all the money mapped out for the virus has entered argument

9. Which one is "even Ghana" people?๐Ÿ˜ฐ

10. Guys that was intentionally put out there, just to mock the pain people are going through, they are that insensitive.

11. Grand Pa Covik one nine is probably taking fura da nono by now.

Hahaha

12. What do we expect before? Person whey be say na pics Sanwo Olu go show am regarding Abule Ado blast, it goes on to show that he doesn't comprehend anything from the news. Even pry school pupils pronounce Coronavirus well without mistakes, tchai who do us these things sef

13. This is where my head hurts for us as a people.

Is this what's most important to us right now? The way words and numbers are pronounced?

Is 19 not the same as nineteen? And even if there's a gaffe, is this urgent?!. Are we okay at all?

Are we watching the global News?

Some celebs and other citizens in other climes are doing something for the affected.

Donating cooked, packed food to shelters and hospitals, donating medical supplies from as little as face masks, sanitisers to as much as ventilators. Using their social media as a communication tool to share covid 19 related information.

All we are doing is taking jabs on social media and twerking to keep the attention on us.

Asking for resignation isn't the problem, the timing is!!!

So, in the midst of what's going on, we should have an interim government in place, and then begin to get ready for another election right?! With which resources? Human and financial. Logistics etc. At a time when medical experts are asking us to be physically distant from one another!?

Can we see why we are not taken seriously? We keep crying wolf.

Shame on you Uche.
    Shame on your colleagues.
    Shame on Nigerian youths.
    Shame on those leading us.

Let's Profer solutions. Not compound our problems.

We are a disgrace to ourselves.

14. They spent the past months teaching him the pronunciation of COVID Nineteen. But amnesia is to be blamed. Covik swit for ear sha.

15. Baba only knows Corana Virus he didnt know the shortened name is covid 19...He's not much of a social media person but atleast he should be listening to news naw... Cos no one pronounces it as "one nine" it's always 19.. so I wonder.

16. Is that her problem now ?
    nothing just to stay relevant.

17. This COVID that t'aja, t'eran is mentioning. Shows dat he is LIFELESS and unaware of his surroundings.

18. If Baba does not know what COVID-19 is on march 23rd of this year and how to pronounce it, we can be sure the nation is f*#ked irreversibly. This is the same way Jonathan was hiding behind his wife's skirt when the Chibok girls were taken. Clueless parasites. When it is time to see leadership, the good life they are living will not let them remember they have a nation to coordinate.

This is a term said on the news every 10 minutes for the past 3 weeks. Needless to say, he does not know the implications of the pandemic or even how to respond to it. Left to him, the only important thing that has happened in the past few days is argungu fishing festival where no sanitizers or masks were in sight. We should even thank the media team for trying their best. Someone has been commenting that Buhari has been learning pronunciation for the past weeks. I think that person works in the villa because after Garba Shehu and Femi Adesina failed to make progress, they kuku settled for covid and Baba still fumbled. O ga.

Buy your sanitizers and socially isolate o! Hold yourself and your family because there is no one looking out for you. If they had their way, they would leave the real job to Osinbajo but since they have put him in the cooler in case of any condolences, na God get Naija o. Thank God they even mistakenly put the guy at NCDC there despite plenty politics and there is career and financial incentive to perform at this time. If na one of their cousins dey there like those in buhari's main media team, there would have been more problems.

1. 13:41, why was it named COVID-19?

I can bet 80% of people do not know this. I read most comments here and, the use of English words and, grammar leaves me with a migraine most times.

We worry about the irrelevant stuff. Let me ask us this. How do Alh Dangote or Femi Otedolar speak? I ask, because I want to know what we are upset about.

Is it his accent? Majority of people have one accent or the other. Even when we attempt to lace it with phonetics. Or are we just plain angry with the president for whatever reason/s. Please share your thoughts. Thank you.

2. Mechionu! Don't be that ignorance here. A leader should be informed and be ready to inform. God ,who did this to Nigeria?? Where did we go wrong? How have we fallen short. This is so sad

3. 21:27, it's "don't be that IGNORANT".

19. He looked and sounded tired at the press briefing . I wondered why he would pronounce it in such a manner. A world issue such as that. Yes, his media team should be laid off

20. I think this was the same reason our president refused to address the country concerning this pandemic.
    He has done the needful, we are now throwing jabs at him.
    I admit that he might not the be the most educated, but he sure knows how to give his citizens a good laugh.
    P.S that error was on purpose. I don't want to believe that his media team weren't aware of that error.
    Mr President, the most important thing to do right now is ensure that this pandemic is bought to a minimal effect.
    With all we have to deal in this country, this is the last thing we need in Nigeria.

1. So its 'good laugh' we will eat abi. Isokay

21. Baba did not address the nation on time bcos he needed to master the pronunciation... but seeing that people have waited too long to hear from him and he still haven't learnt how to spell it, the need to do it anyhow. lol

22. What does she mean by the Whatsapp group of ''baba must speak to us'' Isn't he the president? Is he not the father of all? Other presidents that have been speaking to their people are what? Boy boy right? Abegi!

23. Most people laughing here have worst accents even their parents.. We are Africans..We are Nigerians..The people u want to speak like have different accents ..An Irishman cant speak like a Scottish...

24. Is that why he changed his own to covik, abo who dey pronounce d as k? Nor vex o, i just dey ask wuestion nio. The thing no be f wen dem still pronounce p.