Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Kills Self And Daughter To Spite 'Runaway' Husband

Wednesday, March 04, 2020

Woman Kills Self And Daughter To Spite 'Runaway' Husband

Lagos based Hafusat Ibuloye and her 15 year old daughter have reportedly died after Hafusat woke up her daughter in the early hours of the morning and handed her a cup spiked with sniper which they both drank before they went back to sleep. 

Aduke the daughter died before morning, but neighbours who found Hafusat unconscious rushed her to the hospital where she eventually died.

According to The Nation, Hafusat was allegedly bitter after her husband relocated to the US but did not make any attempts to reach out to her and  their three children. 

Her frustrations allegedly increased when she heard from sources that her hubby returned to Nigeria 3 months ago but still did not look for them.

A day before the sad incident, Hafusat who is an Orphan reportedly visited the old woman who raised her and the old woman was worried with the kind of prayers Hafusat prayed and she expressed her concern,but Hafusat had told her it was because it had been long since she visited.

She bought the Sniper on her way home on credit with the promise that her family would pay.

By 1.00am she woke up her daughter Aduke and her two sons and handed them the poisoned drink. The two sons refused to drink and returned to sleep, while Aduke and Hafusat drank and died.
The Nation

*what!!!....this woman was a wicked woman...Why try to take the Children with you?what is this?Because of a man?

38 comments:

1. Thank God the sons refused to take it.

1. Eiyah... I think the caption to the story is incorrect. The way I see it, I don't think the suicide was to spite the husband. I think she was truly tired and her brain at a state of such depression made her believe she was doing right to exit this world with her children. Who knows what she's been through and how far beyond her capacity it to endure any further. She just couldn't see any light at the end of the tunnel she found herself.

2. This is serious Medea Syndrome. Mental Health is real!

We should reach out more to people because we don't know their struggles!

May God forgive her and rip to both of them

3. I'm not happy the way she also took her daughter along. She shld have taken it alone.
      But my heart still goes out to that woman. She is an orphan,with that alone you feel alone in the world.
      She probably then gave her all to that man and he dissapointed her. I doubt she did it to spite ? Spite someone that doesn't give 2 F's about her and his kids. No
      She was probably fraustrated with life. See her buying sniper on credit. Shows they are struggling. Is it easy to raise 3kids on your own.
      MEN MEN MEN why do many of you behave you don't have a heart. Why get married,have 3 kids and then turn your back on them. Majority of women in mental homes,it's rltshp or marriage wahala dat brought them there.
      Why cause pains to someone when you know you are not ready to be a husband.

2. So sad and pitiable especially for the innocent child. Why? 😢😢

Hope Hafisat Ibuloye is not a South African name, is it? 🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️

3. So sad to read this. Those kids have nothing to do with this 😢😢
    Is there anything Naija girls won't when they are denied abroad???

1. Why are you stereotyping???
      The woman shouldn’t have done what she did but some people cannot handle any situation they find themselves in. There are many strong Nigerian women out there, struggling and smiling daily with hopes of a better tomorrow. Stop stereotyping.

2. @Cinnamon
      Whether stereotyping or typewriting, the woman is a Naija girl, isn't she?
      My opinion is mine.

3. This same Cinnamon was yesterday claiming that South African women are bad, now the table has turned and you are speaking English.
      stereotyping indeed. How about cassette player typing?

4. I don’t know where you got that from. I, Cinnamon never ever stated that. ok? Show me where l made that comment or hold your peace. I still say, stop the stereotyping.

5. @1758. Easy. I did not read where Cinnamon said so o. I had to go back to that post yesterday. Na where you see am?

4. Foolish, senseless woman, may she rot in hell.

5. Just negodu! While the man moves on with his life, the woman will be in hell suffering. What a pity! Suicide is not an option.

6. No man is worth your life!!!! May their soul rest in peace

7. So her husband left. And she killed herself and her daughter along with her. And l have been seeing people shouting dead beat dads and jail in the same breath. And l saw comments of people condemning the delta man who committed suicide a weak coward cos his wife cheated. And he must have been treating her badly all this while. Our womenfolk, double standards overmuch?

8. What a terrible way to exit. Suicide will never be the best way to resolve issues.

9. May their souls rip! THIS ONE IS SMALL, THERE ARE WORSE THINGS HAPPENING THAT DONT MAKE THE NEWS. PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING SOO MUCH AND IT EXTENDS TO MENTAL HEALTH ISSUES AND NOBODY GIVES A DAMN ABOUT THEM. I can bet most of the comments will follofollow and insult the mother. The bv reactions are so predictable. PEOPLE SHOULD SHOW MORE KINDNESS O

SDK, am on anon cus my mum is addicted to your blog. I bought sniper as insect repellant about 18months ago, SDK when I had 650 or so as balance, I looked at the untouched sniper and was contemplating if only it was painless......

This story is small, more awful news with the root cause of extreme poverty, will come

1. Please hold your head up. I'm thankful you survived because I have also had my very low moments. Reading biographies, self help books or stories about rags to riches wg John Paul dejoria helped me.

2. As you’re all anon who will help you alleviate the poverty? Keep being anon. Am looking for a grateful person to help. I help ingrates people who are either rude and find it hard to say common thank you smh

3. See me here, bless me angel I'm grateful 😥😥😥

10. this woman must be sick in her head.

11. Stella ,she was not wicked. We are stronger than one another. She was not right mentally and the help needed was not available. Remember, she was an orphan and the only person she loved left her for years and then came back and did not bother to look for her.

1. God bless you for this your comment🤨

2. 👍👍👍

3. @anon17:38 Ominiknowest, how do you know he's the only person she loved. Do you have details of what transpired between her and the man? Most of you will just jump into conclusion from one sides, half baked story. Did she leave any note behind? Bunch of sentimental fellows here

12. This is wickedness. Why not die alone? Her loss...

13. This is so sad.RIP to the dead

14. Stay and fight, stay and fight. This is what happens to tired generals- they fall on their swords. It is a pity the daughter trusted Hafusat and a bigger pity the old woman would have to bury them. I can bet she raised the money for oga to go and hook himself illegally in the US and knowing that she made excuses for his stupidity while in Naija, oga just continued on his merry way knowing that after she's done all the work, his children will be made to look for him in order to get married.

Women, have your own life plan- family picture is not the end all be all. Don't pretend things are OK when they are not. Have understanding of your legal options. A broken marriage is not a broken life. Helen Johnson Sirleaf divorced an abusive man and ended up as president of Liberia. There are many everyday heroes in the market and offices who are making it work- their own libes, that is. Don't pray when you can take antidepressants and jog with your kids. Fight for your life and don't leave your children behind for a man that doesn't love them. This is heartbreaking.

15. Those cursing her, wait until you find yourself in her shoes

16. If only her heart can be seen then she would have been saved, so many of us are suffering and we have no one to run to including me, let's all try to be mindful of how we treat others and may we be encouraging to others.

17. Exactly what happened in my area last year. The woman was a teacher, she had a son. She was seen going for a birthday party with her son hours before she committed suicide and also poisoned the son.
    According to people close to her, she suffered to raise money and even took loans to raise money for the husband to travel abroad, only for the man to marry someone else years after. So she decided it was best to exit the world with her son, she gave the 7year old boy sniper to drink, and she took the same sniper before going to sleep.

18. Who knows may be she was thinking that if she died and leave her children no one will take care of them hence she decided to take them along.
    Mind you so many reasons may lead to depression that the only option you think of is to leave this word.

In 2018, i was passing through so many challenges and that moment i lost my most beloved (my Mum) i was contemplating suicide but the only thing that weak me then was the thought of my aged Grand mother.
    Many have gone through hell in this world that if you are not stong you will nearly disrespect God with your alterance.
    May God forgive us all for doubting his existence at times.

May their soul Rest in Perfect Peace...

19. It's not really easy for some of us. Lost my most loved person in the whole wide world my mum. I don't have kids and my husband does not know his left from right. He just doesn't know how to make money. He is into nothing and I'm just tired. He is in Lagos while I'm in calabar. I'm not working due to some circumstances. At times I feel so much hatred for him.