Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yoruba Actress Seyi Edun Talks About Her Most Challenging Role In A Movie...

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Yoruba Actress Seyi Edun Talks About Her Most Challenging Role In A Movie...

Yorubawood Actress and filmmaker Seyi Edun in this interview with Punchng talks about her most challenging movie role and says she will never consider going under the surgeon’s knife . *Rolling my eyes*

She told Sunday Scoop , “ There is no way I will ever consider plastic surgery . I believe that I am wonderfully and perfectly made by God . I have the good things in the right places . I love my body as it is and I watch my growth . I don’t think anything can push me into doing plastic surgery ” .

Edun also noted that having to speak only Yoruba in a movie was her most challenging role. She said , “ My most challenging role was in the movie , Ogo Olorun , which I co -produced . In that movie , I had to speak Yoruba all through. It was quite challenging because all the lines had to be delivered in Yoruba language without blending it with English .

Recalling how her parents reacted when she chose to be an actress , the actress said , “ My parents supported my decision to be an actress , though my dad wanted me to be a lawyer . He wanted me to complete my education first, then I could choose to pursue whatever career path I wanted .”
Edun also maintained that her greatest asset was her level of thinking . She added , “ My greatest asset is my level of thinking and coordination . I think I am doing well in that area . It is one of the things that endear people to me .”

from the punchng

11 comments:

1. Callywood
    Kannywood
    Yorubawood
    Igbowood
    Ibirawood
    Nollywood
    😮😮😮😮
    In every sphere of the Nigerian society, there is this exhibition of
    how divided Nigeria is.
    The people you are trying to imitate
    have just one -Hollywood.
    Isn't there strength in unity.
    And before you chant "we are divers and populous". Are you more diverse
    and populous than India?
    Bollywood greetings o. 😮😮

1. Mumu snatcher. You like your body the way God created you but you are using cream and make ups and tying up yourself like stacked firewood. Just shut up cos the only difference here is that plastic surgery is permanent and expensive but the methods you use currently is cheap and temporary. If you fall in both category,take several seats cos you dont love your body.

2. You frown at plastic surgery but you bleach your skin."Kwontinue"

3. Once they start chanting "I can never do plastic surgery..." they have booked appointment.

1. You is wicked🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.
      You are very right though.

4. Is this not Adeniyi Johnson's wife? The one that was mocking Toyin Abraham? Mtcheeew

1. Very uncouth. I hope Adeniyi has not been jazzed via our madam and her church connection. If he has been jazzed, serves him right

2. Very poor actor all she does is shouting.

5. Lawyer ke? Okay