Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Mercy Eke Reveals How She Was Almost Aborted Because Of An Aunt And Vowed To Be A Success..

Monday, April 27, 2020

Reality Star Mercy Eke Reveals How She Was Almost Aborted Because Of An Aunt And Vowed To Be A Success..

According to her:

"My mum once told me that when she was pregnant with me, there's this aunt of mine, my dad's cousin came one day and asked her ''are you still pregnant after all these kids you have here?'' That really got to my mum and she like tried to abort me

My mum told me that what she does that time was that when she goes to the farm, she'll climb a tree and then she'll fall from there just to see if she could get rid of me *breaks down in tears*

So when she told me that, i have tell myself that I have to make it"

75 comments:

1. Nawa o. Is it everything you must tell a child. The way some Nigerian parents unconsciously damage the psyche of dere kids is smthn else. Do we call d sharing of this information love or what? Not sayn she doesnt love Mercy but many of our naija parents methods of parenting nawa.....

1. I'm sure u were not there when they had that convo. I'm sure u are not aware of the reason of the convo but ofcourse, every other person believes they are the best parents and every other person is totally horrible.

Na only una parenting skills be topnotch.

Warrahell!!!!

2. God bless you. Some mothers are something else.

3. As in ehh,must she table it to the public?everything must be on social media now.no more family secrets

4. Apt @B&RπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
      Telling her was of no use.

5. True! Her mother shouldn't have told her such a hurtful word,
      It could have made her hate her mother with a passion and make her believe that she was never wanted or loved by her mother!
      But thank God it shaped her into the strong industrious rich woman that she is today,

6. I felt pain wen I watched this, I also remb how she told a story in d hse, how her mother after trying several things to flush her decided to carry the shame of her pregnancy till term, Ike kept asking her in d hse, " but hw did u know this, did ur mum tell u this, it's too much for a child". Painful Sha. D gal went tru a lot and still kept a SWEET HEART. πŸ’–

7. B&R tbh I don’t think it’s a bad thing.
      What if they were having a beautiful reminiscing of life? This is a beautiful story to tell a child if not for anything, to discourage abortion. To pass a message no child is a mistake, don’t you think?

8. Well I am grateful my mum told me. She told me my dad wanted me aborted but when they got the hospital they told her I was too big to be removed. That i was showing as 4 months meanwhile the belle never reach. As she told me, I knew I had a purpose for being kept, because before me, she don commot several other belle in marriage for my dad. They didnt need to have me. I am the correct example of when you get example get belle by mistake. Infact when I am depressed I remember that I am special. And I get my ginger back that I must make my mum proud. That is all I am praying for. To make them proud. My mum was 40 years when she had me.

9. Eka joy allow people voice their opinion in peace, Bed n roses didn't condemn anyone's parenting style, she just asked a question and also trying to understand the reason for some parenting style. But u Eka must always be on the offensive, u are free to have ur opinion and so are others. When dey attack u now u will start crying wolf, crying all over the comment section. Even ur relocation hasn't even changed ur mentality at all

10. Eka Joy its like u missed ur way. What exactly is ur problem. Am i the cause of ur fraustration biko. Who let the dogs out.... Go do ur barking elsewhere.
      I SAID WHAT I SAID....DEAL WITH IT.

11. I watched the programme yesterday. Felt her agony sha. But could not wait for the programme to end. Hubby say he must watch,me was just bored

12. I don't think her mother said it in a bad way. There are some mother daughter moments that lead to serious opening up and I think that was one of such. It spurred her to do better, mum and daughter have a great relationship that's all that matters at the end of the day.

13. My mother told me something similar. Even worse,in my case i was aborted and later found out i was a twin and hid in the womb so my mother tried all her best to abort me and i no gree. It doesn’t make me hate my mother. To me it was just a gist and it can happen to anyone.

2. Thank God she didn't listen
    To ur Aunt.

3. fall from tree to abort a babyπŸ™†πŸ½‍♂️

4. And you have made it baby. This is just your starting point. More win baby πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’žπŸ’–πŸ˜Š

5. Some things are better left unsaid walahi. It is well.

6. I had fun watching it yesterday. Expected it to be a lot drier but I was pleasantly surprised.

Even got teary a bit, the she and her sister's part. I really do believe they had a tough childhood

7. ThankGod I didn’t use my money to subscribe Showcase. Though I’m still enjoying my promo. That Mercy and Ike’s show on Showcase is a no no. How can people spend 14k to watch Mercy and Ike, and her elder sister that can’t even speak out for people to hear.🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️

1. Sorry Titan, you will be fine.

2. Eka, please breathe. Not everyone with a different opinion is a bbn junkie. Believe it or not darling, what you seem so in awe of is totally irrelevant to some people.

3. I watched it,enjoyed it,in fact it was too short ,I can't wait for the next episode.

8. What did they say about the rejected stone?.....

9. Is very heart breaking to live through this sad story.
    Mine was my grandma never wanted my mom to give birth to me, claiming that l will kill them.
    According to her, she saw me coming to this world before my Mum go pregnant with me, and l was so fireced. I was carrying something like "Offor" as a native doctor. So, she went and made us to come one after the other cos we are supposed to be twins.
    My grandma destroyed my childhood, cos my Mum started seeing me as a bad child, and l was always at the receiving end of everything in my house. If my sister does something, they will call me, and start beating without asking.
    You can imagine such childhood story...
    Now, l am trying my best to support them with the little l have,and where they are living today, and their business is becos of me.
    My childhood was not funny at all, even though Mum and Dad is regretting their actions today, but the scare is already there.

1. I'm sure you turned out better than the "good children"
      Nmadu aburochukwu is a name and also a proverb.
      Try to completely forgive them asa!
      See it as one of those things people did/do because of ignorance, You are Blessed nne oo❤️.

2. What a grandma from hell!!! It is well with you.

10. Shouldn't the most important resolution be;
    never to abort a child and always fight to protect kids
    from being aborted?

1. Lol. I guess it's ok if hers is to "make it in life".

I must confess that I found the statement strange and somewhat off-putting but, I'll pass. Best of luck to her.

11. Abortion is murder, please young ones desist from it. You can give the child away for adoption to a loving family.

12. Is good her mum told her before she hears it from someone else.

1. Adding that she tried abortion by jumping tree wasnt necessary. Who will know dat one.

13. Script must be written
    Something must be said
    The attention of the audience must be taught

1. Thanks darling. You got the gist.

2. *caught*
      Also, everything is not a script. You should know.

14. My mum was taken to do abortion without her knowledge. My dad told her it was regular check up but once she got there they put her to sleep and she woke up and saw blood, she was confused cos she really trusted him.

He thought the doctors must have been bribed not to do it because the pregnancy kept growing. This caused a rift between them and he kind of abandoned her.

Fast forward, out of all her kids I am the one who cared for her and brought her out of years of depression. I send her money and visit her and I am the only child who is really close to her. My dad died 18 years ago btw so go figure.

Life can be unpredictable, the child you think is useless today might be your saving grace tomorrow.

Be guided, Mercy’s Aunty made a very mean comment that could have led to the death of her Mum but alas God changed the story around.

15. Imagine if she was aborted, her family might still be wallowing in lack and want till date,
    Mercy, you've really gone through alot in this life,
    Thank God you finally made it, I'm happy for you nne.

16. My mum told my younger brother she tried everything to abort him but it didn't worK. My brother got angry and started shouting and crying,asking why...hmmm

1. Why is he so sensitive, when he should have seen it as a challenge, to make sure he proves her right for keeping him. And show that God didn't allow his belle flush for a good reason.

17. I watched it yesterday, and it was nice. The environment was so clean and beautiful. She featured her sis, and i love that part. It was a beautiful show

1. Please,is the show on Gotv?

2. Anon, on May 3rd, they'll premiere it on Africa Magic Family

18. Good you’ve proved her wrong. What part of Owerri is Mercy from?

19. I love Mercy walahi. May Allah continue making you grow and succeed. Amin

20. Everyone has a story, if I begin to share mine... Make I wait make I blow first.

1. Hehehe! Indeed, everyone has a story jare!

21. The Aunty didn't tell her mum to abort her. The Aunty had usual reaction most of us have when a woman we know who has more children than she can afford gets pregnant again. It's just some of us don't say it to their face.

And there's nothing wrong with her mother telling her the story. It's common knowledge some children especially lastborns were not planned. My friend's lastborn was one of such and today she's the most beautiful, brillant one in the family. Their mother once told me she thanks God she didn't believe in abortion as they can't imagine her not being in their life.

22. I almost cried when she was saying this part.

1. Very emotional!!

Maybe that's what made them give her the igbo - Chineyenwa!!

23. Stella that last grammar Na mercyeke speak am. I tell myself

24. Well written script, Getting the desired sympathy.

25. This is child abuse. highly annoying. sorry dear

1. Child abuse ke?
      Pls explain to me

26. Lol. Play them like a guitar babe. Efe 2.0

1. You're evil, better change.

2. Abeg get out! Play what? Is she going to win big brother twice? park well jor!

27. Mercy you are a destiny child😍😍

28. So going to big brother house was how I planned to make it?? I beg let’s hear word. Next!!!

1. Yes it was and she's made it.
      Keep wailing evil minds, never happy for their fellow human.

2. She went to big brother show and she is the only housemate that have her own show and yes with Ike! But we know the show is really about the winner! There is no comparison again! Give it up! Mercy is not anybody’s mate! If you can get a show on even a local station like tvc not to talk of Dstv showcase! For premium audience! She is not a social media star! She is a reality star! She got her own show now on tv! That’s how the kardashians started and today they are with billions! Say what ever about her! She is a smart Bussiness woman and she is soaring higher! God bless you Mercy! I’m glad I paid 15,800 just to watch ur show.

3. if its easy appear in LTV,no bitterness can stop Mercy.

29. She's just the sweetest. Love you Lambo

30. This one is always seeking for sympathy right from the bbn house,everyone must not like you, your mum couldn't take even a cocortion, she fell from a tree, lies and moreover everyone has a story

31. I was so emotional watching that part and the part she was discussing wit her sister...didn't know her sister was married with kids and lost her husband...I thank God for uplifting them..I love mercy