Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Actress Georgina Onuoha Calls Out Senator Ned Nwoko For Failing His Wife Regina Daniels..

Monday, October 20, 2025

EX Actress Georgina Onuoha Calls Out Senator Ned Nwoko For Failing His Wife Regina Daniels..

Oh Dear!.
You need to read and agree or disagree with her...

''It is deeply distressing to witness the recent videos circulating on social media in which actress Regina Daniels appears to allege domestic violence at the hands of her husband, Senator Ned Nwoko. These are grave and painful allegations that have understandably stirred public concern and outrage.

What is even more troubling is that within less than twenty-four hours of these claims emerging, Senator Nwoko publicly released a statement portraying his wife the mother of his children as a “drug addict.” Regardless of the truth behind any of these statements, the decision to respond in such a public, humiliating manner raises serious questions about motive, sensitivity, and the responsibilities of public office.

A husband, especially one of Senator Nwoko’s age, influence, and status, should be a protector, not a public prosecutor of his spouse. His choice to air such allegations, rather than seek appropriate help, counseling, or medical support for his wife, reflects poorly on both judgment and compassion.

Many Nigerians are now asking: was this response intended to discredit Regina Daniels and undermine her allegations of abuse? Was it a tactic to weaken her credibility and possibly manipulate the public narrative? Unfortunately, this pattern public shaming, image control, and emotional coercion has become a familiar tool used by powerful men against younger, less-empowered women.

By his own account, Senator Nwoko began courting Regina when she was a teenager and married her at eighteen. The question then arises: how does a young woman who entered your care and household suddenly become, as you allege, an addict under your supervision? If such behavior did occur, would that not suggest neglect, emotional distress, or lack of support within the environment she found herself in?
Even if one were to accept the senator’s narrative, what responsible man or husband publicly shames the mother of his children—knowing she is a public figure, and that their children will one day read and see everything said about her? Such an act does not reflect love, care, or leadership; it reflects ego and self-preservation.

This is not the first time the senator’s private life has become public controversy. His earlier dispute with his former wife, Laila Charani, followed a similar script public accusations, humiliation, separation, and eventual reconciliation. This recurring pattern points to a deeper issue of control and the unhealthy power dynamics that often exist when much older men marry significantly younger women.

Regina Daniels may not be perfect no one is but she deserves dignity, fairness, and protection. She was a young woman placed in a world of wealth, politics, and influence long before she had the emotional maturity to navigate it. If she is now crying out for help, that cry should not be silenced or mocked.

If Senator Nwoko truly believes that his wife is struggling with substance abuse, the humane and responsible response is to seek professional intervention, not to broadcast her private struggles to the public. If, however, her claims of abuse are true, then justice must follow through legitimate legal channels not social media wars.

No husband, regardless of religion, wealth, or social standing, has the moral right to degrade or endanger his wife. Public humiliation is never love. Character assassination is not leadership.
The Nigerian public, especially men of influence, must do better. Marriage is not ownership. Power must not be used to silence, intimidate, or destroy.
Both parties deserve due process, but decency and empathy must guide how this situation is handled moving forward.

I will admonish the Nigerian police and drug enforcement agency to lunch a full investigation into Senator Ned Nwoke regarding the domestic violence his wife claimed, his own allegations regarding the use of drugs in his home and use of firearms for assault against his estranged wife according to his brother allegedly.
You can not be representing a nation as a lawmaker when laws are being broken under your roof.''

20 comments:

1. No be lie, very accurate, that's 🥚actly my thought

1. Have women always been like this? Or is it social media that is revealing what they have carefully hidden for centuries? Or is this the reason women have always told that they are the better of the genders - the "man na mumu assertion"?

A marriage the father objected to, but he was totally ignored to the applause of women. If a challenged man tells you there is fire wont you think twice even though he is challenged?

A woman comes out to cancel her husband with DV allegations, you want the husband to keep quiet? Especially if he has an explanation?

What manner of wife videos and broadcast her sleepy husband peeing in the restroom? Did we not see how the man tried to make light of that event?

Here is not to support DV if true in this case or at all.

But all these are just organic ...

Abegi ... let the family settle the matter. that is one of the reasons for bride price in marriages this side. None family like me should face our businesses and or marriages.

2. She wasn't forced into the marriage. No one knows her exact age, we're all just assuming.

What if the Senator's response was due to the fact that when he tried a medical intervention she started to destroy property and left the house?

1. Then the senator should have said that was what happened. It is not you that was my there that will say what happened.

2. Her father said she was born in 2001. Or does her father not know her age too?

3. Her father said she was born in 2001. Or does her father not know her age too?

4. But thats not an excuse for domestic violence. Let's call a spade a spade, regardless of where she was forced or not, her real age or not, let us judge situations in a two dimensional way not just one like you did here, and bringing in what is inconsequential to the matter on ground.

3. Whistle blower SDK boyfriend20 October 2025 at 12:58

This one just dey talk one sided
    Remember to dey put allegedly ooo

Remember that Pa ned and Court are 5& 6 and people needed to be careful on this issue, is better to watch them sort their family differences oo than be served court notice for defamation because ned is a politician I think he will think opponents are trying to use this stories against him, bloggers and commenter needed to be very careful. We now live in a digital world people are easily fetch out these days on social. If them knack lawsuit of 1billion and later Regina go settle with her husband because of their kids weytin you gain?? Moreover them enjoy money and luxury already even the so call brother that called ned out he's obviously feeding from them e no get work for asaba those years.

Note: lots of doctored evidences might fly trust AI

1. She has forgotten who Ned is,see the way she's making categorical statements like she's the wall gecko that lives in their house

4. So Ned shouldn’t defend his reputation?
    Make una continue to dey talk rubbish.

5. I agree with most of the things she said, but I want to ask a question,what should he have done after the video appeared online accusing him of domestic violence,if he's innocent?

6. Thank you for speaking up.
    We are still waiting for Rita Daniels to speak up. Other mothers protect their kids, she decide to exchange hers for money. Shame!

7. Madam enter house abeg.

8. Before you set down to write this your emotional epistle without finding out the root cause.
    1. Ned has other wifes before her is there any track record of domestic violence with the other wifes?
    2. How can you for heaven seek post your husband on social media while in the restroom. It's only when you are high that you can do such.
    3. Who force her to marry the senator at that age, what ever comes up in the marriage let them fix it and let us face the ones in our homes. All man wants to trend na him be this one

9. I agree with her.

Why is her mother not defending her daughter.

10. I quite agree with Georgina Onuoha but not entirely.

He has been protecting her image and defending her, even during the time after the last issue where she removed her husband's name from hers and deleted videos and photos of them together from her Instagram bio. He came online and tried to play down the situation because there was no public outburst making any discrediting allegations against him from her or any member of her family.

I strongly condemn abuse and violence, and firmly believe that no man should physically harm a woman.

Can this be viewed from a personal perspective?

I feel Ned's decision to respond publicly and humiliatingly was allegedly because he was accused of being a woman beater first. As a senator, he has a reputation to uphold, and the least he could do was deny the allegations to protect his image.

I believe the response was not intended to discredit Regina Daniels or undermine her allegations of abuse, nor was it a tactic to weaken her credibility and manipulate the public narrative. Rather, it was to clear his name and maintain his social standing as a senator. Who wouldn't take such action? I believe Ned is being conservative with information; if pushed further, he may reveal more.

Them go drag the "crocodile" come land.
    Whereas crocodiles prefer to conceal themselves in dark, murky waters and move silently.

A crocodile that has been taken out of the water can still cause severe injuries, including deep puncture wounds, lacerations, fractured bones, and severe tissue damage, in addition to a high risk of life-threatening infection from its bite. And that is precisely what Ned is doing.

Did he not state that he has been discreetly attempting to ensure she completes her rehabilitation program to address her illicit drug abuse? He has been defending and concealing this information since the Jaruma incident. Was he obligated to publicly disclose such sensitive information, despite being a lawmaker? Should he have compromised her situation? Now that matters have unfolded in this manner, let the consequences take their course. Allegedly, That individual is ruthless, and the only means of retaliation is to reveal his side of the story, making the situation even more complicated. After all, he did not bring this issue to the internet; Regina Daniels and her brother did.

My question for Ned is, you mentioned Regina wasn't always like this. Can you explain how this drug issue originated, leading to her addiction while under your watch and care? na the only question wey I get be dat.

1. Thanks for your submission but can most parents explain how their kids get into drugs let alone a married adult lady. A lady that believes she can’t be caged, that she needs freedom because she is an adult. Let’s not blame the senator, we see this play out with kids not to talk of adults. And the fights might be for her to stop the drugs.

11. But she accused him of dv, he should not defend himself if the claim is false?

12. All this people all of a sudden supporting Regina, I hope you guyz will not cover your faces in shame when Regina will make up with her husband and return to his house and start pepering you people again.una better mind una business, e no concern una!!!