Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Says It Is Yet To Receive Cash Donations To Curb COVID19

Friday, April 03, 2020

FG Says It Is Yet To Receive Cash Donations To Curb COVID19

Boss Mustapha, secretary to the government of the federation (SGF), says there has been no cash donation to the government to fight COVID-19.

The SGF, who is also the chairman of the presidential task force on COVID-19, said there have been efforts by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), corporate bodies and individuals to raise funds but government has no control over the initiatives.

At a briefing on Thursday, Mustapha said an account which would be under their control has been opened and no transaction carried out yet.

“Let me inform the nation that so far, the presidential task force has not received any donation directly in terms of cash for this exercise,” he said.

From The Cable

*Even if they collect the money,will it be utilised for the purpose?Abeg abeg abeg....................

29 comments:

1. Smh.why will they even donate to the government when they know it wont reach where its suppose to,they should distribute things themselves.Stupid government

1. Stella. What he was referring to was cash donations by the federal govt not individuals.

2. Audio donations?

1. Yes,Audio Donations.
      Naija I hail the.
      Clout chasers indeed.

3. Ndi iberibe. I can't for this pandemic to be completely over. What a bunch of ...who still think all that hoing on is a joke. Wait until pNigerians get hungry indeed then you'll all see the real COVID Nigeria because your high walls will not save you.

4. I believe and remember I said all the donations were audio?
    Even if they will drop anything it won't reach half of what they pronounced. All in a bid to announce themselves.
    Okoro feeling funky. I never belived them anyways. If you want to give, drop medical supplies and food like Dunamis and Adeleke did.
    At least peoplr will feel the impact of that one not audio monies that govt will end up stealing and diverting.

1. Bia no use my name(Okoro)anyhow. But seriously,in my opinion, the best thing would have been to fund hospitals and provide necessary equipment and supplies. Each of them can choose hospitals they would like to support and spread out the funds cross country. Donating to Nigeria fed. Gov. is a futile and very foolish mistake to ever make. And that is if they truly want to donate or donated.

5. They should allow us hear something, mtcheeeew mtcheeeew mtcheeeew

6. I saw a 1000mb, Stella may God continue to bless and replenish your account. You will never no lack. Thank you. Also blog PA thank you.

Lovelace.

1. Sorry for the wrong info, a friend sent me the data. All the same thank you.

Lovelace.

2. I have seen mine. Thank you ooooo.

Lovelace.

7. I heard Emeka Offor donated 12billion. I don't know how true that is. I will reserve my comment until it's proven.

1. I hear, l heard, l guess. Always peddling your bear pallor jist. Make God deliver you

2. Let your envy about me don't choke you to death ooh.

3. Who envies someone who isn't TRUSTWORTHY??????

8. It is like this because people have not been dying in Nigeria and by God's grace nobody will die. I know it's God that have been preserving us.

9. So all those billions they donated never reach una hand.Hmmm,Naija.

Meanwhile I saw a video of patients in lagos isolation center and I must say that corona is not a death sentence atall.

Most of them there are doing almost fine.

10. So all those billions we saw, na audio for now, na mouth them take donate am, they have not sent in the monies. Nigerians I hail!

11. Hahaha, let the stories begin!

12. Either the donations are audio or not,I don't anyone to donate to govt but to go to CBN ,to forward to those with BVN to cushion the effects of COVID 19.

13. They have started with their usual lies.

14. So which donation have they been disbursing 20-20k to "the poorest of dem all"

15. Small time now, we may hear that mosquito swallowed or that bed bugs chewed the proceed donations.

16. Small time now, we may hear that mosquitoes swallowed or that bed bugs chewed the proceeds from the donations.

17. Naija will never change, may God have mercy on my country

18. I knew these donations were audio