Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Who Attended The AMVCA Says Until His Coronavirus Test Is Out All Those Who Attended Should Stay Quarantined

Friday, March 20, 2020

Man Who Attended The AMVCA Says Until His Coronavirus Test Is Out All Those Who Attended Should Stay Quarantined

The Celeb Photographer who attended the 2020 African movie viewers choice awards and had a chat with his friend fearing he has the coronavirus and may have infected the guests at the event sent me a mail this morning after i did the post.....

His mail says

''The Whatsapp screenshots going around was my conversation with my friend. I have attached my own screenshot as evidence. I am no longer feeling unwell. I went to Lagoon hospital in VI to get tested yesterday and was referred to the Lagos state government.

I have spoken to the Commissioner of health (screenshot included) and will get tested today.
Until the results are out people who attended the AMVCA should remain quarantined''.

I cannot reveal his identity until he does so himself because i am in the EU and must respect the data protection laws and cannot reveal someone's health status or their identity on their behalf even if they give me permission to do so....

let us wait for the tests results to be out....

Stay Quarantined?Does this mean some celebs have quarantined themselves without saying anything?what about those that came in contact with them?

33 comments:

1. Nawa o. This is getting serious o. People should minimize their owambe this season

1. Dem no dey hear word na...

2. Ghana banned all social gatherings (award shows, parties, weddings, churches, mosques, workshops) immediately they detected the virus. Why didn't Nigeria do same?

1. If you like dont self quarantone yourself, be waiting for Nigreria to dictate for u

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Do not mock the name of Christ or faith in God's Word.
      That's not the reason Nigerians don't do things right. All the people on the streets of Nigeria that aren't observing the directives from WHO do not be to the same faith.

God didn't say we shouldn't use the common sense he gave us to keep a balance in life.

3. Fear in the camp of slaymamas and papas.I pray it comes back negative for Christ sake. Self isolate bikonu

4. In other news the isolation center in lagos is rejecting those with symptoms claiming they have limited spaces and hence will only admit confirmed positive cases.
    the question is confirmed positive cases done by who?
    Now we have to keep the suspected case in our facility and trying to send his sample out for testing. This is someone that came in from one of these arab countries.
    it's so sad that only the rich and celebrities are getting the attention needed.

1. Only the very sick are attended to in the US

2. The isolation centre should not be for those with symptoms that haven't been tested yet. Why would they crowd it up and leave no room for those truly infected. Stop being emotional. Even here in Canada, some people are being treated from their homes because health centres are being overworked and everyone wants to get tested. What if the facilities for the test are limited? Be objective. This is a global issue. Nigeria cannot afford to waste resources at this point. All countries are doing their best to use testing resources wisely. Trust the judgement of the health commission and comply with directives. This is not the time to grumble or point accusing fingers. We all have to work together.

3. Tell them jare. Nigerians are so dramatic with this covid-19 because they imagine that the US and Canada are dealing with it like a sci fi movie.The stupid ones are clogging up emergency lines to test if they are working... Self Isolation is the main message until you have severe symptoms as the test kits can't go round everyone.

5. 😱😱😱😱😱😱 ohh my God...
    We are never serious in this country,NTA is currently airing the closing ceremony of 2020 technology and innovative expo with large gathering,i just hope we dont get to the point of a complete shut down.

6. Call me a wizard but a part of me will be happy if they all get it and die. Especially the shamelessly dressed women

1. But how can I call your name, when I don't need witchcraft.

2. You are not a wizard but a coward who hides behind anon to spill your cowardice.

3. You are obviously broke and local and cannot afford classy clothes for your woman so you hate people that dress well .

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. Your not feeling unwell could be your mindset oo. Day bfre yesterday and yesterday, I was on this corona issue so much that I started feeling as if I had soar throat and I even started feeling dizzy and sick. I had to caution my self and purge my mind of fear. I'm well now.

9. I can remember tweeting 'imagine one person in this AMVCA testing positive for corona virus'

Was just a joke but I hope it doesn't become a reality

10. So it wasn't a doctored chat like some believed? I just hope he is negative because a lot of people were there.

11. Ewoooo!!!!😫😫😫😫

12. Lord pleads spare us of this virus. We have enough stress as it is. Please let's all be cautious

13. It can't be ike onyema ...His mom can't be close to 80 ..though he's a photographer now ..but I doubt it's him

14. Lord, let it come back negative oh. This is scary.

15. What's happening now is on 2 chronicles 7:73-15

16. Ahhhhh, please ooooo....God help us oooo

17. Stella i respect you somuch for that statement, medica issues of people must be kept confidential, unless they do otherwise. Stella need to lecture some of our naija bloggers.