Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: America Records 820 New Coronavirus Deaths In 24 Hours

Monday, May 18, 2020

America Records 820 New Coronavirus Deaths In 24 Hours

The United States on Sunday recorded 820 new coronavirus fatalities in the previous 24 hours, but the country’s total death count neared 90,000, a Johns Hopkins University tracker reported.

The latest toll, marked at 8:30 pm (0030 GMT Monday), was the lowest since 776 daily deaths were recorded on May 10, but the count ranged as high as 1,894 in subsequent days.

According to the real-time tracker by Baltimore-based Johns Hopkins, the United States has 1,486,376 cases of novel coronavirus.

That figure and the death toll are by far the world’s highest.

(AFP)
from punchng

20 comments:

1. Blacks and a few other minorities are being slaughtered in the hospitals in the US under the pretext of Covid-19. The stories from frontline health workers are all over YouTube.

2. This scares me. I saw a white nurse on YouTube talking about how every black patient she had was taken away from her even if they were not that critical and a few hours later they were declared dead.

2. Lord have mercy... Father Lord heal the world.

3. Heal the world Lord..this is TOO MUCH

4. Lord please heal the world 😔

5. What is going on in the world is so sad. I mean all these people (that died) had plans. May God heal the world and put an end to this suffering.

6. I am tired of this virus!
    90,000 deaths?? Nawa ooh.

7. God please have mercy on us all

8. This is so sad. And to think Nigerians still don't believe that this virus is real. The number of positive cases recorded in Nigeria yesterday also increased, especially Lagos. please they shouldn't open schools anytime soon.
    I don't understand why the Government of Nigeria can not give palliative to Nigerians to stay at home for even one month while proper contact tracing and testing is done. God please deliver Nigerian from evil and heartless leaders that only think of themselves. This Corona self didn't do a good job in that Aso rock that it first went to and all the government officials that it visited. By now we would have seen little change.
    Private school owners too please be humane for one and pay your workers even if it's 1/3 of their salaries. God please help us in this part of the world do not forget your children oh God.

9. God, please forgive mankind and heal our world. Pls God.

10. Covid-19 has made me realize that Nigerians are very uninformed people, we simply do not read! If it was BBNaija, you have all the latest information but everything else, naaaa, it's too complicated for you. I see the unbelievable information gaps even with professionals and I cringe, it is such a shame. Truly the black man is very short sighted and narrow minded, it's sad.

11. Sad that so many didn't have to die if the country was under better management. Statistically, the dead rate is still low in comparison to the population, but it is still 90k ppl who meant something to someone and contributed to the human landscape. May their loved ones find peace.

12. So sad 😴
    Lord have mercy

13. All this people that died had dreams hopes and all but within an instant it was all gone it made me decide to choose to enjoy whatever time I have here on earth before it’s taken from me that’s why I decided to end my sham marriage so I can be happy and have peace 🙏🙏 anyone enduring pain because of marriage remember corona virus victims some where married too . I want to live life with no regrets

14. I heard Trump has been boycoting democratic states in giving palliative and PPEs. Dunno how truthful that is