Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Toke Makinwa Says Some Men Cannot Handle Successful Women...

Thursday, May 07, 2020

Actor Toke Makinwa Says Some Men Cannot Handle Successful Women...

On-Air Personality Toke Makinwa in a conversation with TV host, IK Osakioduwa on Instagram Live aired her opinion on marriage and why she thinks a lot of men can’t handle successful women.

Toke Makinwa explained that women generally don’t have problem dating successful men, adding that someone like her won’t even go for a man just because of his status because she believes money can come and go anytime.

“You can marry someone who has money today and in 2 years, the guy doesn’t have all that money anymore,” she said.

She also talked about how men think of dating successful women because it “looks good on paper” but when they start living the reality, “a lot of them can’t handle a successful woman.”
 from pmnews

55 comments:

1. Single men don't want to marry oloshos period. A single girl without strings of sugar daddies is marriage material not used up product.

2. For the same reason they can't get the woman to sweep grovel and ask how high each time they want her to jump. They want you successful but still need to be Lord and master.

3. So true @Saphire. How they find grovelling sexy beats me!

2. Actor Toke Makinwa? 🀐🀐
    successful women, is she successful? 🀐🀐🀐🀐
    How much does she earn as a broadcaster? 🀐🀐🀐🀐
    If not for stella's blog, would I for one have known who she is? 🀐🀐🀐

1. Dat means you don't watch dstv

2. @Royal tribe
      Is watching dstv your definition of success?
      And your tunnel thinking is that everybody lives in Nigeria?
      Where i am, nobody knows what dstv is.

3. Oh yes, she is successful my dear. You can go ask her employers the colour of her pay check but don't forget babe is booked almost every single weekend for top gigs and she has endorsements and merchandise (TM luxury bags) to her credit. Her YouTube channel too isn't doing badly. So if you don't recognise her as a successful young woman then we can't help you. She is not a professional actress yet tho.

4. @Saphire
      Her successful dig? If using vjay to gather endorsements is your definition of success, then you are probably birds of same feathers.
      You can as well label her a successful actress. After all she comes out online to act what she is not.

5. Saphire let me tell you that runs girls are the busiest "professionals" obtainable. Some are booked every hour of the 24.

6. So where you live, nobody knows her, good. Why not focus on those that you know where you live. You mustn not know her or everyone.

She lives in Nigeria and we know her. S

7. See fight for Successful and non-successful 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

8. LillySimple follow me see o.This post is riddled with hate comments and I can swear they ate Toke's friends.
      Tufiakwa to all of them.

Na wa!

3. Toke not some of the gold'digger men we have today o.
    The first thing they ask you is where you work. If its a job with heavy pay;the better for them.
    They even run away from girls dat are jobless...they also want to know her background;if the father is very rich or a politician or smthn,dey start rushing marriage sef.

1. U r so right
      I meet one,he keep asking where r work ,hope they pay well,imagine

2. They want you to go make the billions and submit it to them on your knees.

3. True! Gold digging men are just too much now. A few years back I met a guy who feigned interest in me. I wasn't interested, he wasn't my type but I was friendly. While still asking me out he had the guts to ask if I could send him to Switzerland, he was so curious about my family. He asked what my father and mother profession was. He even asked if I had a particular passport aside from the ones I had. I stopped him right there. Gold Digging in broad daylight. He wanted to be sure I was everything he needed so as not to waste time lingering around.
      But I think it's common with those who have nothing to offer. Real men aren't bothered about that, as long as they know you have goals you are aiming for, projects you are working on or relentless zeal to achieve something worthwhile.

4. And what's wrong about that ?
      No one wants to settle for or less because the world is getting tough as days goes by.
      Successful men are also encouraged to go for virgins as well too.doesnt worth all the stress for a hardworking man to end up with a lady that brings nothing to the table and and expired pussy drilled to the level that the mileage linking has no reading and friction again! Men are getting wise.deal with it

5. It's true that many men today are gold diggers. However, they can't handle it if the woman is richer than them. That is why even after they marry the rich kid or successful woman, they end up frustrating their wives as a result of inferiority complex and cheat on them with women they will spend on.

6. Anon 12.44 true. They are okay with you once you are submissive with your money also.
      Iv heard of a guy in ABJ whose wifes ATM is practically in his possession. He actually used his wifes card to pay for the hotel he lodged his GF for the weekend....forgetting she will receive alert. He got so used to using it,he forgot himself.

4. Did this lady succeed in her marriage or broadcasting profession? What is this about "successful women" that she chants about all the time?
    Even her shape as a women is suspect, just take a look at that picture up there and tell me if that gait is
    a normal woman's gait. Mtcheeeeeeeeeewww

1. Stop the hate. Success is as defined by an individual. For some women, success means a husband and children even if she is dying in it. For others, it could be their career and intellectual accomplishments etc. Toke is thriving and has a lot going for her which generates good income for her on the professional side. Her personal life is her business, she isnt a child. Her divorce from a toxic union does not make her a fail rather, it shows inner strength and hope.

2. If she wasn't successful, you will not know her.

3. @Royal tribe
      I have known her on stella's blog for everything unsuccessful. Everything iniquitous and notorious.
      That is what she represents in my psyche.

4. So success in marriage is the only kind of success you know Aunty Matrimony

5. @11:26
      "Career and intellectual accomplishments?' Are you kidding?
      Are you describing another person or the lady whose picture appear up there?
      "A lot going for her?" A lot of what exactly?
      A lot of pot-bellied men paying for being serviced?
      Check your last sentence and see how "intellectually accomplished" you constructed it.
      🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

6. But fake Nash does not look good. Na wa

7. Stop wailing about not knowing her.
      Are you obsessed with her ni? Go and know Sinach, Chioma Ada Jesus, Tope Alabi and others. Biko, stop disturbing our peace.

8. Toke makinwa is successful. She has alot of workers on her payroll.

5. What she said is true though.

6. I agree with her. Most intimated men dnt marry such.

7. actor as in drama queen? lol thought she use to be an OAP

8. If a "successful" woman doesn't behave like a real wife should, her husband would prefer the not so "successful" one that will give him peace.

By the way, Toke says she believes in first fruit offering. That means she still goes to MFM. Okay, but what about the way she dresses and she also advised ladies to use sex toys?

πŸ€”

1. I agree with your first line, but the second line is not by church I don't go to MFM but I do first fruit.

2. What is wrong in using sex toys? I want to know. It’s a crime to achieve pleasure and orgasm by herself since most men in Nigeria don’t bother to actually please their wives and are egotistical about learning. Sex toys doesn’t replace men but helps in having a sexually fulfilling life even with your partner, it can be used.

9. They are of different categories. Men who can handle successful women and some who cant. Imagine being successful and your hubby wants to know how much you earn and being in total control of your money. Also the man whose wife is successful but humbly stay in the background while the woman runs the home. Some men feel threatened by women who are successful while some love a successful woman.

10. Most persons won't see beyond their hatred for this lady. She actually said the truth

1. Thank you so much for this comment! Because she exposed some bad guys who use ig to deceive chicks! Sharing them up and down. Love toke!

11. The type of men we have in this generation are so shameless. I married one, I take care of virtually everything you can think of in the house.
    He will not hesitate to still ask me for money to buy data. I am now having another plan, I can't come and kee my sef

12. You see that word Ego. Men think because of that word they can do anything. Ego is not only a masculine thing even women have Ego. It's bad behaviour men try to cover using the Ego. Bad behaviour!!!

13. I can handle.oooo....if you are successful is also my success too...It's only wizard that can't handle πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

14. She sure knows the right statements to make to get people talking. Good luck to you toke.

15. Replies
    1. I’m telling you! Sounding like a broken record already. Same topic about men daily! The richest woman in Africa is happily married so please keep shut! Give it a rest! Hope the void missing will be filled only a Fool will think this woman is fulfilled. You claim success and you Are this bitter and miserable because you are alone claiming men can’t stand success! Please! .

2. I wonder ooo

16. Oyibo man go fit marry this one, she no like them or she no fit find?

17. Where are these successful women they talk about? Behind every successful woman is an invisible man paying her bills. That car. That house. Look closely. Someone is beating the drum she is dancing. Don't be deceived. She may be flying around, looking rich but her night moves is the main source of income not that shop at Lekki or Wuse 2

1. Lies! I worked hard and saved up to buy my first car. Working even better towards landed properties. I married a man who talked big but later turned to an abuser when I cut off access to money I saved up before him.
      Is it the parasitic man that anyone will believe bought me my car? A man I clothed and fed?
      Miss me with your bs theory.

18. my thing is, why is she always on this topic? Apparently she desperately needs a man, I guess she even doesn’t know it herself! she claims to be a professional booking shows etc we never hear her professional opinion on anything, it’s always a man should this a woman should that....is she a professional psychologist? By the way, as many Gold-Digger-Men are out there, so are there Amazing Men out there.. why always focus on the ones that can’t handle you!!!!

19. But Toke is always on this topic,was looking for what to read that why I opened the post but I'm really tired of hearing this all the time.

I pray not to marry this 'particular success hating man' they keep talking about.

20. This one that can never find the man that can handle successful woman. But she has an eye for finding successful MARRIED men. Why she cant find single man is my question. After all the preaching the next news will be that she is (once again) a latest side chic. Na dia all her motivational talk end- side chic association Presido. Successful woman as a side-chic

1. Listen up women! Marriage is not the measure of success (no matter what African precepts dictate). There are horrible marriages everywhere, as there are good ones too. Leave if you are in the former; build yourself professionally, spiritually, mentally and financially. Do what makes you happy and see the world call you successful because you are content in your own skin

21. Anon 12:41, you sound so dumb and pathetic! I bet you are a male gold digger with serious issues because you will know it’s a man’s duty to provide while a woman supports him and that is after he has proven he is worthy and deserving of that support; but then people like you that are worst than infidels will open you gutter infested mouth to spew nonsense shamelessly. It will never be alright to be a gold digger especially a male one. It is not the duty of a woman to enable an entitled fool