Coronavirus Cases In Nigeria Rises To 1532

What is going on in Lagos?OMG!!!

39 comments:

1. What is going on in Lgos is either :

They are not adhering to the lock down rules or

They are doing more testing... and co

1. The gout has hired clowns to pretend they have the virus so the billions can keep coming in. That’s y sinzu is calling off the lockdown cos he knows wat he is doing .

2. Unusual Amy, did you give yourself a pat on the back after posting this type of statement?

Are you literate? Just asking.

3. Unusual Amy...u have spoken well...dalu!

4. @Unusual Amy, common sense is indeed not common. So for the first time in your existence as a human, countries like Nigeria whose major income coming in in trillions would opt for a total lockdown just to receive peanuts from donors. Or you think they would give a freaking damn to go that extreme if it isn't deadly or affecting both rich and poor. Don't stay safe and protect yourself, I pity you. And this is coming from a doctor working on the Frontline in Lagos state.

2. How can Enugu be 3? And yet not among the new cases.

I'm just tired, everyday new cases. It's well

3. Lagos has more population and is conducting more tests than other states so you cannot use total cases to calculate risk or disease burden. The data should have a case/Million or case/100,000 column so you can see the actual risk. Also if they can have number of cases by LGA that would help people know their risk levels by neighborhood.

1. NIB, please help create the extra columns and post here or cc the state government on a daily.

This is from the NCDC site. And what we need is what they have shown us. If you go to their site, they have a further breakdown as well as other information.

There is a site that shows the local governments and numbers per LG for Lagos state. And I see other states are also sharing their own individual stats and information.

Eti- osa, ibeji lekki and Ikeja had the highest numbers as at when last I checked.

The websites have enough information for those who take time to do some findings.

4. They should tell us the number of tests conducted as well. That will enable us onow if we are getting better or otherwise
    . #healtheworld

5. More testing I think. God please take this virus away.

6. I also think it's the continuous testing in Lagos that's causing the increment.

7. Replies
    1. With this everyday increasing how do we cope with the lifting next week.I pray it will not get worst.I know hunger is everywhere now but is better we remain indoors oooh
      Iam scared.
      Lord into ur hands we commit our spirit.Amen.

8. Lagosian are hard at hearing and we don't follow rules. My neighbour here in magodo now has corona the husband brought it home and it as affected all his family and the maid 7 of them, they're now in the isolation centre I pray they get better

1. Men especially DO NOT HEAR WORD.
      My man still go out everyday. Everyday u call him he is chilling with friends. Cant u seat at home?
      Hes been wanting to come and see me. What i use to scare him is my mother is not allowing visitors in d house which is partly true. We only go out once or twice in my area to get essentials. And we dont pass our vicinity.
      Pls i dont want any man because he cant seat his ass down come and infect me and my family. My mother is elderly with high BP issues.
      Everyday he is out with his friends doing what i dont know.
      So many men are bringing this things home to their families. Reason men are even more effected than women.

9. It hasn’t started! Even SE that isn’t testing has plenty that aren’t being recorded because they aren’t testing!! Once Nigeria gets to 2000 official cases, which we all know is like 20000-40000 unofficial cases, there will be a big big problem because the healthcare system will be overwhelmed!
    If you can afford to, pls stay home o!! Please if you are obese, have high BP, diabetes, asthma, cancer, chronic conditions, pregnant, 50 and above, stay home o!!

10. The figures keep increasing at an alarming rate. And Kano state is competing seriously with Lagos. O Lord!
    And how did the Gombe case travel to Borno? Hope they followed safety precautions? And we have our own case in Nasarawa. May God help us oo

1. My camp corner mate in Nasarawa has been attending wedding party since she left camp. And the worst part is that they are always crowded in an open space.

She said she doesn't believe in the Corona bullshit lol.

2. Ok na. Goodluck in her wedding waka. Pray corona bullshit doesnt believe in her too.

3. Your friend just want to die early

11. It's keeps rising,so by the end of the week,It's gonna rise to 2000 or more .What aren't we getting right?Lord have mercy

12. Lord have mercy it seems this ease of the lockdown on the 4th will be a bad idea.especially for lagosians with the high increase of infected people.

13. I said what I said29 April 2020 at 08:17

Hey God.. The number just keep increasing. Lord have mercy

I think it will be best if the lockdown still continues.

14. This lifting of lockdown is not a good idea at all considering all these cases.

15. Finally in Nasarawa State.Chaii!.The worst is that some people still doubt this country coronavirus panmedic,even after seeing the number of deaths recorded.They still insist that it is a scam...God have mercy.

1. Don't preach to them, be looking at them from afar.

16. I think there should be enforcement of the lockdown else the figures will keep increasing.

17. In this lockdown number of cases increases daily esp. in Lagos...if they call it off what will now happen?🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

18. I am really scared for Nigeria, cases in Lagos are increasing by the day. If there is full movement what will now happen.
    I wish the government had closed our airports on time. Things would have been different. Oh God please heal our land...

19. The cases keeps increasing in Nigeria. Especially in lagos state. Is relaxing the lockdown now the solution? I understand that the Government want to relax the lockdown because they cant provide palliative measures.
    Hope Buhari wont be making the mistake Mayor William made in Colorado, USA during the 1918 Spanish flu.
    The country was shut down for 5 weeks, he gave in to pressure from business men and reopened the city. 8000 people died.

20. This should be the highest recorded case in a single day. God have mercy.

21. Enter your comment...there is need for NCDC to publish per local govt. to enable lagosians understand their situations concerning this covid19. 7God help Naija.