Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Lizzy Gold Onuwaje Explains Why She Has Not Married Her Children's Father...

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Actress Lizzy Gold Onuwaje Explains Why She Has Not Married Her Children's Father...

Nollywood Actress and Former Miss Delta State, Lizzy Gold Onuwaje, has revealed that marriage is not presently on her wish list.

What’s the best lesson motherhood has taught you?

Motherhood has taught me to be very tolerant and patient. I am now calmer, extremely caring and cautious of my surrounding. You know, when you have kids you’re looking after, you have to always watch out for them and make sure they are safe.

You once mentioned that you keep few friends, is this based on personal experience?

I’m not used to having too many friends because I’m a very transpiration person. If you stay with me, you would know everything about me. I am that transparent. I try as much as possible to guard my space because if I let too many people come into my life, they would get to know so much about me and these days you can’t trust anyone. So, you have to be very careful about your secrets. It’s not like I have any horrible secret, but I just like things about me to remain with few people. Also, I make extreme decisions, but before I make such decisions, I would have to tell maybe one or two friends that are close to me. But if I have too many friends and I tell them, they would just blow it up. Like when I was pregnant, nobody knew about it, it was just two of my friends that knew. But if I had so many friends, the whole world would have known.

Have you ever been backstabbed by friends?

I think a friend has backstabbed me before. But that was some years ago, maybe that could probably be part of the reasons that made me become very choosy when it comes to friends. Secondly, I have very high taste of friendship. I can’t just have friends because you’re beautiful. I like to make intelligent people my friends, whether boys or girls. I don’t like dumb-asses. I like to be able to learn something from you while you learn from me. That’s why I have few friends.

Is Lizzy Gold married?

No, I am not married. It’s not because I don’t want to get married or that I don’t like marriage, but for now, I don’t feel like getting married. I feel that I am not mentally ready for it. A lot of people rush into marriage and rush out. I want to go into marriage and be able to stay, but right now I don’t think I am mentally ready for that.
Secondly, I love my space a lot. I still want to enjoy my space alone. Maybe when I’m in my late 30s or early 40s, I can think of getting married. For now, marriage is not on my mind. Thirdly, my two kids are for one man, and we are co-parenting. He is taking care of his lovely kids very well. He really wants to get married to me but I am the one delaying, because like I said, I am not mentally ready. He is the best man that can happen to any woman; trust me.

What’s your turn off in relationship?

I don’t like men with bad breath. I don’t like men that bully women; that beat women. I don’t like lazy men. I like hardworking men. You should be able to bring something to the table financially. I don’t like broke, lazy men. I don’t like dirty men. I like men that respect women. I don’t like it when you can’t control your anger. Men that talk too much are a no-no for me. I like them calm. I don’t like men that nag.

what’s your turn on?

I love men with fresh breath, that’s a huge turn on for me. I like men that control their temperament. I like them playful because I play a lot. I like very hardworking men. I like dark men; I’m not a fan of fair guys. Broad chest and height don’t matter as long as you are dark, huge and cute. I like men that are perfumery scented. I like men that use fragrances because I use perfumes a lot too. I also love God-fearing men.

What’s your best achievement as an actress?

I have been consistent. Even when I went home for like 10 months, I made sure I did lots of movies ahead. So, my absence wasn’t really felt that much, because my movies were aired on YouTube and television stations. Also, as an actress, I now produce movies. My profession now pays bills. I would love to go international. I just pray the Coronavirus pandemic ends so that I can work towards it. I am thinking of going to New York Film Academy so that I can be very experienced when it comes to my career. I want to get to the peak of my career.

Have you had any embarrassing encounter with fans, especially males on or offline?

I have never been embarrassed offline or online. For online, especially social media, it is just normal insult people give maybe when they watch a movie and they don’t like the role you played. For me, it’s normal. I’m used to it. I really don’t call that embarrassment.
  from the sunnonline

38 comments:

1. Happiness is the key.
    Whatever makes you happy.

1. Anything that rocks her boat 🤷🏾‍♀️. Marriage is a beautiful thing, if you find your soul mate 👌🏾.
      Wishing her all the best.

2. Shouldn't the question be "Have you ever back stabbed a friend?"
    There is this unhealthy assumption that
    the so called "celebs do no wrong". It is wrong. It is mere immature assumptions.

3. The children's baby daddies have finished work and dumped her. Pretend all you wish. In spite of all the beauty pageant victory, you settled for
    baby mama? 😏😏😏

1. Did you read at all before insulting her? She had her kids for one man and they are happy the way they are.

2. @15:32
      Who told you that any kid is happy without the dad and mom together?
      Listen, having children out of wedlock is never and can never be a virtue.
      It is an event that is programmed by two adults and the consequences are theirs.
      The children are usually the unfortunate victims of the two adult combatants.

3. 15:57 u have a small tiny mind. Sorry for u❌

4. How do you know he dumped her? She had her second child recently and they are still together.

5. Na wa o Anon 15:57 omniknowest hian!

6. 15:17 very small myopic closed mind....i laugh at some of you with no exposure to diverse people. yes i know single mothers who refused to marry. i repeat marry. she did not say her children are happy, but if they are coparenting well then fine. i am married cos i wanted to but i know people who dont for various reasons. i even know someone who deos not like kids but she has only told people like us who will not judge her. society especially naija cannot accept that but they must force everyone to fit their small minds. i am not saying being a single mama is good but if she says she is not ready for marriage best believe it instead of weaving a stupid reason you have no facts to substantiate but your typical naija mentality.

4. Men; see what your bullying, batteringband intimidating women is getting to.so many ladies are now afraid of marriage, se how she has 2 kids and has refused to marry their father. She can take care of herself,take care of your kids, I owe you nothing you dont own me.

That's how I heard of one blog like that on the radio, anti marriage, the lady is so against marriage that she opened an Instagram handle to tell women not to get married, in summary she is saying marriage is a dream.killer for women, it stifles them, marriage us fast losing its value. I dont understand again

1. Yes my Cynthia. I like the girl ehn.

5. qui est-elle?
    She's really beautiful 😍

6. Lizzy is one actress I love.
    Keep being you dear.

7. No wonder she looks so fresh

Some wicked men can age a woman in the name of marriage
    You will see a once beautiful fresh looking girl looking haggard and flaunting that ring clinging onto it like its life.

1. Marriage is still a beautiful and wonderful thing, the most important thing is to marry your friend, someone that loves and genuinely wants your best interests at heart.
      The one I'm strongly against is a lady going into a marriage with nothing! No self esteem, No love, respect and value for herself, no money, no career, no nothing. Like she solemnly places all her whole existence as a being on a man/her husband! a total NO NO for me.
      May the shits we read, hear or see not create the picture of marriage being a boundage or a journey of an endless anguish and suffering because it's not. well, unless we make the mistake of marring the wrong spouses and refuse to let them go for our freedom and sanity.

2. And you will give your brain as a gift to cling to that ring and write chronicles if you can't find one.

3. All this women with small brains think marriage is an achievement ❌

4. @Anony 16:10,i hope your dirty comment isn't in any way referring to mine because if is, then your brain ain't just small, WTF am I even typing, you got no BRAIN at all rara. Where in my comment did it indicate that marriage is an achievement?? And FYI, getting married to the man of your dreams is a HUGE achievement, o yes it is! Now kill your fraustrated self.Next time before replying comments, read to diffuse...... MOFO! 🤡🤡.

8. Pretty Lizy always conscious of broke men, I pity all them broke dirty men around her, nice interview anyway.

9. Lizzy we were in the same class in school. You are in your late 30s. Stop lying please.

1. Anon 15:18 go and rest! Everybody didn't start school late like you! That you were in the same class dosent mean you guys are age mates.

Lizzy is a beauty to behold!
      Asa mara over!!

Marriage stresses and ages a woman like crazy! !! God help us oo

2. welcome to sdk blog lizzy...but I dont know her

3. Loll you guys need to use the brains God gave you for something other than storing hot air.
      In my class , we have a 40 year old. I was 21. So err, years later one dosoyou will say because we graduated the same year, I must be 40? Dodoyo ni ye. Certified one for that matter.

4. lol people and age rubbish....except she was your friend and you knew her age just stop abeg. i graduated at 21 and i had married women, auntys in their late 20s and 30s in my class

10. Hmm....she is so pretty. As long as she is with herself and has peace of mind, that's what really matters

11. Happiness is key as long as she's happy been unmarried at the moment that's all that matters

12. Na blue nail polish de reign now.

13. Nice interview!
    Keep it up Lizzy.

14. Lizzy, your happiness comes first, l love your mindset.

15. Just my spec.....I luv u girly, kip being happy.

16. My dear u av spoken well
    Biko omote do anything when go make u happy.... U own nobody any explanation on how u wanna live your life

17. you want a God fearing man but you where not God fearing enough to know that having 2 kids for a man and not marry him is wrong abi? i want God fearing yet fornication and adultery naim be una speciality. if u made a mistake with first child i understand but you went ahead with another and still claim God fearing. are you born again? if no you cannot be truly God fearing. fearing God is doing his will too.

1. Y r u so harsh pls respect human being view fr once.tsk.STP judging SNL pls.

18. U love this lady so much.may God help u.