Kasali has been arrested by the police in Ogun State who also confirmed the incident.
The command, in a statement released by its Public Relations Officer, Abimbola Oyeyemi, on Sunday, said Kasali was arrested after a relation of Johnson reported the incident at Igbesa Police Divisional Headquarters.
According to Oyeyemi, the relation informed the police that an altercation had ensued between the suspect and the deceased at Totowu area when the suspect accused him of sleeping with his wife, in spite of several warnings.
Dailypost learnt that Kasali, in the course of the fight, used a pair of scissors to stab the deceased severally on his chest, eye, and neck, thereby sending him to an early grave.
Having realised that the victim had died, the suspect was reported to have taken to his heels.
He was, however, apprehended as the DPO Igbesa Divisional Headquarters, SP Abayomi Adeniji, quickly despatched his detectives to go after him.
The police disclosed that the remains of the deceased had been deposited at Ota General Hospital mortuary for autopsy.
Why not send the wife away to go and marry her alleged boyfriend?
ReplyDeleteBad news for the family.
Anger is never a solution
ReplyDeleteWelcome to life imprisonment if you escape the hangman.
whats ur gain now?
ReplyDeleteits very simple,ur wife is cheating abi? its either you confront her and forgive her or let go of the marriage cuz am sure with this ur big head, u are also having extra marital affairs outside.
mitchew,,oga,rot in jail in advance
Will any sane person date this one wey set face like this?
DeleteYour head dey there anon 17:58..
DeleteI was getting worried that nobody was thinking what I was thinking...sigh
17:58 help me ask ooo.
DeleteWetin the person see biko? Na question i ask ooo maka ndi uta.
I dont even know if i pity him sef. Na person wife hungry you
ReplyDeleteGo read again to understand then re-comment.
DeleteGod have mercy o.Okk can you now marry your wife in peace?hell no bcos you will die by hanging or rot in jail
ReplyDeletesee his face it's his type that'll have 700 concubines killing was all you could come up with
ReplyDeleteNow see?
ReplyDeleteU will rot in jail!
The woman may be innocent o.
ReplyDeleteThis just reminds me of Ebubue Nwagbos movie I watched. " IKEDI". Fear women o
ReplyDeleteWhy didnt he kill the wife too?