Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Relationship Expert Joro Olumofin Predicts Doom For Some Marriages When Coronavirus Quarantine Ends

Monday, March 23, 2020

Relationship Expert Joro Olumofin Predicts Doom For Some Marriages When Coronavirus Quarantine Ends

See him biabia...Dunno if i should disagree with his correct assertion...lol

53 comments:

1. I’m more concerned with folks with abusive parents/ partners.. These are going to trying times for them..

1. Where did he get the statistics from, when and what parts of Nigeria was the survey conducted, how many married couples and side chicks took part in the survey or he just woke up this morning and started blurting out numbers he dreamt up. Joker

2. even abused kids cannot go out

3. I think it may even push some men to get married. My bf that is turning 40 this year and has refused to marry and doing fine boy about is suddenly lonely in quarantine in london. Before that i talked abt marriage he said i cant force him until he is ready. Meanwhile i turn 33 and we have been dating 2yrs though long distance.
      Now he is using phone to disturb me every minute at work because he is bored in isolation in the UK. He now knows what it feels like. All his friends are with their families. No one to cook for him and he cant boil water.
      Lets see maybe this quarantine will set his head straight. I will soon stop picking his video call. Let loneliness kill him.

4. Anony 13,02,distance yourself well from him bcos he is just using you to keep himself company.Very selfish lot

5. Anon 13:02, kuku Keeee me🀣

6. 13:03. I am sorry for a 33years old you seem to not take yourself seriously at all. The fact that you are hopeful and somewhat excited that a situation like this would make a man brace up and do right by you says a lot about you than the man you are talking about.

You are waiting for a man to make decisions for you, for him to dictate when "You" will be married. If he doesn't want marriage and it's obvious you want, then why don't you find someone who is on the same plain with you instead of hoping you can make an old man who still want to have fun change his mind? Why are you waiting for him though, to be ready? The only thing that matters is that You are ready and you know this, so move on already to someone with same desire as you!

The highest form of disrespect is for a man to tell you he is being forced by you and you can't push him into marriage, it makes you look less desirable as a woman and desperate even though you are within your right to want to be married.

I am in my thirties too and I don't feel guilty that I want marriage. If you are trying to make me feel guilty for wanting something as beautiful as a loving home with the right man for me, then that's a red flag because it shows you aren't the one for me. If a man I am dating has already made it clear he doesn't want marriage he will be dumped. At this point you don't date to date but you date to find someone who wants to be with you for the long haul. I won't push aside what I want for what you want.

7. You are suddenly interesting because he is lonely and bored

Not a good look

8. @jet li exactly. It boils down to the result of getting married for the wrong reasons that joro is talking about. It doesn't bode well. Corona is not gonna be here forever. Reality will sink in and he will suddenly remember he ain't interested again??? I'm doing my best not to allow loneliness cloud my judgement this season. After seeing your post it even made me more suspicious of any guy that suddenly wants to be close to me that wasn't close before

9. Anon 13:02 so many red flags in this your comment alone. Long distance? He doesn't wanna get married yet and he's 40? How? Lol. I have no words

10. 15:04, you are right but not so right.

They've been together for only two (2) yrs and she sees what she wants in a husband in him.

It's not all about saying I do and not being happy or fulfilled.

If they are happily dating and his only wahala here is that he doesn't want to tie the knot yet; I don't see how it means she's not valued or doesn't value herself.

There are no timelines to these stuffs. What matters is happiness. People marry everyday and divorce everyday. The key is to settle where your heart is peaceful*. If having him makes her peaceful, she should enjoy it.

#This is strictly my own opinion on this marriage pressures issue#

11. anon 15.04 and you think i am really waiting, ya'll take things too serious. I have my options open, for now i am enjoying the relationship and enjoy travelling and spending time with him.
      He has a 10yr old son already, reason his not keen on marriage. If it doesn't work for me again i move, but i must find a better man first. And not many men compare to him, he's total package.

12. Anon16:00 please reread her first post I replied too again. She said "Meanwhile I am 33 and we have been dating 2 years though long distance" it shows she is thinking about setting down and she feels that 2 years you wrote as "just or mere 2years" in her eyes is more than enough time for them to settle down. That was what I deduced from her post which made me advised her along that line.

He is the only one happily dating else he won't complain of her enforcing marriage on him and it obvious they both do not want the same thing at the moment. No pressure from way over here. Just advising a fellow sister to go for what she wants that's all and here it seems getting married "very soon" is her utmost desire.

Anon 16:32 Alright, be good.

13. anon 13.02 he is total package, cant cook will obviously clean and leaves abroad ( a man that cant cook abroad) or he is total package because he live there. or na odu boy 419(wey dey deceive you with money) you have not been together physically like that to know of he is the real deal. or you may be desperate for marriage because you feel you are now 33

14. Will he marry you now for love or to kill boredom? Open ya eyes

2. Go and rest prophet of doom. A lot of families will spend time together and pray together. This will be a bonding period for many families.

3. It's the other way around. Women with husbands with high libido who travel a lot on business trip now at home with their wives f**king the living daylight out of them.

Lazy men who do not help out with house chores and can not clean up after themselves will stress their wives who now cooks 24/7 round the clock till midnight.

4. Well this was part of the result of after quarantine in China.it was mentioned that there were more couples booking appointment for divorce lawyers. I can quite relate with 3 square meals. Hubby is always asking for breakfast and my reply is I am at work and do not ask for dinner at half 5 because technically I should be o the bus back home

5. Kinda true sha ...these few days my hubby is at home has been pretty annoying.. the kids are home too, he shouts at them for the to keep quiet, I do tell him that's how they do, they'll sleep when it's time, he complains they scatter everywhere, I tell him it normal at times that when they are done playing and it's almost time for him to get home from work , I tell them to put everything in place and I clean everywhere, when he comes everywhere is clean and tidy. He's used to seeing the house clean and tidy, doesn't know that kids mess up everywhere.
    Infact I've been answering silly questions , cant wait for all this to be over

1. Odiegwu @11:20 so it is only this period of Corona Virus that ya horseband has ever stayed home to discover all these? Hmmm! So he has never taken vacation before from work abi? Ok oooh!

2. You see what most women pass through, yet some work tirelessly to provide also.Women are the real Mvp I tell you

6. i agree that staying indoors without engaging in activities for sometime can be boring but if all he listed up there is true about couples then marriage is loosing its essence of couples being companions

7. Joro it will happen to you first

8. Couldn't spot a lie anywhere. Dude is πŸ’― on this one.

9. Stella he is not lying. It’s the same thing happening in other countries. China for example. Most people have filed for divorce and waiting for this epidemic to go down before they can proceed. Most partners are used to staying with their families only on weekends. Football leagues are not playing again. Most men are bitter and taking it out on their wives, most wives are not ready to be around the men who are always complaining and vice versa. Also most men don’t like as schools have shut down and the kids are at home with them all with the noise. No visiting, no shutting yourself in one corner and jejely watching their matches. The normal pattern used to be long vacation period and they send their wives on trips with the kids ( for some)but alas. No where to run to.

I don’t know about getting to the point of divorce but it has not been easy so far for most homes.

1. In short men have serious issues and shouldn’t Ever get married because they are seriously lazy and insecure. They can’t even play with their own children but you will see them playing with side chicks children. Thank God women are leaving the asses of such men, they deserve to be on their own

2. It is better they divorce because there was never a marriage.

How can staying with one's own family be that bad and repulsive?

Wake up in the mornings and pray together.

Give the kids loads of assignments and keep them busy. Spend time with them and get to know your kids better.

Couples can do small exercises in the living room, aerobics, dance excercises etc.

Experiment with dishes in the kitchen.

Watch movies

Decluster and clean the house. If you are home and bored, this is the time to throw away those things you have been hoarding since God knows when, pimp your house, sort out decent stuff for charity.

For men who like to drink, buy your beer or whatever and drink in your house. You will not die if you stsy ay home.

Men, get involved in what is going on in your house, cook for your family, bath the kids, just do something different from what you have always done. You are home you don't have an excuse.Let the kids also participate if they are old enough.

Rest, sleep and snore. Your body needs it.

3. Any man who acts like women and children are a nuisance is ungrateful for the gifts GOD has

10. Someone I know even ran to the abroad with her kids cos the home was no longer conducive for her and the husband. The man don turn the wife to punching bag out of frustration.
    She is even happy they have closed the borders. At least another excuse to still stay there.

1. What are you guys saying? Is this in Nigeria or abroad? Because i know that it is only Lagos civil servants that has been asked to stay at home and that started today. So where are all these stories coming from? Private sector workers are all going to work.

2. I think most responses are from people outside Nigeria who are already doing staying at home with the children and working from home

3. Private sector workers are working from home.

11. To an extent he might be right, doppelganger where is u,SDK,we need follow up n visitation team in this blog.pizy,oya o,come n speak grammar, sluty,ngwa,defend ur men.

12. This will be true for some, while this trying times will bring the fire back in some marriages.

People, ladies and gentlemen let's be creative as we all quarantined in the same space. Keep malice away from your hearts, do not hold into that old grudge. Just start on a new slate.

Pray for creative ideas, men are easily bored, they like varieties, that's how they were created.

Women on their part are more resilient, they go die dere. Men just need to relax, bring down that ego, it won't make you less of an African man. Wow your woman with little, simple chores around the house, get hands on helping the kids especially if they are young.

13. That 3 square meals is very true o, not easy at all.

14. Sadly true.

While some will draw closer, some will break down

15. It will not be easy but more positive results in Jesus name

16. The thing is about nagging women whose husband prefers the desert to being with her. But they have
    been forced by corona to stay with the dripping rain inside their house. 😏😏😏

17. I don't agree. A lot of marriages would get healed. Many because of their busy schedule to earn a living will now have time to rekindle their love. Children would see their parents more often now. And side chicks will panic this period. The opposite will happen. Just watch. Barren women will become pregnant.

1. Wow! I like you. You're a very positive person.

18. He should at least add "copied" because this isn't his idea. It has been circulating on social media lately.

19. My own has both positive and negative. I cook more meals and clean the house more now. We gist more, bond and have sex more now. We also quarrel more nowπŸ˜‚ but our quarrels don't last more than an hour at most

20. What he said is true because some husbands and wives are no longer intimate like cooking and just hanging around each other but it can equally bring them closer since it will be like when they first got married and were enjoying each other's company etc.