Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Serial Entrepreneur Tony Elumelu Donates 6 Trailer Loads Of Rice To His Hometown

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Serial Entrepreneur Tony Elumelu Donates 6 Trailer Loads Of Rice To His Hometown

Tony Elumelu,Serial Entrepreneur, Husband, father, mentor, investor, chairman, Africapitalist has donated six trailer loads of rice to his hometown in Delta State to support homes and families get through the lockdown period.

This is in addition to the earlier $14million commitment to African governments through UBA to fight COVID-19.

54 comments:

1. He is same village with my mom. God bless you sir.

2. I hope and pray it gets to the people that desperately need it.

2. Good of him,God bless you sir

3. Good of him,God bless you sir

4. Way to go👍
    I just hope some greedy persons in the name of communtiy heads dont hijack it.

1. My fears exactly. People will still manifest greed even in this situation.

5. Very good. They should stop giving fgn but pass it to their village people.

Other billionaires should also send to their kinsmen

6. UBA for the people... i just love this man.

■Lape.

7. This is how it should be done! Stomach infrastructure for the helpless

God bless you sir!

8. Thank you Sir. But please all those donating rice to people, what will they eat the rice with? I work with an establishment that runs an orphanage, people always bring rice and indomie. This is just an appeal to you guys, always add other things. Protein is very important including animal protein. Some of these kids don't eat meat until Christmas day. Dry fish, pads, red oil, crayfish etc.

Thanks

1. Ewu!!! So meat is hungrying you people at the orphanage eh? Meat that you people will eat and not even give the children. Rubbish!!! Stupid beggar with choice. People are talking of how to feed their belly and you are talking meat. Is beans not protein too? Why you no talk beans. Silly thing. Ungrateful mungos . Don’t they also give cash donations to you people? Why can’t you people buy 2000 naira meat from it and cook the rice with it, stupid begging!!!

2. I agree with the need for balance but think you could have stated your point better without sounding entitled.

3. Madam worker appreciate what was donated. Thank you!

4. Anon na wa for you o! Person give you wife. You dey ask how you wan take f**k am.

5. Why don’t your agency reach out to notable people with the specific items needed??

6. Hahahaha this got me laughing so hard here... Ezigbo protein. Biko use that money given to you people and buy meat... Make sure you will give it to those children o. 😂

7. The orphanage worker stated the fact. Don't day cruel things.

Now that it's been said openly people would think of that on their next visit.

Lots of people do not actually think of donating proteinous foods like milk, dry fish, meat, eggs, sardines just like one would buy in they homes.

Cereals would also help the growing children.

That Anon mentioned pads. Yes, I only found out some years ago that some grown orphans still live in the orphanages.
      Some that are 18 and above work or acquire skills and still help out at the orphanages.

Food and money are not big deals but means of touching lives.

Let's be kind with our words, please. 🙏❤️

9. Have always had huge admiration for him. Having the people’s interest at heart. God bless him. 😘

10. Ebeano 👍👍👍👍 Correct Man. At least you go know say na your people eat am. Carry Gooooo

11. This man has really tried for Nigeria during this pandemic. God bless you Mr Elumelu. If only half of these palliative can reach the common man *sighs

12. Well done sir. God bless you richly

13. What a great man. May God bless you richly sir.

14. Good job Mr. T Elumelu. My mentor from a very far distance. May God bless you and your family.

And may God bless and replenish everyone who has given to others, wether big thing or small thing.

On behalf of those who don't appreciate people's effort, I say you all are highly appreciated. Blessings to you all. Amen.

15. Tony Elumelu...... Man of the people

16. Well-done Sir!... God bless you always...

17. Acura nor be mate with Rolls Royce

18. Nice one ,charity begins at home

19. Indeed charity begins at home,God bless you sir.amen

20. I said what I said28 April 2020 at 13:31

We are blessed to be a blessing. May God continually bless him and every other person looking out for the welfare of others.

21. Charity they said begins @ home.

God bless you more Sir...
    That's the way to go in this pandemic....

22. God will fill your pocket abundantly...Amen

23. Make them share am well o. God bless him. Like someone said earlier they should be adding animal & plant protein to these donations,else no balanced diet.

24. A true Nigerian.I love this man so much.A selfless and altruistic person,who never shys away from lending a hand of assistance when called upon.He has always been involved in several philanthropic works and has constantly identified with the needy.He has touched the lives of many.I respect Sir!

25. This is so touching. Thank you Sir. On the other hand, I learnt only 3cups of rice was given to each family im my village. Delta State.

26. May God Almighty bless you more Sir🙏🙏

27. Thanks to all the billionaires including perm Sec in absentia Patience Jonathan for their donations. Dear billionaires, Nigeria needs at least 8 State of the art hispitals to cover the regions. The US with 6400 plus real hospitals not duplexes called “hospitals”, still has issues and Texas which is roughly the size of Nigeria has about 300 plus state of the art hospitals. Google how much it costs to build a hospital, it’s between $500 to $600m including ALL the costs (biomedical engineering equipments, etc).

Dear billionaires please build or upgrade 8 of the existing formerly good hospitals back to their 1980 level and we will no longer have goverment officials waste dollars to treat headache. Expand the available professions and expertise to include respiratory therapists, surgical technicians. CT scan Techs, MRI techs Mammography Tech, Podiatrist, Chiropractors, etc and pay them all well. We have over 30 professional groups in health care making these hospitals world class! If all you learn is digital mammography, you can better assist the radiographer and radiologist in preventing missed diagnosis or wrong diagnosis! If you are a biomedical engineer the hospital equipments that you know so well will always run and if they don’t, you will know what to do. Our colleagues in Nigeria should make room for this expansion as it’s done in all countries. 3 trees or even 5 cannot make a forest of a world class hospital!

28. Kano billionaires, see your junior. Because you have 3x - 10x more money than Tony Elumelu but you won't make sure people have what they need to stay at home.