Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Daddy Showkey Reveals On Instagram Live How Friends Abandoned Him And How He Got Back On His Feet...

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Singer Daddy Showkey Reveals On Instagram Live How Friends Abandoned Him And How He Got Back On His Feet...

Nigerian Celebrities are opening up on Instagram live chats like never before and revealing things their fans never knew...
Ajegunle crooner Daddy showkey shocked his listeners when he talked about the accident he had in 2007 that left him broke,broken and without friends..

Daddy Showkey said..

"I get accident 2007, I run my car under trailer I be dey come from olu maintain birthday for case place, as I get accident I dey for hospital 3 years, I no fit walk, when I come back from the hospital abroad, the doctor advised me that I should stop singing, I should stop dancing, nai make me to stop music for sometime.

You know se the people wey been dey come meet me I go dash dem millions, this , nothing because me I no dey value money all of them I go their houses, Dem start to lock gates, Dem go tell their meagard to tell me se Dem no dey house, so as it con dey like that, I con call one of my friend cash man ie get stroke as me and you dey talk so, cashman David me and him follow come your office with JoJo.

I con tell them send since Dem no carry my dead body I dey go Delta, we con go Delta, Warri. For Warri wey we reach na hotel we con dey na so we start to dey struggle, dey struggle.

You know why I dey tell you e dey one man, that man dey for coco, na dat man been dey drive motor con go hit person for back, I con dey go work for the man I forget se I be daddy showkey o wey the whole Nigeria know I con dey go carry 'kpom kpom' and this thing so na 2010 o, I con dey work with the man for coco e dey give me salary. I sell my pride because of family. I sell my pride I no dey hide my own to restart again. 

Many people been dey laugh me that time send I no fit save but Dem no know wetin I dey go through.

But I tell God one thing, I say God na road I pass to become daddy showkey na the same road I go pass to raise up again"

40 comments:

1. That's human for you, you're on your own when a difficult situation arises. Thank God you're back on your feet and you've learnt some lessons too, now you can hustle.

1. SUCCESS HAS MANY FATHERS AND FAILURE IS AN ORPHAN

2. I love this man

3. Very good lesson to learn from Daddy Shokey
    People do not learn that all these "glamour" and valor can vanish in one second. Just driving and that's it.
    Everything we see are temporary, the things we do not see are permanent.
    God is the only permanent thing and Jesus is he that blesses.
    I like as he nak am for pidgin.
    Daddy showkey, you will become stable again and you will not forget God.
    🤗🤗😊

1. Amen. He's already stable. He narrated his experience between 2007 and 2010.

4. The things of this world which people pursue at the expense of knowing God are vanities. 😮🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️😮😮😮

5. No condition is permanent. Giver never lack, keep on with good work, as good deeds might save you some day.

6. Nothing new about friends abandoning friends, even relatives do that , talk less of friends. D only debt u owe them is to remain strong, determined, focused, prayerful & as soon as u get back on ur feet, better, u see them with lame excuses , no integrity & shame, running back to u . That’s life & it’s reality for u.

7. Please someone should explain what he was talking.

1. Ajebutter is asking. Ajekpakos, come and translate.

2. My dear, my own is, what is kpom kpom????

3. kpom kpom is low budget bricklayer.

4. Nadi Glamour:
      Thank you.
      Happy he has risen again.

5. He is talking about how he moved from grass to grace and then hit the grass again when he had a car accident in 2007. After being treated and returning from abroad, he was abandoned by his friends. He had to return back to warri And started bricklayer's work again. He has since come back to his bubbling self and now climbing the ladder of grace again.

Moral of the story: nor be who you do for go do for you.

Oh, I forgot, you would have to ask someone else to translate the moral of the story that I wrote to you hehehe 😊😊

6. 12:04
      Take it easy please,the whole world reads blogs from different backgrounds,I even have older siblings who don't understand Pidgin and Nigerian English,either Igbo,Hausa,British or American English,that's all.
      Me na all weather.

Daddy Showkey is narrating in local parlance his grace to grass story,how he had to shelve his pride aside and work as a bricklayer in construction site to earn a living and feed his family when there was no support from friends and associates,owing to his health condition after a road accident.

7. Loll 12:04

You must think everyone here is from the village you live in.

And no I'm not 11:17.

I just get irritated by mealy mouthed people.

8. Inside life!!!!!
    I'm sure those friends have been trying to reach him now

1. Before nko,dem go come back tell am say"I shoot mama bird,pikin fly away"...super story go plenty for their mouths

9. Good he got back on his feet.

10. Hmm!Tnk God fr his life...life is full of up and down.

11. I like this story and can relate with it. People assume for the mere fact he sang a song and was in the entertainment industry he must have or should have made a lot of money even if many opportunities were not available to do that, and when he had struggles nobody wanted to help or identify with him so he just had to humble himself and restart his life all over. Something hard to do but necessary for growth

1. Something hard to do, but necessary for growth 👏🏽👏🏽👊🏽

12. Hmmmm that is life for you, live your life without expecting anything from anyone.

13. Another lesson we all can learn from this is make hay while the sun shines. Invest! Invest!! Invest!!! You may lose your main source of income tomorrow. Stop dashing out money because you have so much. All the people he dashed millions probably never NEEDED it but they collected and collected until he had no more.

Be careful the kind of responsibilities you carry. All of you carrying responsibilities of irresponsible adults need to stop it now. When your source of income disappear, these ones will find someone else to leech off from and will spread wicked lies about you. Some will ask "when he had money, what did he do with it?" as if they were not eating from you. Some will even accuse you of rituals.

"Givers never lack" Yes, it is good to be generous but even Jesus said we should be "wise as serpents, and harmless as doves"

1. Thesame Jesus also said, whatsoever you do to my brother you do unto me.....
      If you have and can give, give. Just give wisely cos not everybody that beg really need it.

2. You see that case of red wine?
      Take it.
      I say take it.
      Don't mention.

3. Gbam!!!!
      You see that case of red wine?
      Take it.
      I say take it.
      Don't mention.

4. @anon12:06, what's the difference between what you said and what anon 11:43 said?

14. Riches has many friends ,
    But in the days of adversary just know that you are alone ,
    This is life , a lot of people around you are just there for the gains.
    Follow God, invest and spend wisely the people you give money today aren't necessarily the people that would have your back tomorrow .

15. Until one passes through a phase,one can’t know who the true Kiths and kins are.
    May God keep enlarging your coast Daddy Showkey.

16. Such is life, thank God for him.
    Some people's loyalty stop when they have nothing to gain from you.

17. Such is life. Only when you're in need you will know the real friends and family. Thank God you're back.

18. God be praised for your restoration.

Lessons: 1. Give more to the poor and needy but less to your friends.
    "He who gives to the poor lends to God and He will repay him." Prov19:17

2. Do not drive when you are tired, sleepy or have taken alcoholic drink. You endanger yourself and others.
    "Beer and wine are only for the dying or for those who have lost all hope." Prov 31v6 CEV

3. There is dignity in honest labour. Do not be proud. No honest job is beneath you. Help yourself as long as you are healthy and able-bodied.
    “God resists the proud,
    But gives grace to the humble.” James 4:6 NKJV

"Show me someone who does a good job, and I will show you someone who is better than most and worthy of the company of kings.' Prov 22v29 GNT

" Those who work their land will have abundant food,but those who chase fantasies have no sense." Prov 12v11 NIV

4. Learn from your experience or others'.
    "..but wisdom is profitable to direct. Eccl 10v10

" Wisdom is supreme--so get wisdom. And whatever else you get, get understanding." Prov 4v7

Above all, "The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge.. ." Prov 1v7

19. No one knows tommorow
    Such is life

20. Life is more deeper than what we think.everyone has a story to tell.

21. God is the only true source, not man

22. Inside life,thank God for His,grace upon your life

23. Thank God for restoration

24. The more you look, the less you see. am happy he is back on his feet again. To God be the glory.