Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kano State Says Malaria And Hypertension As Possible Reasons Why People Are Dropping Dead In The State

Monday, April 27, 2020

Kano State Says Malaria And Hypertension As Possible Reasons Why People Are Dropping Dead In The State

The Kano State government has finally spoken about the increased death rate in the state.

The state’s Commissioner of Information, Muhammad Garba, in a statement on Sunday, described it as a serious situation.

Garba listed malaria and hypertension as some of the causes of the deaths.

He however assured that the government is working towards keeping residents safe.

“This explains why Kano, apart from being the most populous state, did not record a case of the pandemic until lately.

Though we agree that the situation on hand currently is serious, we are not resting on our oars in taking appropriate measures to ensure that the good people of Kano State, and indeed, residents in the state protect themselves from the novel COVID-19 pandemic,” 

from dailypost

21 comments:

1. They should keep lying to themselves instead of looking for how to combat the pandemic ravaging the state.
    Ina ruwanaa.

1. It’s the Truth, my neighbor lost 4 people within 24hrs and she said 2 had been sick for a while and one was sudden, she said nothing about the fourth, the third just dropped dead and that may be hypertension. Meningitis is also a possible cause of death and the temperatures has gone up as much as 40 degrees Celsius. Are you also aware that Lassa fever is killing a lot of people now. Not everything the government says is a lie.

2. That mysterious disease started before covid. If they are sincere, they are supposed to invite experts in to investigate it. It could be caused by bacteria, virus or even from a bad source being consumed. Fed gov should help them before whatever it is spreads to other states if it is something that spreads.

2. Chaiiii who did this thing to Kano?
    Put an illiterate greedy unexposed person as Governor.
    And the only sane authority they had there Sanusi,dis Governor used all his strength to chase him out.
    Sanusi wld have atlst enlightened ppl more to take dis virus serious and garner support from fed govt and WHO since Ganduje is in denial.

3. Its so sad that human lives are not cherished in this part of the world,regardless of religion and ethnicity. Why is Kano state Gvt playing with the lives of people by living in denial and misinformation? Why? God pls save and protect my people.

■Lape.

4. They should continue lying to themselves.. If it's to dethrone Emir now, he'll know what to do... Irresponsible government.

5. This one na insha'Allah mode

6. Are they the only ones that have malaria and BP?

Let them keep lying to themselves and the masses.

1. Deceiving themselves.........

7. Does Islam forbid autopsy? Why "...possible reasons?
    Sad.

8. This people should better stop lying

9. My fellow Nigerians,
    The deaths are normal, people are just shouting and making noise. Everyone is on lockdown so people who live close to cemeteries are now noticing the dead coming in. Kindly ignore what people are saying, only believe what a close family member of a deceased tell you, most of the people who have died had been ill. People have miscarriages, still birth, give birth and people also have to die. The deaths however are coming at a time where there is a pandemic. I cannot remember the year where a lot of people were suddenly dying in our dear country, that year there were lots of accident and sudden deaths.

No one knows when we all will die. Have a nice day, stay safe and stay at home. For all of you buying home made DIY mask, how effective are these mask actually, kindly let me know, I don’t own any sanitizer as the smell makes me feel funny. I wash my hands always.

1. At anon 10:17, even the cemetery attendant complaining of a sudden spike in the number of dead they are burying are also dumb abi? Or you were the one helping them bury the dead before... please use your brain and stop being dismissive.

10. So, this malaria don upgrade his killing status to Corona Virus pattern? Nothing wey Covid 19 no go see for Kano people. Una don dey grade em with Malaria?

11. These people are not telling themselves the truth, if that's how malaria and hypertension kills, nobody for remain for Africa again..
    Better tell the truth, religion is one of the things that's messing up with the lives of the people uo North, apart from illiteracy.

Twhy are now calling Buhari to come to thero aids, like he's the governor of the state.

12. dama corona virus na scam. Anybody wey die, na corona. Say people no go die again?? The people wey forge this corona know why dem forge am. #GodDey

13. This is going to be a very sick situation if measures of containment are not put in place ASAP. Covid19 is killing healthy ppl easily and in countries with better medical resources. Ppl have to start self distancing, just because the culture is setup certain ways does not mean that you lay down and die in it when you see things happening around you. It does not take 15 billion dollars for a health minister to get on the local radio stations and start advising ppl. Everybody has a TV these days, start telling the ppl about social distancing, close up the mosques, schools and places of gathering. The rulers claimed they couldn't lockdown blah, blah, blah, look now. Surrounding states need to close their borders to non-essential traffic of all kinds. Ppl will want to start moving and perhaps spread whatever they have to innocent unsuspecting ppl.

When we beg leaders to invest in better infrastructure they refuse. They line their pockets and build their mansions, so confident they were in their ability to travel abroad for medical treatment so they did not have to invest in world class Healthcare for their citizens and the best education facilities. Nope, all they saw was the billions that could be had from corruption. Well, how is that working out now? You can't travel to any other country for treatment, generations of family members are dying together so the money that was saved up is useless and the lack of proper infrastructure and knowledgeable specialists does not exists so everybody is folding hands looking for more emergency funds. You lots prefer to buy fancy cars, own planes, have fancy European villas than invest in one proper well equipped hospital, stable electricity, good roads..etc. The money in the banks, European homes, private jets and fancy mansion cannot save any of you at this time. All that could have saved you and your loved was good medical facilities filled with knowledgeable and well trained professionals, but they do not exist. For once your wealth and status will not protect you. Go sit in the plane that cannot land any place else, and count the zeros on your bank statement, of what value is it now?

14. What do you expect when people say they are doing VERBAL AUTOPSIES?smh