Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Obasanjo Says Sanusi's Dethronement Is Good And Bad...

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Former President Obasanjo Says Sanusi's Dethronement Is Good And Bad...

On Monday March 9,2020,Nigerians went into shock (some Jubilation)as Gov Abdullahi Ganduje-led government dethroned Sanusi as Emir of Kano for being disrespectful to lawful authorities.

Former President Obasanjo reacted to the news with a press release he personally signed.....

38 comments:

1. Prince

Kings College Old Boy

3 University Degrees

Risk Management Professional

Ex Staff: Morgan Guaranty Trust
      Barings Bank
      UBA
      First Bank
      Central Bank Governor

Immediate Past Emir of Kano

Pedigree!

Dust your self and move on Oga! E no reach you and them anywhere!!!!

2. Word!Anon 10:47. Babanla pedigree

3. Wetin concern political almajiri and prince?

2. Ganduje is the loser here I can tell you that. He may have succeeded in dethroning Sanusi but one thing remain undisputed that Sanusi have exposed so many evil acts being perpetrated in the north. Most of the northern elites don't like the truth and will do anything to cover their deed.

1. Exactly dear Dont mind him..He cant try this in the Benin Kingdom..Na Oba go transfer am by force..

2. Sanusi himself is part of the problem. You can't be part of the problem, then turn around claiming to be the solution. It's hypocritical. Me I'm sha happy Jonathan brushed aside his plan to force his useless #5000 note on us. Ex-Governor Kwankwasor of APC made him Emir after Jonathan fired him, a very political move. People really protested his nomination as Emir, but Kano is calm about his banishing. Such a thing can't happen in the West or East. It's better this way sef. Let him continue his reforms without any strings attached. He'll be alright..

3. Highest price being that the elite jointly removed him so as not to scatter their plan of enslaving the poor north for long!

Who will save the North?

1. No one...They love the poverty so let them continue..Nigerians hate the truth forget about the northerns..

2. It will end one day soon and it will be terrible

4. Chai Nawa o.I truly felt pity for Sanusi.It is well

5. Baba sege!!!Its actually good and bad.I feel he deserves more than being an Emir.

6. Stella I see it as very very good..I see no bad in it..Nigerians hate the truth..No prophet is honoured in his hometown..I will advise him not to dabble into Nigerians politics at all..He should take up international positions just Ngozi Okonjo..We are not ready to fight our oppressors..Ganduje all power belongs to God oh..Continue you hear...If you were in Benin, you dare not attempt this to the Oba Of Benin whether them no go drop calabash in front of your door..

1. I agree with you on this.I watched a video giving reasons why"no leader in the North should be happy......" He high lighted many things wrong with the North.I guess he will adjust to things at the end of the day..it is well

7. Ebora Owu himself.....oh well,he wasnt meant to have ascended that throne in d 1st place,so he should look at d bright side of it. Pele Sanusi

1. Thank you. I remember when he was crowned the emir, hr couldn't access the palace because people felt ado bayero's son was sidelined.

Too much politics was involved in his emergence. Anything that is happening to him now, I see it as karma

2. Exactly Amazing Grace. I'm surprised people don't remember Kano people protested when he was made Emir. He lacks tact. He's also reaping in bounds from the shitty situation in the north, so it's two-faced of him to be shouting up and down like an activist..

8. I dont understand are they removing him from the government position or the amir

9. Let us all stop all these sentiments. Most of us were young when Abacha was in power and most of us DO NOT READ AT ALL Sanusi is an Extremist of unimaginable proportions, he was jailed for 2yrs by Abacha for inciting and leading the violent riots and killing Ms of Christians ie Akaluka who was beheaded in the Kano riots, he was tried and handed a 2yr sentence but his northern elites pleaded and pleaded, he was taken out of the country to Sudan by Mutallab whose son is the jailed pant bomber in the US, Sanusi was enrolled to study Islamic banking at the university of Sudan, he came back after Abacha died. This extremist hates Christians with so much passion but had been trying to clean his terrible hate and image because he is targeting Nigeria's presidency where he would have unleashed his extremism against Christians. Sanusi is even worse than the lifeless one Buhari because he feels no one is better than his wiclied self. We have been saved from a rising despotic wicked dictator, if not Nigerians should gave cried in the future asking why he was not cut down earlier. Sanusi never gave Jonathan a Christian respect noe peace though Turai Yaradua stole billions under his nose before she left but he never said a word. Good Riddance

1. Thank you. I thought I was the only one that remembered. People in Nigeria remain bound because they don't read history. See the way they were falling over themselves to congratulate Obasanjo on whatever age he is claiming. This man is a lucky murderer. He is no victim. Just an elitist hypocrite.

10. As for Ganduje, that tape (not the bribery Video) that he's still struggling to get buried will come out one of these days.

11. He was removed as CBN governor and God made him an emir...definitely as he has also been removed as the emir, God will continue the good work of elevation by putting him in a higher position sooner than he will expect Amen 🙏🏾

1. Depends on how you see it Bro. I see it as him messing up his second chance. I hope he gets one more. If he screws that up too, na im sabi..

2. Messing up how, are you for real Anonymous 9:28🤷🏾‍♀️? Sanusi is highly learned and speaking the truth but these wicked leaders of ours are totally against him.
      We shall see 🤷🏾‍♀️

12. The moment the Sanusi started getting more vocal and talking about the needless poverty and things ppl can do to better their lives they clipped his wings. Poverty and illiteracy are big businesses in Africa, those who benefit from it do not want the eyes of the masses opened.

13. Sanusi has been saying the truth but his people HATE truth. Northerners don't like anyone exposing their atrocities, here in Kano eh, so many atrocities going on, is it the one that married one small girl and he took her to a local barber to open her vagina and they damaged something there? Sanusi heard it and talked some were not happy. Haba...
    My own is those who live in glass house should not throw stones.

1. Whatttttttt?????
      Did I just read????

2. Not even to a Doctor? Why do people keep oppressing others beats my imagination.The south south is far better in terms of literacy. The North, illiteracy is top notch.

3. Open it? How can a barber open down there? I’m confused. Was the hair there too much that it became nappy and tangled, making it easy to plant seed in there? I’m confused.

14. This so called North keeps dragging Nigeria behind. Their way of life, thinking, ethics everything is different from the rest of Nigeria. You can imagine they have a sect of people actually born to beg,the almajiri or however its spelt, from generation to generation. And many of them also see nothing wrong in marrying children etc. Education wise you make their cut off marks for jamb so low. They will graduate and you still place them above the southerners who even did better while placing for Govt jobs.
    They should just have given them their own country and call it North Nigeria, so they can practice their Sharia laws and all their customs in peace.

15. Ebora will never write in straight terms, but in cryptic languages.

16. Is Ganujude the masked voice of the president? Well they are all a team, the inside dealing of the Nigeria politricks. Sanusi will find a way to elevate himself