Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Burna Boy Announces Last Personal Tweet Ever...

Wednesday, April 01, 2020

Singer Burna Boy Announces Last Personal Tweet Ever...

Celebrated Musician Burna boy seems t be having a problem with Nigerians on Twitter and has decided to leave the platform for them....

Find out why........

89 comments:

1. Proud thing. I have begin to dislike you. Lyrically,Reeky and Olamide is better than u.

1. are better than you..not is better than you.

2. If Burna boy was a woman with this is pride and shitty arrogance, the whole Nigeria would not rest on top her matter. It would be said that is how successful women behave. Everyone will question how her husband copes with this attitude. Here we have a man with a Demi god attitude, yet no one is asking how Stefflon copes. The journey to gender equality is still damn long.

3. How would u call someone who is unapologetic himself proud? He speaks his truth. If anyone has a contrary opinion thats fine. But should he be called proud for it? I dont think so. Everyone talking abt how he smoked reeky and such but did reekado respond? Do u know if they friends and just joking? Why talk abt someone like u know him personally?

4. One thing i dont like is the way he threatens ppl. Threatening violence to your fellow artist bcos he said he wrote for you.

5. Can't stand this man Burna Boy. Looks very dirty. Arrogant and very rude.

6. Proud little ****
      I hate using insultive words walahi but he is getting on my nerves. I used to love but the pride is annoying
      With his two and a half packs he calls chest.

7. "With his two and a half packs he calls chest."

Falls from mango tree and faints!

8. Please that's a lie. Olamide is not better than anybody lyrically. You must be an agbero to say that. Anyway, you guys have forgotten how pompous and arrogant Reeky was when he had those small hits. Remember when he said he was better than Lil Kesh's father? Well, this is his karma.

9. How is Reeky arrogant? We know u are Burns's house boy. Go sit down! Both Reeky Tiger n Olamide are better than Burma boy

2. When that lady said if Burma wins Grammy,we won't rest. The whole of Nigeria lambasted her,can u now see she's right?

1. Very right.
      I don't even understand the hype.
      That arrogant piece of shit will kill his career by himself.

I don't even know how people enjoy his music.

2. Yeah she's right oo my dear, all of a sudden the disgustingly rude, condescending braggart with partially rotten dentition thinks we're all not worthy to stand before him. He should take his "premium talentedness" to heaven where he can challenge the heavenly choirs because we're all not his mate in this world, oponu

3. I dislike every single thing about him. Extremely irritating, pompous lout.
      I can even listen to a distant echo of whater he calls what he does for a living.

4. Chai anonymous 20:02 you have finished the guy. Your cursing no be here o. Had to read it 20 times.

5. Same thing I said that period!

I like Burna, he's been consistent but you see that Grammy, if he had won it ehnnnnnnn, we no go really hear word!!!

3. He should go and sleep... Always feeling pompous.

He's not even Brymo

Ms.A

1. Nowwwwwwwww THAT is an ARTIST!!!! Mad talented @Brymo

2. Gbam at he’s not even Brymo!

3. Rough talent

4. Extremely underrated!!!!

4. He's too proud and rude. Web rude to other artiste like hisnelf.
    That's why they are dissecting him since yesterday.

5. Lol please carry you unhinged self away from Twitter, we don’t need ya proud, narcissistic self there anyway. This man truly suffers from delusions of grandeur, talking bout “I’m too real for this app”, like you’re the only “celebrity” that gets dragged and insulted on social media.
    Anyways he’ll be back, Naija celebs cannot just leave without being on social media. They subsist on the attention.

1. Very unhinged, he was to be a demigod so bad.

2. The word is Live without not Leave Without

Why can't any Nigerian pronounce the word Live always saying Leave

Dont get me started with the word Pursue pronounced PoorShoe

3. Last tweet my flat ass.market go soon fall press am. Then he will be back on twitter. Any small thing yen yen yen yen

4. Anon 19:04
      Yikes that was an embarrassing error. Best believe I know how to use my "leaves" and "lives"

5. Can you imagine if Burna was a woman? The narrative would be different.

6. Completely unhinged I tell you, mouth always running like a broken faucet.

7. 19;04, please learn to punctuate.

Thank you.

8. @ Why can't any Nigerian pronounce the word Live always saying Leave

Dont get me started with the word Pursue pronounced PoorShoe

Dumb comment. How many Nigerians have you heard or spoken to? Wait until Wole Soyinka and Emeka Anyaoku speak, then you will know there are very many polished Nigerians.

9. Nothing wrong with pronouncing pursue as poorshoe. We have to own our English. Nigerian English is English, as spoken by Nigerians. It will reflect in our diction and pronunciations that we are Nigerians, speaking English. We can package our version and call it Nigerian English. That is what the Americans did. I miss Nigerian English. Everyday. See me speaking y'all y'all with Oyibo people. Where I come from, it is 'You people'. Y'all is valid, you people is also valid.

10. @Nib I wish I had a thousand likes to give you for this

11. NIB❤️❤️❤️❤️

Until we have to do IETLS exam though 🤣🤣🤣

6. Abegiii, stop disturbing our peace.

7. The bashing he has been getting lately on twitter isn't funny at all.
    I like you Oluwaburna....

8. Sigh!! The guy behaves like a spoilt brat. You claim you are great, if someone says your claim is without valid to him, you’ll cry and storm out of the forum. Lol, he should grow up please. I wonder how people close to him deal with him. Having an ego is good but having an oversized ego and not accepting criticism is very bad. You can only grow to an extent and then everything goes downhill.

1. Hes such a baby!!!!
      The whole world does not have to AGREE with you🙄🙄🙄🙄

9. Masonic exit.

10. Where are those his fans here always hailing him to his doom? come and behold your insolent King. *Rubbish!*

11. Leave him alone! Let him say how he feels, afterall that guy worked hard to get to where he is with a lot of people letting him down along the way. Burna has always been proud, but that pride is mostly a reaction to the actions of others. Look at Kanye, he is same way and people have adjusted. You guys treated Mr Eazy same way because he was always vocal about his preference for Ghana to Nigeria, thank God the guy didnt care self unknowest to you most of you arent God cause he chooses who he blesses regardless. Let people say how they feel it is a free world, you dont like it? Unfollow them. Simple.

1. Finito..
      I like his pride..

2. Don’t mind these trolls all over. Action they say begets reaction, they’ll insult d day light out of somebody they’ve never met & expect d person to cry or beg them to stop, rather than fight back or proudly ignore them. U guys can’t take what u give. Go tell that to Freeze,Jim Iyke & d like. Burnaboy, remain who u are & never settle for less, good a thing , u have always been ds way , even when d industry refused to recognize u, u still stood ur ground & faced them squarely. Now that u have been recognized internationally, they want to bring u down.

3. "Worked hard" by sampling the works of other musical legends abi? My frd just shut up please.

4. Self expression is okay. But never put another man down in the process. How can you describe what he said to a very talented and hardworking Rekadoo Banks openly. Haba! Burna is proud as Fu*k. The lord hates the proud.

5. Kidjo you dont know me and I dont know you, kindly leave the rudeness at the door and state your point, I have made mine and stand by it. Make yours!

6. I have met him severally, and yes i used to love him, but the pride is unbecoming and annoying.
      He isnt even the best so what is the fuss about, so rude!!
      No one will adjust anything, he isnt there yet.
      The audacity of comparing him to Kanye... Like???
      We can only have one of every type in the industry, that's what makes you authentic.
      For rude and arrogant we have wizkid, so no Burna cannot sit there.

7. @Pushup I love wizkid, he is actually my favourite but if we are speaking facts, I will say if you consider Burna proud then you dont know wizzy either. They are actually more similar than you know. These two guys dont live for your likes and always tend to state things as they see them reason why you only hear them once in a while and when you do it gets on the blogs. That wizkid has understood the business and choose not to let himself get sucked in dont mean that if he needs to be honest he wont, and you all will hate it and call him proud blah blah blah. These guys are probably the only musicians who arent really close to all them politicians for their own benefit, keep their distance from other celebrities except it is for business and are themselves wholeheartedly,they are not for everyone. You may not like Burna which is fine, you might find him brash, obnoxious and any negative connotation you want to slide in there, but you lie if you say Burna isnt talented and worth the hype. He is every inch worth the hype you all just have to learn to deal with it or like I said earlier unfollow him. Life isnt that difficult is it?

8. LMAO!!! You don't know Burns Sister/Brother!! He's a PROUD person and in a baaaaaaaaad way..... He actually lives for the likes, that's why once you disagree with him, he starts throwing tantrums! You can't see Wizzy behave like that nah, you can't see Wizzy forcing us to accept he's the greatest or that he's lyrically the best, Naaaaaaaaah!!!

And trust me,It's Burna's turn to shine, don't forget that we might not be God but Nigerians are like a moving train, once we get tired of you, trust me, e go bad!!!!!

He should better be smoking his weed jeje and dishing out songs if not, his relationship will be more prominent than his musical career!!

And oh, I like him save the pride!!

9. Dear anon, if you read to understand then you will get where i am coming from.
      Yes they are alike and no we cannot two of a type... So he should get out, he hasn't gotten to that point where we can't do without him like wizkid.
      Wizzy has built that wall where what you say cant taint him, .. But you see burna, he hasnt and can never cus we have space for just one.
      Go to Twitter and see the result, the people who do not care about him are over 70 percent so, if they stop listening to him, it will definitely affect him
      He sure needs a humbling pill, he can never be wizkid.

10. No one said he isnt talented but he isnt at a point where he cant be touched or pulled down. He may be good but pride goes before the fall.

11. @Pushup apologies, only just got a hang of what you meant above but you see people, dont vouch for them ever, they change their minds, they do all the time it just takes Burna saying something "intelligent" (I think he is alright by the way) or doing something "beautiful" ( most times fake, Davido has mastered this) again, we change our minds as humans, they will listen to his music, go for his shows. If there's anything I have learnt in this life is 70% of Twitter or instagram or even any social media platform do not make 70% of Nigerians, let's argue this when he hosts a show in Nigeria and I will remind you of this. And in a world where you can have as many people doing the same things and winning at the same time eg wizkid, Davido and Burna are the ones making us proud on a global scale at the moment, the sky is big enough for more to win or fail it is what it is men. My point is instead of whining about what he is. Unfollow him. I did that with Davido, but guess what, Man is still winning. You see your feelings towards someone doesn't change how God blesses them. Everyone has to deal with that or not at all. How? Unfollow them.

12. We don't care.
    He is rude and obnoxious

13. I used to be a fan but yesterday,
    Guy you are damn blunt.I felt for reeky.
    Kiss Daniel,forgive me I am back.

1. 😂😂 Kizz is really down to earth. I like him

2. Shooter babe....I love kiss
      Very intelligent guy with voice oo
      Damini be doing too much these days.

14. He's proud and it's so loud... Burna boy should watch it.

15. This boy should STFU nobody cares!

16. Let him leave pls! He's too haughty and full of himself

1. Pride comes before a fall!!! Dude is way too arrogant 🙄

17. Have y'all forgotten his name is Burnaby Boy? Not Burna Man! He's behaving like a boy

18. Funny how I have never been a fan since day one despite the hype! I don't even have a single song of him. Different stroke for different folks I guess! Its people that hype these celebrities that give them mouth na

1. @Pauly you and me both, I’ve never been a fan of him from day one and I don’t have any of his songs, I never really understood the hype about him. This is not not say I hate or dislike him, I just don’t feel him or his music

19. The truth is that burns boy is extremely rude and proud. He sees himself like a God and that is very bad.. That's why 2face will always be a legend.

1. Plus Dbanj. Two great legends who won't yarn this rubbish

20. He is toooo proud, Nigerians don't like proud people, i don't even like his songs.

1. But Nigerians are proud people themselves so... 🤷🏽‍♀️

21. Get out ! Who cares !
    Nonsense and Buhari !

22. Stay off drugs!

23. In this covid19 era you think we care about your exit. You will tell me how many test kits your exit will provide. You and your proud self should let us hear word abeg.

24. He should go and sleep nor, no one gives a fuck about him 😒😒 proud Bat

25. He will be back.
    No be today yansh get centre parting.

26. Burna Boy said what he said. Periodt!
    How is Reekardo a worthy challenger? What hits does Reekardo or whatever he's called have? Oluwa Ni? And then what else?
    Burna Boy has had hits since 2012. I'm talking about Like To Party, Yawa Dey, Run My Race, Don Gorgon, a lot. When Reekardo was busy riding the coattails of Mavin (which is now irrelevant), Burna Boy had INDEPENDENT HITS and didn't need a group to carry him. No be today Burna dey start oh! If you're too young to remember, don't say Burna Boy just came with Ye. He's been in the system. Even so, Ye alone has surpassed anything Reekardo will ever do in his career.
    Burna's music is unique and he's versatile AF. He can do dancehall, can do Afro soul and even Afro Beat. Live in person, he's a good vocalist too. He's not like those your audio artists who need autotune to sound decent. Only two Nigerian singers are better live vocalists than Burna Boy: Wizkid and Wande Coal. The rest don't even compare.
    When it comes to live vocals, the top 5 Naija artists are Tuface, Wizkid, Wande, Burna and Asa. The rest na audio vocals.

1. How can you say Mavin is irrelevant? If there is any record label that deserves a nod, it is Mavin. Johnny Drille and Rema are under Mavin. Mavin has had many good artistes that still churn out music that people want to listen to and attend the concerts.
      As for the last sentence, it is 1 your opinion and 2 a list of secular artistes amyways

2. He should have accepted the challenge and floored him first!!! Let his work speak for him!!

That's how he said he's not going to Southie and he almost went..... He'll be back, is it not Burna??? Shior!!!

3. Mumu. Mavun irrelevant where? U must have been lying in Zimbabwe bridge. How dare u call Mavin who has top artist irre? U need help

4. Yimu!@3:15. U typed this in ur dreams I know. Don't ever repeat this trash u wrote again most especially on Mavin

5. Hei anon, look around, you are like the only fan remaining and you think he cant be brought down.... Think again.

6. Anon 3:15, as I no see Brymo for your list I know say your statement no de authentic.

27. Anon 3:15am,please when you talk about best Nigerian singers, please make it clear that you are talking about those in the secular world o! In fact you should state it clearly that those are your rankings in the secular world. Cos now of those people come close to Gospel musicians vocally,i hope you know?Also,Burna and Wizkid are better live singers than Johnny Drille?

28. I never liked burna boy for anything, I’ve heard his songs tho. I don’t stand up on my own to play his songs and if I’m around and his song is been played i request for it to be changed. His face is ugly as hell 1, when the scandal of him forcing that Buchi girl for abortion happened it increased the dislike for him, now this one? Boy bye ugly musheshe