Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post

176 comments:

1. It has taught me equality, tolerance, love and respect.

My father will be 81 this year and my mother 75. Since I was born, I've never seen my mother iron her own clothes. My mother washes their clothes , sun dry them and dumps the heap of clothes for my dad. He irons, folds and arrange them in their wardrobe. They do this one thing together and they spend time gisting and bonding even though they have house help who can easily do this thing.

My mother says my dad has never complained about her cooking even when it's obvious sometimes that the food is a bit too salty or too peppery. And his reason is that why should he complain about her cooking when he can't cook. He doesn't like to eat any food that's not made by my mother or not supervised by her.

Even though he's going blind due to old age issues, he still wants to iron her clothes.

I have learnt from them that much of what love is about is TOLERANCE AND RESPECT.

2. Always hide your money 🤷

3. Hmmm
      Dont tolerate nonsense from anybody especially inlaws. After all my mom has done, they still treat her like trash. She was too accommodating and just realized it after 30 years.
      My hubby must be assertive and protect me at all times even if I have to always remind him.
      Dont start what you cannot finish.

4. Wow, @paragon, that's so sweet and worth emulating.

5. Wowww @paragon.. I love their love

6. I will never marry a lazy man! A man who beat up her daughter! A man who cannot wake up to feed his family. A man who does not relate to his family as his own. If I come this life again. I will never choose him as a father. He failed me

7. @paragon I tap into their blissful marriage.

8. Paragon7ven, may God sustain his sight and their good health and strength, so that they can enjoy the time they have in joy and bliss. I LOVE THEIR LOVE.

9. As a woman, have your own money

2. They have an almost perfect marriage. 34 years of togetherness and they can't do without each other.
    If most men were to be like my dad, the world would be a better place.

1. Same thing. If men were like my dad, there would be zero chronicles on SDK

2. Patience.
      Tolerance.
      Love.
      Giving.
      Confidence.
      Hardwork.
      Love for God.
      Love for family.
      Love for siblings.
      And so much more.

3. Patience
    Tolerance
    Love
    Accommodating
    Prayerful
    Kindness

1. Gbam Gbam at Paris, Even in my next world. My parents will still be my Parents although they are late. There's no day l don't think about them. Even my siblings will also be my siblings in the next world.

4. Love is unconditional ❤

Patience is a good virtue 👌

A couple that prays together ❤ stays together ❤ 💖,

Forgiveness is Key 🔑 ✨ 🙏 😌,

There would be good days and bad days but through it all love stands the test of time.

1. Your last paragraph says it all.

2. Marry a good man. I see my mum how kind how loving and forgiving she is, she is not vindictive she is such an angel. If she married a bad man he would have taken advantage instead my dad supported her from the start and she is an Icon in her field today. He treats her well and she does him too. Both of them are meant for each other. Though I’m not as soft as my mom I still married a good man. Evryday I am grateful for it. I am tough and strong willed but I see how he is patient and loves me. I have to go above and beyond to treat him as well as he treats me on a daily because he is just so special. A good lesson learnt. Xx

5. It takes God and two willing to make anything possible 👌

6. Love is such a beautiful thing no matter the age!!!🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

7. Disagreements can be resolved without quarrelling and shouting.

8. That chastity and trust is the key.

9. Love with ur head not ur heart

1. My parents taught me togetherness and that family is the ultimate

10. That Christ is the ultimate. If you don't have him, you are just floating in troubled waters.

1. So if youre not a christian, your marriage is in trouble & ready to hit the rocks abi? Very myopic sight.

2. @MacBeth
      YOu said it, and perhaps so it is.
      So which are you angry about;
      Christ being the ultimate,
      Not having him
      or
      Being in troubled waters?

3. Macbeth, that's what anon18:06 has learnt. Pls say what u learnt from your own parents. Haba

4. Macbeth we are people of diverse opinion .
      Whats this .

11. Married people over to you

1. What it taught you not what it taught married people

2. Abeg go and read it up again...

3. You don't have to be married to learn a thing or two about marriage from your parents'.

For instance, is their marriage "perfect" and would you want yours to be like that? Or it has taught you not to want their kind of marriage because you believe yours would be better.

12. It taught me that communication is key in marriage

13. My Parents marriage thought me never to compromise on my economic empowerment as a woman. Also, not to give up my dreams for a man because we were created differently and with individual purposes in life. My Partner should compliment me as we grow together and not overshadowing me while I fade into oblivion.

14. before setting out to get married be sure,know what you want and when you're sure that person is meant for you,do not listen to those who try to tell you otherwise. You alone is going to live with your spouse,not everyone discouraging or telling you the future might not be good with that person means it. Some of them are just there to make you confused and form decision-leader in your affairs

15. Building on the right foundation (Christ) is key.

16. Quite a lot.
    The most important one being that no marriage is perfect. It taught me that you should always put family first.
    Love your wife/husband and you’d raise good kids.
    Their marriage taught me that love is all it takes to have a happy home....they have their ups and down but at the end, they always come back together in peace. Forgiveness is paramount. That has really helped me in forgiving people very easily.
    Alas, my daddy is no more, but his legacy still lives with his family and few people who’s encountered him.

17. Respect, even when they aren't in good terms. You won't hear them shout or call derogatory names.. Patience, tolerance and unconditional love.. Till now, even if my dad goes to work and comes back late, my mum will wait so they eat together and vice versa.. We go Don pinch small meat tire from their food😏, while we were still little tho.

1. My Dad died 15 years ago when I was 13years old,besides he wasn't steady, always traveling due to the nature of his job.
      I barely remember what their marriage was like.

18. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. 😢😢😢😢😢😢
      So sorry😢
      Because theirs wasn't the best doesn't mean there are no good marriages out there...
      May God come through for you🙏

2. 😂😂😂😂,you learnt that its bad for children to see and watch their parents fight everyday,it has a negative effect on the children,now it is important for you to do things differently than they had,all the best.

19. It has taught me there is gain in being close to God.
    It has taught me to be patient and accept that no one is completely perfect
    I should do my best and leave the rest for God.
    That saying sorry can rebuild a lot of burnt bridges etc.

20. I learnt that restricting your kids from socializing and discovering themselves early, doesn't make them better kids..parents help your kids discover themselves and trail on that part and not restrictions all in the name of " I don't want them to mingle with the wrong peeps"

1. Too bad some parents still do this...
      May God help us all 🙏

21. 1. A chord of 3 strands, husband, wife and Christ is not easily broken.
    2. Family is everything, have each other's back always.
    2. Forgiveness and very quickly is key to a lasting marriage.
    3. Find humour in as many things as possible, the weirdos argue one minute and start laughing over whatever the next second.
    4. Marry your friend, someone you have tons of fun with and one you're not afraid of being yourself around.

22. No lessons learnt? Odigwa egwu..Are your parents separated or u are a product of single parenting? Just windering

23. That good marriages exist and it is possible to be faithful and loyal to your spouse no matter what

24. Patience
    Love with your head and mind
    Tolerance

25. That love is a beautiful thing. Have never seen my parent quarrel with each other for upto 24hours

26. NEVER GET MARRIED.

27. .... to be generous and always stand up for my rights

28. My parents marriage taught me not to trust any Man totally. It taught me that a woman should always have a plan B. It also taught me that broken homes&absentee fathers leads to bitterness in women & it damages the esteem of the children especially the daughters if care is not taken. It also taught me that a woman should seek companionship if her marriage ends. Because children can never fill the gap of a man& the kids would grow up one day and seek their purpose & then the woman would be so lonely. It taught me never to believe any word from a man's mouths and watch his actions instead.

1. Awww😶😶😶
      It is well with you dear Anon
      Just know good men are still out there... Ask God to direct you to the right one🙏
      I wish you all the best 😍

2. I know a family just like this. All you said is the truth even though people from broken homes keep denying it. This exact scenario is playing out in a home I associate with very closely. In addition, where a marriage has broken please do not use your children as a weapon against your ex instead work all you can to make sure the self-esteem of your children is not affected. It is no longer about you two but about the children you brought into this world.

3. "it also taught me that a woman should seek companionship if her marriage ends" I totally agree with you on this, my mum never got married after what ever she had with her husband ended, sometimes I wish she did.

It gets lonely as the time passes by.

4. I totally agree with you @anon 18:35

29. Tolerance
    Self confidence
    Self discipline
    Planning
    Giving
    Good food can cure anger

1. Good food cannot cure my own anger, i wont even answer you

2. Anonymous18:46, that is why you're not my parents and you will never be my husband!

30. Don't ever engage in family business as a retirement plan. It can be mismanaged and you will be left with the short end of the rope in your old age. Also, always be alert spiritually, the enemy is out to steal, kill and destroy. It is well.

31. Marry your gisting partner, even when the quality of your love loses value like Naira to Dollar, there'd be something to gist & laugh about.

32. Growing up my Dad told my mum to use her money to feed the family so he can concentrate on the house he was building for the family as we were living in a rented apartment. My mum complied & we eventually moved to the new house. Mum now told her husband to resume his duty.... my people naso fight start oooo. He never gave her feeding allowance till died. Every time they had a fight it was always because of money. My mum went through alot & yet my Dad was such a nice man to outsiders. Well fast forward to when I got married, I don't joke with my feeding allowance ooo. My hubby knows am not nice when it comes to that. As soon as he gets paid he transfers my money asap! Affliction cannot arise the second time. God forbid!!!

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂@affliction cannot arise the second time👌

2. Things like this just sticks to ones memory forever 😂😂😂😂😂 your dad is funny o chai

3. 😂🤣😂🤣😂😂 lmao @ affliction cannot arise a second time 🤣

4. Hahahahahahahahahaha na real affliction.

33. My parent's marriage taught me patience,and prayerfulness and also to have something doing before venturing into marriage. My parent's marriage also taught me that not all counsel from friends and family are good counsels and i should always look up to God in all my ways. I learnt a lot o, although i was about 12 years of age when my parents separated but now i'm older and understand so many things. I know my marriage will be sweet and blissful because i am determined to break the yoke of marital failure in my family with the help of God.

1. Amen, God will help you in Jesus name.

34. I’m an orphan . Keep RIP Mom and Dad 🙏

35. Marrying your best friend is the best decision ever! My parents were each other's best friends

36. I wish I had one to lookup to, Thank God for making me strong 💪, in all I pray I don't end up like them cos they got separated after I was born! Mum did all the work, single handedly took care of 7children, it doesn't make me hate my Dad! But I wished he stayed and make things work... Rip to him.

1. you're surely going to be better ,
      The experience of the past would only make you better, outline your aspirations and pray over them.

2. Amen! Thanks dearie, I appreciate.

37. Communication with each other matters,learnt that playfulness is an important part of marriage,your children should not be your only priority,praying together as a family is vital,and never give up on your dream.

38. Patience and contentment.
    My father never did over big man, people used to call him "money miss road"
    all because he never lived large.
    He never sold a property for any reason.
    People envy our family.
    Our friends take pictures with my parents and put on social media.
    Many times l really think l don't appreciate God enough for my dear parents.
    Infact my Dad is more concerned about the wealth he will be living in his Will.
    Many times we tell him, Daddy we don't need your houses. This man looks at us like. He brought us up,never to have interest in his wealth, yet he wants to leave so much for us and his grandkids.
    I am very proud of them.

1. Simplicity is the best!!!
      Thank God for your family .

39. To leave for the sake of your children when domestic violence is involved.
    To be extremely hard working as a woman
    To give birth to the number of children only you can cater for; the man may not be there to support you due to unforeseen circumstances

40. Love
    Patience
    Conflict resolution on your own
    Solving financial problems together
    Longevity.

41. Perseverance and friendship

42. Not to involve extended family in your family issues. And

43. My parents were never married. But one thing I learnt is when I get married, I will try my best to make us work. Communication is key. It takes two to make a marriage, and it takes two to make it work.

44. Patience
    Learning when to speak and when not to
    Humility
    Prayer warrior

45. This life is deep sha
    What do men really want sef?
    What will make a man abandon his wife with four kids and follow a serial baby mama? Now he is training baby mama two kids she got from different fathers, while his own kids are hungry and be made to drop out of their private schools. Omashé oo

46. My parents marriage has taught me to be patient Marry someone you are free with and always supportive to each other .
    Marriage should be about humility and loving your spouse unconditionally .
    GOD continue to bless their Marriage and keep them for us.
    I will spoil them silly.

47. Patience,tolerance,Though my Dad is late.

48. It taught me patience,
    Tolerance,
    Collective Decision Making
    Love
    Friendship
    My dad drives my mum even till now, 40 years and after and they are still very strong

My parents are much and more, my dad made me pray freverently for a spouce like him, and God granted me my heart's desire,
    My hubby is so much like my dad, they almost share a birthday date just one day apart,

I tease my hubby and dad that they took after each other so much that even one of my dad's habit hubby has it 😂😂.

I pray God helps me to raise kings like my dad and hubby were raised Amen

1. From your heart to God's ears.Amen to your prayers.

49. Marriage requires both partners to be united in all aspect, especially, spiritually...

50. My parents marriage has instilled so much fear in me about marriage. I believe my dad stayed because if us;the kids. I took so much nonsense from my Ex because I didnt want to sound or act like my mother. I didnt want to ever to talk back at my ex-husband. I didnt know the difference between talking back and standing up for myself. Till date there is still no peace in the house. I am happy to move on after all the abuse. I am still scared of remarrying till date.

51. That a man who loves you will never want to stress you or see you unhappy. My Dad hates stressing my mum. I grew up seeing my Dad wash all our clothes, give the better car to my mum while he used the faulty one, massaging my mum's leg whenever she's stressed, watching us at night when were sick so my mum can sleep better. And my mum wasn't working o. But I saw her own sacrifice too. She made fresh food everyday for him. He taught me that once you make your wife happy, the home will always be sweet.
    Till today my Dad is my most favourite parent.

52. Alot,but the major one it taught me is:parents should always plan and invest in their children future,it goes along way in setting the pace for that child when they become an Adult,then they can take it from their,trust me this is KEY!!

53. It has tqugta me to make my own marriage work,and for a man to love his wife.

54. My parents marriage taught me never to let the pursuit of better financial opportunities make us live in different locations. It's pays to go for a plan that brings the family together especially when the kids are in their formative years. It taught me to always have some source of personal income to support even when my husband is olowo. My grandparents marriage taught me to maintain silence if my spouse is angry and raising his voice. I have been married for 11 years .If I see say Oga dey vex, I go maintain my lane until the coast is clear. It taught me to apply wisdom. I don't have to win the argument!

55. Thought me never to trust men with your money.

56. Nothing ooo
    Cause they are separated...
    But I learnt alot from my mum

57. My parents marriage taught me to marry my friend,the person I want,selflessness,respect,trust ,prayerfulness,oneness,supporting each other etc bcos my mum already had my elder brother and I before going to the teacher's training school because my dad supported and encouraged her.The whole family will forever be grateful to my dad bcos her profession as a,teacher shaped us,academically and supported us,financially for many years even after my dad was out of job.I don't know how I would have made it through university and masters degree without my mum's job as a teacher.

58. love
    Forgiveness
    Patience
    Prayerfulness and to have your own money as a woman

59. Their marriage taught me not to ever get married but hey I unlearned all that and I’m happily married now. Glory to God

60. 1.a family that prays together stays together.
    2.when a man puts his family first.the wife has peace of mind and trusts him more.My dad made us understand we are his world. He doesn't stay out late and when he travels alone,he rushes back in three days. It got so bad that his friends in the village would tease that he is the only one with a family.
    3. Never criticize your spouse in public including in front your children by words or actions
    4.don't pour the stress of a bad day on your spouse.don't even come back with it
    5.trust your spouse enough to let their personality shine. Marriage isn't jail.
    Ohhhh.This post brought back memories

1. 🎊🎉🎊🎉🥳🥳🥳this is beautiful 😍

61. My parents marriage makes me get scared of getting married. infidelity from both sides, fighting in public
    No love atall

62. My parents marriage has taught me that being overly good and wanting to do things the right doesn’t always pay.

My Dad is lover of God and a Christian to the core in both actions and words(Though has temper issues) but all the problems we’ve had in this life has been as a result of his being honest.
    -My dad worked with one of the early five star hotels in Lagos for over 13years and was already at the peak of his career but was asked out in a humiliating manner because he refused to perpetuate fraud so he was set up and asked to leave. The ones who later went on to perpetuate this fraud and frame him are all big boys today(Imagine a deal where a person got a share of nearly $200k as far back as the late nineties). After he left we had the darkest 8-10 years of our lives and it was Just Gods Grace cos in the course of those years we lost all we had to fire outbreak, Lost my sister who had just gotten admitted to the Uni and lost his side hustle to dishonest staffs.
    -Fast forward to years later God showed us mercy through a friend of his and he got another job with a growing company and in the course of working with them he grew the company from a single company to a group of companies with six subsidiaries but as usual after working 12years with them with a salary that was nothing to write home about one of the owners of the company(His friend oh) decides its time for him to quit the company in this Rona period without giving any reasonable explanation but on enquiry by the other partner he opens up that my dad commands more respect than him from his staffs and he's a threat to him in his company but according to my dad he’s doing so because his side chick that works in the company asked him to sack him owning to the fact that he doesn’t allow her misappropriate company funds and makes sure she gets her work done regardless of her position with the said boss.
    Now I ask where has being honest and diligent landed him?
    Nowhere and if care ain’t taking he’d return to almost square one.

Me I’ve sworn to do anything to get to the TOP and I’ve told my mum to cut me some slack on this honesty, diligence and hard work BS cos na the story she tell us sotey all the guys I rolled with growing up are balling in G money but I’m here forming earning a honest living.

Biko me I’ve learnt that the world only appreciates results cos they don’t believe in showing working.

1. Remember that not All fingers are equal. And destinies are not the same. You can still earn a honest living without staining your hands. G guys should never be your yardstick. Stay blessed!

2. Please my friend your father's way will pay eventually, maybe not with him but with you.
      So fo not derail.

3. A good name is better than riches bro.

63. Being used.. i feel most times, my dad uses my mumsy brain in terms of bringing money for the family cause he is educated nd she is not...

64. That you should not marry a man when his family doesn't like you. 20 something years in marriage and my mother has always been on the edge trying to make sure my father's family doesn't say she has failed. We the kids are not allowed to make mistakes or fail school so that his family won't mock her. The children must be perfect ..very stressful abeg.

65. Humm u have said it all agadi