Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bauchi Emir Orders Public Flogging Of Imam Who Conducted Congregational Prayers Despite Ban

Friday, May 01, 2020

Bauchi Emir Orders Public Flogging Of Imam Who Conducted Congregational Prayers Despite Ban

Ouch!!!!

52 comments:

1. Bunch of backward illiterates. Flogging an old man. If e die for una hand nko.?

2. His life is not worth more than, that of a chicken in their hands nah, if it were a cow, they would have pardoned it.

3. Can you hear yourselves. As if they understand another language.

2. It wasn't such a delight watching an old man/ father getting flogged in such a manner but why did he refuse to adhere to simple instruction? Some people still think Covid 19 is a joke!

1. If you do not behave your age, then you should be treated like a child

2. Don't ever think that the flogging will stop with covid.
      one day you will be reading of ladies flogged for lying or allegedly committing adultery, even pregnant
      women. When we see evil, let's condemn it before it metamorphoses.

3. Rightly spoken!

3. Emir wey sabi. Thumb up!! Unlike that dollar theif who wants to be islamier than the Saudis.

4. This one loud oh, imagine if the person flogging him is somehow he quarrelled with before or little ish. Lolz.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂. I can relate

2. 😂😂😂 or if he has caught him molesting his daughter before.... that cane go pieces.

3. 😁😁😁na dat wan dey pain pass

5. Lmao, this is so so good. Bloody illiterate.

6. Na wa for these people o.smh

7. Hei, good for him. Hajajajajajhaha

8. That serves him right, it will go further to teach others lessons.

9. Good! That'll serve as a deterrent to others.

10. From my heart right now.I wish I can send a truck full of kunun Aya to this emir

11. It makes me very uncomfortable to see children flogged, not to talk of adults.

Couldn't he have been fined or his mosque closed down, instead?

1. Fine, that they will pay. Atleast others will learn from this.

2. A fine or a shut down won't have the effect desired. The same way you feel uncomfortable watching it is the same way they may feel uncomfortable fining him. They did what they felt comfortable with.

3. Flogging is very archaic and dehumanising. It should be outlawed. There are other forms of punishment that can be done.

4. Pls oo why is flogging archaic? You didn't see the video of policemen flogging people that went to pray in Bangladesh? What is not good is not good.Pray inside your house for now. shikena!

12. Oh well, wouldn't have been obtainable in saner climes but this is Nigeria.

Serves him right.I pray others get deterred by this.

1. Google Saudi Arabia, the home of Islam. You will understand better.

13. Make dem no kill the man. I thought they are fasting, what if he dies?
    They should have handed him over to NCDC than taking laws into their hands .
    Ignorance in the part of country is high

14. The rich punishing the poor, he has no right to do that.
    When did Emir become the judge and executioner?

15. It's so sad seeing an old Man been flogged but then, he disobyed orders,I hope this severs as deterrent to others who would want to tow his line and

16. He should have given him another punishment,but this people stubborn sha

17. Everyone is enjoying this now. The day we read the news that an "emir" flogged a person to death
    for disobeying orders, let us all "enjoy" that one too.

18. In a democracy?

19. Serves him right some old people think because they are old they can do and undo,if he was my father I will just be laughing.these are the kind of imams that turn the holy Qur'an upside down when brainwashing their flock

20. The proper thing is to have him arrested and then charged as in the case of Funke akindele and one bleaching joker they caught in Abuja who claims to be a pastor. An additional 3 imams were also arrested and sentenced. Using lawlessness to curb lawlessness is chaos. Take for example the case of Mubarak Bala or the other lady who was sentenced to death for adultery. We should carefully watch fires we start so they don't consume us.

21. Enter your comment...yeah, finally made up my mind to get an id

22. If this is the only language they wil understand and this will mame them sit at home,then by all means flog away...people are not taking this thing seriously...they think it is a joke...how wil the spread ever stop at this rate? An elder that should have sense..well,he acted like a child....he is being treated like a child....foolishness abounds in the heart of a child,but the rod of correction drives it away...

23. Emir no wan die because of somebody 's insensitivity. They should have just fined him or better still use legal means of punishment. Oh I forgot, they practice sharia law.

24. but this man is too old na, and i see no social distancing in that crowd

25. Another punishment would have been better not flogging him, that's barbaric!

26. Nice effort at combating the disease