Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omotola Ekeinde Celebrates 25 Years In The Movie Industry

Monday, May 18, 2020

Actress Omotola Ekeinde Celebrates 25 Years In The Movie Industry

A- list actress Omotola is celebrating 25 years of being an actress.....

45 comments:

1. Congratulations Omotola..
    Sexy Mama....

1. Congratulations 💞💝

2. I celebrate you Omotola. You have definitely paid your dues. I like how u remain focused and ignore distractions. You have shown that a woman can have it all. Thank you for inspiring me greatly

2. Why it's good to know your calling early in life and take a good shot at it 🙌 unlike some of us still confused as to what exactly to do, I don't know my problem self , I think low self esteem is a major factor. Congratulations Omosexy!!! You are doing well

1. 9;40 am behind u oooo. Still haven’t figured myself out

2. Same here o. I pray God come to my aid.

3. Congratulations OmoTe. She looks Igbo 🍾
    This life ehen. I remb wen they came to my Hostel Victoria hostels,looking for who to act a role, she was still in Yabatech abi her girlfriend Yemi was d one in Yabatech. As I walked in she told d lady to call me. Me I told her I no sabi cos I was camera shy. Maybe I blew opportunity Maybe not.

1. It's so funny but actually Omotola was the only Yoruba actress to breakthrough igbo dominated Nollywood at that time and rose to the top while at it. All her contemporaries then were all Igbo. It's a huge credit to her and I'm sure she has a lot of stories to tell.

2. Wey my comment na, she was not the only Yoruba joo, lets nor be making subtke tribalist comments, Ayo Adesanya was there, so was Ramsey Noah. All her contemporaries were not igbo, that was a sweeping false statement. We had the likesof late JT Tom West, Fred Amata, Shan George, Hilda Dokubo, Alex Lopez, Bimbo Manuel etc.

3. No tribalism intended. It's a fact that old Nollywood was dominated by the igbos. Key word here is "old" as new Nollywood has sort of balanced that. Ayo Adesanya sorta proves my point. She was around but she was never as prolific as her. Yorubas really lacked a leading lady representation even now under new Nollywood.

4. Bimbo Akintola, Kate Henshaw, Liz Benson, Obot Etuk, Ramsey Noah, Lilian Bach, Alex Lopez, Tricia Esegbe, Racheal Oniga, Sam Loco Efe, Olu Jacobs and Joke Silva etc are the old Nollywood. Tell me how it was dominated by Igbos and Omotola was the only Yoruba to break through?

5. Oh come on! When I mean leading ladies, I'm talking Genevieve Nnaji, Rita Dominic, Stella Damasus, Stephanie Okereke, Regina Askia, Sandra Achums. Those ladies mentioned up there were hardly what you would call leading ladies with exception of Joke Silva and Kate Henshaw but then they were never contemporaries with Omotola. Bimbo Akintola as brilliant as she is, suffered the same fate too. Plus, Bimbo Akintola is the only Yoruba lady from your list and she was never as prolific inspite of being amazing. So you look at the leading ladies and tell me igbos didn't dominate?

4. Awwww😘😘😘😘
    Her laughter is priceless 😍😍😍
    Congrats Ma'am sexy🤗

5. Congratulations omotola 🙌🙌🙌

6. Congratulations Omo T!
    Happy New week BVS and Stella may GOD guide, protect and provide for us all in JESUS NAME AMEN!
    Remember No JESUS No life!

7. Congratulations the gorgeous legendary Omosexy 🥰🥰🥰

8. She has come a long way, congrats on your 25th anniversary. Mortal inheritance comes to mind.

9. “Almost” everything seems to have fallen in d right places for her, early marriage, children, career, wealth, recognition & much more. Congrats Omo T.

1. You can day that again.

Shes one blessed child mehn.

2. As in eh! Very fortunate woman. Some of us have not gotten up to half of these in our 30s. She's blessed.

If you have a happy marriage, healthy children and a fulfilling career before your 30s, kneel down and thank God everyday. You have no idea how fortunate you are

10. Congratulations Omosexy...
    You have done so well for yourself
    More wins...

11. She has truly paid her dues in the industry. Congratulations Omo sexy.

People say I'm her lookalike 😉😉😜😜

12. Congratulations omosexy!

13. Wow. Happy birthday dear, she's still very young

14. Congrats, Sexy Omotola. More wins!

15. Which industry, is she still in the industry?
    😮😏😏

1. Going through comments, I knew I will see one like this. Ndi obi akpor!

16. Congrats.
    25 years in the industry? Next year, let her not come and celebrate 30th birthday o.😂😂😂😂

17. One of my favourite actress.

18. My Omotola. She is so imperfect. Her interviews in my opinion are awkward and sometimes boastful. Some of her movie selections are questionable. But shes a brilliant actress. From days of Mortal Inheritance, Daybreak, Abused, The Prostitute, Blood Sisters, All my life, Games Women Play, Iva, My Story, Ije, Ties that Bind all turning out to be such memorable movies. My favourite performance has to be Working for Lovd though, she over killed it in that movie. Congrats Omot. Going forward, please pick better scripts or better still borrow a leaf from Genevieve and produce a damn movie. Alter while not bad was underwhelming.

19. Congratulations Omotola

20. Congrats imperial of I belong.
    I’d never forget that movie😄.
    Omotola is pretty.

1. Me too. The part when Ada Ameh offered her beans and she said she doesn't eat beans 😂😂. That'll never get old 😅

21. Congrats...i first saw her in mortal inheritance

22. Lest I forget ojare. Omotola is one of the best Nollywood actor. This lady can act, she acts with her nose.eyes everything, kudos to you, you are very good at one craft.

23. Omotola my lover.
    My best nollywood actress.

24. Happy Birthday Omotola, who on earth could have believed that small octopus house girl would turn out to becoming one of the best of her generation. You followed your path and paid the price for success. Congrats set mate ( CSS Kd 93)