Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dethroned Emir Sanusi To Be Conferred Honorary Degree From UNIZIK

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Dethroned Emir Sanusi To Be Conferred Honorary Degree From UNIZIK

Dethroned Emir of Kano, Alhaji Sanusi Lamido Sanusi will be conferred with the prestigious honourary doctorate degrees of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka during its 14th convocation ceremony this week.

Vice Chancellor of the university, Prof Charles Esimone who disclosed this during a press conference to kick start the convocation activities in Awka said the honourary awardees were chosen because of their outstanding positive contributions to Nigerian society at large and the university education in particular.....

40 comments:

1. We need to change our constitution.
      We can't have riff raff politicians upsetting our culture because some albinos who protect their own culture and heritage said our traditions are not "that important" and put politicians above it.

2. Let me not say what's on my mind #inthespiritofchange

1. Nne pls say it oh. Cos I miss that aspect of you being blunt without the insults

2. Joy, please say it o. Make e no go gotten for your Belle o.🙄
      How's your Oga😉

3. @survivor, pls say 'how's my husband' not How's my oga 😂😂😋.

Oga ko, master ni

4. Abeg Eka na Lagos girl, not typical nnà we dey call husband oga. Yee oga kò, master ni.

3. Why? When he was the CBN governor, he never gave UNIZIK a kobo but rather was giving Ado Bayero university. When asked, his answer was that the CBN governor had such rights. He never deemed it necessary to spread such benefits or rights to other unis and no one asked him any questions. Meaning every CBN governor has the right to gift money to any tertiary institution in his home state. This country sef.

1. You can go and end it if you like, your opinion don't count.

2. Same way the VC of Unizik can confer honouroray Doctorate to whom he likes. Goan slepp and work hard to be in place of Authority.

3. Allow them do what they deem fit. Don't bring tribalism into this biko

4. If they dont bring tribalism into it they won’t be able to sleep at night

4. My Alma mater. Congrats to him

5. Igbo people and their busy body

1. Mechie onu nsi gi osiso,
      Award that has been in the pipeline since God knows when?
      Shows how daft you are.
      The school authority should stop the award because of yesterday's incident abi?

6. This one that he is under house arrest, how will he go out?

Anyway congrats to him

7. He will remain a man of honor.

8. Won ti bere oh...

How is he going to attend if he's under house arrest...

9. Replies
    1. They already planned this before his dethronement.

10. Nothing egungun nor go see for express😩

With his house arrest and the exile stuff, how will he receive this award?

11. I’m not understanding this house arrest. Did he commit a crime? At the end of the day, he will be just fine. After public humiliation comes public glory.

12. Mtcheeew. My people always on the damn wrong side of events. Wetin concern us with aboki power tussles?

1. This was already in place before yesterday's announcement kam dahn!

13. Sanusi 's grandma Was from Awka...Sanusi is a great man

14. Congratulations to him. This one he's under house arrest,how's he gonna take it?

15. With the house arrest, how will he get the award?

16. SLS, U r my hero. So proud of u . U will bounce back greater than before and all ur enemies will hide their faces in shame.