Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Governor Kwankwaso Alleges That President Buhari Is Behind Sanusi's Dethronement As Emir

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Former Governor Kwankwaso Alleges That President Buhari Is Behind Sanusi's Dethronement As Emir

Former Governor of Kano state Kwankwaso, has said that President Muhammadu Buhari ordered the removal of Muhammadu Sanusi 11 as Emir of Kano.

Kwankaso made the statement on the BBC Hausa Service on Wednesday morning.

In the statement, Kwankwaso stated that “the governor of Kano himself has been saying that he has been given the order to remove Sanusi.”

The Presidency has not spoken on the sack of Sanusi since the former Emir of Kano was deposed by the Kano State Government on Monday.

During the rift between governor Ganduje and Emir Muhammad Sanusi ll, President Buhari had stated that he will not interfere in their rift.

Buhari noted that he will be overstepping his bounds, constitutionally, if he gets involved in the dispute between the monarch and Ganduje but Kwankwaso on Wednesday alleged that the President has been intervening in the affairs of Kano State.

“President Buhari is getting involved in the affairs of Kano state,” Kwankwaso said.

BBC Hausa however, noted that Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso did not provide any evidence to back his claim of the involvement of the President in the removal of the former Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria as Emir

25 comments:

1. It's public knowledge that PMB does not meddle in issues like this.

But to dethrone the emir is not so okay, considering the fact that he's been critical of the northern establishment of impoverishing their people and that's part of the reasons. Gandolar removed him

But since he's got listening ear of the Kano gov, Sanusi can see him in the office and advise him about changing the Kano status quo. That's what got Ganguje angry that the emir decided to go public than talk to him one on one

2. I am not surprise at this, the Governor couldn't have acted alone without "strong backings"

3. I don't pity any of you at all. You all brought the dullard. So stop complaining.

U all thought you will do pepper dem but buhari is doing you all pepperdem.

Don't worry, one by one. Na here we dey

4. Amina abi wetin b Buhari wife said we shd expect more unfolding drama

5. Well, one thing I know for sure is there's no way governor Ganduje would have made such decision all by himself if he does not have the support of...........

6. I have no doubts or reservations whatsoever about this claim because in a sane country,Buhari as the supposed father of the nation should’ve mediated in this issue before it became a national embarrassment.It is not a court case so he can’t use the excuse of not wanting to interfere with a court case.To think I used to be a huge fan of Buhari,I think he has failed in so many ways,he doesn’t have what it takes to govern a country as diverse as Nigeria.

7. There is more to this than meet the eyes. We don't know what is really cooking up. This northern people are up to something. How do you explain Kaduna state government that's in good rapport with the presidency in less than 24hrs of Sanusi dethronement offered him an appointment?

1. Rufai and Ex Emir are long time friends ..i know this don't ask me how

2. So what’s the big deal if the President was behind the removal? The Emir was not above the powers of the President or even the governor..

3. Alternative Facts, if you read my comment, you will understand that it may not really be the president handiwork but a calculated plans to project Sanusi for 2023. What if all this is to make Nigerians develope sympathy towards him as they are doing now?

4. SLS and El-Rufai have been close friends from their days at ABU and when at CBN, SLS did his best to help his friends. Elrufai was very happy when SLS was enthroned and waded in with Dangote when this issue of removal was initially being mulled by Gandollar. He has been trying to placate Gandollar for long on this issue but I guess Gandollar was bent on making Sanusi a hero.

8. You see this Sanusi matter. We're yet to hear the truth about this case

Events will keep unfolding each new day. 🤔

9. Of course, Buhari's hand dey

10. For sure bubu is behind it.

11. I knew it, ganduje wouldn’t have made that decision alone.

12. Sanusi should use the opportunity of this dethronement to audit his own life in order to be an effective critic and reformer, not just a hypocritical elitist. He should look into his bigotry against people of other religions, his history as a murderer and terrorist and make amends. He should reconsider his silence on Ruga and his nonchalant approach to the case of Ese and the Christian Igbo woman who was killed in the market. He has much more to gain by being deposed-he has emir in his CV and can claim that he was removed because he was speaking against ills in the north (which he actually contributed to and is a big beneficiary of). He should use the image of a victim which Nigerians who don't know history have bestowed on him to catapult the economic issues of the north to the world stage even though he did nothing to directly eradicate or minimize poverty on Kano as emir for 5+ years besides giving speeches he was paid for and working out appointments and investments for himself and his pocket.

He was weighed down with regalia and rules before- for a man who likes the high and fast life, this dethronement is a blessing as he can now be the Sanusi we all know, not the prophet he pretended to be while benefiting just as much as those he was condemning.

The things he did right, he should do better. The things he did wrong, he can make amends for. This situation can be managed into a form of promotion for him. I'm happy his lawyers are stepping in on the issue of banishment so he can keep making speeches, taking appointments and earning 💰 without the added responsibility of actually making direct moves to solve the problems he has successfully monetised.

1. Two Gulder and a plate of nkwobi for you🍻. If only they can see through him👀

2. Balanced analysis

3. What an analysis.

13. Stella , go to ovation & see where they took ds man to live . Pure man’s inhumanity to man.

14. Teejay, smart.