Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Happy Mothering Sunday.....

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Happy Mothering Sunday.....

For some Countries today is Mothering Sunday and for others Mothers day comes up on May 10,2020.

Happy mothering Sunday!!

Mothering Sunday is celebrated by Christians in the United Kingdom, Ireland and some other Anglophone countries. It is generally observed in parishes of the Roman Catholic Church, Church of England, as well as in the rest of the UK and many Anglican parishes throughout the world, especially in Canada and Australia.

It falls on the fourth Sunday in Lent, exactly three weeks before Easter Day. 

Once observed as a day on which people would visit their "mother" church, it has become an occasion for honoring the mothers of children and giving them presents. It is increasingly being called Mother's Day, although that name properly belongs to the American secular holiday which is quite distinct from the original Mothering Sunday.

16 comments:

1. Happy mothering Sunday to my mum, sisters, colleagues, friends, neighbors and blog visitors.

1. The catholic church will be celebrating her mother's Sunday next week Sunday.

2. Happy Mother’s Day to all the sweet and awesome mothers and fathers who play the role of mothers. God bless us all ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐Ÿ˜˜

3. Happy mother's day to my jewel of inestimable value. My gold. The only one that can lay down her life for her children without blinking once. May God preserve you with long life and sound health so that you will eat the fruits of your labour. Love your plenty mama mi.๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž

4. Happy mothering Sunday to you Stella and all the outstanding mothers on this blog. God bless and keep y'all.

5. I salute all the mothers wey dey do mother's Sunday.
    Una welldone o.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
    When I say "mothers," I mean those wey get pikins wey dey call
    them "mama" (whether, adopted, born etc.) No be those wey thief pikins
    or wey dey oga on top house dey breed pikins from oga below; aka baby daddy.๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    I mean mothers,
    wey dey cook for them pikins ๐Ÿœ๐Ÿœ
    wey dey submit to the oga on top (and Baba God) ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿป
    Mothers in that family wey get father (man) and pikin(s)๐Ÿ‘จ‍๐Ÿ‘ฉ‍๐Ÿ‘ง‍๐Ÿ‘ฆ
    Single mothers wey (for no faults of theirs) are raising their kids (without
    spreading legs like mat) ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿป‍♀️
    Ndi nne -mothers -I salute una well well, una dey try well well -๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜
    And all the mothers wey dey shoot arrows? ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ (๐Ÿ€ dey for bush o)

6. Happy Mother's day to all Mothers, Mothers to be and Fathers who play the role of a Mother.

7. Happy Mother's Day to all women world over.

Today my phone go make calls till it catch fire.

Sadly no visits.
    It is well

8. Happy Mother's to all good Women.

9. Happy mother’s day to all the beautiful women here

10. Happy mothering Sunday to all the supermoms in the world๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

11. We remember all the murdering mothers that murdered the kids in their wombs and are living with the guilt. May the Lord have mercy on all.

12. Happy Mother's Day to all of us. We are Superhuman ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ‘ธ๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท

13. Happy mother's day to us all...we are super heroes๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ‘ธ

14. happy mother's day to all mothers and mothers in waiting