Wordless Post

31 comments:

1. Sai baba!!!!
    🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Una never see anything!
    Na morning be this!!!!😈😈

1. Pinklady, I do hope that you understand what this means.

2. Are you sure he thought this out and penned it down. OR
    Femi Adesina wrote it for/on his behalf. 🙄🤔

1. Survivor, does it matter?. All the quotes, memes, motivational and inspirational quotes we use every now and again, are the words ours?.

It is clear that you did not listen to his broadcast yesterday. He said this in his speech and someone put it together and made an image from it.

Are their speeches written for them, yes! That's why they have people in that position. They can however choose to either read as prepared, or change a few lines or have it rewritten.

Phew! Biko, let's use our brain small! Focus on the message abeg.

2. Thank you and God bless you for this. I am my brothers keeper. So, at the end of the day where one person does not want to respect himself with Coro and catches it, then me wey dey respect myself go come catch am from the careless person. It is not fair naw. That is what he is saying.

3. 13:48, thank you so much for putting this down in another form. If one form of English is difficult to comprehend, maybe another will get through to us.

Can we have volunteers to share covid 19 messages in different languages ( national, foreign, local dialect etc).

Phew!(Again).

3. Really? What sort of statement is this. well, it depends on the context in which it was used.

4. It's a normal saying in Law. For example, the fact you're entitled to freedom of movement, doesn't give you the right to walk into someone's premises as that would be trespass on property, or you using the plea of freedom of association as a defense when arrested for being a member of a terrorist organization.

1. Waooooooooo thanks for clarity 😘😘😘😘

2. Dante, thank you for breaking down for them. As I shared in another post, I find it worrisome that we are totally unwilling to use our brains. The internet exists for other uses besides Twitter fights and following bbn and Nigerian celebs.

I am so scared. Are these the youths we are clamouring to lead?

5. This man
    Audio president

6. Freedom and rights don't exist in Nigeria.

7. Meaning? Where does the rule of law fit in, in this assertion?

1. You can't use your fundamental rights e.g right to movement or association (being in a gathering of above 20) as an defense now as that would be against public interest

8. He's not the author of the quote. I was taught this since in primary school and it means that you cannot use your freedom to hinder another's person's right.
    The first few comments are just dumb because they want to insult the president.

9. Correct.

Not that PMB was ever the poster child for human rights advancement😏

1. Mystic, take the message and ignore the messenger. That is if you want to live.

It's your choice really . Stay home and stay safe. Otherwise, say hello to those in heaven.

What is it with us? What's with the need to have our heads split open to force in a message? Are we deaf as well as blind to the happenings around the world?!. My goodness!!!!

2. Chill out anon 14:47! Is there any indication that I do not agree with the stay at home order?! What’s with the splitting of heads, deafness and blindness in your comment? You can’t be civil?

3. Mystic, I apologise if you found my comment offensive. That wasn't and isn't my intention.

A very high percentage of people out there aren't taking the order seriously. It is important for us not to promote or use statements that may be misconstrued as supporting these line of thought.

Once again, my apologies. By the way, I am always civil.

4. Apology accepted anon 18:01, I didn’t mean to detract from the message.

5. Mystic,

We are good.Thank you and stay Safe.

10. I’m really surprised at the response to this post.
    This saying has been in existence since forever.
    It shouldn’t even be a wordless post and the fact that comments up there are hemming and hawing to it is truly worrisome.
    It’s like people don’t even want to think for themselves anymore.

You cannot use your freedom of expression of self to hinder another man’s freedom, simple.
    In this context that it was used, it means that if you insist on expressing your freedom of movement and in so doing catch the virus and spread it to someone who stayed home, you would have hindered that person’s own freedom to move too.

11. baba don talk true for once....lol