Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chinese Man Who Coughed At Lagos Airport Tests Negative To Coronavirus

Wednesday, March 04, 2020

Chinese Man Who Coughed At Lagos Airport Tests Negative To Coronavirus

If you arrive Nigeria and exhibit any signs of a cold,you will be isolated immediately - Applause!

Lagos State Commissioner for Health, Prof. Akin Abayomi, says the Chinese man who arrived in Lagos, aboard an Ethiopian Airline with cough, on March 2, has tested negative for coronavirus.

Abayomi confirmed this via his Twitter handle @ProfAkinAbayomi on Tuesday evening.

He said that the Chinese had exhibited symptoms of the virus and was isolated at the airport.

The commissioner disclosed that samples collected from him and tested at the Biosecurity laboratory came out negative.
fro dailypost

14 comments:

1. I like the way our govt react to these epidemic. Jist like the way GEJ handled Ebola. 👏👏

1. My dear they are reacting because they see that it will affect them sooner or later..As dem see how Iran top officials catch am that is why..We have Lassa fever that has claimed hundred of lives is your government bothered about that? My dear dont mind them...

2. The case of Lassa fever is different, government has built many Lassa centers, but still people refuse to stop eating rats

2. Good move. All the countries that these people are passing through should also enforce this. That way we limit the spread totally

3. This is not a good time to be a Chinese.

1. At all!

The person that coughed probably choked while drinking water. Next thing he knew, he had needles poking at him, searching for veins welded by people in hamzat suits

2. @Kamikaze you are so funny. hahahahahaaha

3. Hamzat suits indeed. Always talking the one wey pass your brain capacity

4. Hazardous material suit. Hazmat.

4. Keep them isolated for 2 to 3 weeks max before pronouncing them negative.

5. I like as everyone is being conscious and pro active, if the disease enter Nigeria, no where to run to again