Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: COVID19 - Lagos State Govt Opens 50 Neighbourhood Food Markets To Help Residents Purchase Food Items

Saturday, March 28, 2020

COVID19 - Lagos State Govt Opens 50 Neighbourhood Food Markets To Help Residents Purchase Food Items

This is awesome!!!

God bless you Governor Sanwo!!!

The Governor says..

''As a follow up to the strategic creation of 20 food banks across the state, targeting over 200,000 vulnerable households, the Lagos State Government (LASG) today, opened 50 neighbourhood food markets, set up in public schools across the state for residents to purchase food items.

These stimulus initiatives are important as the observed trend suggests that we may be undergoing a community transmission stage of COVID-19 in Lagos.
As the cases of new transmissions surge, we will also not rule out possible total lockdown in the state in the coming days. However, treatment and management of confirmed cases at the Infectious Disease Hospital has not overwhelmed the state, therefore we’re still on course.

It is noteworthy to mention that, I signed the Lagos State Infectious Disease Regulation 2020 into Law to give legal backing to the ongoing enforcements we are deploying to curtail the spread of the virus.

Whilst the LASG is doing its best to provide relief to the residents during these challenging periods, we hereby appreciate the contributions of members of the organized private sector, who have donated cash and medical equipment towards the building of isolation centres in Lagos''.

28 comments:

1. God bless the governor, I pray this things get to people that really need them

2. Hmmmm
    I'm envisaging a total lockdown of lagos soon.
    I need to do another series of panic buying oooo. We cant afford not to have food and basic necessities.

1. Just like you envisaged. There is now total lockdown abi curfew from 6am-8pm starting tomorrow for the next two weeks.

3. Sanwo olu seems like the only working gov in the country.

4. Purchase food with which money???

1. I tire o...where the money dey

5. Woww! He's really working!! Weldon sir!!!

6. God bless this man.same man they called a drink and drug addict even doing more than some state governors.all states should copy from Lagos.!lagos always proactive and they know who is always best fit to lead them.sanwo over ambidextrous just proved they knew what they wanted .God bless Eli and I pray he succeeds during this pandemic.lagos even safer than most states.

7. May God bless you Sir, and grant you the wisdom to go about this trying time... I am impressed about you so far...

8. Markets opened on the internet and pages of newspapers.

9. Way to go, I wish other governors can emulate him.

10. Commendable. Governor Sanwolu is doing well.

Lagos State is heavily congested unlike other States and without the speed of the response Lagos State Government is giving to this Covid-19 pandemic, it would have spread like wild fire.

*PLEASE, HOW WOULD DEY DISINFECT OPEN DIRTY GUTTERS & MARKETS IN LAGOS STATE?*.... AND OTHER STATES, ESPECIALLY ABA, IN ABIA STATE?

NOW our leaders would understand why developed countries:
    *plan their cities
    *provide infrastructures
    *tunnel drainages underground *cover their streets with paving stones or grass
    *provide well-managed public conveniences/toilets
    *proper sewage conversion plants
    *practice efficient waste management

Now it's clear to everyone that HEALTH IS WEALTH. No country can afford to neglect the health sector and public health.

After this pandemic, Lagos State and every other State should sit up and

11. You can help but love this man but why is it that lagos is always lucky when it comes to having good governors

12. Please I don't really understand this, is it for free, or people will buy?

1. Enter your reply... it's for free dear

13. This is commendable. Seems like Sanwo Olu is the President of Nigeria that we are seeing, always updating us from time to time. We shall see the end of this Covid-19 in sound health of mind and body.....Amen

14. May the Good Lord continue to give him Great strength💪💪 to carry on. He is a brilliant man.

15. Money to buy the food nko?(

16. Good job sir
    May u also be protected from this pandemic

17. God bless governor sonwolu for the protection of Lagos ,it is a good work that I wish all the governor of each state can do that one ,Nigeria will have be the best, thank you our governor, governor sonwolu, may GOD favour you more and more in Jesus name.

18. Splendid👍👍