Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday Spontaneous Post...

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Sunday Spontaneous Post...

#sundaychurchathome #stayhometosavelives #enjoythelockdown #preachersonalert #nagode #ekaro #namaste #oghenemigwor #ogheneagbradagbururu #washyahands...

Good Morning....

I suggested the other day that since there is no Church service in any Church because of the stay at home directive,we can use the comment section of this post to preach the word of God...

Posting Bible motivational messages is not for everyone,so if you are one of those,please continue with your normal commenting...........

Can someone give me tips on what to cook today for Lunch?Tips on exclusive Non Nigerian food please....If you have naija food tips to share with others you can go ahead as well.....
I added the highlighted part so that the lady who came on my whatsapp to accuse me of appearing to hate naija food the last time i posted that i needed oyibo food tips will not do it again.....

For the giveaway recipients,alerts will fall in today..for the BVs that work for me,your salaries will come in early today with extra added to curb coronavirus hunger

Enjoy your Sunday and make it count.....

E go be.....✌✌✌

341 comments:

1. Good morning people of God. Happy Sunday to y'all.
    Waiting for SDK preachers to start sharing the word of God.
    Stay safe.

1. Good morning dear and happy Sunday ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

I'm fine...thanks for checking up on me on SP yesterday

๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿค—

2. "No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon. Matthew 6:24"

When Jesus Christ used the word "serve" He used to represent total devotion. In other words, no one can be totally devoted to two masters. Due to personal differences, he will be drawn to one than the other; hence love one and hate the other. God and mammon or worldly riches are two different masters; you cannot choose both since God demands full devotion to Him, spirit, soul, and body. Jesus Christ said what shall it profit a man if you gain the whole world and lose your soul. It means if you are given the opportunity to choose, choose to serve God. Dear reader, if you have the opportunity to make a choice between serving God and worldly riches, what will you choose?
      Happy Sunday beautiful people.

3. Good morning mystery woman

4. Good morning Blog Fam
      May this day usher in calm to every storm raging in our lives and the world at large IJN.
      Blessed Sunday it is.

5. Happy Sunday everyone
      May all the blessings in the sermons here today be ours in Jesus name

2. Just woke up from sleep few minutes ago. It was a long sweet night and sleep as it rained all through the night. Interestingly, there was light all through even with all the thunder and heavy downpour. This is the first of it kind I am seeing light all through in an heavy rain as such.

Rivers State government have declared total lock down starting from today with the news I am hearing. Movement will be restricted now unless you are on face mask and hand gloves. Na waaa oh......

1. ay abeg send rain to us in Lagos nowwww. We need d rain o as d heat is too much even the Angel wey dey in charge of sun sef dey vex these days. Once is 11am,the Angel will go n on d sun n go back to sleep for hours before him go off am again.
      Before him dey do off n on but now na small off long on. Person no knw weda him dey vex for Lagos people

2. We need that rain, the heat here is on another level.

3. Lockdown in PH is only Town market, diobu and mile 1, it is not the whole state. They were violating the no market order

4. Don't worry, the rain will visit you guys soon.

5. Happy divine mercy Sunday to us all. May the water and blood of Jesus heal us and cleans up our country and world of this covid 19.Amen๐Ÿ™

6. Happy divine mercy Sunday to us all. May the water and blood of Jesus heal us and cleans up our country and world of this covid 19.Amen๐Ÿ™

7. You guys are really enjoying rain ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

8. Cookie, it's a Rivers State, so the water is flowing ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

9. Chy babe, I thought Mile 4 was included. Thanks for the information.

3. Rhapsody Today!!

Cut Off The Supply!!
    Colossians 3:5.

Excerpts!!

"The only members or part of your personality that's earthly is your physical body; that's your instrument for functioning in the earth. You're essentially a spirit bring"

"It means you're to cut off the supply, the very thing that feeds the evil and unwholesome desires lurking in your members - sexual vices, impurity, sensual appetites, greed, covetousness, etc"

"It might be a video, a book, a website, or some TV programs; refuse to allow them influence you any further"

"If you stop feeding your flesh, the wrong desires won't have a place in your life; you'd find that your behaviour will change"

Today's Confession!!

By the power of the Spirit, I mortify idle, worthless and unproductive thoughts. I use my mind correctly to picture the glorious and victorious life I've been called to live in Christ. Amen.

1. And we do this by the help of the Holy Spirit not by physical strength.
      Holy Spirit quench every appetite of sin in me,Amen.

2. Happy birthday to me๐Ÿฅฐ

3. Happy birthday something light

4. Awwwwwnnnn
      Happy Birthday Something Light.
      Long life and prosperity in good health.
      Enjoy d day.❤️

5. Happy birthday Light ๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰ your new age is blessed...have a Fab one

4. Samson could handle the might of a thousand soldiers but could not handle the loneliness of an empty room, so he ended up in Delilah's lap,T.D Jakes says Delilah's weapons were not her lips,hips and fingertips, but rather Samson tiredness, his numbness and inner void.
    When you're tired,you're vulnerable.
    Your Delilah can be anything that comes into your life to deplete your strength.
    Get up while you can and run,don't walk,run to the arms of Jesus. Isaiah 40:29-31.
    *Bob Gass*

5. Good morning,may God heal our land

6. Good morning bvs
    Please is there any law backing up divorce settlement in Nigeria? Like when someone files for divorce the other party can request for certain amount or the court can just slash the husband's net worth and give to the wife? My brother recently filed for divorce but I'm jut not happy on the wife's behalf, this woman has been there for my brother, she is a very supportive and sweet lady but she has her imperfections too and my bro can't seems to tolerate that. My bro hit it big in the marriage with her support, please how can she claim some things for herself? I want to help her, i don't want her to lose entirely.. She is not that educated and no kids yet( the marriage is just a year 5months) please how can i help her?
    NB: The marriage can't be redeem pls( bro is stubborn)

1. May God bless your good heart...

2. Oh wow,what a nice inlaw you are,looking out for another person.God bless you
      Thank you for not siding with your brother ,thats what most inlaws would do,theyll completely rubbish d woman and blame her for the failed marriage

3. Your sister in-law must be a good lady for you to be fighting on her behalf. Let them separate first and see if your brother may change his mind.

I thinking your brother already find another lady that is making his head big, tell him to watch it because some people carry along their ๐ŸŒŸ. I mean i.the lady was the on who stood by him to assist him make his wealth, she can as well take it back as soon as she walks away from him.

Consultant a lawyer, discuss with them and see what they are to tell you.

4. Hmmmm you're one of a kind. My ex's sister was the doom in our...
      Anyway, divorce does not favor women in Nigeria. I've not heard of alimony payment here, only child support. Does she have property(ies) in her name?

5. I wish there was a contract between your brother and his wife, a formal one signed by both of them that they will share whatever they have during the time of their marriage or maybe her full name added to all the documents of the things that they achieved during the time of their marriage, maybe she will have a case. But, I am not so sure, Nigerian laws concerning divorce is different.

Ms. Ronalda will be in a better position to speak professionally on this. I hope she read this comment and help out with her knowledge.

6. May God bless your soul.she must be a nice sister in-law for you to stand by her.well, let them separate first before the divorce and see if your brother's mind can come down.

7. Oh dear, thank you for being such a nice and caring In-law. Some in-laws will support their sibling even if he was the one wrong. Talk to a lawyer, they are in the best position to advise you.

8. Please get a good divorce lawyer for her. The lawyer will ensure she is not thrown out with nothing.

Am guessing your brother wants to upgrade seeing that he has "arrived". Thank you for your kindness. It is well.

Lovelace

9. I don't handle divorce cases but if she has evidence to back up her claims, it would help her case. I would advise she get a really good lawyer cos the Judicial system is rigged to favor the husband in Nigeria. I have seen so many cases where women lost hard earned money and properties to unscrupulous men in the name of "building together". And these men, most times get away with it cos they sorted the judge or they have sharks representing them in court.

For your SIL sake, I do hope she gets justice. God bless you

10. Excited, try to dey proofread naw,ewo ni 'consultant lawyer'

11. Anon may God bless your kind soul. Why not advice them to separate first and if after sometimes the relationship is still not amendable they can now officially file for divorce. May God heal their home.

7. PRAISE LOOKS GOOD ON YOU, SIS!

“Rejoice in the Lord, O you righteous! For praise from the upright is beautiful” Psalm 33:1, NKJV

I can think of a list of things I consider beautiful. A sunrise over a calm sea. The moon and stars in the night sky. A mother holding her baby for the first time. A bride on her wedding day. Flowers in spring. A family holding hands and praying together. Yet, none of these things compare to how the Lord feels when we praise Him. To God, nothing is more beautiful than watching you lift your hands, sing your song and do your dance because you know He’s good and nothing is too hard for Him. Praise looks good on you, my sister! You look absolutely amazing when you are bragging on God and telling everyone around you how awesome your God is and what only He can do! All of the heaviness is being lifted from off of you now. The Lord is turning your mourning into dancing. The Lord is turning your sorrow into joy. He is filling your mouth with praise. He is helping you trust Him like never before. He is giving you the strength to bless Him this morning with a shout, with a dance and with a new song because praise looks good on you!

Prayer: Father, I praise you for all that you are and all you’ve done for me. I praise you because you are my God and nothing is too hard for you. Thank you for removing all heaviness and for giving me a garment of praise. Help me talk about how good you are, rather than how bad problems are. Help me keep praise in my mouth because you are good and you are faithful! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

(Read Isaiah 61:3; Philippians 4:4)
    Daughters of the King Devo.

1. Thanks for sharing.

This brings a song to mind: "Hallelujah no go finish for my mouth o, Your goodness & mercy dey follow for my heart ooo, Praise the Lord cannot varnish from my mouth ooo, Hallelujah no go finish, e no go finish for my mouth"...

May His praises continually be on our lips and in our hearts, amen!

2. Amen ๐Ÿ™.
      Thanks for sharing.Na praise get me today.

8. Up and thankful, A lovely sunday day to you all.Stella you can try coconut rice

1. Good morning Sis. Lovely Sunday to you as well. How's our boy doing? A belated birthday greeting to him. I'm sure he had fun yesterday ๐Ÿ˜Š

9. All i see is beautiful mom and baby

10. Good morning and happy Sunday everyone. Let's stay safe

11. Lord l am grateful for all your grace. Happy birthday to me. Almighty Father l ask that you give me a birthday gift. Give me this special gift l have been praying for and my soul shall be glad. Thank you lord.

1. Happy birthday dear. ๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿป๐Ÿพ
      May all of your secret prayers be answer in Jesus name. Amen

2. Happy birthday dear ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽŠ your new age is blessed

Have a Fab one

3. Hbd dear,God bless ur new age n grant ur heart disires Amen

4. Happy birthday Dear Zaram. The Lord who sees in secret shall answer all the desires of your heart, in Jesus name, amen. Have a blast!

5. Happy birthday Zaram, may God grant your heart desires accordingly ๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’–

6. Happy Birthday Zaram... God bless your new age. I love the sound of the name Zaram. April born are the greatest.

7. Happy birthday to you, wishing you a great year, cheers

8. Happy birthday dear
      May God give you long life and good health

9. Happy birthday to you Zaram

10. Happy birthday and amen to your prayers

11. Happy birthday Zaram

12. HAPPY Happy Birthday Zaram. God bless your new age and grant your heart desires in Jesus name...Amen.๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—

13. Happy birthday. Go out there and prosper on every field of your endeavors.

12. Good morning everyone,Happy sunday to us all and i pray today treats us all well Amen ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ

I have an issue i want to share with y'all please. My ex girlfriend from way back who is happily married now contacted me yesterday, the reason was because she is feeling guilty or remorseful about what happened 4 years ago during my final year in school , i was way over due on my project & seminar submission regarding the financial aspect and was in a really bad place mentally & financially also , the reason being that i had just lost my dad that period so things were rough and bad for me like never before๐Ÿ˜ข

I was at crossroads with my supervisor as i was the only one out of all his assigned students yet to submit my project and seminar and so he gave me the final deadline to meet or forfeit the project, so i reached out to a lot of people for financial assistance but nobody could or would assist me, and then my ex called few days to the deadline after hearing about my dad's demise,she knew how close i was to him and so she was consoling me on the phone & asked how i was faring with life and school, so i opened up & told her my current dilemma and she said i should take the project to the typist that was suppose to do the typing and binding,that she will send me the money in 3 days time as she was expecting money for a trip abroad to see her fiancรฉ and so i was so happy and quickly did that, i told the typist to start typing and that i would pay up when i come to collect it but she never sent me the money and i did not hear from her again, i had to sell my phone and other stuffs to settle the bills and moved on.

But yesterday when she called me,she reminded me of this entire incident from way back and said she feels sad & her conscience always troubles her whenever she sees my post on social media, that till date it hurts her that she could not fulfill her promise or explain what happened before she travelled, That it is always eating her up, and i was shocked because since that incident happened we have talked few times on whatsapp & calls over the years just catching up and checking up on each other but we never addressed this incident and to be honest i had forgotten about it all, but now according to her,she is pleading with me to please send her my account details so she sends me the money and make up for her mistake, and i told her it was okay and it was all in the past and that i was not angry or anything but she still insisted and said that she must do it and i further told her i cannot accept it or take it but if she feels sad and wants to make amends she should look for who needs it now as desperately as i did then and give it to the person, she said it is not the same thing and she wants me to have it and will give me few days to think it over and get back to her because she is not happy.

So my people am confused about this whole stuff and do not know why she is now feeling sad or guilty or if i acted right or not with my response?๐Ÿ˜ฉ

1. Bro send your acct details and collect the money nau. Better still look for anyone around you that needs money then send the person's acct details to her. Explain to her that the person needs the money more than you. Abi should I send mine???

BTW what was her excuse for leaving you hanging? It wasnt fair and that's why her conscience is pricking her.

2. Pls ill send you an email of my account number,you can give it to her๐Ÿคฃ๐ŸคฃIsaac o,leave me this morning๐Ÿคฃ
      Happy sunday to you too

3. Pls send the account details ,if you get the money ,you can use some of it to help a less privileged person

4. For me ,there is no need sending your details to her,she just wants to appease her conscious, which honestly there is no need for that.
      Make her understand that you've forgiven her and that you're not in need of the money anymore.
      Somethings are better prevented.

5. Collect the cash and put smile on people who needs it faces around you.

God bless!

6. I think Karan is living in her house presently and she want to make up for all her wrong deed.

I will advice you send her our account details if she insist of making up, use the money to sow seed in th.life of those who need it since you are not in need of it.

7. Isaac, peoples words should be their bond and again an unfulfilled promise is a betrayal of trust and confidence. She felt hurt cos she knew disappointment isn't something good. This is her only way to make it up to you. I will advise, since she's insisting you have it, why not take it and then gift to someone if you won't be needing it.

8. Don't send your account details to her. I personally, won't. The purpose no longer exists.
      At the end of the day, your integrity is intact.
      ...contentment is great gain.

9. Hmmm I feel you are the only one that can remove that guilt from her!! Please send her the account details. Even if you dnt need it! sow it into someone life that you know really need it.

Accepting it set her free! Because she believe with that you have forgiven her.

10. Oga Isaac the lady just want to clear her conscience just send your account details then look for someone that needs the money and give it to the person

11. Do NOT accept any money except you are hungry or desperately in need.

People need to have standards and stick to them.

Those standards let people know you cannot be bought for any reason no matter how hard things may be.

This happened when you were in school.

You are now an adult, working, by now you should have completed your Masters if that was your train of thought.

What is the project money supposed to be for apart from appeasing her conscience?

It is not like you are having a 1st time conversation after that, like you said, you have discussed at different times since then.

Let her take the money and use her own hand and bless other people.

You have forgiven her.

That is all that is important.

12. Send the account to her. Thank her for the cash and move one.

13. Praised (honored, blessed) be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah)! By His boundless mercy we have been born again to an ever-living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead,
    1 Peter 1:3 AMPC

Here is just a reminder that God delight in His Mercy and so He will continue to be merciful upon us and heal our lands...our hope is on Christ alone ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

Happy Sunday everyone ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

14. Good morning and happy Sunday One Big and Happy Family. Hope we all enjoyed our night? Thank God for the rain, this heat wan finish person.
    Have a nice day guys, one love.

15. A good lunch can be meat loaf. Sides can be mashed potatoes and string beans. Or add a soup and french/long bread.

16. Good morning Everyone ❤❤❤

Happy Sunday Lovelies❤❤❤
    Stay safe everyone ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

God bless you more Stella....

Preparing for the Sunday Service here @ SDK villa❤
    Thanks everyone

17. Please what interesting thing can I make with sweet potato? I af tire.

1. Pound it and swallow with soup.

2. You can make porridge with it. Just add fish or crayfish if you have. You can also fry it and eat with peppered sauce.

18. What a wonderful day to get bank alerts๐Ÿ˜Ž
    Congrats to you all
    Happy Sunday guys
    It's always Sunday rice here for us plus I add either fried plantain or salads to compliment it

19. Someone will think mcgalaxy would have sense after he's call out during the Etisona saga but no,he didn't.. been seeing talks about his supposed live that he does every friday night that he tagged "freaky friday trending and how he allows all sorts now,I decided to join on friday to see for myself,only for me to see a girl actually masturabting on live๐Ÿ˜ฑlike it has gone beyond being naked and twerking to adding masturbation into the list and I heard it has actually become a thing. Doesn't this guy have friends that can talk some sense into him? What kind of dirty lifestyle is he encouraging or he thinks that's his own way of blowing again?..The girls sef! Is it that bad now,that they come on live to masturbate themselves for money?..that his apology then wasn't just a sincere one at all,cause he has gone all out to promote porn on his live,won't be surprised if he decides to add live sex to it

1. If man cannot stop him, God will stop him.

2. No shame in this world again na

3. Things are happening on IG now ehhhhhhh.

20. Replies
    1. Good morning Bini. God is the God of Heaven and Earth, the Almighty God, the all Sufficient God. Tuale

21. Yes, God is more than ready to overwhelm you with every form of grace, so that you will have more than enough of everything—every moment and in every way. He will make you overflow with abundance in every good thing you do.

2 Corinthians 9:8

There is a well-timed Grace to make you fruitful. There is a special grace for every situation you have - loneliness, lack, etc - purchased by Jesus with His own suffering.

22. It seems our own real Coronavirus journey in Abuja just kick started with the careless and incompetent handling of yesterday's burial. Why exactly was he flown to Abuja? Was that standard practice? To what end? Just a show of force and braggadocio. It was this same carelessness that gave Kyari the virus. He had no business being in Europe in the first place. I watched that video of the guy taking off his PPE and shuddered. God!
    Lugard, ebe obula ino, แป gaghแป‹ adแป‹rแป‹ gแป‹ mma.

1. They should arrest all of them,abi na only funke walka come?

2. I saw the video too the whole thing is very deadly. The way the guy was behaving to me it seems someone told him to do so because he was checking to see if someone was watching him.

Abuja is now too dangerous to step out but I know our God is on the thrown to disgrace all those planning evil for his children.

3. Ma ncha!
      That ogre who dumped his PPE should be arrested.

4. Nwokem, biko my friends keep sending screenshots of your comments for me to translate. Write it out in brackets or something biko รณ. Udo!

23. We are preparing for 8am mass on AIT.
    Yesterday I said “ I feel like....and some of my sisters dropped funny comments ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
    I tried responding but it didn’t go.
    So this is it. I haven’t received the holy communion in years and I've been feeling guilty about it.

I’d give anything to receive the holy communion. But first I’ll see if I can go for confession.
    Happy Sunday everyone ♥️♥️♥️

24. Lord please take perfect control of everything, I'm tired of everything

1. Star Larry dont be tired inugo..Continue believing that this shall pass soon...This blog has helped me during this lockdown..Wisdom of some people here..I have learnt a lot here that I have seen some improvement in myself..It is well..if you need someone to talk to, hit my ID ok

25. Happy Sunday to you all

26. Good morning everyone

I had this beans that has that someone gave me since february and I didnt know what to do with it. Weevils were beginning to invade it so someone adviced me to wash, dry and grind it for beans powder. I was reluctant at first but decided to try it so i dont loose it completely to weevils. I washed, sun dried for 2 days a took it to the dry mill for grinding. I made akara with it the first time and it wasnt bad at all though a bit hard. What I do now is mix and leave it to soak for about 15mins, stir it with ladle for 5-10mins to incorporate air, adding my blended pepper, onions and salt before deep frying. People of God, it comes out really fluffy and the taste is heavenly. Now I can have my favourite breakfast of akara and pap almost every morning without the stress of washing and grinding beans. You people should try it.

1. Enjoy darl ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž

Good morning and happy Sunday

2. Add one or two eggs. It will come out more "fluffy-er"Depend and d quantity. Try it and see.

Good morning house.

3. Babes thanks for sharing. I had to do a screenshot of this post. I'll definitely hive this a try.๐Ÿ‘

4. Please how do you mix before leaving to soak? Pls reply

5. Make I bring plate ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚enjoy
      Good morning miss aboki international

27. Good morning ๐ŸŒž to all the beauriful Ladies& good Guys out here!

28. Goodmorning bvs and stella
    Happy sunday
    Glad i am here on time,been really sick lately but am stronger
    Lets all stay home and stay safe

29. Romans 10:9 If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

1 Corinthians 2:5 That your faith might not rest in the wisdom of men but in the power of God.

Luke 1:37 For nothing will be impossible with God.

Blessed Sunday All๐Ÿ™
    #staysafe
    #stayhome

30. God morning to you all beautiful people of SDK blog.

For God so loved the world that He gave us His only beloveth son, that whosoever believeth in Him shall not perish, but have everlasting life.

Stella, you can make casserole and even add mince meat to it.
    Or, you can make lasagna.

You could also prepare stuffed tomatoes, peppers, zucchini and eggplants.

Or you can just prepare mince meat sauce and you can eat it with pasta.

May God have mercy on us, forgive us our sins and save us from the fire of hell.
    May He shine His light bright upon us and touch us with His right hand.

31. Naija recipe
    Garri and groundnut
    1. Buy garri white or yellow. White preferable and cheaper. Check for dirt. Taste before you buy so you can buy good one.
    2. Buy groundnut. Tell them you want the one for garri so they don’t give you boiled one.
    3. Buy ice block.
    4. Go home and wash your bowls.
    5. Call all your family to come so that the garri will not overswell and turn to eba.
    6. Add your garri small small and break you block inside. Add normal water after.
    7. All of you should be stirring the garri inside the cup as you’re adding the normal water so it will not lump at the bottom.
    8. Add sugar to taste. Be adding it small small.
    9. Put the groundnut small small.
    10. Eat. As you’re eating be adding the groundnut small small. You can add extra water but the block will have started melting.
    11. To enjoy this meal sit on the floor shirtless.

Tada! Food is ready.

1. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… who's this person

2. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

3. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ correct!!

4. Hahahahahahahahahahaha hah ah
      I have laughed so hard this morning

5. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

32. Just woke up now, I pray they don’t extend this corona holidays because am getting tired already,
    Ariella

33. Goodmorning everyone may God Almighty grant us all our heart desires.

34. Good morning blessed people of SDK Ville.

I wanna say THANK YOU to all the BVs that took time out to wish my Mom & I a happy birthday yesterday. I was blown away by the massive show of love, both here & on Whatsapp. God bless you all abundantly, amen.

And to BV BBJAC, i now declare myself the official Blog Godmother of your son ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜. I hope he had a memorable birthday celebration yesterday. Please give him my kisses ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

#LOVELIVESHERE ๐Ÿ˜Š

1. Happy belated birthday to you and you Mom๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰ God bless and increase you both

Hope you had fun regardless of the pandemic? ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

2. Belated happy birthday Ron. God bless you.

Sluttychic.

3. Happy belated birthday Ronnie and Momma, my April gang members. Most loved gang ❤๐Ÿค—
      God bless you and yours.

4. Happy birthday Ron and Mama..May God increase you both in good health, prosperity and may his Light continue to shine on you both amen

5. Heppy belated birthday to you and more. You shall celebrate many more years in good health of mind and body, amen.

35. Galatians 5:16 -17,19‭-‬23 (NLT)

So I say, let the Holy Spirit guide your lives. Then you won’t be doing what your sinful nature craves.
    The sinful nature wants to do evil, which is just the opposite of what the Spirit wants. And the Spirit gives us desires that are the opposite of what the sinful nature desires. These two forces are constantly fighting each other, so you are not free to carry out your good intentions.

When you follow the desires of your sinful nature, the results are very clear: sexual immorality, impurity, lustful pleasures, idolatry, sorcery, hostility, quarreling, jealousy, outbursts of anger, selfish ambition, dissension, division, envy, drunkenness, wild parties, and other sins like these.
    Let me tell you again, as I have before, that anyone living that sort of life will not inherit the Kingdom of God.
    But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things!

36. Good morning everyone, happy Sunday.
    Stay at home, worship God in your ๐Ÿ . Dress up and wear nice cloth, apply light makeup and use your setting room as church.

God we thank you for your grace so far, we pray that you will give us the strength to continue holding onto you till the perfect end. Amen.

37. God morning Stella ๐Ÿ˜ and blog visitors,happy Sunday
    OPEN HEAVENS DAILY DEVOTIONAL

DATE: SUNDAY, APRIL 19, 2020

THEME: GROW IN GRACE

MEMORISE

But Grow in Grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. To him be Glory both now and for ever. Amen - 2 Peter 3:18

READ: 1 Peter 2:9-12

9 But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light;

10 Which in time past were not a people, but are now the people of God: which had not obtained mercy, but now have obtained mercy.

11 Dearly beloved, I beseech you as strangers and pilgrims, abstain from fleshly lusts, which war against the soul;

12 Having your conversation honest among the Gentiles: that, whereas they speak against you as evildoers, they may by your good works, which they shall behold, glorify God in the day of visitation.

The word Grace connotes God’s benevolence to the undeserving.

Grace empowers Christians to do both the ordinary and extraordinary (2 Corinthians 9:8).

However, if you do not grow in Grace after being born again, making Heaven may become increasingly difficult.

This is why Peter advises Christians to grow in Grace as seen in today’s Memory Verse.

When anyone stays at the level of Salvation and fails to grow, there is great possibility of backsliding.

For this reason, Paul rebuked the Church in Corinth. Despite being saved, they didn't aspire to to Holy living (1 Corinthians 3: 1-3).

*What are the effects of growing in Grace?*

According to today’s memory verse, steadily growing in Grace helps us avoid lust and worldliness.

When a Christian allows such into his/her life, there will be a gradual Spiritual decline which is very dangerous.

To avoid this decline, we must follow Peter’s counsel - desire the sincere milk of the Word (1 Peter 2:2).

We must also strive to keep our Salvation, working it out with fear and trembling (Philippians 2:12) - not in riotous or careless living, but in sobriety and Modesty.

When we grow in Grace, it will not be difficult to live in obedience to God’s Word.

“…Not by might, nor by Power, but by my Spirit, saith the LORD of hosts.” Zechariah 4:6

The benefit of Godly living is further stressed in Zechariah 4:7 - “Who art thou, O great Mountain? before Zerubbabel thou shalt become a plain: and he shall bring forth the headstone thereof with shouting, crying, Grace, Grace unto it.”

*A life of Grace will do Wonders.*

*Today, I adapt an Apostolic Prayer for you: “The Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you” (1 Corinthians 16:23), now and forever more - Amen.*

PRAYER POINT:
    Father, give me a hunger for Your Word. Cause me to grow in the Grace of Your Son, Jesus Christ. Amen.

BIBLE IN ONE YEAR: Psalms 121, 123-125, 128-130

AUTHOR: PASTOR E. A. ADEBOYE

SING HYMN 12: I AM THINE O LORD

1. I am Thine, O Lord
    I have heard Thy voice,
    And it told Thy love to me;
    But I long to rise in the arms of faith,
    And be closer drawn to Thee.

CHORUS

Draw me nearer, nearer blessed Lord,
    To the cross where Thou hast died;
    Draw me nearer, nearer, nearer, blessed Lord,
    To Thy precious, bleeding side.

2. Consecrate me now to Thy service, Lord,
    By the pow’r of grace divine;
    Let my soul look up with a steadfast hope,
    And my will be lost in Thine.

3. Oh, the pure delight of a single hour
    That before Thy throne I spend,
    When I kneel in prayer, and with Thee, my God
    I commune as friend with friend

4. There are depths of love that I cannot know
    Till I cross the narrow sea;
    There are heights of joy that I yet may reach
    Till I rest in peace with Thee.

1. Thanks,His Grace is all we need.

2. Thanks so much for this hymn. Miss my days as a Baptist kid๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

3. His grace is sufficient!

38. Thank God its new day ,happy sunday to you all.

I will be following the preachers on SDK VILLA today

39. Good morning bvs
    I have come to attend church service here

40. So my people. I don’t know what to do. I have about 850k in mutual and another 850k lying in my bank doing nothing. I want to do sth with it so this money work for me and I really don’t know what to do. Kindly advise

41. Happy Sunday stella and bvs
    Bvs thanks for your suggestions on my sore throat yesterday. I added ginger to the mix and also made sure I took hot water throughout yesterday. This morning, it has almost disappeared.

1. The active ingredient is Ginger..very powerful but please use warm water instead of hot

42. Good morning Everyone... Please there are some old blog members i don't see again... General's wife, emjay,sexiest mother of this blog, chiexotic etc...

43. ISAACBABA I AM WRITING IN CAPS SO U DONT MISS THIS::::

DO NOT COLLECT ANY MONEY FROM HER
    IT IS GOOD TO BE IN GOOD TERMS WITH AN EX BUT DO NOT CROSS THE BORDERLINE IN YOUR QUEST TO DO SO...

what vibes did you send her that made her wanna give you money?you should check yourself and learn to keep your pride..she is not just bringing this up,know what you did and dont do it again.
    you brought this up becos deep down in you,you wanna collect the money and need some voices to urge you on.....
    IF YOU COLLECT THAT MONEY IT WILL BE ONE OF YOUR BIGGEST MISTAKES YET:

Limit communication and face your girlfriend.soon she will ask to see if the size of your blokos has increased so that she can send you big paent....
    Like i said Isaac,check yourself well and carry your shoulders high and stop trying to obtain from your ex.

1. Thank you for this wise counsel..Issac Baba please dont collect any money..It is a greek gift

2. Lol Stella @ blokos..Maybe d lady misses him n wanna use d money thing to enter u first bro n after d money,she will keeps calling u n before u know wat is going on,una don dey see again.
      just be careful n take Stella's advice

44. Happy Sunday everyone.
    Phil 3:18-21.
    For many walk of whom I have told you often, and now tell you even weeping, that they are the enemies of the cross of Christ.
    Whose end is destruction, whose God is their belly, and whose glory is in their Shame,who mind earthly things.
    For our conversation is in heaven: from whence also we look for the saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ:
    Who shall change our vile body, that it may be fashioned like unto his glorious body, according to the working whereby he is able even to subdue all things unto himself.

This is an admonition to us all, many of us are the enemies of the cross of Christ because of the way we live our lives, we should bare it in mind that heaven is the ultimate goal of a true believer.We should stop living our lives as if we made ourselves, we will all give account on the last day.
    We think adultery ,fornication and killing are the only sins that can lead one to hell,it is not.
    Lies, hypocrisy, flattery, anger, bitterness envy, unforgiveness,greed,jealousy,hatred,malice,etc are some sins we overlook but they dangerous to the soul.
    Please let us return to God and ask for mercy and pray for the grace not to be an enemy of the cross of Christ again.
    Jesus loves you that was why he died so you can be save.
    I wish you all a beautiful day ahead.

45. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere19 April 2020 at 09:27

Stella you can cook my favorite meal, it’s asian, Singapore noodles with shredded beef sauce and vegetable stir fry. ๐Ÿ˜‹

46. Good morning everyone..Hmm so there is now instagram after dark..IG has now become another pornhub..IG live is gradually becoming a nuisance and will be the death of some people..Imagine Slimcase, BaddyOosha and MCgalaxy..Why are ladies doing this or them no get parents again..This is totally crazy...Happy Sunday Yall..

47. Matthew 25 V 49. ... verily I say unto you, in as much as ye have done it unto one of the least of your brethren ye have done it unto me. Christ taught when you are kind to our fellow being we are doing it to God who created man in His image. So remember to be kind to those you come in contact with this day.