Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abuja Residents Reportedly Ignore Social Distancing Order

Saturday, April 04, 2020

Abuja Residents Reportedly Ignore Social Distancing Order

I just watched a report on TVC and it is reported that Abuja Residents have refused to stay indoors and markets and all are open and they are going about their activities as if there is no social distancing order...

Those in Abuja should please confirm if this is true.....

41 comments:

1. Government of Abuja.

Please wake up and ensure that people stay at home and OBEY the social distancing order.

If people cannot obey a simple order, it means they have zero respect for you and your orders.

What is wrong with people?????

Do they think this is childsplay????

1. Calm down pls. I stay in a suburb in Abuja. The streets are busy. Market is as full as before corona. How many people are government workers?. How many people can survive a week without going to find their daily bread. How many people have fridge or freezer to stock food?. Have u not heard a mudu of garri is now N300.00 as against N120.00 last week. A tuber of yam is now N700.00 as against N300.00. How many of your poor relatives in Abuja have you called to ask how they are feeding. Have u considered those that don't have a house more or less having cooking utensils I am not supporting not staying at home but pls free people because so many will die of hunger if they stay indoors for more than 2days. You people should talk to government. What happens to opening a feeding centre for less privilege. At least once a day meal. All these churches donating to Nigeria Pls open a feeding centre for hungry people. Man it very well with security and see if people will not stay at home. A hungry man is an angry man.

2. Have you thought of the consequences of the virus spreading, by then your mouth will not be able to eat even free yam.

You better sacrifice now and enjoy in future

3. 15:11 please ignore 14:20. Go out please. Do anything you want please. I hope you and 'your poor relatives in 'Abuja' get this virus. I'm sure then you will recieve sense.

4. Its you and your whole relatives that will get the virus. Ode.

5. This virus has been politicized by WHO and all the UN agencies to get money from partners. So will the world remain on lock down forever. Na so dem do with HIV. What are the odds the common man in the market or on the street will get it. The stupid rich ppl that tested positive are moving around freely but they wan lock down the poor man.Yeye ppl.

2. I read somewhere that six patients with the virus escaped from the isolation centre. It's getting more worrisome.

3. They are the FEDs , they think they are invincible. They're like, Lagos is to crowded and dirty that's why there are more cases coming up there.
    Let them kwuontinu.

4. We are allowed a few hours to get essential things, then strict lockdown

Sterra no be everybody get money for bulk buying, if i dont buy small small, i fit enter diabetic coma

1. I am in Abuja and we are obeying the lockdown order.

5. I've been inside the estate and only stroll to the supermarket to get one or two things , some persons still go to work though(my neighbour who works at the PTF) ..Another of my neighbour's bobo came to visit her yesterday and I heard he doesn't stay close but far away in the same Abuja. .guess the lock down is only for a selected few like us😡😡😡

6. Reporting from airport Road. Only food shops are open in the market. People are very few outside. Yes they are observing social distancing in my Area.

7. From my end in Abuja we are indoors

8. Me i dey my house and my family oooooooo, the fact that poverty made people think the virus is not real is what surprised me ooooo. The 1st day of the lockdown some of my friends came visiting and i sent them back from the gate since then they only call to wish me well oooo. Abuja people are just so care free in the suburbs but maitama, Asokoro area saw the victims 1st hand ooooooo. Everyone there loyal wella.

9. Illiteracy is all I see because nobody with little knowledge about Coronavirus will be gallivanting up and down.Most people don’t even know their medical history or do check ups and will die immediately if they contract this deadly virus,yet they put their lives and the lives of their family at risk.

1. It's not abiut illiteracy, so many litterate people re out there galivating, thinking nothing can get to them, it's just as a result of bad atitude. Nothing else.

2. Madam literate. Pls dey your dey and allow the illiterate dey their dey. Stay in your house and allow others huzzle to feed their family because there is nothing you or your government will do for them in this period. You have never been hungry before to know how bad so many families need food. Children eat MORE when they are at home. If you have infants that need food and are ready to raise the house down with cry because of hunger. You will understand

3. It's not about illiteracy. It's more about people just being irresponsible. My husband has taken to going out to visit people not even considering that I am pregnant and we have a toddler. So it's not even about poverty for some. It's just people wanting to do what they like. He and his friends are gallivanting and when I talk, he says I should be able to trust that he will take precautions.

4. So educated madam with your mumu education tell me how lockdown and social distancing will work in a face me I face you apartment with like 10 people sleeping in a room and another 10 in the corridor. The lock down is not for poor people cos theres no way you can physically distance yourself based on the living conditions

10. In Lugbe there are movement of afew bikes, cars and people. Most shops are closed too. The last time i left my home was on Monday to buy vegetable and smoked fish but didn't get.

11. I heard that they've revolted in Jos and people have come out to the streets

12. This is our own second week in isolation,you cant even enter my area if you dont stay here.SSS are at the entrance.Scared of going anywhere and i need fruits and vegetables.But i watched how people in Gwarimpa are moving around.

1. People in Gwarinpa are enjoying Jere.. Imagine most of them came out jogging😂😂

2. You can jog if you want to. There is no lockdown as regards to jogging.

13. Nigerians think this virus is a joke and cakt get to them.
    They will end up spreading it ans blmae their government for their lack of cooperate with the same government.
    No wahala, we dey here, if YeHy have families in abroad, they should ask them what's going on

1. If nobody amongst these top politicians die of this corona Virus. Corona virus in Nigeria is a scam and politics.

2. Okay, wait till you lose one of your family then.

14. Big lie, I live in Abuja and only shops that aren't exempted are open till the specified time o.
    Aside from those kind of shops, nothing.
    There is movement but it looks like a ghost town.

15. I think it depends on your area,I watched Gwarimpa filled yesterday.
    I don't know about kubwa cos I have been indoors since.

16. Castle where are you? Come and give us update about your area in Abuja.

17. Went out 2 days ago for groceries and it was so quiet. Will go out for more groceries and see for myself but some of my neighbours have been going out guessing for essential items as well no matter how much you stock there is always something.

18. I stay in Lokogoma and it’s only between 10 and 2 a few cars are on the road cos of going to the markets and supermarkets. And even then u have to wash ur hands and all well. Here we are mostly at home and there are even too many checkpoints to allow us move around.

19. I dey tell you oo. My oga has gone to lugbe to see his second wife. Him no fit hold body again. As in ehnn....

20. I stay in Wuse and the streets are extremely quiet. Barely any movements, since Monday only a car has passed my street. I don't know about other areas but people are observing the lockdown here.

21. There’s no movement here in Abuja. I live in life camp. And everybody is indoors.

22. It is true they are not staying at home. I live at Apo, I see cars on the streets,bikes, all through the week.
    Today being saturday is worse, it is as though everything has returned to normal. What they dont know is if this covid19 spreads badly they are all going to die.

1. Covid 19 has low virulence and only 20% of those infected will get severe form of the disease so they are not all going to die. Stop spreading panic based on your ignorance

23. Is very true, people are walking about as if nothing is happening.

24. It's true oo. I've been lamenting. People are moving up and down, visiting and doing things together.

25. What are they locking down exactly. The rich people are getting tested and they re locking down the poor so they can die of hunger. How are we sure the testing they are doing is valid with all the errors and indeterminate results