Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Coping With Isolation....

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Coping With Isolation....

How are you coping in Isolation?

It does not matter where you are in the World,please share your coping in Isolation tips with us, someone might need it...

Whatever you do,don't sit too long in one place!

46 comments:

1. Listen to news, read social media gist and engaged in house chores. I am an introvert before now, I always prefer my own company, so I am cool with it.

1. Chybabe, we are in the same watsapp group. The only thing is I take my kids out into the front and back garden to play for like an 1hr simultaneously each day..
      But they've been having a lot of snacks though, i need to buy more fruits so I don't add plenty weight oooo. Na only dat one dey fear me.

2. I was supposed to start an exam on Monday. I had sooo much to cover and combining work, family and academics wasn't so easy for me so this quarantine has been a blessing. I study all night, sleep all morning with hubby more than happy to handle breakfast withe children, then i play all afternoon till evening. Isnt life amazing?!

1. It has really been a blessing for me, as i have decided to look just at the positive side of things.
      Do an online course
      Grow myself in the fields i am passionate about
      Creat a time table for myself and my kids.
      Read motivational books

3. I'm home with my family.
    Salaries haven't been paid but we tried to get the necessary food stuffs we could even though prices of things have unbelievably been hiked.

We just pray, eat, surf the net, read books, watch TV and chat in between.

No one leaves the house except to buy food items.

God help us and our families in Enugu as our Governor appears to be clueless.

Big ups to the governor of Lagos State.

God please let this cup pass over us else we be doomed.

We're literarily out of job at the moment and nothing is guaranteed.

4. We are all at home; 6 kids, my DH and I and a relative and we:

1. Observe all the medical precautions; washing hands, avoiding the crowd, resting, avoiding touching the face with unwashed hands etc. But except the Lord watches the city, the watchmen watch in vain (Psalm 127:1), so we do all these and more…
    2. Everybody is fasting; yes, it is a period of intercession for humanity (2 Chron. 7:13-17), and for those in authority that they make the right decisions; 1 Timothy 2:1-3. We all eat one well balanced meal a day in the evening. The very small kids eat fruits during the day when they get hungry and join the family dinner. Nivevites fasted and the Lord withdrew the calamity that would have befallen their nation. We've been greatly encouraged by the Lord about what is happening to our world. If you get closer to him, he will show you great and mighty things that you do not know: Jer. 33:3
    3. We break bread in our home daily; Acts 2:46, and like he promised in the Passover –when I see the blood, I will Passover you; Exodus 12:13, (other helpful Scriptures 1 Cor. 11:29-30, Luke 22). Beloved, the destroyer is passing by...
    4. We do scheduled Bible studies more often and also interact with our relatives and people of God online to encourage them in these hard times; Hebrew 3:13. We do send financial aids to by online transfers etc.
    5. We generally try to be lively by praise worship; recorded gospel songs or playing our musical instruments and singing during prayers.
    6. I also come to SDK’s blog to catch some fun like I dey do now. Yes, and I don’t forget to keep alive my truthful yarns to all my friends.
    It will surely come to pass 😘😘😘

1. Yes ANG,similar to mine. We are on a 7days fast and I am studying and listening to the word. Also learning new things while I'm at it. This too shall pass.

2. Wawu, see Bingo ooooooo 😂😂😂😂😂😂
      Chai, Bingo, I don miss you taya o.
      Why, why, why Bingo eh? Why you leave ya "owner" at the mercy of
      uta 🏹🏹🏹shooting Naija girls eh?
      Bingo, them do carry arrows scatter my smooth 🤐🤐
      Bingo, make you no waka commot again. We need you for inside SDK's blog make
      you dey police am well well inugo? 😂😂😂😂😂

Yes, it shall come to pass. There was once an "Ebola". Jesus said epidemics will
      be in divers places before his coming.

3. Bingo, aren't you the same bv as ANG? I have seen you both make same post before, and contemporaneously as well. So, why responding to yourself?

Anyway, to the question:
      I started working on my Phd proposal today. After this thing is called off, I would love to have everything I need for my application, in tow. I'm also reading a book, reading on random and interesting topics and deliberately building my vocabulary this period.

4. Hmmm,ANG e be like I go change this my name oooo.Anon 14:49 we are not thesame o. I copy her posts for fun because she offends alot of people. Lol

5. 😍😍😍😍😍😍Bingo !!!!!!!!

Thou art welcome back 😘

5. Here are some tips that I practised and others that I intend practising.

Cleaning the house with the kids

Washing clothes while they rinse

Cooking

Giving the kids home work, marking them and doing corrections

Playing games together

Teaching them how to play new games like 'Whot'(cards) and Ludo

Going on YouTube to learn how to tie gele or makeup or any other skill.
    You can also learn how to cook new recipes or bake on YouTube.

Get story books for the kids to read and get yourself some novels

Watch movies on TV or on your phone
    (if you have light to do so, our own light is story for another day)

6. Home workouts.

1. Please can you share some tips on this.
      I really want to start working out
      Dr says it has to be mild,

Thank you 😘😘

2. Buy a good skipping rope and u are good to go.u canvas well stand at a place and jogg.do some stretches and squats

3. @ Choco there are great home workout on YouTube and app store too.

4. Choc Noir, I have been unable to control my mouth this period so I dance for 1 hour everyday. Go on YouTube, search for simple or easy excercises and choose what works for you.

5. Thanks guys 😘😘😘💃💃💃

7. Phcn is not helping matters at all.
    Well just doing house choirs, cooking, reading news on the internet.
    My children, have a specific time for reading, we are playing games. Yesterday we did skipping competition.
    We are also eating and sleeping🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. I am not coping well, my anxiety and overthinking has tripled. I don't know what's wrong with me but i fear the unknown alot

1. Hello Dear,
      I just got drawn to your comment. I know how you can get over this, because I can relate- the solution is JESUS.
      Do you know him? If yes, get closer to him. If you don't know him, then get to know him.

It's all in three simple steps:
      1. Accept Jesus into your life as your Lord and Saviour/ rededicate your life to him.

2. Confess all your sins and shortcomings so that the devil can never blackmail or haunt you. Pls don't go back to your old ways.

3. Cast all your cares upon Jesus. Gist with him, like you will gist with anyone. Ask him for peace, joy and hope.

It worked for me and I know it will work for you.

Much love

2. Annony12.24 we are in the same boat. My anxiety is on another level now.I don't even know what to take to calm my body down

3. Anon 12:24, do some indoor exercise, it will help. Let God take control of the "unknown ".

Supplements and vitamins can help with this anxiety like,

Omega-3 Fatty Acids

Probiotics

GABA (Gamma-aminobutyric acid)  

Passionflower(I use it a lot when preparing a day before exams and during). There are extract and tablet, I tend to added into teas and tinctures.

Valerian Root is one great supplement too.

Licorice Root (I love this because it is sweet, can chew it like chewing stick, I carry everywhere)..lol

Ashwagandha (I use this more during Winter).

All the very best dear🤗

I can get you some Licorice supplements when this restriction has stop.Just on me.

4. Posh midwife pls where can I get all these things u listed?I really need them too

5. @ Makas, check any herbal/ health food shop or on line. I normally get them from Holland & Barrett. As for the Omega-3 Fatty Acids and Probiotics,you can get them from any good pharmacy.

9. Me that have arrange ways to keep the kids busy. They want to make me run mad. So we found out we all like dancing and doing excersie. So after breakfast we relax and start our dancing. By 12pm we all get exhausted bath and sleep . With their tired state they sleep for like 3 or more hours. When they wake they do drawing or watch TV. B4 we say jack jts evening. We now listen to bedtime stories under our duvet with only the phone screen as a light. B4 4stories are up the two most troublesome are off to lala land😂😂😂

1. ...two most troublesome are off to lala land 😂😂😂😂

2. This is nice..more strength sis

3. 😂😂😂, I like your style biko.

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. I will borrow some ideas from you on how to exhaust them into naps.😀😀

10. Before the lockdown i was redoing my house. But now i had to slowdown since i dont have everything i need. I order some online too.
    Another thing is baking, baking with my kids.
    Cooking no! Since oga chef likes to cook.
    Maybe makeup when i stop working completely.

11. It's nothing new for me cus I've always liked and preferred my company. I just eat, dance, play music, video myself, go on social media and read cus after Corona is exam

12. Not coping well at all. Miss hanging out with friends everything is closed gyms, restaurants, cinemas hair salons etc. All I’ve been doing is eat, drink and watch porn. Scared I’m gonna come out of this lockdown an alcoholic

13. I'm used to it. My neighbours have been tested n free, so most times I'm at their house learning how to prepare sushi n eating with chopsticks, very stressful, I prefer spoon abeg.

14. I miss going out but I will be fine. Making do with TV and my phone for now. Learning new things on Youtube

15. I watch goodmorning Britain till 10am. have breakfast.
    I do 30 crunches ,30 pushups, 30 squats. or walk 10000 steps on alternate days.
    Bath.
    have lunch.
    sleep till 4 or 6.
    Watch tv and call my partner
    sleep
    rinse and repeat.
    stay home has been fantastic for me.
    I work 3 weeks straight in a month so staying in one week a month is beans

16. Cooking cooking cooking..I don tire and I'm not a fan of that, though I'm an introvert.

17. Am in UK,the street in Durham is empty but most people come out in the afternoon to take a walk, you can still go to the supermarket but maintain distance and one person at a time to shop, there is a long queue outside waiting, me I have brought 4months of everything.

18. It has not been easy at all with the increase in the price of food items. Especially for people like us who live by daily income.
    It's been God....

19. This week has been frustrating. I live in UNIBEN with my hubby and kids. No light and water. My hubby is tired of using his car to look for watee.And all I have cooked to last this quarantine period are spoiling. I don't know what Prof. Salami is doing. UNIBEN IS DEAD.

20. I pray for God to heal the world.
    Meanwhile, I've been sewing.
    My fabric pile is turning into garments...

21. I have never masturbated so much in my life atleast 10x a day. It seems like nothing else to do. The sad part is that I lack energy to do anything else afterwards.