Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 21

Tuesday, May 05, 2020

Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 21

See me see wahala oh..

I waited for Monday with excitement because i wanted to resume work so badly...

I had missed all my female customers and the drama that sometimes follows a pick up or drop off....

My first Job on Monday came from a woman who sat at the back of the car with her little baby ...

I dropped her off at the foodstuff market and made to return but I was frustrated with the traffic situation that had built up on both ways. 

Everywhere was overcrowded and nothing in sight looked like social distancing and i could spot only a few people with face masks....

It was a scenario out of a bad dream

The woman Forgot one of her bags at the back seat and I called her line immediately but the phone rang in the bag at the back of my car. I opened up the bag but only found the phone and some of her baby things..I wondered how i would contact her because there was no ID...

While still in traffic, some guys who looked like ‘area boys’ ran to me and said they had been trying to get my attention. They told me  and that the woman I had dropped off had forgotten her bag in the car and was on her way to meet me.  

On hearing that I parked by the roadside waiting for the woman to join us to collect her bag,but a police van passing by stopped and the leader of the team immediately arrested me and said my parked car caused obstruction and disturbed the flow of traffic.

I protested and tried to explain to them the reason why I was waiting there but all my explanations fell on deaf ears. As i was about to be taken to the station, the woman came with her baby and picked up her bag but the policemen arrested me anyway......

Las,Las,I had to settle them and free myself with a whooping 5k because they threatened to charge me to court,which would mean more trouble and more money...

As I left the station, I vowed that i would be very alert from henceforth and check to make sure no one forgot anything in my car...And even if they forget anything,I will face my face!

Let me still be thinking if I will work during the day time or codedly at night...

46 comments:

1. Lucky you,if they had taken you to the court or even pounded your car,you would have paid more.

2. I saw you and the Police at ๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š

2. Oh dear Taxi driver!! That's the perks of the job.Hmm!!

1. 'Perks' really'???
      Lmaoooooooooo
      Una go use English woundjure una sef.

2. @anon 13:47 how will it harm you if you rather explain the meaning of perks and enlighten on instances of perks

3. Perks ke? You mean pitfalls?

3. Sorry you hear, some days are like that.
    Keep doing YOU

4. Well as a driver you should have found the right spot to park that does not obstruct traffic while the area boys waited for the woman to arrive. Keep assisting passengers who may forget stuff, but you should be more vigilant about rules of the road.

5. These police people sef! Sorry for your loss,I always make sure I over check when i drop from cabs to avoid stories like this

6. 5k hmmmm....although the woman should have showed concern...cause she was d reason why you parked at first....nd secondly that shouldn't stop you from showing kindness to ppl...just have it at d back of yur mind that shits happens all the tym

7. Nigerians now regard this "las las" as English language?
    wonderful.

1. We should be comfortable speaking and flexing English the way it pleases us.

Thanks

2. Says the English professor with a first degree gotten from a Local Nigerian university with no repute. Ola Speak English the way the owners would want you to and if you feel like swaggering any language please stick to your Local dialect.

3. Anonymous just face front with your grammar biko.
      Language is all about communication and nothing more, it was cool when Americans adulterated English language, but it becomes a sin for us to do same.

we are not writing any test on English language here.
      Las las we all go dey alright, And hope you graduated from Yale, Harvard or oxford yourself.

4. No mind that over sabi person. Las Las, he go dey alright

5. Agu nwanyi trying to explain to you would be a waste of time cos it’s obvious you don’t have sense. Why would I waste my time trying to explain the concept of language to set awon nwunye oga anyi. Abeg shift

8. Oko Ashawo,
    I was enjoying what you were writing from the onset of this posts
    but you suddenly turned to promote sexual immorality; I don't know why.
    Bear in mind that some teenagers read this blog. Even adult ladies are so
    gullible, impressionable and vulnerable.

1. What is promoting sexual immorality here???na wa...o

2. But this series is called oko ashawo na, what exactly do you expect.

3. Promoting sexual immorality? I'm not understanding ๐Ÿ˜

9. It is well. New day new hustles.
    Practice social distancing.

10. Nawa o.. na you wey wan do good.. na you wey come suffer

11. Oko ashawo pele o. Na sacrifice be that.

12. This Oko Ashawo na real mumu. How you go park for road? Which kain yeye kindness be that? Good for you ๐Ÿ™„

1. Na wah for you o. Why call him mumu nah? Have you never made a mistake before ? Besides, he was only trying to return a bag that was forgotten. I guess he also took that risk because the woman had a little baby with her.

13. There is no excuse for not obeying traffic
    traffic rules, It wasn't a life and death situation, sorry about the 5k.

14. Eyaaah. Pele oko asewo. Sometimes we gain and sometimes we lose.

15. 5k just wasted just like that. Next time look carefully before you park.

1. Imagine o.... This Covik one nine season. Eeyah
      Police is your friend indeed

16. Bros am so sorry you had to go through that๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ, our armed forces always overstep and act as criminals when they see any little thing they can exploit๐Ÿ˜ฉ

1. See ehn.. Some policemen will build house this period ehn..

2. You're so right Ola. Policemen thrive when there's chaos. Do you know people have been traveling inter state throughout this lockdown period? As long as you hold your money, you're fine

17. Naija police... Na their way oh.
    Every some ish... You'll spend money๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’

18. Sorry,its one of those things in the line of your business

19. So sorry o'some days are like that.

But that woman didn't try atall 'she for atleast show concern naw.

Remember to always adhere by the rules o cos as you can see na business they opened for police men and task force dem.

1. It's possible she tried to talk to the Police officers o. Oh well, e don happen. Na to dey more careful next time

20. Some days are bad market .sowie you hear??

1. Na real bad market. Chai ... E be like say that na the reason the guy dey like do night work. E no sabi the rules of day time driving ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท

21. Oko ashewo sorry oo!!! Every job has its ups and downs

22. Eyaaaa oko ashewo I'm so sorry about that. I guess you felt bad parting with 5k and the woman walked away and you were left to deal with the police. Pls abide by the rules henceforth, the govt laid down a whole lot rules and regulations this period.

23. So sad. 5k in these times and on the first day. You will get double for your trouble. Amen