Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Explains Why She Divorced Hubby To Allow Him Marry His Side Piece + Says No Man Is Worth Fighting For...

Monday, March 02, 2020

Lady Explains Why She Divorced Hubby To Allow Him Marry His Side Piece + Says No Man Is Worth Fighting For...

This viral story will keep you seated on edge until you are done reading.....

Do you know that your husband's current side chic may not be his last?So how many do you want to fight?

Nigerian Lady Omoye posted this story on facebook....

''I knew the woman my ex husband was cheating with, I didn't just know her, she came to my house a couple of times, i knew her house and her office. We had discussions, once, upon her request and another, upon my request!

It might seem impossible to you, I have friends and family members who can testify to this. My younger sister Joy was in my house the last I invited her over and we had a 2hrs discussion. In that discussion, I told her I was going to give up my marriage for her and told her what to expect from his family.

Each time she came to my house, I entertained her and kids. Yes because she never came have sex in my house, she came as a friend because I made her feel like a friend from day one.

Initially, I did everything possible to save my marriage. But. When I realized my ex husband was deeply in love with this woman, I decided to give up my marriage for her. To me, love is how someone treats me, not a piece of paper contract. We were in court for 2 yrs, living in the same house. I wasn't in competition with this woman over my marriage. I am a spirit filled woman and saw beyond her!

This man loved this mother of three children who was older than me, her last child was older than my first child. I didn't need anyone to convince me loved her. Everyone said it was juju, but I didn't care! I only cared that I wasn't being treated right by him and his family!

Being the head of admin and operations in a bank, you will meet a lot of people because you're the core person in the bank and if you a kind person who doesn't know how to say no, you'll be messed up!

He tried to help and help turned to love. He was so in love with her. He went everywhere with her. The whole Lagos saw them together. I saw them together. She took him to her church every Sunday because she is a strong catholic and her church members thought they were a married couple. Friends asked if I couldn't pour hot oil on her whenever she came to my house. Some were ready to join me and beat her up. Me, I love love. If it is not love, it cannot be love even if i kill another person for it. I have experienced so much love in my life. So i know what love feels like and that didn't feel like it and I couldn't pretend to be loved. Never!

This is where my strength was: I was born a fighter and I win because I fight with my brain and not fist and with God always on my side.

I've always kept shit real. If I wanted to remain in my marriage, I could've done it! That would be choosing to keep suffering emotionally because I didn't want another woman to move into my house. But i didn't see any difference in her moving into his house and taking care of her and children for another man outside, while I keep suffering inside his house with my/his children.

I could've stayed because of his position or money, doing suffering and smiling married woman to a who who didn't care about me and my kids. But that's self hate!

I could've because he wasn't violent. His family was my main concern, not the sidechic. Remaining there was just toxic and killed me inwardly, because I am overtly a free person who just wants everyone to be happy and free! So I choose happiness.

But I wasn't going to leave his house without the court deciding our divorce. I accepted my fate in my mind that the marriage was over. So we lived as housemates for 2yrs, but i needed to prove to men that they didn't have a right to send a woman out of the house, simply because they think they can! Hell no. I was ready to spend my blood on the best lawyers to prove that point.

Guess what! He kept changing lawyers when he realized I wasn't playing. They always think we women don't have rights. Most especially as I was a "stay at home mum" and he was the oga kpataki.

But when shit started going down in court, he ran to my lawyer and begged for out of court settlement. I had earlier refused but obliged when he promised to meet my terms.

Of course, no wahala! All I needed was a decent three bedroom apartment and monthly allowance for my children. I didn't need anything else.

The moment he met my terms of settlement. I packed my things and left in peace and lived HAPPILY EVER EVER

Guess how old I was when all of these happened! Between 28 and 32 when there was no awareness and support. I can't pretend to be happy when I'm not. I would die!

Be aware that their #peppermlove didn't survive for more than 2yrs. They got married, had a son together and the marriage went south like mine. If I had stayed, they'll probably still be together and loving by now! Does he want me back? of course YES! Can he get me back? Too late to play a fool.

I AM HAPPILY SINGLE, SELECTING AND LOVING IT

Y'all play too much fooling yourselves over preek. Craze people everywhere!

Your husband's current side chick is not going to be the last. How many you want fight sister?

Spend all that energy on yourself and start selecting who's worth sharing your beautiful life with. No dick is what fighting another woman for! We are all victims of circumstances''.

#PUZZLE
#PARADOX
#BADASSCHIC
#QUEEN
#BLESSED

79 comments:

1. Amazing and true, their love like most illicit affairs are thillering because its forbidden, hidden, secretive and unfair to a 3rd or more parties when this factor is removed the affair becomes bland. Ladies please learn don't fight for someone who wants to be a bachelor while looking and seen as a responsible married man.

1. This lazy is amazing
      I wish half of Nigeria women can be like this. Wow.

2. I have had a comment in the past advising ladies to do what this lady did.

I commend her!

Honestly, I know it's very difficult walking away from a home you built for someone else to come and occupy. Worse off is knowing deep within that the useless shenegian won't last once you are gone (except the ones that will choose suffering and smiling just to prove a point. But they are miserable).

When you fight these stuffs, you loose yourself! Most times their thrill comes from hurting you. *stolen waters are sweet*.

Just be assured that when there is no more you, the new lady becomes the old miserable you!

If you cannot leave and have tried stopping him to no avail, get a life for yourself (that includes love outside)!

NO HUMAN is worth you fighting on the streets or dragging for him. Ask yourself, after you win that one what next? 》》》*insecurity, paranoia, resentment, fear, jumpy heart, trust issues etc*.

You can do better sweetheart!

3. this lady*****

SEXYHIPS

4. Madam writer stop misleading people , it was your choice live with it and stop involving people in ur idea. You dint leave the marriage,the marriage left you. Like you wrote the man was tired and was out of love with you,even if you wanted to fight it was a lost battle. Allow those that want to fight to fight, some did the fighting and won , you did and lost doesn’t mean others will. And don’t pretend to be single and happy, ur not if being single made you happy,why did you marry in the first place? You are only looking for people to share your bitterness and you will fail as some people are so in love to fight for what they love. Idiot.you for no ask for house and money na. Thief

5. You are such an Idiot

6. Anon 09:24, "fight ke"? The strength you will use in fighting, why not use it in loving yourself and kids.

The stress in fighting will make the woman look OLD, STRESSED, hypertension sets in will health complications for some, some will end up in a mental institutions, some will commit murder...etc

It is best to walk away for your health, self and loved ones.
      Women should not stress themselves because of one man.

7. Why so upset Anon 924? Maybe you are the man in question. And by the way I can testify to this being a true story for my mum's friend. Not only did she get a house and good child maintenance in a Nigerian court in the 90s, she went on to marry a man 10 times richer than her husband.

8. Anon 09:24, we await your chronicle after fighting till the age of 60. This one really entered right? She is not asking the government to stop you from fighting. By all means, get in shape! Win the title- a public fountain who came home after retirement because his hose didn't work as well anymore and sidechicks can't be sustained on a pension. The writer decided to prolong her own life and let her real life partner find her. Mind you, that's actually WHY PEOPLE SHOULD GET MARRIED. Not for status as you suggested but for love which is measured by respect. Marriage is a means to an end, not the end itself. If the one you're in is not bearing the expected fruit, reconsider your options. Mama Mayweather, keep punching the wind.

9. Waooooooooooooo @ 9*24

I waooooooooooooo for you again so you will rather die or get infected with deadly diseases than leave your partner.

You need some education, oh my heaven, people like u still think men are Diamonds and hard to get rather u prefer dealth.

I cringe for your comment is so naeseating. Tuehhhhhh

10. Anon: 09 24, did you read that the man has dumped the lady he cheated her with, keep fighting , you go fight tire

11. Anon 09:24,🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️ "fight"WHAT?..
      I so love myself🤗 and very selfish with it to fight for a low life man(wey no get respect).🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

2. Your presence in their lives would always make their love stronger. Make way and see how, eventually they become faced with their own reality. Loving from a distance is easy but loving under the same roof ehn! Their true colors would come out and they would see each others' flaws, warts and all. See finish would enter.

Mind you some would stat together forever because of "what would people say", just to prove a point to the woman that left they they are good but deep down they can't stand each other anymore. The same attitude he displayed for the first wife will spring up for the second, the third.....

1. How do I like this post????

2. You are a 100% correct. When my ex husband of 2 years left me, people told me to go and beg him for my son's sake. I refused to go back to abuse so I said no and my family supported me. Now guy man is on wife no 5 and still thinks the women are the problem.

3. I was just having this conversation with my niece.

4. I love the fact that she chose her sanity and happiness which was mostly easy cus she had the finances.
      The truth is that she had also checked out of that marriage, she dint really love him or she had fallen out of love with him.

3. Have a side night if he has a side chic but don’t be caught .. that way u won’t feel cheated choosy much

1. risky dear. it does not worth it. dnt let human being let u do wat u know is not right.

2. Rubbish talk. why wallow in the dirt with pigs? If a partner chooses to disrespect him/herslf, don't drag yourself down to their level. Have some self respect.

3. That's if hez got dough to spend on you. Who needs a broke, lying n cheating community dick!!!

4. * cheated too much

5. 💯💯💯💯💯💯💪💪👏 This is the real deal. Women should learn to love themselves too much.

6. I can never be caught fighting over my husband. If he decides to play away, that is his business but the moment I get to know mmmmmm

7. I wish most married women will be bold like this Lady. Then, men will realize their time for bullshit is over. It's either you face your family squarely or wify gives space for you to enjoy your side chic in peace. Men must choose one, you can't eat your cake and have it back. Damn...

1. @black do you really think some people care? Some men don’t care and some women too don’t care. They just do what ever they like. And live a life that they want ,not everybody is ready for responsibility

8. I wish I can get the contact of the lawyer, some men need to be taught a lesson. They never appreciate what they have until it's gone. It will surprise my husband that one day one day , I'll take up our matter to court hes always threatening with divorce thinking I'll die....I've never seen a man that can keep malice..I guess maybe he's from a polygamous home.

Please my DEAR SISTERS, NEVER EVER MARRY A MAN FROM A POLYGAMOUS HOME. They have trust issues, theylike quarrel (my hubby likes quarel because he says quarel is a means of knowing one's mind),he quarrels for no reason, they like revenge....etc

1. Please don't generalised something you are not sure of..
      My husband is from a polygamous home,he can't stand quarrels..
      Even when you do quarrel with him, you will be wasting your time, because he will talk and play with you the next minute as if nothing happened..

2. You are right anon 09:03. My husband is also from a polygamous home and he can quarrel and keep malice more for life! The only people he confides in are his mom and sisters. They keep all his documents and manage his investments (even though they are married too). I tell him we are in a polygamous marriage too cos his mum and sisters come first before the children and myself. But I always tell the kids that even if their father will not show them how to be a good father and a good husband, at least he had shown them how not to be a good dad so they can invest in their own family and love their kids. The same emotional abuse his mum, siblings, and himself suffered from his father is what he has to offer us. Ugegbeotega, your husband may be an exception- there are always exceptions to the rule.

3. And your are still there?Better make your own money n save or invest before u end up having nothing in future..cases where u divorced from ur hubby or his death.

9. Inner beauty and Confidence is all one needs.

10. I salute her courage,marriage is to be enjoyed not endured.

11. I love 'love' but I will never in this lifetime accept to be treated wrong all because of how society view situations like this. I will never fight for a man whose affection is directed towards another. I don't joke with my mental health. My dad left my mom for a mother of seven after just 2 years of marriage. He left a young wife for a woman in her late 40's. Life is too short to waste on being where we are no longer wanted or needed.

1. Anon 09:10 , yes o, it does not worth stressing my mental state too.
      One need to be valued and put on high esteem .

12. Waooo,what a happy ending,woman,thumbs up for your boldness.i really admired your zeal to fight for your right..I always say it,side chick affair once upgraded to marriage doesn't last,you know why,the awws and thrills effect of that affair will zap off and see finish syndrome will set in.also the side chick won't have patient and wisdom to handle marriage crisis when it comes,that's why the second marriage crumbled like a pack of card..married women ,pls stop fighting side chick,make yourself happy ,and always have plan b if worse comes to worst..

1. Anon:09:12, yes o "make yourself happy " that is the KEY!
      NEVER PUT THE KEY TO YOUR HAPPINESS IN SOMEBODY ELSE'S POCKET..🤗

13. Wow you have a high self-worth..I mean when I watch ladies going around beating side chics..I just laugh out..Are you that jobless going to beat girls at all shopping complexes when that is not the end of the side chicks he has..Channel your energy on yourself and kids..and stop depending on people to make you happy..Be your own happiness and strive to be better..Slay and dont give a flying saucer about him..

14. I like this woman, #badass. This is how foolish men should be treated.

1. She didn't tell us how she paid for the legal fees.

2. She's in her house, goan ask her nu.

3. Aunty she said her husband begged to settle out of court. One of the conditions for settlement will also include legal fees now.

15. This marriage tale ...every now and then father help us ooh...
    I'm tired of everyday wahala...
    People who love and got married to happily ever after...Please tell your tale too to encourage others please ... I still believe not all marriages is bad or sour... there are still some good men and women out there...

16. I have done a stupid thing before,that I laugh over now and ask myself ,what was I thinking?so I won't blame that woman totally.

At this stage of my life,as painful as it is I will let him go.I was talking with my sister yesterday on this matter and I told her if the man wants to go I will allow him.But he must provide accommodation for us and agree to take care of the children,she said I should not say this in front of my husband.

The thing is you can't keep a man that does not want to be kept.I will allow him access to the children as long as he is doing the right thing and won't say bad things to the children about him.

One might be deeply hurt but with time you will get over it.I won't live under the same roof with someone that does not want me.

1. True word, you can't keep a man that does not want to be kept..
      Love is not a do or die affair..
      If he doesn't want you anymore, give him his freedom, but he must take care of his responsibility..

17. She is the real boss lady. And she has confidence. Although, different strokes for different folks as her measures might not apply to other people.

18. Women, know your right, be ready to live without thinking "what will people say?", and leave when the man refuses to work on your marriage. Shikena.

A man who decides to cheat on you DOESN'T LOVE YOU. Why remain in a marriage like that?

1. And also, "A man who decides to DV on you DOESN'T LOVE YOU. Why remain in a marriage like that?"

19. I'm speechless. This woman is gold.

I can leave, divorce, etc but bring her to my house to have conversations about their relationship? Wow. Just wow!!!

20. This is same thing I said in Facebook an almost all the married women started bashing me, calling me side chick go and marry. But the truth is, you can't fight all the side chicks, one day you will meet your match and one person will die, what if you are the one that dies? Nice write up. Please, women should choose their fights wisely, stop giving these men so much relevance.

1. @Grace, do not listen to those ladies on Facebook. Some of them are smiling depression and suffering emotionally within.

It is good to know your worth and say no to rubbish.

21. Yeas oh! Their unholy(pepper dem love )😠 marriage died once who dem plan to pepper rose high above dem!!!
    And u see she's 100000 times better off without that kind of man in her life. So many women destinies have been turned to pity, lost & hopeless, beggars, broke & pathetic because of the man they stick with thinking say..marriage is by do or die.

Me I rather be single than with a man who have no value for me.

1. Anon 09:41, the most amazing thing is that, when they have move away from this Destiny Killer, they starts blooming beautifully.

22. I read the story on the group I belong to...There was no love between her husband and the said lady. I am glad she left when the ovation was still loud, and now that she has tested single life after marriage, I am not sure she would want to go back to being married. The man lost out...unfortunately.

23. You are the definition of a real and strong woman. damm to rubbish. That serves him right!

1. Please stop boxing the definition of a real and strong woman..
      Different folks. Different strokes.

24. This is beautiful. I wish women will learn from this, please first have the number of children you cater for in case fowl yansh blow. Start having a little income and take care of yourself. Be very selfish with yourself women. Leave community preek to roam everywhere. They will soon learn.

25. When you give them green light to go ahead, they become bored with d sidechic.

1. I tell you! It's just like when you are dragging something with someone it increases it value in the eyes of that person you are dragging it with. Dump whatever it is on the person's lap and move on and see them looking confused thinking "so this is it?"

26. Its always thrilling cos its forbidden

27. This will be me soon.Am just strategizing my way out.Always threatening me with divorce as if he is my God.I thank God for family support.This man drains me emotionally and physically even rubs those side women on my face saying that now I have the knowledge i should do my worse.I can't wait to be free

1. You will my dear Anon 11:07, The Lord is your strength. And try and seek counselling if you can, because of the" emotional and physical drain"
      You are stronger than you think💪💪🤗

2. Thank you @ posh midwife

28. Looks like something I can do sha... I can't kill myself for any man Lai lai That time don pass!

29. What a happy ending 👆
    I love her story.

30. What this woman called her ex being in love is not love,
    he was in LUST. A married spouse can't be 'in love" with another.
    It is pure lust of the flesh, sexual immorality.
    This is the only thing I find absurd in this nice story. And she actually claimed
    to know what love is. The truth is that a lot of Nigerian women do not know what love is.
    "Love is kind, love is patient...does not seek his own..."
    🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️

1. Anon 12:08, u did not comprehend what u read

2. You are indeed a goat. The lady said she knows what it is, kill yourself. O si na o claimed. It’s only you that knows.
      Grrrr

31. I dnt know how to like this post bc it deserves my likes.

This is exactly my story.in another form.
    I love me

1. I wish you will one day share your story anonymously with us.

32. my take. thats why i hate when people tell some women dont leave your home for another woman to enjoy...which home? home you are being treated like trash? marriage is a working at by both parties, if the other party is being made to feel like an appendage then it cant be enjoyed. hats why every womman should know her self worth and have something to do, earn her own money no matter how small. side chics always feeling like they are better than the wife at home, they leave wife and marry you and boom...lol...you are treated same way...STOP GIVING MEN THE KEYS TO YOUR HAPPINESS AND ALLOWING THEM BELITTLE YOU. MARRIAGE IS NOT SLAVERY AND THAT IS NOT GODS PURPOSE

33. There's NO hard and fast rule to this.

Sometimes, you have to fight for your love.

Sometimes, you have to fight for the home you built.

Sometimes, you have to fight for the sake of your children.

Sometimes, you just don't allow the Devil easily destroy everything you have worked for.

BOTTOM LINE: SOMETIMES IT'S GOOD TO FIGHT!!

1. My take is this, if ur husband is an unrepentant cheat, disrespects u and treats u like trash, when u decide to leave ,it should not b e so that he can marry that his sidechic and fail cos truth be told ,he might marry her and they live happily till old age ,its very possible. A wife should leave because she loves herself, after trying to make him see reasons why he should retrace his steps and he doesnt, leave ,even if he marrie9the next woman and they live together until old age,that should not bother you,ur own well being should come first, because if u keep enduring abuse in any form bc a cheating man is an abuser, take it or leave it, u might die fighting him and the sidechic still comes in,so choose life.

Reassess your life and find courage to move it foward,if u have kids ,like the lady here did,try to get the court to force him to pay for a roof over u and ur kids and take care of the kids, chikena

U might never know what u have missed, u might remarry to someone much better, ur life after the initial heartbreak has gone will be much better,. U will ne happy at ur decision to leave.

Pls sorry for any typhos, i didnt proof read. Women should learn to leave a bad marriage,whT are u fighting for,for a grown man that thinks hes the reason for ur life and has decided to make ur life miserable. Them.never born that man

I am all for working things our ,trying to resolve issues but once I notice ur still going back to ur ways,I will quietly and coldly plan my exit.

34. Hmm.. I've seen this happened many times. My mum toiled & loved my dad's parents, did everything she could to save her marriage yet, these same parents never saw anything good in all she did. They encouraged my dad to marry another woman, he even brought the woman to my youngest sister's naming ceremony that year.. eventually my parents separated.

He married the new woman, they didn't last up to 8 years together, he married another & another.. now he goes shout saying my mum is the one doing him. My mum on the other hand married a richer man, had a son for him (they thought having us girls was her fault) now, she's a chairlady.

Really, when we leave matters to God, He shames our adversaries. Mtcheewwwwww

1. I'm so happy about the ending of your mother's story. I wish my mom left. She suffered till the end.

35. I wish my mum did this when she and my dad seperated. She was young and confused and the 'Church' told her to fight for the marriage. She kept fighting and hoping!
    Meanwhile the marriage my father got into with the side chick is a sham of a marriage... They live on different continents, he still lives like he's single, with numerous side chick and he would occasionally say he still loves my mum. I guess the fight my mum put up made him think she can't live without him.
    As I grew up and began to understand the dealings between men and women, I told my mum several times to stop her communication with my father because it was a very unhealthy dynamic, he was/is manipulative, still sometimes used her for emotional support even after more than a decade of seperation. It is just very recently that she accepted and understood what I've been saying. I only wish she wasn't confused by religious people and she had let go and remarried when she was younger. I still pray for her to get married again.

I developed this woman's mindset from a young age I guess. I will never stay where I'm not loved and valued. Love is in how I'm treated, if I don't feel loved, I'll leave to your side chick so you will see that thing you're looking for. In my experience, they always come back but then it's too late.

36. So what about when he loves you and just decides to philander for the fun of it. Do you take him back once he drops her? Do you decide to stay with someone who did not honor your vows even though he loves and respects you; only did it as a fling?

1. Anon23:28, for me, a man that respects and love you, will NOT disrespect me by having a "FLING" (making it palatable to the ears)🙄🤦‍♀️.

What kind of "fun"? 🤷‍♀️Can this man have this same fun on you!..is like you are trying to justify his dally ways.

Madam be careful! before he gives you
      a sexually transmitted disease's😥, and he says " love you and for the fun of it"😏
      USE YOUR TONGUE TO COUNT YOUR TEETH🤷‍♀️🤗

37. How about when you are married and not in love with your spouse? Like you just living. What do you do? How do I continue this way. How am I to endure this mess? I don’t think he’s crazy about me too but we are friends.... sometimes. Can’t imagine being intimate (I try sometimes) We don’t kiss. What do I do?what s mess.

1. Sorry poster. Did something happen? Had it always been like this? Is there someone else in either your life or his? Did this happen to either one of your parents?