Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rivers Govt Frees Detained Exxon Mobil Who Disobeyed Lock Down Order....

Monday, April 20, 2020

Rivers Govt Frees Detained Exxon Mobil Who Disobeyed Lock Down Order....

The Rivers State Government on Sunday morning April 19,2020 released the 22 Staff of Exxon Mobil arrested for violating the State Executive Order restricting movement .....

Professor Zaccheus Adangor,the Attorney-General and Commissioner of Justice in Rivers State, who disclosed this to The Nation, said they were released without charges.

22 staff were arrested for entering the state in violation of the border closure ordered by Governor Nyesom Wike, on Thursday April 16,2020.

The Governor, had in a statement on Friday vowed that the 22 staff of the American oil firm would be prosecuted  ......

12 comments:

1. Sometimes, you listen to the voice of reasoning. Glad he did.

1. Shut your trap. Of course you’ll say he did well cos he’s PDP.
      You are just so biased and two-faced.
      You think if you violate any law in their country you’ll be discharged without prosecution?
      Can they even violate same law in their own country? And can Nigerian be freed without prosecution?
      Here you are praising him for not standing on his words.. shame.

2. Voice of REASON Teejay.

3. Anon 09:33, it's a pity you don't understand my comment but again it's up to you to reason the way you just did. I won't go dirty with you, maybe you can look for your type and roll in the mud with.

2. They gave been released. I belong to a pengassen union n we got a memo that they have been released

1. The only reason they were released was because of the threat from PENGASSEN. If they made good on it. It would have been more disastrous for the nation as a whole. Gov Wike has made his point. The fact still remains that they flouted the law of Rivers State.

3. He had to bow, I knew it was just a matter of time before he give in to external pressure.

4. He should have taken them to Court and jail them for 55 days with 21 days community service...

5. TEEJAY, PLS WHY WERE THEY RELEASED. WHAT DO YOU MEAN VOICE OF REASON? PLS EXPLAIN FOR US. BECAUSE THE WAY HE WAS HYPERVENTILATING, I THOUGHT HE WOULD MAKE SURE THEY GO FUNKE AKINDELE ON THEM

1. The thing no tire you? After making a fool of himself. Instead of thing before acting, he does the exact opposite. Making noise all over the place, ho and fight Federal Government na. Wetin come happen, Mr Wike? Power pass power, you hear